Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Prejudice & Racism

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Prejudice & Racism

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (107)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (3)

Italian (12)

 

Protection

All (107)

DRM Free (10)

DRM (97)

More options

Separation

by Babette Brown

While Nelson Mandela spends the second year of his life sentence in prison, wealthy and privileged Jessica is out shopping with her best friend, unaware of the suffering around her. But when the mysterious Ben...


The Partials Sequence Complete Collection

by Dan Wells

For fans of The Hunger Games, Battlestar Galactica, and Blade Runner comes the Partials Sequence, a fast-paced, action-packed, and riveting sci-fi teen series, by acclaimed author Dan Wells. This collection...


Pup's Diner

by Kat Spofford & Larry Bezuska

Diner owner, Pup serves breakfast, lunch and dinner to his own kind- dogs and puppies. But when strange and sometimes wild animals start coming into the Diner to order food, Pup and his staff refuse to serve...


Infinite Sky

by C. J. Flood

True love is never lost—but how much loss can it endure? Iris confronts the complexities of family and prejudice in this exquisite and searing debut novel.

Just two months after her mother abandons her family,...


Call Me By My Name

by John Ed Bradley

From former football star and bestselling author John Ed Bradley comes a searing look at love, life, and football in the face of racial adversity. “Heartbreaking,” says Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak...


The Art of Secrets

by James Klise

A Fire Destroys . . .

A Treasure Appears . . .

A Crime Unfolds . . .

When Saba Khan's apartment burns in a mysterious fire, possibly a hate crime, her Chicago high school rallies around her. Her family moves rent-free...


Saving Kabul Corner

by N. H. Senzai

From Afghanistan to America, family matters most in this companion to Shooting Kabul, which Kirkus Reviews called “an ambitious story with much to offer.”

A rough and tumble tomboy, twelve-year-old Ariana...


Maniac Magee

by Jerry Spinelli

Jeffrey Lionel "Maniac" Magee might have lived a normal life if a freak accident hadn't made him an orphan. After living with his unhappy and uptight aunt and uncle for eight years, he decides to run--and not...


Casey Templeton Mysteries 2-Book Bundle: Hate Cell / Old Bones

by Gwen Molnar

Thirteen-year-old Albertan Casey Templeton has a nose for adventure and sniffs out two different but dangerous crimes in this special 2-book series bundle.


The Blossoming Universe of Violet Diamond

by Brenda Woods

Coretta Scott King Honor winner Brenda Woods' moving, uplifting story of a girl finally meeting the African American side of her family explores racism and how it feels to be biracial, and celebrates families...


The Legend of Buddy Bush

by Shelia P. Moses

The day Uncle Goodwin "Buddy" Bush came from Harlem all the way back home to Rehobeth Road in Rich Square, North Carolina, is the day Pattie Mae Sheals' life changes forever.

Pattie Mae adores and admires Uncle...


Open Mic: Riffs on Life Between Cultures in Ten Voices

by Mitali Perkins

Using humor as the common denominator, a multicultural cast of YA authors steps up to the mic to share stories touching on race. Listen in as ten YA authors - some familiar, some new - use their own brand of...


Ashes of Roses

by MJ Auch

The honest and compelling story of a young girl's newfound independence, from her entrance into a new country to her frightening involvement in the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire of 1911.

My heart filled with...


Sunday You Learn How to Box

by Bil Wright

Strength and resilience fuel an urban teen’s fight for survival in this acclaimed novel from Bil Wright that “delivers a knock-out punch” (Venus Magazine).

Fourteen-year-old Louis Bowman lives in a boxing...


A Perfect Snow

by Nora Martin

"See how the wind has smoothed everything over, covering all the tracks and scars like a protective blanket. It's a perfect snow... I just love the way snow hides the messes people make. It's like getting a...


Music from a Place Called Half Moon

by Jerrie Oughton

When Edie Jo Houp's father opens the "biggest can of worms you ever did see" by suggesting that the Vine Street Baptist Church ope its Vacation Bible School to all the children of Half Moon, North Carolina -...


A Moment Comes

by Jennifer Bradbury

Before India was divided, three teens, each from wildly different backgrounds, cross paths. And then, in one moment, their futures become irrevocably intertwined.

Tariq. Anupreet. Margaret. As different as their...


Sugar

by Jewell Parker Rhodes

Ten-year-old Sugar lives on the River Road sugar plantation along the banks of the Mississippi. Slavery is over, but laboring in the fields all day doesn't make her feel very free. Thankfully, Sugar has a knack...


42: The Jackie Robinson Story: The Movie Novel

by Aaron Rosenberg

A movie tie-in novel about Jackie Robinson's life story. In theaters 4/12/13. A novel based on the movie 42--a biopic about Jackie Robinson's history-making signing with the Brooklyn Dodgers as the first African...


The Liberty Circle

by Phil Campagna

Life at home isn't easy for sixteen-year-old Corey. When he sees an ad for a retreat called Camp Liberty, he can't wait to get away. But Corey has no idea of what he's in for, as he and his fellow campers are...