News and investigations

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1345)

French (498)

German (180)

Spanish (954)

Italian (1102)

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (1150)

Political science (79)

Society (45)

Economics (33)

Ecology (22)

Medical (18)

Medias (11)

Science and Technics (5)

 

Audience

Adult (1345)

 

Protection

All (1345)

DRM Free (66)

DRM (1279)

More options

Bottle of Lies

by Katherine Eban

From an award-winning journalist, an explosive narrative investigation of the generic drug boom that reveals fraud and life-threatening dangers on a global scale—The Jungle for pharmaceuticals

Many have hailed...


Bitten

by Kris Newby

A riveting thriller reminiscent of The Hot Zone, this true story dives into the mystery surrounding one of the most controversial and misdiagnosed conditions of our time—Lyme disease—and of Willy Burgdorfer,...


The Golden Boy of Crime

by Jim Brown

For readers of The Devil in the White City and The Massey Murder, the incredible story of Norman “Red” Ryan—“the Jesse James of Canada” and the “Kardashian” of the 1920s and ’30s

Dubbed “the...


Democracy May Not Exist, but We'll Miss It When It's Gone

by Astra Taylor

What is democracy really? What do we mean when we use the term? And can it ever truly exist? Astra Taylor, hailed as a “New Civil Rights Leader” (LA Times), provides surprising answers.

There is no shortage...


The Killer Across the Table

by John E. Douglas & Mark Olshaker

The legendary FBI criminal profiler, number-one New York Times bestselling author, and inspiration for the hit Netflix show Mindhunter delves deep into the lives and crimes of four of the most disturbing...


Republic of Lies

by Anna Merlan

A riveting tour through the landscape and meaning of modern conspiracy theories, exploring the causes and tenacity of this American malady, from Birthers to Pizzagate and beyond.

American society has always been...


The Parrot's Perch

by Karen Keilt

The Parrot’s Perch opens in 2013, when Karen Keilt, age sixty, receives an invitation to testify at the Brazilian National Truth Commission at the UN in New York. The email sparks memories of her “previous...


The Court of Better Fiction

by Debra Komar

In its rush to establish dominion over the North, Canada executed two innocent Inuit men.

In 1921, the RCMP arrested two Copper Inuit men under suspicion that the two had murdered their uncle. Both men confessed...


The Billionaire Boondoggle

by Pat Garofalo

"An alarming, fact-driven jeremiad urging change and action." –Kirkus

The first comprehensive look at how politicians let the entertainment industry bilk taxpayers, hijack public policy and hurt economic investment,...


How We Win

by Farah Pandith

Farah Pandith, one of the world’s most respected experts on countering violent extremism and the first-ever United States special representative to Muslim Communities, reveals how we can stop the rapid spread...


And Then There Were None

by Agatha Christie

And Then There Were None is a mystery novel by English writer Agatha Christie, her best selling novel and described by her as the most difficult of her books to write. It was first published in the United Kingdom...


I'll Be Gone in the Dark

by Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

Washington Post | Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle Times Entertainment Weekly | Esquire Slate | Buzzfeed | Jezebel Philadelphia...


The Russia Hoax

by Gregg Jarrett

Fox News legal analyst Gregg Jarrett reveals the real story behind Hillary Clinton’s deep state collaborators in government and exposes their nefarious actions during and after the 2016 election.

The Russia...


Twenty-Six Seconds

by Curt Petrovich

How a few fleeting frames of video led to a frustrating search for justice tainted by ego, bias, and a desire for vengeance.

Images of Robert Dziekanski convulsing after being shocked by a Mountie’s Taser...


The Woman Who Fed The Dogs

by Kristien HEMMERECHTS & Paul Vincent

The most hated woman in Belgium sits in her prison cell preparing for imminent release. Between brief interludes of counsel from Sister Virginie and Anouk, the prison psychiatrist, Odette is left alone to labor...


Crossing the Line of Duty

by Neil Root

Crossing the Line of Duty explores, for the first time, how the Sweeney (the Flying Squad), the Elite Serious Organised Crime Unit and the Obscene Publications Squad (the Dirty Squad) descended to unprecedented...


The freedom of scientific research

by Simona Giordano

Never before have the scope and limits of scientific freedom been more important or more under attack. New science, from artificial intelligence to gene editing, creates unique opportunities for making the world...


Where We Go from Here

by Bernie Sanders

BERNIE'S BLUEPRINT FOR 2020. AN INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER.

In Where We Go from Here, New York Times bestselling author Bernie Sanders reveals the blueprint for his 2020 presidential run by chronicling the day-by-day...


Program Evaluation Theory and Practice, Second Edition

by Donna M. Mertens & Amy T. Wilson

The leading text that covers both the theory and practice of evaluation in one engaging volume has now been revised and updated with additional evaluation approaches (such as mixed methods and principles-focused...


Handsome Johnny

by Lee Server

A rich biography of the legendary figure at the center of the century’s darkest secrets: an untold story of golden age Hollywood, modern Las Vegas, JFK-era scandal and international intrigue from Lee Server,...