Medical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Medical

 

In category

Neurology (132)

Nursing (70)

Psychiatry (38)

Hospital Administration & Care (24)

Public Health (19)

Oncology (18)

Alternative Medicine (15)

Ethics (11)

Geriatrics (9)

Caregiving (8)

Immunology (8)

Gynecology & Obstetrics (6)

Allied Health Services (5)

Family & General Practice (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7473)

French (150)

German (453)

Spanish (61)

Italian (347)

 

Protection

All (453)

DRM Free (416)

DRM (37)

More options

Schau aufs Aug'!

by Christoph Faschinger, Otto Schmut & Eva-Maria Faschinger

Dieses Buch zeigt, dass zahlreiche Erkrankungen des Körpers zur Verschlechterung des Sehens führen: Zuckerkrankheit, hoher Blutdruck und hohe Blutfette verändern die Netzhaut und den Sehnerv bis zur möglichen...


Good by(e) Stress

by Eller-Berndl & Erich Roth

Noch ein Buch über Stress, Überforderung und Burn-out? Ja, aber ein völlig anderes! Machen Sie sich auf ein anregendes Duett gefasst: Biochemistry meets Prevention. Anhand neuester medizinischer Erkenntnisse,...


Arbeitsbuch Kommunizieren in der Pflege

by Sandra Mantz

Die vorherrschenden Denk- und Sprachmuster im Pflegealltag weisen alarmierend auf eine vieldeutige, floskelhafte, wenig vertrauenserweckende und dem Menschen ferne Kommunikation hin. Sie erschöpft alle am Pflegeprozess...


Natürliche Hormontherapie

by Annelie Scheuernstuhl & Anne Hild

Hormontherapie? Ja, aber natürlich! Dieses Buch zeigt den Ausweg aus den Hormonstörungen von Frau und Mann. Die Erkenntnisse der letzten Jahre und die Ergebnisse der großen Hormonstudien haben zu einer allgemeinen...


Gesundheit im Unternehmen

by Laura Diedrich, Sebastian Fischer, Kai-Michael Kleinlercher & Wulf Rössler et al.

Unternehmen bieten ein geeignetes Umfeld für die Förderung psychischer Gesundheit. Mitarbeiter haben zunehmend Bedarf an entsprechenden Angeboten, und Unternehmen suchen nach Strategien, um wirtschaftlichen...


Betreuung bei psychischen Erkrankungen

by Thomas Lorz

Jeder von uns kann psychisch so schwer erkranken, dass er nicht mehr allein für seine Angelegenheiten sorgen kann und einen Betreuer benötigt. Hinter jedem Betreuungsverfahren steht eine persönliche Leidensgeschichte...


Psychotherapie des jungen Erwachsenenalters

by Gerd Lehmkuhl, Franz Resch & Sabine C. Herpertz

Die Psychotherapie des jungen Erwachsenenalters verlangt ein spezielles Vorgehen und besondere Kenntnisse. In diesem Altersbereich kommt es vor allem darauf an, neue Herausforderungen zu bewältigen und sich...


Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement

by Wulf Rössler, Holm Keller & Jörn Moock

Der Arbeitsmarkt steht vor großen Herausforderungen: Die Anforderungen an die Mitarbeiter steigen stetig, die Zahl der Fachkräfte nimmt ab, während es immer mehr ältere Arbeitnehmer gibt. Wie kann es Unternehmen...


Gesund zu Fuß

by Klaus Engelke & Michael Hlatky

Dieses Buch beschreibt die normalen Funktionsanforderungen, die häufigsten Fehlstellungen und Erkrankungen des Fußes sowie vorbeugende Maßnahmen und therapeutische Behandlungsansätze, um wieder schmerz-...


Vademecum für die Onkologie

by Norbert Schleucher, Jürgen Barth, Irene Krämer & Ulrike Ritterbusch

Das Vademecum für die Onkologie ist ein kompakter, übersichtlicher und dennoch umfassender Begleiter für die onkologische Fachkrankenpflege, für Medizinische Fachangestellte und für viele andere, die in...


Gesundheitsökonomie und das deutsche Gesundheitswesen

by Martin H. Wernitz & Jörg Pelz

Das Werk bietet einen praxisnahen und allgemeinverständlichen Einstieg in die Gesundheitsökonomie. Es gibt einen umfassenden Überblick über das Fach sowie die komplexen Strukturen des deutschen Gesundheitswesens;...


