Nature, recreation and sports / Nature / Mushrooms

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Mushrooms

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (33)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (35)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (33)

More options

The Romance of the Fungus World: An Account of Fungus Life in Its Numerous Guises Both Real and Legendary

by R. T. and F. W. Rolfe

Mankind has always had a love-hate relationship with fungi. On the positive side, edible mushrooms and truffles are gastronomic delights, and certain fungi possess medicinal properties. On the other hand, many...


Pocket Guide to Mushrooms

by John Harris

Pocket Guide to Mushrooms covers 158 of the most common mushrooms found in the UK and also in northern and central Europe, each mushroom is identified and presented with expert photography in this informative...


Concise Mushroom Guide

by Bloomsbury Publishing

This beautifully illustrated mini field guide is packed with information on 200 species of fungi found in Britain and the near Continent. The range covered demonstrates the incredible variety that exists within...


Wild Mushroom Cookbook: Soups, Stir-Fries and Full Courses from the Forest to the Frying Pan

by Ingrid Holmberg & Pelle Holmberg

You’ve spent the summer picking mushrooms in the forest, gaze sweeping along the trunks of trees and a basket of mushrooms dangling from the crook of your arm—but what next? With storerooms and cellar overflowing...


Field Book of Common Mushrooms - With a Key to Identification of the Gilled Mushroom and Directions for Cooking Those That Are Edible

by William Sturgis Thomas

The "Field Book Of Common Mushrooms - With A Key To Identification Of The Gilled Mushroom And Directions For Cooking Those That Are Edible" by William Sturgis Thomas is designed to assist persons who are interested...


Modern Mushroom Cultivation

by A. A. Richards

Mushroom growers will welcome this book by Mr. A. A. Richards who was associated with the Cheshunt Research Station and went on to hold the post of nursery manager. It presents in small compass all the essential...


Mushroom Growing

by Arthur J. Simons

Mushroom growing is a fascinating hobby and many gardeners take it up seriously, as others do orchid growing, solely because of its absorbing interest. There is a general impression that is difficult but that...


Mushrooms of the Great Lake Region - The Fleshy, Leathery, and Woody Fungi of Illinois, Indiana, Ohio and the Southern Half of Wisconsin and of Michig

by Verne Ovid Graham

Mushrooms of the Great Lakes region : the fleshy, leathery, and woody fungi of Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, and the southern half of Wisconsin and of Michigan by Verne Ovid Graham. The author with help of many others,...


Common Edible and Poisonous Mushrooms of Southeastern Michigan

by Alexander H. Smith

Common Edible And Poisonous Mushrooms Of South-eastern Michigan is a portable handy field guide containing a number of helpful pictures. Written by Alexander H. Smith who was an American mycologist known for...


Mushroom Growing - A Practical Manual

by R. L. O. Jackson

In Mushroom Growing - A Practical Manual the author concentrates on the methods involved in the commercial culturing of mushrooms. He draws upon a wealth of personal knowledge in this field. This early work...


The Cultivation of Mushrooms

by W. F. Bewley

In this book we have attempted to portray in every detail all the processes that must be carried out and the precautionary measures that must be taken to produce a successful crop of mushrooms on a commercial...


Victorian Toadstools and Mushrooms - A Key and Descriptive Notes to 120 Different Gilled Fungi (Family Agaricaceae) , with Remarks on Several Other Fa

by James H. Willis

This comprehensive handbook to identifying toadstools and mushrooms will delight the natural historian and nature lover. Its 90 pages are extensively illustrated with photographs, drawings and diagrams forming...


Ascomycete Fungi of North America: A Mushroom Reference Guide

by Michael Beug, Alan E. Bessette & Arleen R. Bessette

Approximately 75 percent of all fungi that have been described to date belong to the phylum Ascomycota. They are usually referred to as Ascomycetes and are commonly found and collected by mushroom enthusiasts....


Heartlines and The Web: The Amanita Rubescens Experience

by Stuart Deeks

A fungus says ‘Eat me’. It becomes a medicine. Transforming and radical. Heals hurts and hearts. Far reaching and timely.


The Mushroom Hunters: On the Trail of an Underground America

by Langdon Cook

In the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Susan Orlean’s The Orchid Thief, and Mark Kurlansky’s Cod—a renowned culinary adventurer goes into the woods with the iconoclasts and outlaws...


The Book of the Mushroom - Growing & Harvesting

by A. Defries

Originally published in 1936, this book covers a subject that is just as relevant to people today. This is an invaluable guide for anyone wishing to complement orthodox medicine with natural remedies. The author's...


Tricholomas of North America: A Mushroom Field Guide

by Alan E. Bessette, Arleen R. Bessette & William C. Roody

More than 100 mushrooms in the genus Tricholoma have been reported in North America. Most are relatively large, showy mushrooms that grow on the ground near many species of temperate forest trees, both hardwoods...


Field Guide to North American Truffles: Hunting, Identifying, and Enjoying the World's Most Prized Fungi

by Matt Trappe, Frank Evans & James M. Trappe

The second most expensive food in the world after saffron, truffles are treasured, coveted, and savored for their mysterious and exotic flavor. This complete field guide shows chefs and fungi aficionados how...


Pocket Guide to Mushrooms of South Africa

by Marieka Gryzenhout

Mushrooms or fungi are mysterious organisms that range in size from microscopic to over a metre wide. Worldwide, fungus groups are amazingly diverse and in South Africa alone there are estimated to be more than...


Chaga: King of the Medicinal Mushrooms

by David Wolfe, Pierre Beaumier & Ramiz Saad

Taking the counsel of Hippocrates—"Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food"—acclaimed author David Wolfe brings the wisdom of eating herbal medicine to today's health-conscious readers. His enthusiastic...