Non-Fiction

Neuheiten

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Neu und beachtenswert

Bestseller

Neuheiten

 

Sprache

Englisch (233938)

Französisch (43237)

Deutsch (33407)

Spanisch (31492)

Italienisch (42910)

 

Kategorie

Delete Non-Fiction

 

Unterkategorien

Human Science (3728)

Social science (3504)

Health & Daily Living (3196)

Biography & autobiography (2738)

Business & economics (2734)

Religion (2536)

History (2329)

Nature, recreation and sports (2250)

Travel (1600)

Law (1539)

Arts (1487)

Computers (1390)

Cooking (1383)

Education (1263)

Body, mind & spirit (987)

Medical (980)

Literary criticism (851)

Science and Technics (733)

Juvenile (663)

Foreign language study (564)

 

Schutz

Alles (33407)

Ohne DRM (29713)

DRM (3675)

Mehr Optionen

Die Mitte des Lebens finden

von Wolfgang Sauer

Wir beten in der Messe das Geheimnis des Glaubens. Doch was verbirgt sich hinter diesem Geheimnis? Was bedeut Eucharistie für den Alltag? Und wie findet zur Mitte des Glaubens und lebt aus ihr heraus? Monsignore...


Das kleine Buch der Harmonie

von Dalaï Lama & Bernardin Schellenberger

Die Welt ist aus den Fugen, der Alltag wird immer hektischer. Wir sehnen uns nach Geborgenheit, Heimat – und Harmonie. Harmonie, so zeigt der Dalai Lama, das ist die Balance der Gefühle, das Miteinander der...


CODE RED: Das ultimative inoffizielle Strategiebuch zu Fortnite: Battle Royale

von ApoRed & Andreas Kasprzak

REIF FÜR DIE INSEL! Das Online-Actionspektakel FORTNITE: BATTLE ROYALE von Epic Games bricht aktuell alle Rekorde. Auf einer riesigen Insel voller unterschiedlicher Schauplätze treten 100 Spieler zum Kampf...


Von Hunden und Menschen und der Suche nach dem Glück

von Tom Diesbrock & Roelie van Heerden

"Eure Spezies hat echt nicht sonderlich viel Talent zum Glücklichsein!", stellt Jacob fest, der als Praxishund des Psychologen Tom täglich den Menschen und ihren Sorgen zuhört. Er wundert sich, was wir alles...


Zwischen Offenheit und Abschottung

von Winfried Mack

Das Parteiensystem in Deutschland und Europa ist massiv im Umbruch. Der gesellschaftliche Konflikt um kulturell-identitäre Themen bestimmt den Ausgang von Wahlen. Wenn sich die klassischen demokratischen Parteien...


"Ihr sollt ein Segen sein"

von Gerhard Ludwig Müller

In seinen fiktiven Briefen an die Schwestern und Brüder im Glauben erläutert Kardinal Müller die Wurzeln des Priestertums der Kirche im Neuen Testament, seine Bestimmung von Christus her und erschließt daraus...


Schluss mit der Angst

von Notker Wolf & Simon Biallowons

Pessimismus, Intoleranz und Fremdenfeindlichkeit geben in unserem Land den Ton an – immer mehr Menschen kämpfen mit ihren Ängsten. Bestsellerautor Notker Wolf kehrt nach sechzehn Jahren in seine Heimat zurück...


Celtic

von Dietrich Schulze & Marmeling

Der Fußballklub Celtic Glasgow bezieht seine Faszination nicht nur aus einer großen sportlichen Tradition, sondern auch aus seiner einzigartigen kulturellen und politischen Geschichte. Die Gründung durch...


Kater Carlos Reise nach Ligurien

von Matthias Bonitz

Auch ein kleiner Kater braucht Liebe und Zuneigung. Wie im wirklichen Leben ist allein zu sein nicht schön,manch einer findet seine große Liebe um die Ecke, andere müssen sich da schon etwas mehr anstrengen....


Die Rehabilitation des Christus Gottes - Missachtung und Unterdrückung der Frau"

von Martin Kübli, Dieter Potzel & Ulrich Seifert

Auszüge aus 'Die Rehabilitation des Christus Gottes', aus dem Kapitel "Die Tradition der Kirche: Missachtung und Unterdrückung der Frau": Jesus von Nazareth lebte als geistiger Revolutionär, der die göttlichen...


Die Rehabilitation des Christus Gottes - Die Abgründe des Martin Luther

von Martin Kübli, Dieter Potzel & Ulrich Seifert

Auszüge aus 'Die Rehabilitation des Christus Gottes', aus dem Kapitel "Die Abgründe des Martin Luther": Lutherkirche als totalitäre Staatsreligion, die den Aufrufen Martin Luthers zu Gewalt und Krieg, den...


