Medical

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Medical

 

In category

Nursing (690)

Psychiatry (525)

Allied Health Services (499)

Neuroscience (327)

Pharmacology (275)

Surgery (246)

Veterinary Medicine (243)

Neurology (202)

Alternative Medicine (195)

Public Health (192)

Radiology & Nuclear Medicine (164)

Ophthalmology (147)

Orthopedics (146)

History (145)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (6487)

French (128)

German (255)

Spanish (52)

Italian (287)

 

Protection

All (6487)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (6367)

More options

Medical School Essays That Made a Difference, 5th Edition

by Princeton Review

The inside word on medical school admissions.

Gaining admission to a top medical school requires more than "just" a stellar MCAT score and an excellent GPA. You'll also need to nail your personal statement. In...


Trauma and Recovery on War's Border: A Guide for Global Health Workers

by MD Kathleen Allden, LCSW Nancy Murakami & Cynthia Maung

A guide for mental health workers in regions traumatized by war, human rights violations, and poverty across the globe


Vaccines 2.0: The Careful Parent's Guide to Making Safe Vaccination Choices for Your Family

by Mark Blaxill & Dan Olmsted

The CDC’s bloated vaccine schedule has doubled since 1988, after the federal government gave pharmaceutical companies immunity from lawsuits. Autism and other childhood disorders like asthma, ADHD, juvenile...


The Joy of Flossing

by Benjamin W Young

Do you find flossing a hassle? Have you tried to come up with a reasonable alternative? Something comfortable and easy to do? Guess what? There isn't one. No really. So let Dr. Benjamin Young show you in this...


Small Animal Ophthalmic Atlas and Guide

by Christine C. Lim

Small Animal Ophthalmic Atlas and Guide offers fast access to a picture-matching guide to common ophthalmic conditions and key points related to diagnosing and managing these diseases.  The first half of the...


"I'll See Myself Out, Thank You": Thirty personal views in support of assisted suicide

by Colin Brewer & Michael Irwin

A series of recent landmark cases have highlighted the issues surrounding assisted suicide and may be shifting public opinion in the direction of greater freedom. These essays cover every aspect of the topic...


Touch: The Science of Hand, Heart, and Mind

by David J. Linden

The New York Times bestselling author examines how our sense of touch and emotion are interconnected

Johns Hopkins neuroscientist and bestselling author of The Compass of Pleasure David J. Linden presents an...


Managing Information in Complex Organizations: Semiotics and Signals, Complexity and Chaos

by Kevin C. Desouza & Tobin Hensgen

This seminal work presents an effective design for processing information through five stages from data to actionable knowledge in order to influence behavior within organizations. The authors incorporate such...


Multilevel Analysis of Individuals and Cultures

by Fons J.R. van de Vijver, Dianne A. Van Hemert & Ype H. Poortinga

In this book, top specialists address theoretical, methodological, and empirical multilevel models as they relate to the analysis of individual and cultural data. Divided into four parts, the book opens with...


The Autoimmune Solution

by Dr. Amy Myers, Amy Myers & Amy Myers, M.D.

Over 90 percent of the population suffers from inflammation or an autoimmune disorder. Until now, conventional medicine has said there is no cure. Minor irritations like rashes and runny noses are ignored, while...


n=1: How the Uniqueness of Each Individual Is Transforming Healthcare

by John Koster, Gary Bisbee & Ram Charan

This book, n=1 is a collaboration of physician health system CEO, venture capital entrepreneur and leading global business advisor and best-selling business author. These differing perspectives provide insights...


The Brain's Way of Healing: Remarkable Discoveries and Recoveries from the Frontiers of Neuroplasticity

by Norman Doidge

Now a New York Times Bestseller!

The bestselling author of The Brain That Changes Itself presents astounding advances in the treatment of brain injury and illness

In The Brain That Changes Itself, Norman Doidge...


The Myopia Myth: The Truth About Nearsightedness and How to Prevent It

by Donald S. Rehm

One of the most persistent and harmful myths passed on from generation to generation by those who make their living caring for our health pertains to myopia. This myth declares that myopia or nearsightedness...


Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology

by William T. O'Brien

Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology is an up-to-date, comprehensive review of critical topics in neuroimaging. The books unique format ranks the differentials, divides them into the Top 3, and presents additional...


The Evil Hours: A Biography of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

by David J. Morris

In the tradition of Andrew Solomon and Kay Redfield Jamison, an examination of the impact of posttraumatic stress disorder on American life, by an ex-Marine and war correspondent who suffers from the condition....


Keep Out of Reach of Children: Reye's Syndrome, Aspirin, and the Politics of Public Health

by Mark A. Largent

A modern medical mystery about an illness that ravaged healthy children, changed policy, and vanished before a cause was found


Mastering Informatics: A Healthcare Handbook for Success

by Patricia Sengstack & Charles Boicey

Informatics, the science of processing data for storage and retrieval, is vital in today's healthcare environment. At the core of informatics practice is the electronic health record (EHR). However, the scope...


Advertising, Promotion, and New Media

by Marla R. Stafford & Ronald J. Faber

Today, new media enter our lives faster than ever before. This volume provides a complete, state-of-the-art overview of the newest media technologies and how they can be used in marketing communications - essential...


Critical Social Theory in Public Administration

by Richard C Box

The essential premise of critical social theory is that contemporary society is neither democratic nor free, but that modern global capitalism creates a citizenry satiated with consumer goods, unaware of alternative...


Theoretical Basis of Occupational Therapy, Third Edition

by Mary Ann McColl & Mary Law

Theoretical Basis of Occupational Therapy, Third Edition shows the results of an exhaustive review of international peer-reviewed literature in occupational therapy and provides a synthesis of current theoretical...