Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Friendship

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Friendship

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (2)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2097)

French (47)

German (11)

Spanish (53)

Italian (32)

 

Protection

All (2097)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (2061)

More options

The Scorch Trials Movie Tie-in Edition (Maze Runner, Book Two)

by James Dashner

Read the second book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series that is soon to be a motion picture, hitting theaters September 18, 2015, and is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent...


Trouble is a Friend of Mine

by Stephanie Tromly

Sherlock meets Veronica Mars meets Ferris Bueller’s Day Off in this story of a wisecracking girl who meets a weird but brilliant boy and their roller-coaster of a semester that’s one part awkward, three...


Most Likely to Succeed

by Jennifer Echols

In this sexy conclusion to The Superlatives trilogy from Endless Summer author Jennifer Echols, Sawyer and Kaye might just be perfect for each other—if only they could admit it.

As vice president of Student...


Never Girls #10: On the Trail (Disney: The Never Girls)

by Kiki Thorpe & RH Disney

Four best friends—Kate, Mia, Lainey, and Gabby—travel to Never Land, where they find adventure, friendship, and . . . mystery! When the girls realize that animal talent fairy Fawn is missing, the search...


Costume Party! (Julius Jr.)

by Andrea Posner-Sanchez & Jennifer Song

Celebrate Halloween with all the characters from the hit Nick Jr. series Julius Jr.! Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love finding out how Julius Jr. helps Sheree, Ping, and his other friends come up with the...


Are You Thinking What I'm Thinking?

by Belle Payton

Alex and Ava try to figure out if they can read each other’s minds in the eighth book of the It Takes Two series!

Alex and Ava’s older brother Tommy always jokes that the twins can read each other’s minds....


The Baby-Sitters Club #113: Claudia Makes Up Her Mind

by Ann M. Martin

November is filled with excitement, surprises, and difficult choices for Claudia, Queen of the seventh grade... and no one can make her choices for her.


The Baby-Sitters Club #111: Stacey's Secret Friend

by Ann M. Martin

Despite her busy fall schedule, Stacey takes on the project of helping the fashion clueless newcomer Tess to become better educated about clothing and makeup, but the well-meaning baby-sitter is soon frustrated...


Sadie's Story

by Christine Heppermann, Ron Koertge & Deborah Marcero

Oh no.

This is the worst.

The worst of the worst.

Sadie’s two very best friends,

Maya and Jess, are going on

vacation—together—and leaving

Sadie behind.

All alone.

But wait . . .

Who’s brewing a minor hex in

a...


Operation Pucker Up

by Rachele Alpine

First kisses are always nerve-racking—but especially when they’re onstage! Can Grace find a real-life Prince Charming before she has to lock lips in front of a crowd?

When Grace Shaw finds out she’s been...


The Secrets of Blueberries, Brothers, Moose & Me

by Sara Nickerson

Determined to make some extra money, twelve-year-old Missy and her older brother Patrick get summer jobs picking blueberries at a local farm. For Missy, though, blueberry picking quickly becomes about more than...


Martin's Mice

by Dick King-Smith & Jez Alborough

"Martin, a kitten, is branded a `wimp' by his siblings for his friendly interest in mice.  He loves caring for them and can't understand their desire for freedom.  Only when he becomes the pet of a big city...


The Shy Little Kitten

by Kristen L. Depken & Sue Dicicco

The Shy Little Kitten stars in her first Step into Reading book!

 

This Step 1 Step into Reading title has been adapted from the original Little Golden Book story The Shy Little Kitten, by Cathleen Schurr,...


Chihuahua Power! (Julius Jr.)

by Andrea Posner-Sanchez & Eren Unten

Julius Jr. and his friends are so happy to have Chachi the Chihuahua living in their playhouse! Boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will love this Little Golden Book that retells an episode of the hit Nick Jr. preschool...


From This Moment

by Lauren Barnholdt

Each book in The Moment of Truth trilogy is told from the perspective of former best friends Lyla, Aven, and Quinn. When they were freshman, they wrote emails to themselves about one thing they hoped to accomplish...


Nobody's Perfect

by Marlee Matlin & Doug Cooney

Megan has spent forever planning her positively purple birthday sleepover. She's even made glittery purple invitations for every girl in her class. Then a new girl, Alexis Powell, joins their class. Alexis seems...


Leading Ladies

by Marlee Matlin & Doug Cooney

"It doesn't make sense to me...in the book, Dorothy is a girl who can hear and talk - and Toto is a little dog. So I'm sorry - but I just don't see a Dorothy who's deaf and talks with her hands and has a great...


The Wild Kid

by Harry Mazer

"Can I go home now?"

After his bike gets stolen, twelve-year-old Sammy gets lost in the woods near his home. He stumbles upon the makeshift hideaway of the "wild kid" named Kevin, who has run away from reform...


The Doublecross: (And Other Skills I Learned as a Superspy)

by Jackson Pearce

Everyone in twelve-year-old Hale's family is a spy, going way back. They've all worked for the Sub Rosa Society, an elite organization that's so top secret that new agents aren't recruited; they're born. His...


Another Kind of Hurricane

by Tamara Ellis Smith

In this stunning debut novel, two very different characters—a black boy who loses his home in Hurricane Katrina and a white boy in Vermont who loses his best friend in a tragic accident—come together to...