Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Prejudice & Racism

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Prejudice & Racism

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (114)

French (3)

German (1)

Spanish (5)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (114)

DRM Free (10)

DRM (104)

More options

Gone Crazy in Alabama

by Rita Williams-Garcia

Newbery Honor winner and New York Times bestselling author Rita Williams-Garcia tells the story of the Gaither sisters, who are about to learn what it's like to be fish out of water as they travel from the streets...


The Memory Chair

by Susan White

Thirteen-year-old Betony has always hated going to her cranky great-grandmother's house. It's old and stuffy and boring and the woodstove in the kitchen is always burning too hot. But her Gram doesn't have any...


Missing in Action

by Dean Hughes

Dirty. Lazy. Good-for-nothing. Jay Thacker is used to being called names because his dad is half Navajo. But things are different after he and his mother move to a small town in Utah to stay with his grandparents...


Zom-B Bride

by Darren Shan

B Smith has been reunited with the murderous maniac clown, Mr. Dowling. To her shock and consternation, he's desperate to make B his partner in crime. Mr. Dowling disgusts her, but B thinks she can see a way...


Camouflage

by Gloria Miklowitz

While visiting his father for the summer, fourteen-year-old Kyle finds himself gradually becoming enmeshed in a militia’s plot to wage war on the federal government.


This Side of Home

by Renée| Watson

Identical twins Nikki and Maya have been on the same page for everything-friends, school, boys and starting off their adult lives at a historically African-American college. But as their neighborhood goes from...


Stella by Starlight

by Sharon M. Draper

When the Ku Klux Klan’s unwelcome reappearance rattles Stella’s segregated southern town, bravery battles prejudice in this Depression-era tour de force from Sharon Draper, the New York Times bestselling...


Separation

by Babette Brown

While Nelson Mandela spends the second year of his life sentence in prison, wealthy and privileged Jessica is out shopping with her best friend, unaware of the suffering around her. But when the mysterious Ben...


The Partials Sequence Complete Collection

by Dan Wells

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells. This collection...


Pup's Diner

by Kat Spofford & Larry Bezuska

Diner owner, Pup serves breakfast, lunch and dinner to his own kind- dogs and puppies. But when strange and sometimes wild animals start coming into the Diner to order food, Pup and his staff refuse to serve...


Infinite Sky

by C. J. Flood

True love is never lost—but how much loss can it endure? Iris confronts the complexities of family and prejudice in this exquisite and searing debut novel.

Just two months after her mother abandons her family,...


Call Me By My Name

by John Ed Bradley

From former football star and bestselling author John Ed Bradley comes a searing look at love, life, and football in the face of racial adversity. “Heartbreaking,” says Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak...


The Art of Secrets

by James Klise

NOW IN PAPERBACK!

“Relationships, secrets and lies aplenty for caper-loving fans.” —Kirkus Reviews

When Saba Khan’s apartment burns in a mysterious fire, possibly a hate crime, her high school rallies...


Saving Kabul Corner

by N. H. Senzai

From Afghanistan to America, family matters most in this “empowering mystery” (Publishers Weekly), a companion to Shooting Kabul, which Kirkus Reviews called a “story with much to offer.”

A rough and...


Maniac Magee

by Jerry Spinelli

Jeffrey Lionel "Maniac" Magee might have lived a normal life if a freak accident hadn't made him an orphan. After living with his unhappy and uptight aunt and uncle for eight years, he decides to run--and not...


Casey Templeton Mysteries 2-Book Bundle: Hate Cell / Old Bones

by Gwen Molnar

Thirteen-year-old Albertan Casey Templeton has a nose for adventure and sniffs out two different but dangerous crimes in this special 2-book series bundle.


The Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond

by Brenda Woods

Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods’ moving, uplifting story of a girl finally meeting the African American side of her family explores racism and how it feels to be biracial, and celebrates families...


The Legend of Buddy Bush

by Shelia P. Moses

The day Uncle Goodwin "Buddy" Bush came from Harlem all the way back home to Rehobeth Road in Rich Square, North Carolina, is the day Pattie Mae Sheals' life changes forever.

Pattie Mae adores and admires Uncle...


Ashes of Roses

by MJ Auch

The honest and compelling story of a young girl's newfound independence, from her entrance into a new country to her frightening involvement in the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire of 1911.

My heart filled with...


Sunday You Learn How to Box

by Bil Wright

Strength and resilience fuel an urban teen’s fight for survival in this acclaimed novel from Bil Wright that “delivers a knock-out punch” (Venus Magazine).

Fourteen-year-old Louis Bowman lives in a boxing...