Human Science / Psychology

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Psychology

 

In category

Psychotherapy (1898)

Mental Health (1402)

Psychopathology (897)

Developmental (855)

Movements (721)

Cognitive Psychology (643)

Social Psychology (552)

Clinical Psychology (507)

Applied Psychology (342)

Neuropsychology (289)

Interpersonal Relations (254)

Personality (198)

Industrial & Organizational Psychology (194)

Human Sexuality (193)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (11125)

French (579)

German (473)

Spanish (237)

Italian (777)

 

Protection

All (11125)

DRM Free (632)

DRM (10487)

More options

Essentials of Working Memory Assessment and Intervention

by Milton J. Dehn, Alan S. Kaufman & Nadeen L. Kaufman

Improve academic learning outcomes with accurate working memory assessment and evidence-based interventions

Essentials of Working Memory Assessment and Intervention is an accessible, practical guide to accurately...


Essentials of Assessing, Preventing, and Overcoming Reading Difficulties

by David A. Kilpatrick, Alan S. Kaufman & Nadeen L. Kaufman

Practical, effective, evidence-based reading interventions that change students' lives

Essentials of Understanding and Assessing Reading Difficulties is a practical, accessible, in-depth guide to reading assessment...


A Way with Process

by Stephano Sabetti

A Way With Process is an invaluable sourcebook that is a confluent compilation of psychological, expressive, educational, organizational and spiritual definitions derived from almost forty years of insight in...


Psychology and Industrial Efficiency

by Hugo Munsterberg

Our aim is to sketch the outlines of a new science which is to intermediate between the modern laboratory psychology and the problems of economics: the psychological experiment is systematically to be placed...


Psychology in Minutes

by Marcus Weeks

To what extent is memory based on mood? Why do we compare ourselves to others? Are there different types of intelligence? How do we change with age? This book answers all these questions and many more in 200...


Upside: The New Science of Post-Traumatic Growth

by Jim Rendon

In the tradition of Po Bronson and Paul Tough, journalist Jim Rendon delivers a deeply reported look at the life-changing implications of post-traumatic growth—an emerging field of psychological research that...


The Man Who Wasn't There: Investigations into the Strange New Science of the Self

by Anil Ananthaswamy

In the tradition of Oliver Sacks, a tour of the latest neuroscience of schizophrenia, autism, Alzheimer’s disease, ecstatic epilepsy, Cotard’s syndrome, out-of-body experiences, and other disorders—revealing...


Uniquely Human: A Different Way of Seeing Autism

by Barry M. Prizant & Tom Fields-Meyer

Essential reading for any parent, teacher, therapist, or caregiver of a person with autism: a groundbreaking book on autism, by one of the world’s leading experts, who portrays autism not as a tragic disability,...


The Sex Myth: The Gap Between Our Fantasies and Reality

by Rachel Hills

From a bold new feminist voice, a book that will change the way you think about your sex life.

Fifty years after the sexual revolution, we are told that we live in a time of unprecedented sexual freedom; that...


Growing Up?: A Journey with Laughter

by Patrick Casement

This book, by a well established author previously writing in a quite different genre, that of psychoanalysis, psychotherapy and counselling, is written for an entirely different readership. Patrick Casement...


Unconscious Marketing: 25 Cognitive Biases That Compel Your Customers To Buy (Without Them Knowing)

by Sam Page

How Do People Really Make Decisions?

 

We all like to believe that logic, facts, and common sense play a role in our decision-making processes. But that’s rarely the case. More often than not, we use unconscious...


The Suicide and Homicide Risk Assessment and Prevention Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates

by Arthur E. Jongsma & Jack Klott

This timesaving resource features:

  • Treatment plan components for 27 behaviorally based presenting problems
  • Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions-plus space to record your own treatment...


The Parenting Skills Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates

by Arthur E. Jongsma & Sarah Edison Knapp

This timesaving resource features:

  • Treatment plan components for 31 behaviorally based presenting problems
  • Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions
  • A step-by-step guide to writing...


The Group Therapy Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates

by Arthur E. Jongsma & Kim Paleg

This fully revised resource features:

  • Treatment plan components for 33 behaviorally based presenting problems
  • Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions-plus space to record your own...


The Science of Philosophy

by F. H. George

Originally published in 1981, this book was an attempt to bridge the gap between scientists and philosophers by viewing philosophy, at least in part, through scientific eyes. Professor George is not here concerned...


The Perfection Deception: Why Striving to Be Perfect Is Sabotaging Your Relationships, Making You Sick, and Holding Your Happiness Hostage

by Jane Bluestein

When Dr. Jane Bluestein would tell someone that she just finished writing a book on perfectionism, the common reaction was a blank stare followed by the question, 'What's wrong with perfectionism?' Indeed, most...


The Therapist in the Real World: What You Never Learn in Graduate School (But Really Need to Know)

by Jeffrey A. Kottler

Advice and inspiration for the real-life challenges of being a mental health professional. Graduate school and professional training for therapists often focus on academic preparation, but there’s a lot more...


The Genius of Opposites: How Introverts and Extroverts Achieve Extraordinary Results Together

by Jennifer B. Kahnweiler

Better Together

FDR and Eleanor. Mick and Keith. Jobs and Woz. There are countless examples of introvert-extrovert partnerships who make brilliant products, create great works of art, and even change history...


Models of Thinking

by Frank H. George

In this volume, originally published in 1970, an attempt is made to examine the more logical aspects of thinking, such as the ability to abstract and the manner in which concepts develop. The author describes...


Cognition

by Frank H. George

Originally published in 1962, the problems of cognition dealt with in this book include learning, perception, thinking, memory and linguistic behaviour.

It is not a textbook in the ordinary sense, since it presents...