Bipolare Störungen

by Wulf Rössler & Jörn Moock

Die Versorgungssituation in Deutschland weist für Menschen mit bipolaren Störungen deutliche Defizite auf und entspricht häufig nicht den Bedürfnissen der Patienten und ihrer Angehörigen. Der Behandlungspfad...


Neuromuskuläre Erkrankungen bei Kindern und Jugendlichen

by Wolfgang Müller-Felber, Ulrike Schara & Florian Heinen

Die Flut neuer diagnostischer und therapeutischer Möglichkeiten macht es bei seltenen Erkrankungen schwer, den Überblick zu bewahren. Wann muss ich an eine neuromuskuläre Erkrankung denken? Was setze ich...


Psychotherapie der Adipositas

by Sandra Becker, Stephan Zipfel, Martin Teufel & Roswitha Schabert et al.

Die Behandlung der Adipositas stellt aufgrund der komplexen multifaktoriellen Genese eine Herausforderung dar. Ein leitliniengerechtes Therapiekonzept sollte auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse und Problembereiche...


… und ihre Asche gehört seinem Sohn

by Saskia Arens

»Gesundheit erhalten bedeutet bei alten Menschen auch, ihnen ein Leben im gewohnten sozialen Umfeld, in den eigenen vier Wänden zu ermöglichen.« Bundesministerium für Forschung und Bildung Eine ambulante...


Pflegende Angehörige stärken

by Christa Büker

Tagtäglich kümmern sich zahlreiche Angehörige zuhause um hilfe- und pflegebedürftige Familienmitglieder. Die Versorgung eines Pflegebedürftigen ist häufig mit hohen Anforderungen und vielfältigen Belastungen...


Der große Patientenratgeber Reizdarmsyndrom

by Martin Storr

Ein Ratgeber für Patientinnen und Patienten, die an einem Reizdarmsyndrom leiden und seriöse Antworten auf alle Fragen erwarten, die sich bei der Diagnose oder dem Verdacht auf Reizdarm stellen. Von einem...


Leben mit Hashimoto-Thyreoiditis

by Leveke Brakebusch & Armin Heufelder

Für viele Betroffene ist es schon ein Erfolg, nach langer Suche eine Diagnose zu haben: Hashimoto-Thyreoiditis. Hieran knüpfen sich aber viele Fragen. Warum bin ich erkrankt? Wie wird sich die Krankheit entwickeln?...


Der Ernährungsratgeber zur FODMAP-Diät

by Martin Storr

Der erste ausführliche Ernährungsratgeber in deutscher Sprache zur FODMAP-Diät. Mit vielen FODMAP-armen Rezepten, geschrieben von einem renommierten deutschen Experten, Herrn Professor Dr. Martin Storr aus...


Die 100 besten Low Carb Lebensmittel für Frauen - Fett weg, Muskeln her: Flacher Bauch und knackiger Body mit der optimalen Ernährung

by Althea Albrecht

Speckröllchen am Bauch? Unzufrieden mit der Taille? Mit Low Carb purzeln die Pfunde wie von selbst. Doch mit welchen kohlenhydratarmen Lebensmitteln nehmen Frauen am besten und am schnellsten ab? Mit diesem...

Medical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Medical

 

In category

Psychiatry (922)

Nursing (907)

Allied Health Services (618)

Neuroscience (381)

Neurology (353)

Surgery (339)

Alternative Medicine (290)

Public Health (278)

Pharmacology (253)

Radiology & Nuclear Medicine (215)

History (209)

Orthopedics (173)

Health Policy (169)

Mental Health (163)

 

Language

English (8950)

French (305)

German (723)

Spanish (232)

Italian (612)

 

Protection

All (8950)

DRM Free (222)

DRM (8717)

More options

Lethal Decisions

by Arthur J. Ammann

This first-person account by one of the pioneers of HIV/AIDS research chronicles the interaction among the pediatric HIV/AIDS community, regulatory bodies, governments, and activists over more than three decades....


Extreme Measures: Finding a Better Path to the End of Life

by Jessica Nutik Zitter

An ICU and Palliative Care specialist featured in the Oscar-nominated Netflix documentary Extremis offers a framework for a better way to exit life that will change our medical culture at the deepest level

In...


Clinical Handbook of Chinese Herbs

by Will Maclean

This revised edition of Maclean's classic Clinical Handbook of Chinese Herbs is an extensive and detailed guide to the medicinal properties of traditional Chinese herbs, and how they should be prescribed in...


