News and investigations

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete News and investigations

 

In category

True crime (1999)

Political science (87)

Society (76)

Economics (46)

Ecology (28)

Medical (21)

Medias (10)

Science and Technics (6)

Sports (1)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (2240)

DRM Free (42)

DRM (2198)

More options

Nemesis: One Man and the Battle for Rio

by Misha Glenny

The astonishing story of an ordinary man forced to make a decision that would turn his world upside down

 

How did Antônio Francisco Bonfim Lopes, a hardworking young father, become the king of Rocinha, the...


Bombers, Rioters and Police Killers: Violent Crime and Disorder in Victorian Britain

by Simon Webb

Civil disorder, violent crime and terrorism were all considerably worse during the Victorian period than they are today, though ironically many regard this era of British history as a being a by-word for stability...


White Devil: The True Story of the First White Asian Crime Boss

by Bob Halloran

The amazing true story of the only white man to rise to the top of the Chinese mafia.

In August 2013, “Bac Guai” John Willis, also known as the “White Devil” because of his notorious ferocity, was sentenced...


Sharon Tate: A Life

by Ed Sanders

Biography of actress Sharon Tate, wife of director Roman Polanski, who was murdered by the Manson cult forty years ago.


KooKooLand

by Gloria Norris

In the tradition of The Glass Castle and With or Without You, a bracingly funny and chilling true crime memoir about a girl’s gutsy journey to escape her charismatic yet cruel father’s reign—an unforgettable...


The Mafia Hit Man's Daughter

by Linda Rosencrance, Linda Scarpa & Marc Songini

“A riveting look at life inside a Mafia family.”—New York Times bestselling author George Anastasia

The world called him a killer. She called him Dad . . .

“We were always worried. Always looking over...


The Mafia Hit Man's Daughter

by Linda Rosencrance, Linda Scarpa & Marc Songini

“A riveting look at life inside a Mafia family.”—New York Times bestselling author George Anastasia

The world called him a killer. She called him Dad . . .

“We were always worried. Always looking over...


Soapbox-Momster: Cyber Stalker of the Abyss

by Don A Holbrook

The story of a very ugly cyber stalker and bully that extorts men and women for her own perverse pleasure and then extorts money from them to live her own lavish lifestyle.  She taunts, tortures and torments...


Copper at the Yard: Inside the Real Sweeney

by John Edward Woodhouse

Being a copper at the yard was definitely an exciting time for the author, John Woodhouse, but it did take it's toll on social and family life. From east end detective, to the Bomb Squad in London's fight back...


Remembering Anita Cobby: The Case, the Husband, the Aftermath - 30 Years On

by Mark Morri

Why John Cobby is ready to tell his story, 30 years since the murder of his wife, Anita. On 4 February 1986, John Cobby's life imploded. He was driving up the coast looking for his missing wife, Anita, when...


Death on the Beat: Police Officers Killed in the Line of Duty

by Dick Kirby

Little shocks the British public more than learning of the killing of policemen and women whilst tackling criminals. Even the vast majority of hardened crooks baulk at what is seen as the ultimate crime - the...


Murder in Grosse Pointe Park: Privilege, Adultery, and the Killing of Jane Bashara

by Steve Miller

Investigative reporter, and author of Nobody's Women, Steve Miller makes a thoroughly researched inquiry into a murder that rocked the privileged world of Grosse Pointe, Michigan.

Bob Bashara: husband, father,...


Crooked Brooklyn

by Michael Vecchione & Jerry Schmetterer

From 2001 to 2013, Mike Vecchione was chief of the Rackets Division in the Brooklyn District Attorney's office, which was the largest urban prosecution agency in the country. Vecchione grappled with organized...


Guilt by Matrimony: A Memoir of Love, Madness, and the Murder of Nancy Pfister

by Daleen Berry & Nancy Styler

In February 2014, Aspen socialite Nancy Pfister was murdered in her own home—brutally bludgeoned, wrapped in a sheet, and stuffed inside a locked closet. The question was: Who did it?

Fewer than twelve hours...


Hollywood P.I. Case of The Missing Screen Writer

by Don Crutchfield

The case of The Missing Screen Writer is a riveting documentary of an 18 year investigation into the disappearance of Producer/Screen Writer Gary Devore. An introduction by James Ellroy, provides all you will...


Foul Deeds & Suspicious Deaths in Wigan

by Mike Fletcher

Foul Deeds and Suspicious Deaths in and Around Wigan is a detailed guide to the town's darker side, exploring, often in gory detail, Wigan's more sinister heritage, by examining accounts of murder and suspicious...


Life in the fast lane: Road to redemption

by S D Rokkatansky

It's the 90's, and a war is being waged on the streets of Melbourne. Society is on one side fighting for their city- Tommy and his crew are on the other side with spray cans in hand. Graffiti is thier life,...


Then No One Can Have Her

by Caitlin Rother

“I couldn't stop reading Caitlin Rother's Then No One Can Have Her. It's riveting, revealing, and insightful."--Suzy Spencer, New York Times bestselling author of Wasted

She thought she had married her soulmate....


Detective

by Tom Connolly

Tom Connolly joined An GardaSíochána in 1955, following in thefootsteps of his father and grandfather.His early days on the force werespent in Kildare, Naas and Newbridge, tracking petty thieves, raiding pubsand...


Bali Undercover

by Malcolm Scott

In this follow-up to his chart-topping "Bali Raw", Malcolm Scott strips off the island’s sunny veneer to reveal its dark and dirty underbelly, taking the reader where no tourist guide ever will. Take a walk...