Medical

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Medical

 

In category

Nursing (708)

Psychiatry (527)

Allied Health Services (523)

Neuroscience (333)

Pharmacology (281)

Surgery (261)

Veterinary Medicine (243)

Neurology (211)

Public Health (195)

Alternative Medicine (195)

Radiology & Nuclear Medicine (171)

History (148)

Orthopedics (148)

Ophthalmology (147)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (6720)

French (134)

German (256)

Spanish (47)

Italian (298)

 

Protection

All (6720)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (6597)

More options

Multilevel Analysis of Individuals and Cultures

by Fons J.R. van de Vijver, Dianne A. Van Hemert & Ype H. Poortinga

In this book, top specialists address theoretical, methodological, and empirical multilevel models as they relate to the analysis of individual and cultural data. Divided into four parts, the book opens with...


The Autoimmune Solution

by Dr. Amy Myers, Amy Myers & Amy Myers, M.D.

Over 90 percent of the population suffers from inflammation or an autoimmune disorder. Until now, conventional medicine has said there is no cure. Minor irritations like rashes and runny noses are ignored, while...


n=1: How the Uniqueness of Each Individual Is Transforming Healthcare

by John Koster, Gary Bisbee & Ram Charan

This book, n=1 is a collaboration of physician health system CEO, venture capital entrepreneur and leading global business advisor and best-selling business author. These differing perspectives provide insights...


The Brain's Way of Healing: Remarkable Discoveries and Recoveries from the Frontiers of Neuroplasticity

by Norman Doidge

Now a New York Times Bestseller!

The bestselling author of The Brain That Changes Itself presents astounding advances in the treatment of brain injury and illness

In The Brain That Changes Itself, Norman Doidge...


The Myopia Myth: The Truth About Nearsightedness and How to Prevent It

by Donald S. Rehm

One of the most persistent and harmful myths passed on from generation to generation by those who make their living caring for our health pertains to myopia. This myth declares that myopia or nearsightedness...


Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology

by William T. O'Brien

Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology is an up-to-date, comprehensive review of critical topics in neuroimaging. The books unique format ranks the differentials, divides them into the Top 3, and presents additional...


The Evil Hours: A Biography of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

by David J. Morris

In the tradition of Andrew Solomon and Kay Redfield Jamison, an examination of the impact of posttraumatic stress disorder on American life, by an ex-Marine and war correspondent who suffers from the condition....


Keep Out of Reach of Children: Reye's Syndrome, Aspirin, and the Politics of Public Health

by Mark A. Largent

A modern medical mystery about an illness that ravaged healthy children, changed policy, and vanished before a cause was found


Mastering Informatics: A Healthcare Handbook for Success

by Patricia Sengstack & Charles Boicey

Informatics, the science of processing data for storage and retrieval, is vital in today's healthcare environment. At the core of informatics practice is the electronic health record (EHR). However, the scope...


Advertising, Promotion, and New Media

by Marla R. Stafford & Ronald J. Faber

Today, new media enter our lives faster than ever before. This volume provides a complete, state-of-the-art overview of the newest media technologies and how they can be used in marketing communications - essential...


Critical Social Theory in Public Administration

by Richard C Box

The essential premise of critical social theory is that contemporary society is neither democratic nor free, but that modern global capitalism creates a citizenry satiated with consumer goods, unaware of alternative...


Theoretical Basis of Occupational Therapy, Third Edition

by Mary Ann McColl & Mary Law

Theoretical Basis of Occupational Therapy, Third Edition shows the results of an exhaustive review of international peer-reviewed literature in occupational therapy and provides a synthesis of current theoretical...


Curbside Consultation in Glaucoma: 49 Clinical Questions, Second Edition

by Steven Gedde

Curbside Consultation in Glaucoma: 49 Clinical Questions has been updated into a Second Edition! The Second Edition contains new questions and is completely updated! Curbside Consultation in Glaucoma, Second...


How to Live 150 Years in health

by Dr. Dimitris Tsoukalas

Improve your health and longevity thanks to the new science of Metabolomics In this book: common questions about how to increase your energy, overcome stress, prevent disease or improve my health are effectively...


Mastering Pharmacogenomics: A Nurse's Handbook for Success

by Dale Halsey Lea, Dennis J. Cheek & Daniel Brazeau

Pharmacogenomics, the study of the role of genetics in drug response, has developed into a critical new area in battling disease and improving outcomes. As our knowledge of the human genome grows, and with the...


Rainforest Asylum: The Enduring Legacy of Colonial Psychiatric Care in Malaysia

by Sara Ashencaen Crabtree

The author argues that psychiatric services in Malaysia retain many of the premises of colonial psychiatry, while little influenced by more recent concepts such as service-user empowerment. Also present in Malaysian...


The Conversation: A Revolutionary Plan for End-of-Life Care

by Bloomsbury Publishing

There is an unspoken dark side of American medicine-keeping patients alive at any price. Two thirds of Americans die in healthcare institutions tethered to machines and tubes at bankrupting costs, even though...


Implementing Evidence-Based Practice in Healthcare: A Facilitation Guide

by Gill Harvey & Alison Kitson

The successful implementation of evidence into practice is dependent on aligning the available evidence to the particular context through the active ingredient of facilitation. Designed to support the widely...


Resilience: Two Sisters and a Story of Mental Illness

by Jessie Close & Pete Earley

At a young age, Jessie Close struggled with symptoms that would transform into severe bipolar disorder in her early twenties, but she was not properly diagnosed until the age of fifty. Jessie and her three siblings,...


Medical Management of Chemical Casualties Handbook

by Gary Hurst, Army Medical Research Institute of Chemi & Chemical Casualty Care Division (U.S. Ar

This is a manual for healthcare providers caring for victims of chemical attacks or accidents. It will increase the level of preparedness and response capability of military and civilian practitioners responsible...