Human Science / Psychology / Cognitive Psychology

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases




Delete Cognitive Psychology





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (647)

French (9)

German (2)

Spanish (8)

Italian (26)



All (647)

DRM Free (69)

DRM (578)

More options

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT): Teach Yourself

by Christine Wilding

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy is now hugely popular, and as a self-help technique that has helped millions of people in the UK alone, and as an NHS-funded treatment for illnesses like depression.

Teach Yourself:...

The Science of Philosophy

by F. H. George

Originally published in 1981, this book was an attempt to bridge the gap between scientists and philosophers by viewing philosophy, at least in part, through scientific eyes. Professor George is not here concerned...

Good Thinking: What You Need to Know to be Smarter, Safer, Wealthier, and Wiser

by Guy P. Harrison

Critical-thinking skills are essential for life in the 21st century. In this follow-up to his introductory guide Think, and continuing his trademark of hopeful skepticism, Guy Harrison demonstrates in a detailed...

Models of Thinking

by Frank H. George

In this volume, originally published in 1970, an attempt is made to examine the more logical aspects of thinking, such as the ability to abstract and the manner in which concepts develop. The author describes...


by Frank H. George

Originally published in 1962, the problems of cognition dealt with in this book include learning, perception, thinking, memory and linguistic behaviour.

It is not a textbook in the ordinary sense, since it presents...

Motivation: Biological, Psychological, and Environmental, Fourth Edition

by Lambert Deckers

This book provides a complete overview of motivation and emotion. Well-grounded in the history of the field, the fourth edition of Motivation: Biological, Psychological, and Environmental combines classic studies...

Learning and Behavior: Seventh Edition

by James E. Mazur

A thorough survey of the field of learning.

Learning & Behavior covers topics such as classical and operant conditioning, reinforcement schedules, avoidance and punishment, stimulus control, comparative cognition,...

Understanding Child Development

by Scientific American Editors

How exactly do children become the adults they were meant to be? In this eBook, Understanding Child Development, we investigate this profoundly complicated process from infancy through early childhood (the teenage...

Games with a Purpose (GWAPS)

by Mathieu Lafourcade, Alain Joubert & Nathalie Le Brun

Human brains can be seen as knowledge processors in a distributed system. Each of them can achieve, conscious or not, a small part of a treatment too important to be done by one. These are also "hunter / gatherers"...

Animal Creativity and Innovation

by Allison B. Kaufman & James C. Kaufman

Animal Creativity and Innovation explores theories and research on animal innovation and creativity, comparing and contrasting it with theory and research on human creativity and innovation.  In doing so,...

The Mindfulness Workbook

by Martha Langley

l Understand the core concepts and key benefits of mindfulness

l Apply mindfulness skills to solve everyday problems and increase self-knowledge

l Learn how to use formal daily meditation, mindful movement and...

Unfair: The New Science of Criminal Injustice

by Adam Benforado

"A law professor sounds an explosive alarm on the hidden unfairness of our legal system." Kirkus Reviews, starred


A child is gunned down by a police officer; an investigator ignores critical clues in a...

The Complete CBT Guide for Depression and Low Mood: A comprehensive self-help guide for people with depression and low mood that also offers invaluabl

by Peter Cooper, Lee Brosan & David Westbrook

Depression and low mood affect a significant portion of the general public. Sadly, those with depression often experience other problems such as low self-esteem, relationship problems and sleeping problems....

Mindsharing: The Art of Crowdsourcing Everything

by Lior Zoref

Whether we need to make better financial choices, find the love of our life, or transform our career, crowdsourcing is the key to making quicker, wiser, more objective decisions. But few of us even come close...

The Eureka Factor: Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain

by John Kounios & Mark Beeman

In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman’s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow’s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments—sudden...

Towards a Sociology of Cancer Caregiving: Time to Feel

by Rebecca E, Dr Olson

Once a synonym for death, cancer is now a prognosis of multiple probabilities and produces a world of uncertainty for carers. Drawing on rich, in-depth interview data and employing interactionist theories, Towards...

Forgetting: Myths, Perils and Compensations

by Douwe Draaisma

In his highly praised book The Nostalgia Factory, renowned memory scholar Douwe Draaisma explored the puzzling logic of memory in later life with humor and deep insight. In this compelling new book he turns...

The CBT Handbook: A Comprehensive Guide to Using CBT to Overcome Depression, Anxiety, Stress, Low Self-Esteem and Anger

by Pamela Myles & Roz Shafran

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy or CBT is widely recommended nowadays in the NHS for the treatment of emotional and psychological problems, such as depression, low self-esteem, low mood, chronic anxiety, stress...

The World Beyond Your Head

by Matthew B. Crawford

A groundbreaking new book from the bestselling author of Shop Class as Soulcraft

In his bestselling book Shop Class as Soulcraft, Matthew B. Crawford explored the ethical and practical importance of manual competence,...


by Alan Baddeley, Michael W. Eysenck & Michael C. Anderson

This best-selling textbook presents a comprehensive and accessible overview of the study of memory. Written by three of the world's leading researchers in the field, it contains everything the student needs...