Nature, recreation and sports / Nature / Mushrooms

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Mushrooms

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (22)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (24)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (22)

More options

Field Book of Common Mushrooms - With a Key to Identification of the Gilled Mushroom and Directions for Cooking Those That Are Edible

by William Sturgis Thomas

The "Field Book Of Common Mushrooms - With A Key To Identification Of The Gilled Mushroom And Directions For Cooking Those That Are Edible" by William Sturgis Thomas is designed to assist persons who are interested...


Modern Mushroom Cultivation

by A. A. Richards

Mushroom growers will welcome this book by Mr. A. A. Richards who was associated with the Cheshunt Research Station and went on to hold the post of nursery manager. It presents in small compass all the essential...


Mushroom Growing

by Arthur J. Simons

Mushroom growing is a fascinating hobby and many gardeners take it up seriously, as others do orchid growing, solely because of its absorbing interest. There is a general impression that is difficult but that...


Mushrooms of the Great Lake Region - The Fleshy, Leathery, and Woody Fungi of Illinois, Indiana, Ohio and the Southern Half of Wisconsin and of Michig

by Verne Ovid Graham

Mushrooms of the Great Lakes region : the fleshy, leathery, and woody fungi of Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, and the southern half of Wisconsin and of Michigan by Verne Ovid Graham. The author with help of many others,...


Ascomycete Fungi of North America: A Mushroom Reference Guide

by Michael Beug, Alan E. Bessette & Arleen R. Bessette

Approximately 75 percent of all fungi that have been described to date belong to the phylum Ascomycota. They are usually referred to as Ascomycetes and are commonly found and collected by mushroom enthusiasts....


Heartlines and the Web: The Amanita Rubescens Experience

by Stuart Deeks

A fungus says ‘Eat me’. It becomes a medicine. Transforming and radical. Heals hurts and hearts. Far reaching and timely.


The Mushroom Hunters: On the Trail of an Underground America

by Langdon Cook

In the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma, Susan Orlean’s The Orchid Thief, and Mark Kurlansky’s Cod—a renowned culinary adventurer goes into the woods with the iconoclasts and outlaws...


The Book of the Mushroom - Growing & Harvesting

by A. Defries

Originally published in 1936, this book covers a subject that is just as relevant to people today. This is an invaluable guide for anyone wishing to complement orthodox medicine with natural remedies. The author's...


Tricholomas of North America: A Mushroom Field Guide

by Alan E. Bessette, Arleen R. Bessette & William C. Roody

More than 100 mushrooms in the genus Tricholoma have been reported in North America. Most are relatively large, showy mushrooms that grow on the ground near many species of temperate forest trees, both hardwoods...


Field Guide to North American Truffles: Hunting, Identifying, and Enjoying the World's Most Prized Fungi

by Matt Trappe, Frank Evans & James M. Trappe

The second most expensive food in the world after saffron, truffles are treasured, coveted, and savored for their mysterious and exotic flavor. This complete field guide shows chefs and fungi aficionados how...


Pocket Guide to Mushrooms of South Africa

by Marieka Gryzenhout

Mushrooms or fungi are mysterious organisms that range in size from microscopic to over a metre wide. Worldwide, fungus groups are amazingly diverse and in South Africa alone there are estimated to be more than...


Mushrooms in Forests and Woodlands: "Resource Management, Values and Local Livelihoods"

by Anthony Cunningham & Yang Xeufei

Many mushrooms - or the 'fruits of fungi' - are extremely valuable, wild-gathered products which are utilised for both their medicinal properties and as food. In many of the world's tropical and temperate forests,...


The Kingdom Fungi: The Biology of Mushrooms, Molds, and Lichens

by Steven L. Stephenson

The ubiquitous fungi are little known and vastly underappreciated. Yet, without them we wouldn't have bread, alcohol, cheese, tofu, or the unique flavors of mushrooms, morels, and truffles. We can't survive...


Mycelium Running: How Mushrooms Can Help Save the World

by Paul Stamets

Mycelium Running is a manual for the mycological rescue of the planet. That’s right: growing more mushrooms may be the best thing we can do to save the environment, and in this groundbreaking text from mushroom...


The Complete Mushroom Hunter: An Illustrated Guide to Finding, Harvesting, and Enjoying Wild Mushrooms

by Gary Lincoff

Do you know your mushrooms? This is the only mushrooming book that will introduce you safely and with confidence to the not-so “underground” hobby of mushroom hunting and gathering.

 

Gathering edible wild...


Texas Mushrooms: A Field Guide

by Susan Metzler & Van Metzler

Hundreds of species of mushrooms flourish in Texas, from the desert and semiarid regions of West Texas to the moist and acid soils of East Texas, where species that can also be found in South America live alongside...


States of Nature: Science, Agriculture, and Environment in the Spanish Caribbean, 1760-1940

by Stuart George McCook

The process of nation-building in Latin America transformed the relations between the state, the economy, and nature. Between 1760 and 1940, the economies of most countries in the Spanish Caribbean came to depend...


Mushrooms for Health: Medicinal Secrets of Northeastern Fungi

by Greg Marley

There is a burgeoning interest in natural medicines in the United States. Among these natural health powerhouses are mushrooms, and here mycologist Greg Marley introduces ten species found in New England-and...


Mushrooms of the Pacific Northwest: Timber Press Field Guide

by Steve Trudell & Joe Ammirati

The Pacific Northwest is one of the best places to find mushrooms - they are both abundant and spectacularly diverse. Yet until now, there has been no mushroom guide that focuses on the region. This compact,...


Edible Wild Mushrooms of Illinois and Surrounding States: A Field-to-Kitchen Guide

by Joe McFarland & Gregory M. Mueller

This book should be required reading for all wild mushroom hunters in the Midwest, and especially beginners. McFarland and Mueller have come up with an entirely new format for getting the uninitiated involved...