Medical

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Medical

 

In category

Nursing (852)

Psychiatry (662)

Allied Health Services (580)

Neuroscience (357)

Pharmacology (330)

Surgery (315)

Neurology (283)

Public Health (280)

Veterinary Medicine (278)

Alternative Medicine (220)

Radiology & Nuclear Medicine (206)

Orthopedics (159)

History (149)

Ophthalmology (141)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (8270)

DRM Free (183)

DRM (8080)

More options

Nurse Burnout: Overcoming Stress in Nursing

by Suzanne Waddill-Goad

Nursing is more than a job. It is a profession that attracts those who value compassion, want to make a difference in other people's lives, and want to do greater good in the world. While the profession provides...


Emergency Nursing: The Profession, The Pathway, The Practice

by Jeff Solheim

With over 136.3 million patient visits to the Emergency Department, emergency nurses are not only in high demand but a continuously growing segment of the nursing profession. Emergency nurses find themselves...


The health debate

by David J. Hunter

This second edition of this best-selling book offers a fresh look at how the British NHS is coping under increased pressures. It offers a critical perspective on concerns and a critique of the market-style changes...


When Breath Becomes Air

by Paul Kalanithi & Abraham Verghese

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis...


Thomas Pynchon

by Bénédicte Chorier-Fryd & Gilles Chamerois

Thomas Pynchon was born on May 8, 1937 in Glen Cove, Long Island, New York. He started his writing career in his high school days, published his early stories in a series of magazines, came to fame in 1963 with...


Early Childhood Report Writing

by Susan Louise Peterson

Early Childhood Report Writing is written to help professionals and college students with report writing on young children. The focus of the book, Early Childhood Report Writing is to help professionals and...


Change Your Menopause: Why one size does not fit all. 2nd Edition

by Wulf H Utian

CHANGE YOUR MENOPAUSE is not just another book about menopause. It is the evidence and experience based menopause book written by the one person with the knowledge, inside information, and background to provide...


Planning Health Promotion Programs: An Intervention Mapping Approach

by L. Kay Bartholomew Eldredge, Christine M. Markham & Robert A. C. Ruiter

The Intervention Mapping bible, updated with new theory, trends, and cases

Planning Health Promotion Programs is the "bible" of the field, guiding students and practitioners through the planning process from...


NeuroLogic: The Brain's Hidden Rationale Behind Our Irrational Behavior

by Eliezer Sternberg

A groundbreaking investigation of the brain’s hidden logic behind our strangest behaviors, and of how conscious and unconscious systems interact in order to create our experience and preserve our sense of...


The Prime: Prepare and Repair Your Body for Spontaneous Weight Loss

by Kulreet Chaudhary

READY TO GIVE UP THE FIGHT - AND WIN THE WAR?

 

Integrative neurologist Dr. Kulreet Chaudhary discovered a beautiful side effect to the eating and lifestyle tools she gave her brain patients--spontaneously shedding...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Pathology

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Behavioral Science and Social Sciences

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Pharmacology

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Anatomy

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Immunology and Microbiology

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Biochemistry and Medical Genetics

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2016: Physiology

by Kaplan

Get the comprehensive information you need to ace USMLE Step 1 and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s all-star faculty

* Integrated: Packed with clinical correlations...


The Lucky Years: How to Thrive in the Brave New World of Health

by David B. Agus

Bestselling author David Agus unveils the brave new world of medicine, one in which we can take control of our health like never before and doctors can fine-tune strategies and weapons to prevent illness.

In...


Pathology of Laboratory Rodents and Rabbits

by Stephen W. Barthold, Stephen M. Griffey & Dean H. Percy

Now in its fourth edition, Pathology of Laboratory Rodents and Rabbits has become a standard text for veterinary pathologists, laboratory animal veterinarians, students, and others interested in these species....


Philosophy of Osteopathy

by A. T. Still

Many of my friends have been anxious ever since Osteopathy became an established fact, that I should write a treatise on the science. But I was never convinced that the time was ripe for such a production, nor...