Anti-discriminatory Practice in Mental Health Care for Older People

by Pauline Lane, Rachel Tribe, Ajit Shah & Siobhan Spencer et al.

Exploring the key issues around anti-discriminatory practice for professionals working with older people in mental health services, this book explores ways to improve the health and social care of older people...


Medical Neurobiology

by Peggy Mason PhD

Medical Neurobiology, Second Edition continues the work of Dr. Peggy Mason as one of the few single author textbooks available. Written in an engaging style for the vast majority of medical students who will...


Mixed Messages

by Stefanie Mollborn

Sex is bad. Unprotected sex is a problem. Having a baby would be a disaster. Abortion is a sin. Teenagers in the United States hear conflicting messages about sex from everyone around them. How do teens understand...


How Can I Get Better?

by Richard Horowitz

“Horowitz is one of the most prominent ‘Lyme literate’ physicians…patients wait for months to see him, and several told me that he had essentially cured them of a disease that nobody else seemed able...


Long-Term Psychodynamic Psychotherapy

by Glen O. Gabbard

Long-Term Psychodynamic Psychotherapy: A Basic Text takes a hands-on approach, focusing on the fundamental principles and basic features of the psychodynamic modality for the benefit of training directors and...


Integrative Environmental Medicine

by Aly Cohen, Frederick S. vom Saal & Andrew Weil

At no other time in human existence has there been so many environmental changes. Over 87,000 chemicals are now commercially available in the U.S., almost all of which have not been tested for safety, particularly...


Mental Disorders in Primary Care

by André F. Carvalho & Roger S. McIntyre

Mental disorders are highly prevalent in the primary care setting, yet are frequently misdiagnosed and often inappropriately treated. The presence of unrecognized or misdiagnosed mental disorders is associated...


New Governance of Addictive Substances and Behaviours

by Peter Anderson, Fleur Braddick, Patricia J. Conrod & Antoni Gual et al.

Addictions have increased markedly in contemporary societies over the past decades. As well as widely acknowledged issues surrounding illegal substance addictions, there are increasing numbers of problems related...


Revision Notes for the FRCEM Primary

by Mark Harrison

Everything you need to pass FRCEM Primary is in this book. Based on the popular and successful Revision Notes for the MCEM Part A this new edition is mapped against the new FRCEM Primary syllabus. Addressing...


Social Marketing and Public Health

by Jeff French

The last ten years have seen tremendous advances in the theory and practice base of social marketing globally. Social Marketing and Public Health provides up-to-date thinking on these developments. It introduces...


A Practical Manual of Diabetic Retinopathy Management

by Peter H. Scanlon, Ahmed Sallam & Peter van Wijngaarden

The incidence of diabetes is increasing worldwide at an alarming rate, and diabetic retinopathy is one of the most significant complications of diabetes. Packed with outstanding retinal photos, the second edition...


The Vaccine Race: Science, Politics, and the Human Costs of Defeating Disease

by Meredith Wadman

“This is a story about the war against disease—a war without end—and the development of enormously important vaccines, but in telling that story, in showing how science works, Meredith Wadman reveals much...


NCLEX-RN 2017 Strategies, Practice and Review with Practice Test

by Kaplan Nursing

Teaches you to think like a nurse

Passing the NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know—it’s about how you think. With expert critical thinking strategies and targeted practice, Kaplan’s NCLEX-RN...


Modern Death

by Haider Warraich

There is no more universal truth in life than death. No matter who you are, it is certain that one day you will die, but the mechanics and understanding of that experience will differ greatly in today’s modern...


NCLEX-RN Premier 2017 with 2 Practice Tests: Online + Book + Video Tutorials + Mobile

by Kaplan Nursing

Teaches you to think like a nurse

Passing the NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know—it’s about how you think. With expert critical thinking strategies and targeted practice, Kaplan’s NCLEX-RN Premier...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2017: Anatomy

by Kaplan Medical

The only official Kaplan Lecture Notes for USMLE Step 1 cover the comprehensive information you need to ace the exam and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s...


USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes 2017: Pathology

by Kaplan Medical

The only official Kaplan Lecture Notes for USMLE Step 1 cover the comprehensive information you need to ace the exam and match into the residency of your choice.

* Up-to-date: Updated annually by Kaplan’s...