Human Science / Psychology

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Psychology

 

In category

Psychotherapy (1821)

Mental Health (1397)

Psychopathology (863)

Developmental (828)

Movements (694)

Cognitive Psychology (609)

Social Psychology (501)

Clinical Psychology (475)

Applied Psychology (330)

Neuropsychology (272)

Interpersonal Relations (235)

Personality (191)

Emotions (184)

Industrial & Organizational Psychology (182)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (10635)

French (474)

German (268)

Spanish (217)

Italian (649)

 

Protection

All (10635)

DRM Free (559)

DRM (10070)

More options

The Bostonians

by Henry James

The Bostonians is a novel by Henry James, first published as a serial in The Century Magazine in 1885–1886 and then as a book in 1886. This bittersweet tragicomedycenters on an odd triangle of characters:...


The Children of Tantalus

by Rüdiger Opelt

Tantalus, a king in ancient Greece, kills his son and is condemned to torture and punishment. All his family are damned to repeat his deed and kill each other, until his great grandson Orestes finds a way out...


Working Behind the Scenes

by Lorie E Banatte & Max H Herr

The author posits nine distinct transformational phases through which a person may positively influence and undergo lifespan development, allowing his or her mindset to escape that of a common employee and embark...


Emotional Freedom Technique (EFT) and Children

by Gaetana Tonti

EFT, Emotional Freedom Technique, is an emotional healing technique which can relieve many physical, mental and emotional symptoms. One of the bases of EFT is the belief that ‘The cause of all negative emotions...


Secrets From the Eating Lab

by Traci Mann, PhD & Traci Mann

Is Your Diet Making You Fat?

From her Health and Eating Laboratory at the University of Minnesota, Professor Traci Mann researches self-control and dieting. And what she has discovered is groundbreaking: not...


The Skeleton Cupboard: The Making of a Clinical Psychologist

by Tanya Byron

The gripping, unforgettable, and deeply affecting story of a young clinical psychologist learning how she can best help her patients, The Skeleton Cupboard is a riveting and revealing memoir that offers fascinating...


What Hides Behind a Gesture?

by Davide Balesi

In the past years the author's poor knowledge of body language led him to disappointing relationships, and made him unable to establish good connections with people. How can you seduce a woman if you can’t...


How to Read and Understand Human Nature

by William Walker Atkinson

Human Nature expresses itself in two general phases, i.e., (1) the phase of Inner States; and (2) the phase of Outer Forms. These two phases, however, are not separate or opposed to each other, but are complementary...


Practical Psychology

by W. W. Atkinson

THE mechanism of mental states—the mental machinery by means of which we feel, think, and will—consists of the brain, nervous system, and the organs of sense. No matter what may be the real nature of mind,—no...


Psychology Applied to Work®, 11th Edition

by Paul M. Muchinsky & Satoris S. Culbertson

Industrial/organizational psychology is ranked #1 by the U.S. Department of Labor as the fastest growing occupation over the next 20 years. The field is now global in scope and diverse in nature. The 11th edition...


The CNDA way : A revolutionary approach to relationships and self-love

by Colette Portelance

According to the CNDA (creative non directive approach) developed by Colette Portelance, individuals aiming to offer assistance or support to others in their personal or professional lives must first learn to...


The Real Jouissance of Uncountable Numbers: The Philosophy of Science within Lacanian Psychoanalysis

by Raul Moncayo & Magdalena Romanowicz

Lacan critiqued imaginary intuition for confusing direct perception with unconscious pre-conceptions about people and the world. The emphasis on description goes hand in hand with a rejection of theory and the...


Play, Gender, Therapy

by Nellie L. Thompson

Eleanor Galenson had a remarkable career whose singular focus was her life-long interest in the maturational and psychosexual vicissitudes of infancy and early childhood. The selection of her writings in this...


Self Psychology and Psychosis: The Development of the Self during Intensive Psychotherapy of Schizophrenia and other Psychoses

by David Garfield & Ira Steinman

In this groundbreaking volume, David Garfield and Ira Steinman bring us into the immediacy of the analyst's consulting room in direct confrontation with the thought disorder, delusions and hallucinations of...


On Minding and Being Minded: Experiencing Bion and Beckett

by Ian Miller

On Minding and Being Minded explores links between depictions of lived experience written by Samuel Beckett and the experience of psychoanalytic psychotherapy pioneered in the writings of W.R. Bion. These robust...


Psychodynamic Psychotherapy with Transactional Analysis: Theory and Narration of a Living Experience

by Anna Emanuela Tangolo

The main values and principles of Transactional Analysis, in its original psychodynamic matrix, become a concrete experience in this book thanks to the accurate description of the daily practice of a long-experienced...


Anxiety and Personality: The Concept of a Directing Object and its Applications

by Karl Koenig

The concept of a "directing object" is based on extensive clinical observations linked to a combination of ego psychology and object relations theory in the tradition of Otto Kernberg and Anne Marie and Joseph...


The World Beyond Your Head

by Matthew B. Crawford

A groundbreaking new book from the bestselling author of Shop Class as Soulcraft

In his bestselling book Shop Class as Soulcraft, Matthew B. Crawford explored the ethical and practical importance of manual competence,...


Man's Picture of His World and Three Papers

by Roger Money-Kyrle & Meg Harris Williams

This new edition of Roger Money-Kyrle's classic work is published together with three of his late papers, 'Cognitive development', 'The aim of psychoanalysis', and 'On being a psychoanalyst'. Its intention is...


Donor Conception for Life: Psychoanalytic Reflections on New Ways of Conceiving Families

by Katherine Fine

This book is about the psychological experiences of women and men who have used donor conception to create their families. The authors offer diverse accounts of their clinical, research, and personal experiences....