Human Science / Psychology / Social Psychology

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Social Psychology

 

Language

English (647)

French (26)

German (21)

Spanish (25)

Italian (45)

 

Protection

All (21)

DRM Free (21)

DRM (0)

More options

Die Psychologie der Massen

by Gustave Le Bon, R. Eisler & J. Schulze

Komplettausgabe Das meist diskutierte Politikwerk seiner Zeit. Auch heute noch missverstanden, umgedeutet, fehlinterpretiert und missbraucht. Unsterblich in seinem verlegerischen Eifer wurde der französische...


Psychologie: Das Geheimnis unserer Motivation (GEO eBook Single)

by GEO Magazin, GEO eBook & Geo

Wenn wir uns »motivieren« wollen, dann meistens für etwas, worauf wir eigentlich keine Lust haben. Dabei wäre es besser, öfter mal auf unseren inneren Schweinehund zu hören. Ein Plädoyer für mehr Aufbruch...


Die Opferfalle

by Daniele Giglioli & Max Henninger

Gedenktag für die Opfer des Holocausts, Gedenken an die Bombardierung Dresdens, Gedenktag der Kriminalitätsopfer, Gedenktag für die Opfer von Flucht und Vertreibung, Tag der Wohnungslosen, Volkstrauertag:...


(Warum) bin ich, wer ich bin? - Gedanken, die sich ranken 1

by Carina Bauer

DIES IST (K)EIN SELBSTHILFEBUCH! Oder doch? Ein Gespräch mit anderen kann uns helfen, uns selbst über Dinge klarer zu werden, zielführende Herangehensweisen zu entwickeln oder etwas zu verarbeiten. In diesen...


Deutschland auf dem Weg in die Anstalt

by Burkhard Voß & Wolfgang Clement

Partnerschaften, in denen die Beziehung ständig thematisiert wird, sind erfahrungsgemäß die schlechtesten. Dabei ist Reflexivität nicht grundsätzlich schlecht. Doch wird sie in unserer Gesellschaft maßlos...


Die österreichische Seele

by Erwin Ringel

Aktueller denn je: Erwin Ringels „Österreichische Seele" ist ein Klassiker der Sachbuchliteratur. Der Begriff „die österreichische Seele" hat in den allgemeinen Sprachschatz Eingang gefunden. Die Neuauflage...


Psychologie der Massen

by Gustave Le Bon

Mit seiner unerhört wirkungsmächtigen Studie 'Psychologie der Massen' (1895) legte der französische Soziologe Gustave Le Bon (1841-1931) den Grundstein für die wissenschaftliche Disziplin der Massenpsychologie....


Kommunikation

by Mathias Blanz, Arnd Florack & Ursula Piontkowski

Dieses Buch mit Beiträgen von Psychologen, Medien- und Wirtschaftswissenschaftlern bietet im ersten Teil einen ausführlichen Überblick über die theoretischen Grundlagen der verbalen und nonverbalen Kommunikation...


Berufserfahrung - Determinante der Stress- und Ressourcenwahrnehmung

by Nico Wittig & Rheinische Fachhochschule Köln

Basierend auf dem transaktionalen Stressmodell und der Theorie der Ressourcenerhaltung wurde die Wirkung von Erfahrungsvariablen - im speziellen Berufserfahrung - auf die Stress- und Ressourcenwahrnehmung von...


Bildungsabschlüsse als Statussymbole im sozialen Vergleich am Beispiel von Abiturienten mit und ohne Studium

by Manuela Wahlen & Rheinische Fachhochschule Köln

Die Arbeit untersucht mithilfe der qualitativen Methode des narrativen Interviews den Zusammenhang zwischen dem psychologischen Konstrukt des sozialen Vergleichs und der Entscheidung zur Wahl des Bildungsweges...


Staatsversagen auf höchster Ebene

by Sascha Pommrenke & Marcus B. Klöckner

Wer stört, wird zerstört! Über sieben Jahre wurde Gustl Mollath in verschiedenen forensischen Psychiatrien weggesperrt. Zweifelhafte Anklagen wegen angeblicher Straftaten führten zu einem langjährigen Martyrium....


Kinder, die nicht aufgeben

by Marion Kipker

"Zoff" zu Hause, Alkoholexzesse in der Familie, Arbeitslosigkeit der Eltern, Vernachlässigung, Armut, aber auch die Pubertät, Schulangst, Mobbing und gar nicht so selten körperliche und psychische Gewalt...


Stress und Coping in der Adoleszenz

by Tim Gelhaar

Europa wächst zusammen und Jugendliche wachsen in diesem Europa in eine globalisierte Welt hinein, gestalten ihr Leben und planen ihre Zukunft. Dabei sind sie einem gehörigen Stresspotential ausgesetzt. Schulprobleme,...


Gossip 2.0

by Astrid Carolus, Nicole Krämer, Dagmar Unz & Monika Suckfüll et al.

Gossip (auch: Klatsch und Tratsch) ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Kommunikation, die in der heutigen Medienwelt auch auf Sozialen Netzwerkseiten (SNS) stattfindet. Weltweit verbringen Internetnutzer...


Lost in Information?

by Stephan Winter, Nicole Krämer, Dagmar Unz & Monika Suckfüll et al.

Das Internet bietet im Vergleich zu traditionellen Medien eine deutlich erhöhte Informationsmenge und umfassende Möglichkeiten der Nutzerbeteiligung, beispielsweise über Leserkommentare. Dieses Buch beschäftigt...


