Arts / Performing arts

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Performing arts

 

In category

Theater (47)

Storytelling (11)

Dance (7)

Acting & Auditioning (6)

Comedy (5)

Screenplays (4)

Miming (4)

Circus (1)

 

Language

English (2150)

French (195)

German (87)

Spanish (48)

Italian (135)

 

Protection

All (87)

DRM Free (86)

DRM (1)

More options

Es steht alles auf der Kippe

by Quichotte

Mit bildreicher Sprache, der Liebe zur Komik des Lebens und dem Hang zur Poesie „balanciert" Quichotte in seinem Buch zwischen ambivalenten Themen. Wer sich also die Frage stellt, wie Lyrik und Landleben,...


Nahaufnahme Sasha Waltz

by Sasha Waltz & Michaela Schlagenwerth

Sasha Waltz gehört zu den bedeutendsten internationalen Tanz­theater-Choreographinnen. In ausführlichen Gesprächen erkundet die Tanzkritikerin Michaela Schlagenwerth die künstlerische Arbeit der Choreographin...


Nasreddin Hodscha

by Nasreddin Hodscha

Es existieren unterschiedliche Standpunkte in Bezug darauf, wer Nasreddin Hodscha war, wann und wo er lebte. Laut dem meist akzeptierten Standpunkt wurde Nasreddin Hodscha entweder 1208 oder 1209 in Sivrihisar,...


Tod in Saloniki (Telepolis)

by Hans Schmid

1969 führte der Regisseur Costa-Gavras den Politthriller mit seinem Film Z zu neuer Blüte, indem er die ästhetischen Mittel des europäischen Kinos mit denen des amerikanischen Actionfilms kombinierte und...


Nahaufnahme Luk Perceval

by Thomas David, Luk Perceval & Armin Smailovic

Seit 2011 hat Thomas David den Regisseur bei der Arbeit beobachtet und in ausführlichen Gesprächen zu Leben und Werk befragt. Die Nahaufnahme beleuchtet Percevals Anfänge als Schauspieler und Regisseur und...


Shoko Nakamura & Wieslaw Dudek

by Jan Stanislaw Witkiewicz

Das Tänzerpaar Shoko Nakamura und Wieslaw Dudek gehört zur Spitze der internationalen Ballettszene. Es bedient sich einer traditionellen Bewegungssprache, die, präzise und hoch stilisiert, absolute Hingabe...


Althussers Hände

by Milo Rau & Ralf Bossart

»Die Wahrheit tritt nicht in unser Leben, um uns mit Küssen und Tränen zu wecken, aber wir alle sind unruhig, wir alle sind bereit«, schreibt der Schweizer Autor und Regisseur Milo Rau in seinem 2008 entstandenen...


So Perfekt Unperfekt

by Rotary Club Buchholz & Fantastische Teens

Wieso können zwei Kinder Trolle sehen, ihr Vater aber nicht? Und mit welchen außerirdischen Tricks lässt sich auch die schlimmste Mobbingsituation aus der Welt schaffen? Fantasie ist eine ganz eigene Kraft,...


Zurück aufs Parkett. Quick, quick, slow - Tanzclub Lietzensee

by Annemarie Nikolaus

Nach sechzehn Jahren wagt sich Friederike Lagrange zum ersten Mal wieder aufs Parkett: Ein schwerer Autounfall hatte sie gezwungen, den Turniertanz aufzugeben. Stattdessen wurde Tanz ihr Forschungsthema und...


Adventure and Meeting

by Gerke Schlickmann

In Adventure and Meeting untersucht die Theaterwissenschaftlerin Gerke Schlickmann das faszinierende Phänomen LARP (Live Action Role Playing) unter theater- und kulturwissenschaftlichen Aspekten. Der erste...


Lob des Realismus

by Bernd Stegemann

"Die Realität der Gesellschaft wird wieder zum Gegenstand des Theaters. Das Ende der Selbstreferenz in der Kunst ist gekommen. Es gibt eine Realität und wir können sie erkennen. Es gibt eine Darstellung der...