Factoring-Handbuch

von Thomas Hartmann-Wendels, Alexander M. Moseschus, Magdalena Wessel & Julia L. Lehmann-Björnekärr

Factoring boomt, und dies seit Jahren in einem Umfang wie kaum eine andere Finanzdienstleistung in Deutschland: Derzeit werden knapp sieben Prozent des gesamten deutschen Bruttoinlandsproduktes über Factoring...


Iliosakralgelenk-Blockaden und das Piriformis-Syndrom

von Paula Clayton

Wenn es im Rücken, im Bein oder über dem Gesäß schmerzt, liegt das häufig an einer Blockade des Iliosakralgelenks oder einer Entzündung des Piriformis-Muskels, dem sogenannten Piriformis-Syndrom. Spezielle...


Das Impingement-Syndrom der Schulter

von Nicolai Napolski & Katharina Brinkmann

Jeder Zehnte klagt über Schulter- und Nackenschmerzen. Häufig sind die Schmerzen auf das sogenannte Impingement-Syndrom zurückzuführen, bei dem Sehnen, Bänder oder Muskeln in einem Gelenkspalt eingeklemmt...


Brainwashed

von Robert H. Lustig

Während der Recherche für seinen Bestseller Die bittere Wahrheit über Zucker machte Robert Lustig eine alarmierende Entdeckung: Unser Streben nach Glück wird von Abhängigkeit, Sucht und Depressionen gestört...


Die drei Spatzen

von Christian Morgenstern & Anke am Berg

"In einem leeren Haselstrauch, da sitzen drei Spatzen Bauch an Bauch ..." So beginnt das vielleicht schönste Gedicht über den Winter, über das Zusammenrücken in der kalten, dunklen Jahreszeit. Es ist Morgensterns...


Agenten, Akteure, Abenteurer.

von Jürgen Elvert & Martina Elvert

Dieses Buch möchte dazu beitragen, unseren Blick auf die Interdependenzen zwischen Europa und der Welt zu schärfen. Das Meer diente dabei seit den ersten europäischen Entdeckungsfahrten nach Übersee als...


Geschichte als Argumentationsfeld für die Gegenwart

von Reinhard Junghans

Die theologischen Grundkonzepte Martin Luthers und Thomas Müntzers wurden von kirchlichen und gesellschaftlichen Strömungen oft für eigene Interessen instrumentalisiert, so dass die historischen Personen...


Positives Denken lernen

von Dr. Ilona Bürgel

Der Zug hat Verspätung, Ihre Abteilung chronischen Personalmangel, die Kinder melden sich nach einem Streit nicht, der Partner scheint uns nicht zu verstehen. Dies sind Situationen, in denen wir Stress erleben...


Is was, Chef?

von Heinz von Wilk

Der kleine Berliner Dackel ist so vielen Lesern an's Herz gewachsen, dass ein zweiter Teil des Bestsellers mit vielen neue Geschichten in's Leben gerufen wurde. Ein wahrer Lesespass für jeden Hundefreund. Rambos...

Non-Fiction

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (236091)

French (43731)

German (34308)

Spanish (31013)

Italian (43877)

 

Category

Delete Non-Fiction

 

In category

Religion (34269)

Biography & autobiography (27774)

Health & fitness (25511)

Business & economics (25344)

Social science (25272)

History (22629)

Education and Study aids (21196)

Human Science (15273)

Nature, recreation and sports (14865)

Reference (12890)

Arts (10794)

Esotericism, Occult (8838)

Juvenile (8539)

Science and Technics (7057)

Travel (5240)

Medical (5038)

Literary essay (4956)

Cooking (4694)

Literary collections (3325)

Law (3313)

 

Protection

All (236091)

DRM Free (17718)

DRM (217970)

More options

The Diary of a Young Girl: The Definitive Edition by Anne Frank (2008-05-16)

by Anne Frank

Among the most powerful accounts of the Nazi occupation, "The Diary of Anne Frank" chronicles the life of Anne Frank, a thirteen-year old girl fleeing her home in Amsterdam to go into hiding. Anne reveals the...


The G. K. Chesterton Collection (The Father Brown Stories, The Napoleon of Notting Hill, The Man Who Was Thursday, The Return of Don Quixote and many more!)

by G. K. Chesterton

Gilbert Keith Chesterton (1874–1936) was an English writer. He wrote on philosophy, ontology, poetry, plays, journalism, public lectures and debates, literary and art criticism, biography, Christian apologetics,...


