Nature, recreation and sports / Pets

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases




Delete Pets


In category

Dogs (996)

Horses (217)

Cats (188)

Birds (84)

Fish & Aquariums (26)

Rabbits, Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (21)



English (1964)

French (24)

German (320)

Spanish (30)

Italian (155)



All (1964)

DRM Free (29)

DRM (1935)

More options

Secret Service Dogs: The Heroes Who Protect the President of the United States

by Maria Goodavage & Clint Hill

In an age fraught with terrorism, United States Secret Service canine teams risk their lives to safeguard the president, vice president, their families, visiting heads of state, and a host of others. Unprecedented...

Zen Dogs

by Alexandra Cearns

Award-winning animal photographer Alex Cearns celebrates the peace, calm, and joy dogs bring to our lives with this unique full-color collection capturing eighty dogs in their most relaxed and contented moments....

Bertie's Gift: the inspirational, heart-warming novel of a little dog who saved a family

by Hannah Coates

For fans of Alfie the Doorstep Cat and A Streetcat Named Bob, this is the heart-warming, inspirational story of a loving, cheeky little dog who brings a family in crisis together over Christmas.

Bertie is alone,...

Dogs and Their People: Photos and Stories of Life with a Four-Legged Love

by Barkpost

From the humans that brought you BarkBox (and BarkPost and BarkShop) finally comes Dogs and Their People.

Finally, Bark & Co. has tapped the humans at BarkPost, the company’s publishing arm, to put into words...

Rose Hair Tarantula, Pet Tarantula, Chilean Rose Tarantula: Complete owner's guide

by Jowan Karrek

The book Rose Hair Tarantula, Pet Tarantula, Chilean Rose Tarantula, is an information book for anyone looking to keep a Tarantula.

Covering everything from: How and where to buy your pet Tarantula, to looking...

Catopedia: A fascinating collection of feline curiosities

by Battersea Cats Home

Why do cats cry to come in and then cry to go out again? Why do they chatter silently at the window? Why can't they be trained to fetch your slippers? Where are the most unusual places they've been employed...

The Age of the Horse

by Susanna Forrest

Man has always been fascinated by Equus caballus, recasting horsepower into many forms: a hunk of meat, an industrial and agricultural machine, a luxury good, a cherished dancer, a comrade in arms and a symbol...

Lucky Dog Lessons

by Brandon McMillan

The celebrity dog trainer and Emmy-winning star of the CBS show Lucky Dog shares his training system to transform any dog—from spoiled purebred puppy to shelter-shocked rescue—into a model companion in just...

A Dog's Life

by Hannah Dale

This beautiful little giftbook features over 50 dogs painted by Hannah Dale in her uniquely quirky, characterful style. From the faithful Labrador and the bouncy Cocker Spaniel to the loveable Old English Sheepdog...

The Secret Language of Dogs: Unlocking the Canine Mind for a Happier Pet

by Victoria Stilwell

The star of Animal Planet’s It’s Me or the Dog Victoria Stilwell reveals how to both interpret and “speak” the hidden language of dogs. 

Recent studies into the minds of canines show that they have...

Polo Life: Horses, Sport, 10 and Zen

by S Onderdonk & A Snow

Polo Life: Horses, Sport, 10 and Zen delves into the world of high goal polo through the uniquely situated lenses of former 10-goaler Adam Snow and his wife and veterinarian, Shelley Onderdonk. Together their...


by Adam Crettenden

The story of Subzero, one of the most popular horses in Australian history.

This is more than a racing story. Sure, there is the breeder who took a punt on an untried stallion, the owners who thought they were...

Find the Horse within You

by Massimo Cozzi & Tania Bianchi

This Rapid Guide "FIND THE HORSE WITHIN YOU" suggests a provocative and innovative idea: to discover, in the most archaic part of our brain and in our soul, the instinctive and magical force of the Horse, to...

A Guide to Parrots and Parakeets - A Concise Guide to Buying and Caring for these Beautiful Birds

by Anon.

This fascinating book contains a concise guide to buying and caring for parrots and parakeets. The perfect handbook for current or prospective owners of parrots and parakeets, this comprehensive guide is detailed...

Horse Feed, Its Properties and Effects - With Information for the Horse Owner

by Cecil

This book contains a detailed guide to horse feed, including information on varieties, their properties, and their effects. Written in clear, concise language and including all the information a horse-owner...

Parakeets are Fun - All About Parakeets, Budgerigars, And Love Birds

by Anon.

This lovely little book contains a comprehensive and easy-to-digest handbook for canary owners. Complete with helpful diagrams and all the information needed for successful canary management from diet to training,...

Talking Parakeets - Complete Manual on Their Care, Training and Breeding

by Milton R. North

This text contains a complete yet concise treatise on owning parakeets for beginner and advanced breeders, covering every aspect of their keeping from breeding to training, and everything in between. A great...

Canaries as Pets - A Guide to the Selection, Care and Breeding of Canaries

by Anon.

This antique text contains a detailed guide to canary management. Written for beginners, the purpose of this book is to explain how to successfully purchase, maintain and breed you canary. It will also give...

Minor Field Sports - Including Hunting, Dogs, Ferreting, Hawking, Trapping, Shooting, Fishing and Other Miscellaneous Activities

by L.C.R. Cameron

A book for the true countryman of all ages. First published in the early 1900s, now reprinted in a fine-quality paperback edition for a new generation. It will stir many nostalgic memories for older readers...

A Guide to Keeping Rabbits on a Smallholding - A Selection of Classic Articles on Housing, Feeding, Breeding and Other Aspects of Rabbit Management

by Various

This book contains classic material dating back to the 1900s and before. The content has been carefully selected for its interest and relevance to a modern audience. Carefully selecting the best articles from...