Non-Fiction

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Non-Fiction

 

In category

Social science (25434)

Business & economics (21648)

History (21392)

Religion (18164)

Human Science (16385)

Health & fitness (15144)

Nature, recreation and sports (14998)

Biography & autobiography (14372)

Education and Study aids (13031)

Science and Technics (12654)

Arts (9026)

Computers (8975)

Medical (5909)

Esotericism, Occult (4841)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (199307)

French (12280)

German (2685)

Spanish (8240)

Italian (13341)

 

Protection

All (199307)

DRM Free (8073)

DRM (191159)

More options

The Judas Church: An Obsession With Sex

by Kevin Carey

"That the Church of England should have spent so much energy on two matters of relative unimportance is bad enough. That this should have happened during the sharpest economic downturn since the early 1930s,...


Theonomics: Reconnecting Economics with Virtue and Integrity

by Andrew Lightbown & Peter Sills

At a time when economics, banking and commerce are never out of the headlines, Theonomics asks if theology is capable of informing, shaping and penetrating all aspects of life, and especially economic life....


JavaScript: Visual QuickStart Guide

by Dori Smith & Tom Negrino

With the proliferation of new, standards-compliant browsers, virtually all users and Web sites can successfully use the latest JavaScript techniques.  This task-based, visual-reference guide has been fully...


The Ultimate iPad: Your Digital Life at Your Fingertips

by James Floyd Kelly

Use Your iPad to Simplify, De-Clutter, Improve, and De-Stress Your Life!

 

Your iPad. You already know it’s fun. But did you know it can save you hours every single week? Did you know it can help you get...


Always/Never

by Harding McRae & Max H Herr

Has the U.S. government actually condoned the implantation of experimental mind-altering brain probes? For what purpose, and under whose authority? Have covert government agencies and their operatives trampled...


Zen of Technology - Stress-Free Email: Do email better - with efficiency and no stress.

by Nick Ruffilo & Anne Kostick

Email is a necessary part of our daily personal and work lives. A majority of office workers admit to feeling stress about their email, and also checking their email as many as 5 times an hour. Email isn't broken,...


The British Army 1914-1918

by Andrew Rawson

The only indispensable guide to Britain's Army covers the 'Old Contemptibles' - the professTerritorials, Kitchener's 'New Army' and 'Derby's Men', the conscripts who eventually defeated the Kaiser's armies five...


The Internal Energy Market

by Fabrizio Lala

The energy strategy of European Union is an item of utmost political concern, since it tightly intertwined with controversial commercial relationship with Russia and the US. In spite of the fact that energy...


SOS Venezuela: Disillusioned in the Age of Chávez

by Gabriel Mata Guzmán & Hugo Villabona

A group of Venezuelans interested in politics experience a transformation as their views and lives start to restructure. This shifting of ideologies, a result of fourteen years of Bolivarian Revolution, is only...


To Knit or Not to Knit: Helpful and Humorous Hints for the Passionate Knitter

by Elvira Woodruff

To Knit or Not to Knit is a unique Dear Abby/mini-knitting essay collection, offering humorous tales of triumph and terror on the needles, with a witty nod to the famous and infamous throughout history.

As Mrs....


The Removers: A Memoir

by Andrew Meredith

A dark, poignant, and emotionally brave coming-of-age memoir: the story of a young man who, by handling the dead, makes peace with the living.

For almost twenty years I mistook my father’s downfall as my own....


Born Reading: Bringing Up Bookworms in a Digital Age -- From Picture Books to eBooks and Everything in Between

by Jason Boog & Betsy Bird

A program for parents and professionals on how to raise kids who love to read, featuring interviews with childhood development experts, advice from librarians, tips from authors and children’s book publishers,...


Enchanted Objects: Design, Human Desire, and the Internet of Things

by David Rose

In the tradition of Who Owns the Future? and The Second Machine Age, an MIT Media Lab scientist imagines how everyday objects can intuit our needs and improve our lives.

We are now standing at the precipice of...


The Book of the Poppy

by Chris McNab

The Book of the Poppy is published to coincide with the 2014 Poppy Appeal and the centenary of the beginning of World War I. Its aim is not only to provide understanding about the history of this unique symbol...


The Lighthouse: The Mystery of the Eilean Mor Lighthouse Keepers

by Keith McCloskey

On 26 December 1900, the vessel Hesperus arrived at Eilean Mor in the remote Outer Hebrides with relief lighthouse men and fresh provisions. Staffed by three keepers, the lighthouse had been in operation for...


The Lost Novel of F W Harvey: A War Romance

by F W Harvey

Published to coincide with performances of the play 'Will Harvey's War' at the Everyman Theatre in Cheltenham from 30th July to 2nd August 2014. Part of the Gloucestershire Remembers World War I programme. Discovered...


Women, Sex, and Addiction: A Search for Love and Power

by Charlotte Kasl

For most women, sexually addictive and sexually codependent behavior are intertwined. Sexually codependent behavior reflects basic female conditioning in our society—we are taught that a woman's power is...


Krav Maga: Use Your Body as a Weapon

by Boaz Aviram

The noncompetitive self-defense technique known as Krav Maga originally began in the Israeli Defense Force, of which author Boaz Aviram has been a long-standing member. Krav Maga combines fighting techniques...


Death and the Sun: A Matador's Season in the Heart of Spain

by Edward Lewine

A brilliant observer in the tradition of Adam Gopnik and Paul Theroux, Edward Lewine reveals a Spain few outsiders have seen. There's nothing more Spanish than bullfighting, and nothing less like its stereotype....


Keep Calm and Parent on: A Guilt-Free Approach to Raising Children by Asking More from Them and Doing Less

by Emma Jenner & Debra Messing

From a modern-day Mary Poppins and the former star of TLC’s Take Home Nanny comes a holistic and guilt-free approach to parenting children ages seven and under.

Emma Jenner lives, teaches, and nannies by this...