Non-Fiction

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Non-Fiction

 

In category

Social science (30198)

History (25313)

Business & economics (24987)

Religion (21710)

Human Science (19616)

Nature, recreation and sports (17458)

Health & fitness (16850)

Science and Technics (16663)

Biography & autobiography (16358)

Education and Study aids (16051)

Arts (12944)

Computers (9741)

Medical (7195)

Esotericism, Occult (5527)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (235849)

French (14564)

German (2254)

Spanish (8723)

Italian (17495)

 

Protection

All (235849)

DRM Free (11021)

DRM (224740)

More options

Practically Posh

by Robyn Moreno

Practically Posh is the budget babe's guide to the good life. Filled with thrifty tips and delivered with style and humor, this do-it-yourself handbook is designed for glam girls on the go who want to live large...


The Book of Love

by Roger Rosenblatt

From Roger Rosenblatt, author of the acclaimed memoirs Making Toast, Kayak Morning, and The Boy Detective, comes another lyrical meditation on—and celebration of—a universal and elusive subject

In The Book...


The Everyday Supermodel

by Molly Sims

Discover the everyday supermodel inside you!

Molly Sims wasn't born looking the way she does on television and in print. While her photos have appeared in Sports Illustrated and graced the covers of Self, French...


Fuck Off, Cancer: Cancer Shaken not Stirred

by Linda Brossi Murphy

Follow the author's journey through cancer as she turns this deadly disease into a party at every turn. Watch as Linda makes the most of the situation as she weaves her way through various treatments. The book...


Tunnel Vision: A Focused Life

by Isadora Fokine Beauregard

There exist new and creative ways to successfully cushion lives surrounded by violence. There are ways to speak, to act and to focus in order to promote positive energy flow and to enjoy a healthier and less...


The Song of Increase: Returning to Our Sacred Partnership with Honeybees

by Jacqueline Freeman, Susan Chernak McElroy & Robin Wise

Provocative and trail-blazing, this book clarifies fundamental changes that can transform our relationship with bees into one of deep partnership. In her compelling interweave of personal story, unique "from...


Cinema, Slavery, and Brazilian Nationalism

by Richard A. Gordon

A unique contribution to film studies, Richard Gordon's Cinema, Slavery, and Brazilian Nationalism is the first full-length book on Brazilian films about slavery. By studying Brazilian films released between...


The Evil Hours: A Biography of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder

by David J. Morris

In the tradition of Andrew Solomon and Kay Redfield Jamison, an examination of the impact of posttraumatic stress disorder on American life, by an ex-Marine and war correspondent who suffers from the condition....


Men, Women & Manners in Colonial Times

by Sydney George Fisher & Wayne LaPierre

“In travelling from Massachusetts to the Carolinas one passed through communities of such distinct individuality that they were almost like different nations,” writes author Sidney George Fisher in his preface...


Human Sacrifice: A Shocking Exposé of Ritual Killings Worldwide

by Jimmy Lee Shreeve

Welcome to the terrifying world of ritual sacrifice.

Around the world, humans are being trafficked, kidnapped, sold, and enslaved for the specific purpose of sacrifice. Mass-scale migration has seen these gruesome...


Eldorado: Adventures in the Path of Empire

by Bayard Taylor

A journalist’s eyewitness account of the explosive 1849 California gold rush and his travels through Mexico.

In 1849, a young, wide-eyed reporter from New York ventured West not to seek riches, but to report...


History and Utopia

by E. M. Cioran, Richard Howard & Eugene Thacker

“Only a monster can allow himself the luxury of seeing things as they are,” writes E. M. Cioran, the Romanian-born philosopher who has rightly been compared to Samuel Beckett.

In History and Utopia, Cioran...


Guantánamo Diary

by Mohamedou Ould Slahi & Larry Siems

An unprecedented international publishing event: the first and only diary written by a still-imprisoned Guantánamo detainee.

Since 2002, Mohamedou Slahi has been imprisoned at the detention camp at Guantánamo...


Dreaming of Cinema: Spectatorship, Surrealism, and the Age of Digital Media

by Adam Lowenstein

Adam Lowenstein argues that Surrealism's encounter with film can help redefine the meaning of cinematic spectatorship in an era of popular digital entertainment. Video games, YouTube channels, Blu-ray discs,...


The Sweet Spot: How to Find Your Groove at Home and Work

by Christine Phd Carter

Learn how to achieve more by doing less! Live in that zone you’ve glimpsed but can’t seem to hold on to—the sweet spot where you have the greatest strength, but also the greatest ease.

 

Not long ago,...


Railway Architecture

by Bill Fawcett

A guide to the architecture that gives British railways their identity, from stations to signal boxes.Roots of Britain's railways lie in the wooden-railed colliery wagonways of around 1600, but it was almost...


The Train to Crystal City: FDR's Secret Prisoner Exchange Program and America's Only Family Internment Camp During World War II

by Jan Jarboe Russell

The dramatic and never-before-told story of a secret FDR-approved American internment camp in Texas during World War II, where thousands of families—many US citizens—were incarcerated.

From 1942 to 1948,...


Doable: The Girls' Guide to Accomplishing Just About Anything

by Deborah Reber

Got goals? This empowering guide shows how to tackle your to-dos with confidence and enthusiasm so that you can transform anxiety into accomplishment.

It’s great to dream big, but with day-to-day demands and...


The Great Race: The Global Quest for the Car of the Future

by Levi Tillemann

The Great Race recounts the story of a century-long battle between automakers for market share, profit, and technological dominance—and a race to build the car of the future.

The world’s great manufacturing...


In Their Shoes: Extraordinary Women Describe Their Amazing Careers

by Deborah Reber

FOLLOW IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF AMAZING WOMEN WHO HAVE THE JOBS OF YOUR DREAMS!

Find out what you really want to know about your career choices:

What will I do every day?

Will I wear Prada or Old Navy?

Play with...