Health & fitness / Self-help

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Self-help

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3882)

French (273)

German (87)

Spanish (564)

Italian (563)

 

Protection

All (3882)

DRM Free (93)

DRM (3788)

More options

Invisible Illness: Coping with misunderstood conditions

by Megan A. Arroll & Christine P. Dancy

Few books on invisible illness are written by psychologists. Based on work by the Chronic Illness Research Team (CIRT) at the University of East London, this expert, accessible book encourages people actively...


Ten Steps to Positive Living: (Second Edition)

by Windy Dryden

Written in a typically practical and straightforward style, this popular book shows how to develop a truly positive outlook. These ten steps outline skills to help people to take control, be flexible, accept...


Taming the Tiger Parent: How to put your child's well-being first in a competitive world

by Tanith Carey

Mozart in the womb, Baby Einstein DVD's for newborns and i-pad learning apps for toddlers.

From the moment the umbilical cord is cut, today's parents feel trapped in a never-ending race to ensure their child...


Meditation as a Way of Life: Philosophy and Practice

by Alan L. Pritz

Among primers on meditation, this book is exceptional in how it guides readers who treasure inner growth and are looking for reliable direction on how to achieve it in an authentic and sustainable way. The author,...


Path to the Perfect Life

by Jeremy Stephens

Have you ever wondered why some people have all the luck and others are doomed to a life of negative situations. This book helps change your perspective on life and its so called problems and once finished,...


Everything I Need to Know About Christmas I Learned From a Little Golden Book

by Diane Muldrow

The Poky Little Puppy, the Gingerbread Man, and many other classic Golden Books characters help illustrate this wise and witty guide to the holidays! Delightfully retro yet utterly of the moment, this companion...


How We Learn: The Surprising Truth About When, Where, and Why It Happens

by Benedict Carey

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it...


Off the Sidelines: Raise Your Voice, Change the World

by Kirsten Gillibrand & Hillary Rodham Clinton

Foreword by Hillary Rodham Clinton

Fourteen years before Kirsten Gillibrand succeeded Hillary Rodham Clinton as senator from New York, she heard her future mentor say these life-changing words: “Decisions...


The Happiness of Pursuit: Finding the Quest That Will Bring Purpose to Your Life

by Chris Guillebeau

A remarkable book that will both guide and inspire, The Happiness of Pursuit reveals how anyone can bring meaning into their life by undertaking a quest.

 

When he set out to visit all of the planet’s countries...


Spiritual Transformation Simplified: The Six Fundamentals for Life Mastery

by Candace Stuart-Findlay

Are ready for lasting positive change? Looking for a transformational "road map" to help you create your best life? This is it...Spiritual Transformation Simplified™ ~ The Six Fundamentals for Life Mastery!...


No to Nicotine

by Tim Milne

Time Sensitive Reads = flash reading. No to Nicotine: Simple Tips on How To Get Rid of Nicotine Addiction and Renew Your Body This book will help you become an ex-smoker. It provides tips and discusses what...


I Grow and Learn with My Children: 26 ABCs life lessons from my two sons

by Peter Tao

Life is intriguing indeed as it has never crossed my mind that the journey of fatherhood has made me both a teacher and a humble student. It has dawned upon me that parenting is no longer a one-sided affair...


Love Being Me

by Julie Leoni

Read this book amidst the laundry, the dishes and the school runs, to move from stress to ease, in simple and heart-felt ways. Love Being Me is a warm and personal book which shares one woman's search for meaning...


You Are Photogenic: Discover Your True Self With Photo Image In the Age of the Selfie

by Pina Di Cola

How many of us turn away from the mirror, or from a snapshot of us, thinking, "That's not me." The truth is, we're right. Due to the human brain's neurological processes the one face our human mind is incapable...


The Meeting Jotter

by Earl Edgardo Alonzo

M eeting notes are important because it help us remember what was discussed in a meeting. More often than not, we need to submit a report after attending a meeting so our superiors would have an idea how a particular...


The Wisdom of Oz: Using Personal Accountability to Succeed in Everything You Do

by Roger Connors & Tom Smith

Why does the story of Dorothy, the Scarecrow, the Tin Man, and the Cowardly Lion touch us? Like all great entertainment, their journey resonates. We see ourselves in the characters and likewise wish we possessed...


Your Inner Will: Finding Personal Strength in Critical Times

by Piero Ferrucci

The bestselling psychotherapist and author of The Power of Kindness offers a concrete program for developing the will-a faculty we greatly need to face life's hurdles and to embark on our most meaningful projects...


Alcoholics Anonymous Deluxe Edition

by Bill W.

A 75th anniversary keepsake volume of the most important and practical self-help book ever written, Alcoholics Anonymous.

Here is a special deluxe edition of a book that has changed millions of lives and launched...


Roberta Takes the Lead - E Book

by Krystal Covington

Roberta Takes The Lead is a creative short story that explores the fantasy every woman dreams about in her career--shining in the board room. The story of how Roberta steps up to keep a client after a presentation...


What I Know For Sure

by Oprah Winfrey

As a creative force, student of the human heart and soul, and champion of living the life you want, Oprah Winfrey stands alone. Over the years, she has made history with a legendary talk show - the highest-rated...