Soziale Praxis gestalten

by Stephan Rietmann & Verena Begemann

Mit Beitägen von D. Berthold, K. H. Brisch, N. Bruggmann, J. Fengler, R. Gugutzer, F. Heckmann, A. Heller, M. Hillmann, M. Käßmann, J. Kuhl, T. Krobath, M. Leupold, G. Ritz-Schulte, L. Schmitz, M. Selmayr,...


Gesundheitskommunikation und Medien

by Bettina Fromm, Eva Baumann, Claudia Lampert & Dagmar Unz et al.

Medien beeinflussen sowohl den individuellen als auch den politischen, wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Umgang mit Gesundheit und Krankheit. Dieser Band dient der Systematisierung des Forschungsfeldes medialer...


Massenpsychologie und Ich-Analyse

by Sigmund Freud

Sigmund Freud erklärt die Beziehung zwischen Individuum und Gesellschaft.


Spannungsfelder der Krisenintervention

by Claudius Stein

Jeder Mensch kann durch äußere Belastungen, wie Todesfälle, Trennungen, Unfälle, Gewalthandlungen oder veränderte Lebensumstände in Krisen geraten. Die Begleitung dieser Menschen stellt aufgrund der hohen...


Einstellungen erkennen, beeinflussen und nachhaltig verändern

by Jens-Uwe Martens

"Die größte Revolution unserer Zeit besteht darin, dass man entdeckt hat, wie wichtig Einstellungen für unser Leben sind und dass wir es in der Hand haben, diese Einstellungen zu bestimmen." Die Revolution,...

Human Science / Psychology / Social Psychology

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Social Psychology

 

Language

English (751)

French (26)

German (21)

Spanish (27)

Italian (47)

 

Protection

All (751)

DRM Free (52)

DRM (699)

More options

The Psychopath Factory: How Capitalism Organizes Empathy

by Tristam Adams

The Psychopath Factory: How Capitalism Organizes Empathy examines how the requirements, stimuli, affects and environments of work condition our empathy. In some cases, work calls for no empathy – characters...


Grounded Theory and Grounded Theorizing

The Student's Guide to Social Neuroscience

by Jamie Ward

Social neuroscience is a rapidly growing field which explains, using neural mechanisms, our ability to recognize, understand, and interact with others. Concepts such as trust, revenge, empathy, prejudice, and...


Social Influence: Direct and Indirect Processes

by Joseph P. Forgas & Kipling D. Williams

Social influence processes play a key role in human behavior. Arguably our extraordinary evolutionary success has much to do with our subtle and highly developed ability to interact with and influence each other....


Sensitive Objects: Affect and Material Culture

by Jonas Frykman & Maja Frykman

Some objects seem especially personal and important to us - be it a quickly packed suitcase, an inherited vase, or a photograph. In Sensitive Objects the authors discuss when, how, and why particular objects...


Conceptual Metaphor in Social Psychology: The Poetics of Everyday Life

by Mark J. Landau

We learn in grade school that metaphor is an ornamental figure of speech reserved for poets. But we now know that it is also a key strategy people use to make sense of the world, from basic concepts like time...


Resolve: Negotiating Life's Conflicts with Greater Confidence

by Hal Movius

Nobody loves conflict. Whether we’re negotiating a salary increase or trying to settle on which in-laws to spend the holidays with, there’s a lot at stake in any dispute beyond the points being argued over....


Social Engagement & the Steps to Being Social: A Practical Guide for Teaching Social Skills to Individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder

by Kathleen Taylor & Marci Laurel

Social Engagement & the Steps to Being Social is a unique, visual and easy to use model that was developed to guide assessment and intervention across severity levels and age groups for individuals with Autism...


The Pursuit of Pleasure: Overcoming a Civilizational Challenge

by Arsen Dallan & Karlen Dallakyan

This important book unveils how the pleasure principle has taken humanity hostage to the powers of branding and consumerism, steering our most basic desires. Radically re-evaluating the notion of pleasure and...


Ambition: Leading with Gratitude

by Seth Buechley

Seth Buechley tackles the plaguing question of why ambitious people struggle to find satisfaction and reveals what they can do about it. His exceptional perspective, which began in a commune in the woods and...


Payoff: The Hidden Logic That Shapes Our Motivations

by Dan Ariely

Bestselling author Dan Ariely reveals fascinating new insights into motivation—showing that the subject is far more complex than we ever imagined.

Every day we work hard to motivate ourselves, the people we...


Political Psychology: New Explorations

by Jon A. Krosnick, I-Chant A. Chiang & Tobias H. Stark

In recent decades, research in political psychology has illuminated the psychological processes underlying important political action, both by ordinary citizens and by political leaders. As the world has become...


Narrating a Psychology of Resistance

Coping with Lack of Control in a Social World

by Marcin Bukowski, Immo Fritsche & Ana Guinote

Coping with Lack of Control in a Social World offers an integrated view of cutting-edge research on the effects of control deprivation on social cognition. The book integrates multi-method research demonstrating...


Queering Families

Friction

Root Shock: How Tearing Up City Neighborhoods Hurts America, And What We Can Do About It

by Mindy Thompson Fullilove, Mary Travis Bassett & Carlos F. Peterson

Root Shock examines three different U.S. cities to unmask the destructive and crippling results of decades-old urban renewal policies.


The Psychology of Friendship

Parapsychology: The Science of Unusual Experience

by David Groome & Ronald Roberts

Containing contributions from leading paranormal researchers, this edition of Parapsychology continues to challenge and provoke readers with some of psychology's most puzzling phenomena. Whether believers or...


Aggression and Violence: A Social Psychological Perspective

by Brad J. Bushman

This book provides a broad and contemporary overview of aggression and violence by some of the most internationally renowned researchers in the field. It begins with an integrative theoretical understanding...