Welt Theater Geschichte

by Joachim Fiebach

"Schon die vormodernen Gesellschaften praktizierten das, was für Geschichten theatraler Tätigkeiten prägend geworden ist: die mehr oder minder intensive Beschäftigung mit dem sozialen, kulturellen und politischen...


Auftreten

by Juliane Vogel

Was ist ein Auftritt? Der Sammelband geht der Frage nach, was es bedeutet, auf dem Theater in Erscheinung zu treten. Er handelt von der wichtigsten, häufigsten und zugleich vernachlässigten Regieanweisung...


SPAM

by Rafael Sregelburd

Spams sind die klanglosen Echos der Konsumkultur, eine absurde Mutation menschlicher Kommunikation im World Wide Web. Für Mario Monti, der eines Tages ohne Erinnerung auf Malta erwacht, ist das Netz eine der...


Das Tanztheater Pina Bausch: Spiegel der Gesellschaft

by Rika Schulze-Reuber

Pina Bausch hat mit ihrem Tanztheater Wuppertal den Bühnentanz revolutioniert. Einst als Provokateurin heftig kritisiert, wird die Schöpferin des Genres Tanztheater auch über ihren Tod hinaus weltweit gefeiert....


Larubel-Trilogie

by Lars Ruppel

Die ersten drei Bücher des Deutschsprachigen Poetry-Slam-Meisters Lars Ruppel - "Schweinchen", "Brille" und "Limo" - erscheinen nun endlich als Sammelband. Hier wird sichtbar, wie innovativ bereits das Frühwerk...


Mein Shakespeare

by Peter Brook & Fuhrmann

Brook hat Shakespeares Werke inszeniert und sein ganzes Leben lang kommentiert. In neun sehr persönlichen Essays reflektiert die Regielegende seine lebenslange Auseinandersetzung mit dem Phänomen Shakespeare...


Seelen mit Methode

by Jens Roselt, Franciscus Lang, Pierre Rémond de Sainte-Albine & Francesco Riccoboni et al.

Ist Schauspielen eigentlich eine Kunst? Schauspieler(innen) sind die Fixpunkte der Aufmerksamkeit im Theater. Seit dreihundert Jahren nehmen Theoretiker die Herausforderung an, schauspielerisches Handeln zu...


Roland Schimmelpfennig - Sí y no

by Roland Schimmelpfennig & Johannes Birgfeld

Roland Schimmelpfennig, vielfach ausgezeichnet und in Deutschland wie international einer der meistgespielten deutschsprachigen Dramatiker, gibt in "Ja und Nein" erstmals ausführlich Auskunft über sein künstlerisches...


Texte zur Musikdramatik im 17. und 18. Jahrhundert

by Herbert Seifert & Matthias Johannes Pernerstorfer

Der Wiener Musikwissenschaftler Herbert Seifert (* 1945) hat mit seinen Studien, in denen akribische Quellenarbeit eine intensive Verbindung mit der Edition und Analyse von Libretti und Partituren eingeht, die...

Arts / Performing arts

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Performing arts

 

In category

Theater (660)

Acting & Auditioning (179)

Dance (120)

Screenplays (57)

Comedy (55)

Business Aspects (41)

Broadway & Musical Revue (34)

Animation (17)

Storytelling (16)

Circus (10)

Puppets & Puppetry (6)

Miming (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1564)

French (52)

German (1)

Spanish (14)

Italian (102)

 

Protection

All (1564)

DRM Free (55)

DRM (1505)

More options

The Cinema of Robert Rodriguez

by Frederick Luis Aldama & Charles Ramírez Berg

Robert Rodriguez stands alone as the most successful U.S. Latino filmmaker today, whose work has single-handedly brought U.S. Latino filmmaking into the mainstream of twenty-first-century global cinema. Rodriguez...


Wingman and Skittles

by Richard Marsh

Dad wasn't angry. As I started to cry.

He hugged me. He calmed me. And he taught me to lie.

Wingman is a new father-son comedy from Fringe-First winner Richard Marsh. Mum's dead. Annoyingly, dad's not. After twenty...


