Nature, recreation and sports

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (16612)

French (774)

German (2335)

Spanish (1152)

Italian (1093)

 

Category

Delete Nature, recreation and sports

 

In category

Sports & recreation (5317)

Nature (3001)

Crafts & hobbies (2869)

Antiques & collectibles (1869)

Pets (1543)

Games (1381)

Artistic activities (795)

Gardening (509)

 

Protection

All (16612)

DRM Free (1059)

DRM (15542)

More options

Online Poker - Winning Strategies Revealed

by Alex Master

Table of contents

Introduction.

Chapter 1 – History of Poker

Chapter 2 - History of Online Poker

Chapter 3 - Poker 101

Poker Vocabulary

Chapter 4 - Playing Texas Hold ‘Em

Chapter 5 - Position

Chapter 6 - Pot Odds...


Crime and Punishment

by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

Through the story of the brilliant but conflicted young Raskolnikov and the murder he commits, Fyodor Dostoyevsky explores the theme of redemption through suffering. “Crime and Punishment” put Dostoyevsky...


The Brothers Karamazov

by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

The Brothers Karamasov is a murder mystery, a courtroom drama, and an exploration of erotic rivalry in a series of triangular love affairs involving the “wicked and sentimental” Fyodor Pavlovich Karamazov...


This Team Is Ruining My Life (But I Love Them)

by Steve "Dangle" Glynn

Steve Dangle’s incredible odyssey, from self-starting Leafs lover to sports-media star

How do you turn ranting about hockey into a career? Steve “Dangle” Glynn is a YouTuber, podcaster, and sports personality...


Magic trick compilation

by Alex Master

Table of contents

Why Do You Want to Learn Magic Tricks?

What are the Easiest Tricks to Learn?

The Key to Magic – Sleight of Hand

What is an Illusion?

Easy Money Tricks Using Bills

Easy Money Tricks Using Coins

Easy...


Lettering for Planners

by Jillian Reece & Jordan Truster

An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful...


Think and Grow Rich

by Napoleon Hill

Think and Grow Rich is a personal development and self-improvement book. Hill writes that he was inspired by a suggestion from business magnate and later-philanthropist Andrew Carnegie.

While the book's...


The Kierkegaard Collection

by Soren Kierkegaard

Søren Kierkegaard was a Danish philosopher, theologian, poet, social critic and religious author who is widely considered to be the first existentialist philosopher. He wrote critical texts on organized...


Overrun

by Andrew Reeves

Intelligent investigative writing meets experiential journalism in this important look at one of North America’s most voraciously invasive species

Politicians, ecologists, and government wildlife officials...


The Charles Dickens Collection

by Charles Dickens

Charles Dickens was an English writer and social critic. He created some of the world's best-known fictional characters and is regarded by many as the greatest novelist of the Victorian era. His works enjoyed...


Women and Migration: Responses in Art and History

by Deborah Willis, Ellyn Toscano & Kalia Brooks Nelson

The essays in this book chart how women’s profound and turbulent experiences of migration have been articulated in writing, photography, art and film. As a whole, the volume gives an impression of a wide range...


The Mark Twain Collection

by Mark Twain

Samuel Langhorne Clemens known by his pen name Mark Twain, was an American writer, humorist, entrepreneur, publisher, and lecturer. His novels include The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876) and its sequel,...


The Sound and the Glory

by Matt Pentz

A unique and comprehensive look at the Seattle Sounders franchise and its storied run for the Cup

The Seattle Sounders were a sensation from the start, attracting crowds of sizes unlike any MLS team had ever...


Hello, Friends!

by Jerry Howarth

An honest memoir about life, family, and baseball from the longtime, legendary Toronto Blue Jays radio broadcaster

For 36 years, Jerry Howarth ushered in eternal hope each spring and thrived in the drive of each...


A Delicious Country

by Scott Huler

In 1700, a young man named John Lawson left London and landed in Charleston, South Carolina, hoping to make a name for himself. For reasons unknown, he soon undertook a two-month journey through the still-mysterious...


SKEWBALD The New Forest Pony

by Allen W Seaby

Everyone who has journeyed from Southampton to Bournemouth by road or rail, knows a great part of the forest is open heath or moorland; but, unlike the barren wilds of the Scottish Highlands, the New Forest...


The Greatest Athlete You've Never Heard Of

by Mark Hebscher

Canada's first Olympic gold medalist couldn't walk until he was ten, and became the greatest runner of his generation.

Paralyzed as a child, George Washington Orton eventually recovered, and never slowed down...


Brutal Reasoning

by Erica Fudge

Early modern English thinkers were fascinated by the subject of animal rationality, even before the appearance of Descartes's Discourse on the Method (1637) and its famous declaration of the automatism of animals....


Life Styling

by Mikhila McDid

Finally, body positivity meets fashion! For women who happen to be mothers. Whether you had a sense of style and lost it or never really took the time to think about what you like to wear, this is the book for...


Designology

by Dr. Sally Augustin

Dr. Sally Augustin helps people design spaces that are much more than just clean or clutter-free--it helps them design spaces to support their deepest goals. It's a mind-opening new way of working with the space...