News and investigations

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (2166)

Political science (89)

Society (67)

Economics (45)

Ecology (30)

Medical (22)

Medias (9)

Science and Technics (7)

Sports (1)

 

Language

English (2411)

French (461)

German (166)

Spanish (837)

Italian (1046)

 

Protection

All (2411)

DRM Free (64)

DRM (2347)

More options

Death in the Air: The True Story of a Serial Killer, the Great London Smog, and the Strangling of a City

by Kate Winkler Dawson

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic...


Gangland Boston

by Emily Sweeney

Welcome to Boston’s criminal underworld

  • Author covers crime for the Boston Globe
  • An entire chapter dedicated to Whitey Bulger: “Whitey’s World”
  • 150 photos from author’s own Boston crime archives and...


Internet Scammed? It Happened To Me!: A dream that turned to ashes

by Lilliana Toscano

Do you think ‘I’m far too sensible - I wouldn’t let anyone scam me?’  That’s what Lilly thought but this is what happened to her. It’s a story that should be read as a warning to anyone, regardless...


A Crime in the Family: A World War II Secret Buried in Silence--and My Search for the Truth

by Sacha Batthyány

A memoir of brutality, heroism, and personal discovery from Europe's dark heart, revealing one of the most extraordinary untold stories of World War II

One night in March of 1945, on the Austrian-Hungarian border,...


Lady Killers

by Tori Telfer

Inspired by author Tori Telfer's Jezebel column “Lady Killers,” this thrilling and entertaining compendium investigates female serial killers and their crimes through the ages.

When you think of serial killers...


Ballad of the Anarchist Bandits: The Crime Spree that Gripped Belle Epoque Paris

by John Merriman

For six terrifying months in 1911-1912, the citizens of Paris were gripped by a violent crime streak. A group of bandits went on a rampage throughout the city and its suburbs, robbing banks and wealthy Parisians,...


Forged in Crisis: The Power of Courageous Leadership in Turbulent Times

by Nancy Koehn

An enthralling historical narrative filled with critical leadership insights that will be of interest to a wide range of readers—including those in government, business, education, and the arts—Forged in...


Justice Failed: How "Legal Ethics" Kept Me in Prison for 26 Years

by Alton Logan & Berl Falbaum

Having no choice but to protect their own client-the true murderer-lawyers who could prove Alton Logan's innocence kept silent for over two decades.


Sweet Revenge

by Lea LaRuffa

Diane sought out retribution in life. Abandoned, abused and neglected, she managed to find her place in the world. but no matter how hard she tried to belong, someone would always piss her off; her awakening...


Trial by Fire

by Kaia Anderson

THE ONLY WAY OUT OF THE MADNESS IS IN  

When Kaia Anderson, twenty-three and newly married, turns to her future, she doesn’t see it coming—the ruthless hunt of a deranged stalker that, spanning three decades,...


The Real Taggarts

by Andrew G. Ralston & Alex Norton

Keeping the streets of Glasgow safe has never been an easy task. From the pre-war razor gangs through to the drug lords of recent times, the city streets have never been free from peril. But without the men...


Bad Blood

by Don Davis

They were golden boys who killed with sudden savagery. The trial revealed a dark drama too evil to believe. Handsome, rich, bronzed champion athletes, Erik and Lyle Menendez were the stunning symbols of the...


Mania and Marjorie Diehl-Armstrong

by Jerry Clark & Ed Palattella

Marjorie Diehl-Armstrong, as one judge described her, as “a coldly calculated criminal recidivist and serial killer.” She had experienced a lifetime of murder, mayhem, and mental illness. She killed two...


The True Crime Short Stories

by Various Authors

"Timeless collection of 20 selected true crime short stories. The stories have variety in style and subject, but are all masterpieces with enduring quality of writing.

Finding time for reading can often be a...


Convicted: A Crooked Cop, an Innocent Man, and an Unlikely Journey of Forgiveness and Friendship

by Jameel Zookie McGee, Andrew Collins & Mark Tabb

Jameel McGee: “For the next three years not a day went by that I didn’t think about my son who I had never seen and the cop who had kept me from him. And for most of those three years I promised myself that...


One Nation After Trump

by Norman J. Ornstein, Thomas E. Mann & E.J. Dionne, Jr.

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

A call to action from three of Washington's premier political scholar-journalists, One Nation After Trump offers the definitive work on the threat posed...


Orders to Kill

by Amy Knight

Ever since Vladimir Putin came to power in Russia, his critics have turned up dead on a regular basis. According to Amy Knight, this is no coincidence. In Orders to Kill, the KGB scholar ties dozens of victims...


The Man from the Train: The Solving of a Century-Old Serial Killer Mystery

by Bill James & Rachel McCarthy James

Using unprecedented, dramatically compelling sleuthing techniques, legendary statistician and baseball writer Bill James applies his analytical acumen to crack an unsolved century-old mystery surrounding one...


The Toronto Book of the Dead

by Adam Bunch & Shawn Micallef

Exploring Toronto’s history through the stories of its most fascinating and shadowy deaths.

If these streets could talk…

With morbid tales of war and plague, duels and executions, suicides and séances, Toronto’s...


The Good Fight

by Jim McDowell

The year is 1969. The start of the Troubles in Northern Ireland. For Jim McDowell, a rookie reporter, it was the beginning of a life at the heart of one of world’s most notorious and bitter conflicts.

His gripping...