News and investigations

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1367)

French (501)

German (181)

Spanish (968)

Italian (1110)

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (1171)

Political science (80)

Society (45)

Economics (33)

Ecology (22)

Medical (18)

Medias (11)

Science and Technics (5)

 

Audience

Adult (1367)

 

Protection

All (1367)

DRM Free (67)

DRM (1300)

More options

Norco '80

by Peter Houlahan

In the vein of Joseph Wambaugh’s The Onion Field, Norco ’80 is a gripping true crime account of one of the most violent bank heists in US history that forever altered the lives of those who lived through...


Siege

by Michael Wolff

Michael Wolff, author of the bombshell bestseller Fire and Fury, once again takes us inside the Trump presidency to reveal a White House under siege.

Just one year into Donald Trump’s term as president, Michael...


Indecent Advances

by James Polchin

  • Blends true crime, cultural history, queer history, and propulsive narrative nonfiction to publish in time for the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots (June 2019)
  • A debut for fans of the podcasts "My Favorite...

  • RatSnakes

    by Vincent A. Cefalu

    Get ready to infiltrate the dangerous, secret world of criminals and cover identities by way of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (ATF)—where the world’s greatest undercover agents...


    Amanda Knox And The Perugia Murder

    by Jacopo Pezzan & Giacomo Brunoro

    On December 5, 2009, Amanda Knox and Raffaele Sollecito were found guilty of the murder of Meredith Kercher. In December of the following year, the appeal trial began.

    Despite the initial verdict, the Italian...


    The True Stories Of The Monster Of Florence

    by Jacopo Pezzan and Giacomo Brunoro

    "A must read guaranteed to give newbies a clear and complete understanding of the Monster's murders and of the various investigative theories. The book could also be a great reference for experts who believe...


    Bottle of Lies

    by Katherine Eban

    From an award-winning journalist, an explosive narrative investigation of the generic drug boom that reveals fraud and life-threatening dangers on a global scale—The Jungle for pharmaceuticals

    Many have hailed...


    Bitten

    by Kris Newby

    A riveting thriller reminiscent of The Hot Zone, this true story dives into the mystery surrounding one of the most controversial and misdiagnosed conditions of our time—Lyme disease—and of Willy Burgdorfer,...


    The Golden Boy of Crime

    by Jim Brown

    For readers of The Devil in the White City and The Massey Murder, the incredible story of Norman “Red” Ryan—“the Jesse James of Canada” and the “Kardashian” of the 1920s and ’30s

    Dubbed “the...


    Democracy May Not Exist, but We'll Miss It When It's Gone

    by Astra Taylor

    What is democracy really? What do we mean when we use the term? And can it ever truly exist? Astra Taylor, hailed as a “New Civil Rights Leader” by the Los Angeles Times, provides surprising answers.

    There...


    The Killer Across the Table

    by John E. Douglas & Mark Olshaker

    The legendary FBI criminal profiler, number-one New York Times bestselling author, and inspiration for the hit Netflix show Mindhunter delves deep into the lives and crimes of four of the most disturbing...


    Republic of Lies

    by Anna Merlan

    A riveting tour through the landscape and meaning of modern conspiracy theories, exploring the causes and tenacity of this American malady, from Birthers to Pizzagate and beyond.

    American society has always been...


    The Parrot's Perch

    by Karen Keilt

    The Parrot’s Perch opens in 2013, when Karen Keilt, age sixty, receives an invitation to testify at the Brazilian National Truth Commission at the UN in New York. The email sparks memories of her “previous...


    Creating Winning Grant Proposals

    by Anne L. Rothstein

    Providing clear-cut steps for producing each section of a competitive grant proposal, this hands-on book is filled with examples from actual RFPs and proposals, practical tools, and writing tips. Prominent educator...


    The Court of Better Fiction

    by Debra Komar

    In its rush to establish dominion over the North, Canada executed two innocent Inuit men.

    In 1921, the RCMP arrested two Copper Inuit men under suspicion that the two had murdered their uncle. Both men confessed...


    The Billionaire Boondoggle

    by Pat Garofalo

    "An alarming, fact-driven jeremiad urging change and action." –Kirkus

    The first comprehensive look at how politicians let the entertainment industry bilk taxpayers, hijack public policy and hurt economic investment,...


    How We Win

    by Farah Pandith

    Farah Pandith, one of the world’s most respected experts on countering violent extremism and the first-ever United States special representative to Muslim Communities, reveals how we can stop the rapid spread...


    I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    by Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

    Washington Post | Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle Times Entertainment Weekly | Esquire Slate | Buzzfeed | Jezebel Philadelphia...


    The Russia Hoax

    by Gregg Jarrett

    Fox News legal analyst Gregg Jarrett reveals the real story behind Hillary Clinton’s deep state collaborators in government and exposes their nefarious actions during and after the 2016 election.

    The Russia...


    Twenty-Six Seconds

    by Curt Petrovich

    How a few fleeting frames of video led to a frustrating search for justice tainted by ego, bias, and a desire for vengeance.

    Images of Robert Dziekanski convulsing after being shocked by a Mountie’s Taser...