How Star Wars Conquered the Universe: The Past, Present and Future of a Four Billion Dollar Franchise

by Chris Taylor

How did a few notes scribbled on a legal pad in 1973 by George Lucas, a man who hated writing, turn into a four billion dollar franchise that has quite literally transformed the way we think about entertainment,...


Ballroom Dance and Glamour

by Jonathan S. Marion

As the continued success of Dancing with the Stars and Strictly Come Dancing reveals, the appetite for ballroom remains insatiable around the world. Ballroom Dance and Glamour offers a fascinating window into...


Captain Amazing

by Alistair McDowall

My dad is a superhero. No one else knows 'cos it has to stay a secret.

Alistair McDowall's play is a funny and poignant one-man show that thrusts us into the life of Britain's only part-time superhero.

Struggling...


The Assignment

by Dan Gordon

Carlos the Jackal is  terrorist without rules, without a conscience, without a heart. And no intelligence agency in the free world has been able to stop him. CIA agent Jack Shaw has seen what Carlos is capable...


Anna Halprin: Dance - Process - Form

by Ursula Schorn, Rudolf zur Lippe & K. Kieser Verlag

This book considers the creative work and therapeutic and pedagogical approach of Anna Halprin, a dancer, choreographer, and early pioneer in the expressive arts healing movement. It looks at her 'Life/Art Process®'...


Pretend You're In A War: The Who and the Sixties

by Mark Blake

Pete Townshend was once asked how he prepared himself for The Who's violent live performances. His answer? 'Pretend you're in a war.' For a band as prone to furious infighting as it was notorious for acts of...


The Theatre of Caryl Churchill

by R. Darren Gobert

This is a detailed study of the work of Britain's leading female playwright that will be invaluable for student and theatre-goers. It maps her work through five key areas that characterise her broad-ranging...


The Theatre of Caryl Churchill

by R. Darren Gobert

This is a detailed study of the work of Britain's leading female playwright that will be invaluable for student and theatre-goers. It maps her work through five key areas that characterise her broad-ranging...


Cosby: His Life and Times

by Mark Whitaker

The first major biography of an American icon, comedian Bill Cosby. Based on extensive research and in-depth interviews with Cosby and more than sixty of his closest friends and associates, it is a frank, fun...


The Director Within: Storytellers of Stage and Screen

by Rose Eichenbaum & Aron Hirt-Manheimer

Intimate portraits of famous directors of stage and screen


Spoiling

by John Mccann

I'd always been interested in the referendum. Followed every bit of it. Was as surprised as anybody at the result. When I saw that they needed new people for the transition, experienced people, I jumped at the...


Voiceovers: Techniques and Tactics for Success

by Janet Wilcox

Have you ever been told that you have a great voice? Put it to use in a career as a voiceover actor! Veteran voice-over actor, writer, producer, and teacher Janet Wilcox provides the inside scoop on the industry...


Dramatists in Revolt: The New Latin American Theater

by Leon F. Lyday & George W. Woodyard

Dramatists in Revolt, through studies of the major playwrights, explores significant movements in Latin American theater. Playwrights discussed are those who have made outstanding contributions to Latin American...


Open Book Theater Management: Ethical Theater Production

by Rafe Beckley

How to run a low/no budget theatre company or production, without losing either your integrity or your shirt.


4

by Lucio Gallo

Sometimes, it may happen that in our life a revolution is sparked off against our will, a sudden and merciless revolution we try to oppose with all our strength, until we have to bow to the inevitable and somehow...


Theatre and Adaptation: Return, Rewrite, Repeat

by Margherita Laera

Contemporary theatrical productions as diverse in form as experimental performance, new writing, West End drama, musicals and live art demonstrate a recurring fascination with adapting existing works by other...


Great Shakespeareans Set I

by Peter Holland & Adrian Poole

Great Shakespeareans offers a systematic account of those figures who have had the greatest influence on the interpretation, understanding and cultural reception of Shakespeare, both nationally and internationally....


David Fincher: Interviews

by Laurence F. Knapp

David Fincher (b. 1962) did not go to film school and hates being defined as an auteur. He prefers to see himself as a craftsman, dutifully going about the art and business of making film. Trouble is, it's hard...