News and investigations

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1036)

French (511)

German (7)

Spanish (913)

Italian (1111)

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (982)

Political science (24)

Society (12)

Medical (6)

Economics (5)

Medias (5)

Ecology (3)

Science and Technics (1)

 

Audience

Adult (1036)

 

Protection

All (1036)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (997)

More options

Rules of Utopia. Policies to drive us out of the crisis

by Aa. Vv.

Which policies are necessary to drive us out of the crisis? How is politics answering? Through various examples, from out of Europe to the national stage, we will follow the path of the crisis impacts and how...


Never Play Dead

Up in Arms

by John Temple

“IT’S TIME! They have my cattle and now they have one of my boys. Range War begins tomorrow at Bundy Ranch.

These words, pounded out on a laptop at Cliven Bundy’s besieged Nevada ranch on April 6, 2014,...


Narkomania

by Jennifer J. Carroll

Against the backdrop of a post-Soviet state set aflame by geopolitical conflict and violent revolution, Narkomania considers whether substance use disorders are everywhere the same and whether our responses...


Norco '80

by Peter Houlahan

In the vein of Joseph Wambaugh’s The Onion Field, Norco ’80 is a gripping true crime account of one of the most violent bank heists in US history that forever altered the lives of those who lived through...


Cleaning Up the Mess

by Ian Kennedy

Ten years ago the MPs’ expenses scandal gripped the nation, with story after story showing our elected representatives taking advantage of us, making claims for such things as a floating duck-house, moat-cleaning...


Indecent Advances

by James Polchin

  • Blends true crime, cultural history, queer history, and propulsive narrative nonfiction to publish in time for the 50th anniversary of the Stonewall Riots (June 2019)
  • A debut for fans of the podcasts "My Favorite...

  • RatSnakes

    by Vincent A. Cefalu

    Get ready to infiltrate the dangerous, secret world of criminals and cover identities by way of the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (ATF)—where the world’s greatest undercover agents...


    Bottle of Lies

    by Katherine Eban

    From an award-winning journalist, an explosive narrative investigation of the generic drug boom that reveals fraud and life-threatening dangers on a global scale—The Jungle for pharmaceuticals

    Many have hailed...


    Bitten

    by Kris Newby

    A riveting thriller reminiscent of The Hot Zone, this true story dives into the mystery surrounding one of the most controversial and misdiagnosed conditions of our time—Lyme disease—and of Willy Burgdorfer,...


    The Golden Boy of Crime

    by Jim Brown

    For readers of The Devil in the White City and The Massey Murder, the incredible story of Norman “Red” Ryan—“the Jesse James of Canada” and the “Kardashian” of the 1920s and ’30s

    Dubbed “the...


    The Killer Across the Table

    by John E. Douglas & Mark Olshaker

    The legendary FBI criminal profiler, number-one New York Times bestselling author, and inspiration for the hit Netflix show Mindhunter delves deep into the lives and crimes of four of the most disturbing...


    Talking With Serial Killers: World's Most Evil - Journey Deeper Into The Darkest of Minds

    by Christopher Berry-Dee

    Christopher Berry-Dee is back. In Talking With Serial Killers: World's Most Evil, the bestselling author delves deeper still into the gloomy underworld of killers and their crimes. He examines, with shocking...


    Anti/Vax

    by Bernice L. Hausman

    Antivaxxers are crazy. That is the perception we all gain from the media, the internet, celebrities, and beyond, writes Bernice Hausman in Anti/Vax, but we need to open our eyes and ears so that we can all have...


    The Court of Better Fiction

    by Debra Komar

    In its rush to establish dominion over the North, Canada executed two innocent Inuit men.

    In 1921, the RCMP arrested two Copper Inuit men under suspicion that the two had murdered their uncle. Both men confessed...


    How We Win

    by Farah Pandith

    “Drawing on her decades of experience, Pandith unweaves the tangled web of extremism and demonstrates how government officials, tech CEOs, and concerned citizens alike can do their part to defeat it.” –...


    PC Worlds

    by Jonathan Friedman

    This provocative work offers an anthropological analysis of the phenomenon of political correctness, both as a general phenomenon of communication, in which associations in space and time take precedence over...


    Khashoggi and the Crown Prince

    by Owen Wilson

    On 2 October 2018 arriving from London, Jamal Khashoggi, a Saudi Arabian writer, went into the Saudi consulate in Istanbul to collect routine marriage papers. Within fifteen minutes of entering he was brutally...


    I'll Be Gone in the Dark

    by Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn & Patton Oswalt

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:

    Washington Post | Maureen Corrigan, NPR Paste Seattle Times Entertainment Weekly | Esquire Slate | Buzzfeed | Jezebel Philadelphia...


    Interview with The Devil: Part One

    by Skylerr Darren

    Warning:

    The novel that you are about to read contains various depictions of graphic violence and disturbed, unsettling situations that some may find offensive and disgusting. If I am to be completely honest,...