Poetry

New Releases / Page 60

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Poetry

 

In category

Modern (<1799) (4)

Contemporary poetry (3)

Epic poetry (1)

Middle Age (1)

XXth century (<1945) (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2706)

French (843)

German (21)

Spanish (145)

Italian (1010)

 

Protection

All (2706)

DRM Free (61)

DRM (2642)

More options

Say That

by Felecia Caton Garcia

Caton Garcia's poems layer sound and image to offer a tangible point of access into the complex and often contradictory ideas contained within the work.


Losing the Ring in the River

by Marge Saiser

Spare and incisive, the poems in Losing the Ring in the River deal with three strong women-Clara, Emma, and Liz, women who are tough, often sassy, and have dreams that aren't quelled by the realities they face....


Selected Poems

by Victor Hugo

This generous, varied selection of poems by one of France's best-loved and most reviled poets is presented with facing originals, detailed notes, and a lively introduction to the author's life and work.

Steven...


People Who Like Meatballs

by Selima Hill

Shortlisted for the 2012 Forward Poetry Prize. People Who Like Meatballs brings together two contrasting poem sequences about rejection by ‘this brilliant lyricist of human darkness’ (Fiona Sampson). The...


Wet

by Carolyn Creedon

"I'm moved by the way that Carolyn Creedon's work treats experience as sacred. She won't look away from difficult truths. She writes frankly about her own frustrations, longings, and heartbreaks, but she also...


Madame X

by William Logan

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


By Herself

by Debora Greger

An artful, compelling new collection from “a special poet in every sense” (Poetry)

 

The poems in Debora Greger’s new book journey from Florida to England to Venice, finding in the byways and accidents...


Mayakovsky's Revolver: Poems

by Matthew Dickman

From a dazzling, award-winning young poet, a collection that paints life as a celebration in the dark. At the center of Mayakovsky’s Revolver is the suicide of Matthew Dickman’s older brother. “Known for...


The Lammas Hireling

by Ian Duhig

Ian Duhig has long inspired a fervent and devoted following. With the LAMMAS HIRELING - the title poem having already won both the National Poetry Competition and the Forward Prize for Best Poem - Duhig has...


Rapture

T. S. Eliot Prize 2005

by Carol Ann Duffy

Carol Ann Duffy’s seventh collection is a book-length love poem, and a moving act of personal testimony; but what sets these poems apart is Duffy’s refusal to simplify the contradictions and transformations...


Nonsight - Nonsence: Rhymes by Bill

by William Mitchell

Since I'm slowly going blind A collection of rhymes to pass the time


The Best American Poetry 2012: Series Editor David Lehman

by Mark Doty & David Lehman

Mark Doty brings the vitality and imagination that illuminate his own work to his selections for the twenty-fifth volume in the Best American Poetry series. He has chosen poems of high moral earnestness and...


Theophobia

by Bruce Beasley

Theophobia continues Beasley's postmodern spiritual meditations in the tradition of John Donne, George Herbert, Emily Dickinson, and T.S. Eliot.


The Boy Who Slept Under the Stars: A Memoir in Poetry

by Roseann Lloyd

The poet's brother disappears mysteriously in the Boundary Waters Canoe Area Wilderness. These deeply felt poems explore loss, grief, acceptance.


An Ode to Salonika: The Ladino Verses of Bouena Sarfatty

by Renée Levine Melammed

Through the poetry of Bouena Sarfatty (1916-1997), An Ode to Salonika sketches the life and demise of the Sephardi Jewish community that once flourished in this Greek crossroads city. A resident of Salonika...


Rudiments of Flight

by Frances Hatfield

Both revelatory and sensuous, these poems convey passion that trumps death, beauty that shines through shame, and love that is everlasting. Venturing to the edge of the known world and beyond—bearing unflinching...


Trying to Speak

by Anele Rubin & Philip Levine

"The voice [in Anele Rubin's poems] is so new, and yet the movement is so artful, subtle, and modest-there are never any theatrics in these poems. They never yowl, Pay attention to me! . . . Rubin is on the...


The Songs of a Sentimental Bloke: Text Classics

by C.J. Dennis & Jack Thompson

The Songs of a Sentimental Bloke, a comic verse novel, was first published in book form in 1915 and sold more than sixty thousand copies in nine editions within a year. By the mid-1970s nearly three hundred...


Dear Mr. Longfellow: Letters to and from the Children's Poet

by Sydelle Pearl

If you were attending school in the late-nineteenth century, it's very likely that your teacher would have taught you to memorize lines from "The Village Blacksmith" by renowned poet Henry Wadsworth Longfellow....


The Folded Heart

by Michael Collier

Poems with a lyrical compression of language—precise, and intensely felt