Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Social Issues / Bullying

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Bullying

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (0)

Young adult (2)

 

Language

English (181)

French (6)

German (9)

Spanish (5)

Italian (6)

 

Protection

All (181)

DRM Free (12)

DRM (169)

More options

Saving Montgomery Sole

by Mariko Tamaki

A beautiful and offbeat novel from Mariko Tamaki, co-creator of the bestselling Printz Honor and Caldecott Honor Book This One Summer.

Montgomery Sole is a square peg in a small town, forced to go to a school...


Cody and the Mysteries of the Universe

by Tricia Springstubb & Eliza Wheeler

Cody's best friend, Spencer, and his parents are moving in with his grandmother right around the corner, and Cody can't wait. For one thing, Cody needs Spencer to help solve the mystery of the never-seen Mr....


Triple Trouble Plus One

by Diane C Wander

What could be worse than being forced to spend  your weekends doing a writing assignment that your teachers say is voluntary? When Mrs. Hoffman, mother of eleven-year-old triplets, Brayden, Rebecca, and Jason...


Destroying Avalon

by Kate McCaffrey

When Avalon moves to the city her life is turned upside down. Starting at a new high school, she finds herself at the center of a brutal cyber-bullying campaign. Inundated with obscene text messages, subject...


The Girl in the Well Is Me

by Karen Rivers

Longing to be one of the popular girls in her new town, Kammie Summers has fallen into a well during a (fake) initiation into their club. Now Kammie’s trapped in the dark, counting the hours, waiting to be...


Yaqui Delgado quiere darte una paliza

by Meg Medina & Teresa Mlawer

In Meg Medina's compelling novel, a Latina teen is targeted by a bully at her new school-and must discover resources she never knew she had. Una mañana antes de ir a clase, una chica le dice a Piddy Sánchez...


Ella's Tummy: A Story of Understanding for All Ages

by Rebecca Jane Weinstein & Joyce Ellen Weinstein

Ella visits the park and meets a new boy. He yells. “You’re so fat!” Full of anger, no joy. His anger hurts Ella and makes her feel sad. She questions herself, “Is my fat tummy bad?”

Ella's Tummy addresses...


Character, Driven

by David Lubar

Character, Driven is a powerful and hilarious coming-of-age novel for young adults by acclaimed author David Lubar.

With only one year left of high school, seventeen-year-old Cliff Sparks is desperate to "come...


The Lifeboat Clique

by Kathy Parks

Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably...


The Last Boy at St. Edith's

by Lee Gjertsen Malone

A seventh grade prankster is determined to escape the all-girls academy where he’s the only boy—by getting expelled—in this “spectacular debut” (Kirkus Reviews) that’s perfect for “fans of Jerry...


You're Invited Too

by Jen Malone & Gail Nall

Four best friends learn that running a party-planning business isn’t the good time they thought it would be in this fresh and funny tween novel from the authors of At Your Service and Breaking the Ice.

Summer...


Solving Damian Dermite

by Christopher Francis

How would you stop the most feared bully in school from humiliating your new best friend?

An impulsive eleven year-old boy named Alex Thomas has a simple solution: you hurl your left over pizza at him. Although...


Red Ink

by Julie Mayhew

When her mother is knocked down and killed by a London bus, fifteen-year-old Melon Fouraki is left with no family worth mentioning. Her mother, Maria, never did introduce her to a living, breathing father. The...


Symptoms of Being Human

by Jeff Garvin

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies...


The Apple Tart of Hope

by Sarah Moore Fitzgerald

Fourteen-year-old Oscar Dunleavy is missing, presumed dead. His bike was found at sea, out past the end of the pier, and everyone in town seems to have accepted this as a teenage tragedy. But Oscar's best friend...


don't friend me

by Khyiah Angel

This award-winning (Aust Society of Authors Mentorship Award) YA novel is an evocative tale about the way in which social media diverts and dictates the interpersonal communication of teens. It is a raw & engaging...


The Kidnappers

by Willo Davis Roberts

"I didn't like Willie Groves, but I didn't hate him enough to want someone to kidnap him."

Famous last words. Joey Bishop soon finds himself face-to-face with the kidnappers himself (as well as his archenemy)...


Going Where It's Dark

by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

From the Newbery Award–winning author of Shiloh comes a middle-grade novel that combines adrenaline-fueled adventure with a poignant coming-of-age story.

Buck Anderson’s life seems to be changing completely....


This Is Where It Ends

by Marieke Nijkamp

A New York Times Bestseller!

Everyone has a reason to fear the boy with the gun.

10:00 a.m.

The principal of Opportunity, Alabama's high school finishes her speech, welcoming the entire student body to a new semester...


Identity Crisis

by Melissa Schorr

Who does she think she is? Annalise's audacious freshman-year hookup with Cooper Franklin has a trio of friends thirsting for revenge. So they catfish Annalise by creating the perfect virtual guy, with Noelle...