Charles Dickens: The Complete Novels

by Charles Dickens

This book contains the complete novels of Charles Dickens in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Pickwick Papers - Oliver Twist - Nicholas Nickleby - The Old Curiosity Shop - Barnaby...


Yoga Therapy for Stroke

by Anna-Marie Van Puymbroeck Chancellor, Arlene Schmid, Linda Williams & Matthew J. Taylor

A guide to yoga therapy for post-stroke rehabilitation, this book is for yoga teachers and yoga therapists, but also for occupational, recreation, physical and speech therapists who work with people with stroke...


Motherhood Missed

by Lois Tonkin & Jody Day

Many women expect to become mothers but are childless through social rather than biological reasons - perhaps they haven't met the right person or they prioritised career or education earlier in life. Featuring...


Scripture

by Usama Hasan, Dan Cohn-Sherbok, George Chryssides & Karen Armstrong

What is the role of scripture in illuminating the lives of the faithful today? In this book, three experts in Judaism, Christianity and Islam respectively discuss and debate this question, by exploring the core...


Public Health Law and Ethics

by Lawrence O. Gostin & Lindsay F. Wiley

Public Health Law and Ethics: A Reader, 3rd Edition probes the legal and ethical issues at the heart of public health through an incisive selection of judicial opinions, scholarly articles, and government reports....


Watercolor Lettering

by Jessica Park

  • Hand lettering books continue to sell well, and watercolor is an increasingly popular niche
  • Author is a modern calligrapher with an Instagram following of over 150,000
  • Features over 200 full color, step-by-step...

  • American Labour's Cold War Abroad

    by Anthony Carew

    During the Cold War, American labour organizations were at the centre of the battle for the hearts and minds of working people. At a time when trade unions were a substantial force in both American and European...


    Foundational Principles of Contract Law

    by Melvin A. Eisenberg

    Foundational Principles of Contract Law not only sets out the principles and rules of contract law, it places more emphasis on what the principles and rules of contract law should be, based on policy, morality,...


    The Concise Dictionary of World Place-Names

    by John Everett-Heath

    There is no populated place without a name, and every name is chosen for a reason. This fascinating dictionary unveils the etymological roots and history of thousands of locations and landmarks from around the...


    The Child in Shakespeare

    by Charlotte Scott

    This book examines the child on Shakespeare's stage. As a life force, an impassioned plea for justice, a legacy, history, memory or image of love or violence, children are everywhere in Shakespeare's plays....


    Hegel's Interpretation of the Religions of the World

    by Jon Stewart

    In his Lectures on the Philosophy of Religion, Hegel treats the religions of the world under the rubric "the determinate religion." This is a part of his corpus that has traditionally been neglected since scholars...


    Elizabeth Jennings

    by Dana Greene

    Elizabeth Jennings was one of the most popular, prolific, and widely anthologized lyric poets in the second half of the twentieth century. This first biography, based on extensive archival research and interviews...


    Future Politics

    by Jamie Susskind

    Future Politics confronts one of the most important questions of our time: how will digital technology transform politics and society? The great political debate of the last century was about how much of our...


    Practical Cultural Psychiatry

    by Dinesh Bhugra, Antonio Ventriglio & Kamaldeep S. Bhui

    Over the past decade, cultural psychiatry has become an increasingly important branch of psychiatric research. From the impact of cultural factors on causation, expression, and management of mental health disorders...


    Summary of Metabolism Revolution

    by SpeedyReads

    A huge number of people struggle as far as weight loss is concerned despite really wanting to accomplish it. The author's clients that have tried to lose weight in the past have suffered because of continual...


    Along the Divide

    by Chris Townsend

    Chris Townsend embarks on a 700-mile walk along the spine of Scotland, the line of high ground where fallen rain runs either west to the Atlantic or east to the North Sea. Walking before the Independence Referendum...


    Alastair Campbell Diaries: Volume 7

    by Alastair Campbell

    Caught in the no man’s land between being a key figure in Downing Street and the relative anonymity of the world outside politics, Alastair Campbell finds himself being torn in several directions. Having succeeded...


    Thomas Hardy: 25 Novels - Far From The Madding Crowd, The Return of the Native, The Mayor of Casterbridge, Tess of the d'Urbervilles, Jude the Obscure and much more..

    by Thomas Hardy

    Here you will find the complete novels of Thomas Hardy in the chronological order of their original publication. - Desperate Remedies - Under the Greenwood Tree - A Pair of Blue Eyes - Far From the Madding Crowd...