Science and Technics / Science / Physics

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Physics

 

In category

Energy (177)

Quantum Theory (106)

Nuclear Physics (84)

Solid State Physics (63)

Spectroscopy & Spectrum Analysis (61)

Optics (59)

Dynamics (56)

Molecular Physics (52)

Nanostructures (40)

Electromagnetism (37)

Mechanics (36)

Waves & Wave Mechanics (29)

System Theory (26)

Relativity (23)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1158)

French (3)

German (45)

Spanish (17)

Italian (16)

 

Protection

All (1172)

DRM Free (14)

DRM (1158)

More options

Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn: A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything

by Amanda Gefter

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does the World Exist?, Amanda Gefter tells the story of how she conned her way into...


Magnetic Actuators and Sensors

by John R. Brauer

A fully updated, easy-to-read guide on magnetic actuators and sensors

The Second Edition of this must-have book for today's engineers includes the latest updates and advances in the field of magnetic actuators...


Introduction to Carbon Capture and Sequestration

by Berend Smit, Jeffrey A Reimer & Curtis M Oldenburg

The aim of the book is to provide an understanding of the current science underpinning Carbon Capture and Sequestration (CCS) and to provide students and interested researchers with sufficient background on...


Modern Functional Quantum Field Theory: Summing Feynman Graphs

by Herbert M. Fried

These pages offer a simple, analytic, functional approach to non-perturbative QFT, using a frequently overlooked functional representation of Fradkin to explicitly calculate relevant portions of the Schwinger...


Physics with Trapped Charged Particles: Lectures from the Les Houches Winter School

by Martina Knoop, Niels Madsen & Richard C Thompson

This book is a collection of articles on Physics with Trapped Charged Particles by speakers at the Les Houches Winter School. The articles cover all types of physics with charged particles, and are aimed at...


Water: Molecular Structure and Properties

by Xiao Feng Pang

This book provides a broad and complete introductions to the molecular structure, novel and anomalous properties, nonlinear excitations, soliton motions, magnetization, and biological effects of water. These...


Tissue Regeneration: Where Nano-Structure Meets Biology

by Qing Liu & Hongjun Wang

This unique volume presents the recent advances in tissue regeneration. The authors are all active researchers in their respective fields with extensive experiences. The focus of the book is on the use of stem...


Faraday, Maxwell, and the Electromagnetic Field: How Two Men Revolutionized Physics

by Nancy Forbes & Basil Mahon

The story of two brilliant nineteenth-century scientists who discovered the electromagnetic field, laying the groundwork for the amazing technological and theoretical breakthroughs of the twentieth century

Two...


Annual Reports on NMR Spectroscopy

by Graham A. Webb

Nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) is an analytical tool used by chemists and physicists to study the structure and dynamics of molecules. In recent years, no other technique has gained such significance as NMR...


Strong Light-Matter Coupling: From Atoms to Solid-State Systems

by Alexia Auffèves, Dario Gerace & Maxime Richard

The physics of strong light-matter coupling has been addressed in different scientific communities over the last three decades. Since the early eighties, atoms coupled to optical and microwave cavities have...


Fundamentals of Strength: Principles, Experiment, and Applications of an Internal State Variable Constitutive Formulation

by Paul S. Follansbee & George T. Gray

Offers data, examples, and applications supporting the use of the mechanical threshold stress (MTS) model

Written by Paul S. Follansbee, an international authority in the field, this book explores the underlying...


Symmetry and Fundamental Physics: Tom Kibble at 80

by Jerome Gauntlett

Tom Kibble is an inspirational theoretical physicist who has made profound contributions to our understanding of the physical world. To celebrate his 80th birthday a one-day symposium was held on March 13, 2013...


Advances in Multi-Photon Processes and Spectroscopy: (Volume 21)

by Shunlin Liang, Xin Li & Xianhong Xie

This volume presents recent progress and perspectives in multi-photon processes and spectroscopy of atoms, ions, molecules and solids. The subjects in the series cover the experimental and theoretical investigations...


One Hundred Physics Visualizations Using MATLAB: (With DVD-ROM)

by Dan Green

This book provides visualizations of many topics in general physics. The aim is to have an interactive MATLAB script wherein the user can vary parameters in a specific problem and then immediately see the outcome...


Turbulent Multiphase Flows with Heat and Mass Transfer

by Roland Borghi & Fabien Anselmet

Numerous industrial systems or natural environments involve multiphase flows with heat and mass transfer. The authors of this book present the physical modeling of these flows, in a unified way, which can include...


Water on Earth

by Christophe L?cuyer

The presence of water on Earth is discussed in this book using various theories about its origin as a basis. These theories include a massive degassing of the primitive parent bodies that built our planet as...


Nuclear Electric Power: Safety, Operation, and Control Aspects

by J. Brian Knowles

Assesses the engineering of renewable sources for commercial power generation and discusses the safety, operation, and control aspects of nuclear electric power

From an expert who advised the European Commission...


Metamaterials and Wave Control

by Eric Lheurette

Since the concept was first proposed at the end of the 20th Century, metamaterials have been the subject of much research and discussion throughout the wave community. More than 10 years later, the number of...


Microfluidics and Nanofluidics: Theory and Selected Applications

by Clement Kleinstreuer

Fluidics originated as the description of pneumatic and hydraulic control systems, where fluids were employed (instead of electric currents) for signal transfer and processing. Microfluidics and Nanofluidics:...


Nanocomposites: In Situ Synthesis of Polymer-Embedded Nanostructures

by Gianfranco Carotenuto & Luigi Nicolais

A Step-by-step guide to the synthesis and characterization of metal-polymer nanocomposites

Polymer nanocomposites, polymers that are reinforced with nano-sized particles, provide enhanced mechanical, thermal,...