Health & fitness / Self-help

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Self-help

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3969)

French (273)

German (87)

Spanish (576)

Italian (568)

 

Protection

All (3969)

DRM Free (93)

DRM (3875)

More options

The Happiness Makeover: Teach Yourself to Enjoy Every Day

by M. J. Ryan

Be Happy, Stay Happy

We all want the things that we’re sure will make us happy—money, success, independence, love. But when we finally get them, we can find to our surprise that we are the same miserable,...


Un-Agoraphobic: Overcome Anxiety, Panic Attacks, and Agoraphobia for Good: A Step-By-Step Plan

by Hal Mathew

If Hal Could Do It, So Can You

The National Institute of Mental Health estimates that nearly 1.5% of the population of the United States suffers from agoraphobia at some point in their lifetime. That’s 4.5...


Retrain Your Anxious Brain: Practical and Effective Tools to Conquer Anxiety

by John Tsilimparis & Daylle Deanna Schwartz

Control Anxiety Before it Begins 

Trouble sleeping, panic attacks, knots in your stomach, excessive worry, doubts, phobias—anxiety comes in many shapes and sizes, and affects millions of people. But you don't...


How to Snare a Millionaire

by Lisa Johnson

We all want to be pampered, spoiled, indulged, coddled, and basically have riches lavished upon us by wealthy admirers. Unfortunately, millionaires don't fall from the sky directly onto our laps. As Lisa Johnson...


Check Your Keys

by Tabitha Vinson

Check Your Keys Is One Of The Most Valuable Resources to A Woman When It Comes To Creating and Protecting Your Most Valuable Asset Your "Internal Wealth"! IMAGINE... It is no secret that inside of every woman...


Recovery, the 12 Steps and Jewish Spirituality: Reclaiming Hope, Courage & Wholeness

by Paul Steinberg & Abraham J. Twerski

The first comprehensive approach to successfully integrate classic Jewish spirituality with the 12 Steps of Alcoholics Anonymous. It draws on Jewish resources-theological, psychological and ethical-that speak...


The Millionaire Mystique: How Working Women Become Wealthy - And How You Can, Too!

by Jude Miller Burke

A business psychologist explores The Millionaire Mystique--the qualities Millionaire women have that help them succeed in their business, personal life.


The Grateful Life: The Secret to Happiness, and the Science of Contentment

by Nina Lesowitz & Mary Beth Sammons

The Grateful Life is a guide to discovering – and realizing – one’s dreams though a positive attitude.

Through years of research and practice, authors Nina Lesowitz and Mary Beth Sammons have discovered that...


Women Who Brand: How Smart Women Promote Themselves and Get Ahead

by Catherine Kaputa

A twenty year veteran of branding advises women how to use their gender-based advantages to succeed beyond mid-level in corporations.


Invisible Illness: Coping with misunderstood conditions

by Megan A. Arroll & Christine P. Dancy

Few books on invisible illness are written by psychologists. Based on work by the Chronic Illness Research Team (CIRT) at the University of East London, this expert, accessible book encourages people actively...


Ten Steps to Positive Living: (Second Edition)

by Windy Dryden

Written in a typically practical and straightforward style, this popular book shows how to develop a truly positive outlook. These ten steps outline skills to help people to take control, be flexible, accept...


Overworked and Overwhelmed: The Mindfulness Alternative

by Scott Eblin

Leverage mindful awareness and intention to achieve better outcomes

Overworked and Overwhelmed: The Mindfulness Alternative offers practical insights for the executive, manager or professional who feels like...


Meditation as a Way of Life: Philosophy and Practice

by Alan L. Pritz

Among primers on meditation, this book is exceptional in how it guides readers who treasure inner growth and are looking for reliable direction on how to achieve it in an authentic and sustainable way. The author,...


Everything I Need to Know about Christmas I Learned from a Little Golden Book

by Diane Muldrow

The Poky Little Puppy, the Gingerbread Man, and many other classic Golden Books characters help illustrate this wise and witty guide to the holidays! Delightfully retro yet utterly of the moment, this companion...


How We Learn: The Surprising Truth about When, Where, and Why It Happens

by Benedict Carey

In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it...


Off the Sidelines: Raise Your Voice, Change the World

by Kirsten Gillibrand & Hillary Rodham Clinton

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Foreword by Hillary Rodham Clinton

Fourteen years before Kirsten Gillibrand succeeded Hillary Rodham Clinton as senator from New York, she heard her future mentor say these life-changing...


The Happiness of Pursuit: Finding the Quest That Will Bring Purpose to Your Life

by Chris Guillebeau

A remarkable book that will both guide and inspire, The Happiness of Pursuit reveals how anyone can bring meaning into their life by undertaking a quest.

 

When he set out to visit all of the planet’s countries...


Zen Cancer Wisdom: Tips for Making Each Day Better

by Suzaanne Friedman

With a much-needed sense of levity, Daju Suzanne Friedman teaches the art of keeping one’s body, mind, and spirit together while living with cancer.

"Layman Wang once asked his attendant,'What would you do...


Spiritual Transformation Simplified: The Six Fundamentals for Life Mastery

by Candace Stuart-Findlay

Are ready for lasting positive change? Looking for a transformational "road map" to help you create your best life? This is it...Spiritual Transformation Simplified™ ~ The Six Fundamentals for Life Mastery!...


I Grow and Learn with My Children: 26 ABCs life lessons from my two sons

by Peter Tao

Life is intriguing indeed as it has never crossed my mind that the journey of fatherhood has made me both a teacher and a humble student. It has dawned upon me that parenting is no longer a one-sided affair...