Poetry

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (15142)

French (535)

German (124)

Spanish (792)

Italian (447)

 

Category

Delete Poetry

 

In category

Contemporary poetry (4)

Modern (<1799) (3)

XXth century (<1945) (2)

XIXth century (1)

Ancient History (1)

 

Audience

Adult (15141)

Advanced reader (1)

 

Protection

All (15142)

DRM Free (616)

DRM (14516)

More options

First Flush

by Orna Ross

"Orna Ross is a major poet and deserves the world's attention." Robin Cutler: Ingram Spark

"An experienced and adroit writer who effortlessly demonstrates the far-reaching things language can do." kaleeM rajA,...


Allowing Now

by Orna Ross

If you’re a fan of Maya Angelou, Mary Oliver, Rumi or Seamus Heaney, you’ll find poems in this volume that will please you.

This is the kind of inspirational poetry that celebrates life, love and the resilience...


When You Ask Me Where I’m Going

by Jasmin Kaur

Perfect for fans of Rupi Kaur and Elizabeth Acevedo, Jasmin Kaur’s stunning debut novel is a collection of poetry, illustrations, and prose.

scream

so that one day

a hundred years from now

another sister will...


Nervous System

by Rosalie Moffett

A moving and kinetic collection of poetry from the 2018 winner of the National Poetry Series, selected by Monica Youn

Unexpected, unusual, and stirring, the poetry of Rosalie Moffett “takes us to the brink...


The Dream

by Lord Byron

"The Dream" is a poem written and published in 1816 by the British author Lord Byron. This text describes the loving emotions of Lord Byron during his childhood, especially his passion for the domestic maid....


The Odes

by Pindar

One of the most celebrated poets of the classical world, Pindar wrote odes for athletes that provide a unique perspective on the social and political life of ancient Greece. Commissioned in honor of successful...


Poems

by T. S. Eliot

Poems by T. S. Eliot.

T.S. Eliot, the 1948 winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature, is one of the giants of modern literature, highly distinguished as a poet, literary critic, dramatist, and editor and publisher....


The Sonnets

by William Shakespeare

Shakespeare's 154 sonnets contain some of the most exquisite and haunting poetry ever written, dealing with eternal themes such as love and infidelity, memory and mortality, and the destruction wreaked by time....


The Pilgrims of Hope

by William Morris

A selection of poetical works by William Morris including: The Message of the March Wind, The Bridge and the Street, Sending to the War, Mother and Son, New Birth, The New, Proletarian, In Prison—and at Home,...


Chants for Socialists

by William Morris

A selection of poetical works by William Morris including: The Day is Coming, The Voice of Toil, The Message of the March Wind, No Master, All for the Casue, The March of the Workers, Down Among the Dead Men....


Poems By The Way & Love Is Enough

by William Morris

A selection of poetical works by William Morris including: Love Fulfilled, A Garden by the Sea, Mother and Son, Thunder in the Garden, The Half of Life Gone, Mine and Thine, and many others.


The Defence of Guenevere and Other Poems

by William Morris

A selection of poetical works by William Morris including: Old Love, A Good Knight in Prison, The Judgement of God, Two Red Roses across the Moon, and many others.


Selected Poetry

by Orna Ross

In this selection of her poems, chosen and arranged by the poet, you’ll find consolation and inspiration.

Here are poems that offer shifting interpretations of identity, poems that rework ancient Irish blessings,...


NDN Coping Mechanisms

by Billy-Ray Belcourt

In the follow-up to his Griffin Poetry Prize–winning collection, This Wound is a World, Billy-Ray Belcourt writes using the modes of accusation and interrogation. He aims an anthropological eye at the realities...


Sotto Voce

by Maureen Hynes

Poems that give full attention to a world in shambles, a world in which “mercy is failing.” Maureen Hynes, in her fifth book of poetry, speaks tenderly yet vehemently about the threatened worlds that concern...


Devil in the Woods

by D.A. Lockhart

A collection of letter and prayer poems in which an Indigenous speaker engages with non-Indigenous famous Canadians. D.A. Lockhart’s stunning and subversive fourth collection gives us the words, thoughts,...


let us not think of them as barbarians

by Peter Midgley

Peter Midgley’s let us not think of them as barbarians is a bold narrative of love, migration, and war hewn from the stones of Namibia. Sensual and intimate, these evocative poems fold into each other to renew...


Ofrenda

by Timothy Prolific Edwaujonte

Timothy Prolific Edwaujonte’s Ofrenda para las ancestras is a journey of healing, a conjuring of spells to eulogize loved ones, resist oppression, and honor lineage. 

This book is an offering, a tribute...


Eternal Art House

by Jere Truer

A collection of poems by Jere Truer


The Writer’s Call

by Orna Ross

Poetry: there are times in life when nothing else will do.

This is the first in a series of poetry pamphlets by a bestselling and acclaimed novelist, a collection of ten poems about ten widely different things,...