Health & fitness / Anxieties and stress

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Anxieties and stress

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1694)

French (30)

German (27)

Spanish (51)

Italian (50)

 

Protection

All (1694)

DRM Free (55)

DRM (1639)

More options

On Death and Grieving: A Psychic Medium's Perspective

by Jeffrey A. Wands

Psychic medium Jeffrey Wands has spent his career trying to help people come to terms with the death of a loved one, overcome their own fear of death, and resolve any questions or issues they still may have...


The Ecstasy of Surrender: 12 Surprising Ways Letting Go Can Empower Your Life

by Judith Md Orloff

Are you longing for your life to be easier and more fun? Would you like to stop pushing, micromanaging, and forcing things so you can relax? What if you could enjoy what you have instead of always lusting for...


The Last Pirate: A Father, His Son, and the Golden Age of Marijuana

by Tony Dokoupil

In the tradition of Blow and Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, The Last Pirate is a vivid, haunting and often hilarious memoir recounting the life of Big Tony, a family man who joined the biggest pot ring...


Inspiring Generosity

by Barbara Bonner

Inspiring stories and beautifully typeset quotations about generosity. WARNING: This book might change your life.

The desire to act generously arrives like an uninvited guest, unexpectedly, like a lightning bolt,...


The December Project

by Sara Davidson

In 2009, New York Times bestselling author Sara Davidson was surprised by a call from Rabbi Zalman Schachter-Shalomi, asking her to engage with him in what he called "The December Project." At eighty-five, Reb...


Lasting Words: A Guide to Finding Meaning Toward the Close of Life

by LICSW, Claire Willis

Faced with the ultimate challenge of life-confronting your death-how would you want to be remembered? Are there stories you want to tell? Experiences you want to relay? Explanations about how you felt and why?...


Radical Remission

by Kelly A. Turner, PhD & Kelly A. Turner

Discover the nine keys that can unlock your pathway to dramatic healing.

Kelly Turner, Ph.D., a researcher and psychotherapist who specializes in integrative oncology, gives the reader the results of her research...


Mindful Anger: A Pathway to Emotional Freedom

by Andrea Brandt

How to release anger and reconnect to yourself using mindfulness techniques. Anger is one the most common human emotions, so if you’re not feeling it, then you’re probably unconsciously burying it. But anger...


Transforming Pain to Power: Unlock Your Unlimited Potential

by Daniel Beaty

Pain doesn't last always

Sometimes only for a night

Try not to resist

It hurts the more we fight

Overcoming life's difficulties is daunting. At times, it seems the burdens that we bear are too painful to overcome....


Out of Winter

by Carol Lee

In a candid portrayal of the last years of her parents' lives, Carol Lee confronts the sense of loss - and longing - at the heart of her family, and perhaps all families. They have often lived separately - in...


The 7 Life Miracles: Conquer Any Goal and Overcome Any Obstacle to Unlock Your Dream Life

by Julie Wikes

Julie Wilkes, author of The 7 Life Miracles, is herself a miracle. Born with a heart compared by doctors to ""Swiss cheese, her mother was told to hold her and love her because she might only live for minutes....


Heed Your Call: Integrating Myth, Science, Spirituality, and Business

by David M. Howitt

Heed Your Call is about embracing the power of and. It is for the person who has come to a place in life where toiling away at work in pursuit of the American dream just isn’t worth the punishment anymore....


The Depths: The Evolutionary Origins of the Depression Epidemic

by Jonathan Rottenberg

Why are we losing the fight against depression? In this groundbreaking work, psychologist Jonathan Rottenberg explains that despite advances in pharmaceutical science, progress has been hampered by our fundamental...


Crash the Chatterbox: Hearing God's Voice Above All Others

by Steven Furtick

Crashing the chatterbox = Overpowering lies of insecurity, fear, condemnation, and discouragement with the promises of God.

 

“I used to think that someone who struggled with the kinds of weaknesses I deal...


Goodbye, Dear Friend: Coming to Terms with the Death of a Pet

by Virginia Ironside

In this remarkable and much needed book, agony aunt Virginia Ironside recounts some of the experiences of those of us - from ordinary people today to Freud and Sir Walter Scott - who have loved, and lost, a...


The Thanatology Community and the Needs of the Movement

by Elizabeth J Clark

Here is an excellent new book packed with state-of-the-art information on thanatology. It presents valuable insights on the history, current issues, and future directions for the modern death movement. This...


Your Life Calling: Reimagining the Rest of Your Life

by Jane Pauley

IN 2014, EVERY BABY BOOMER WILL HAVE REACHED THE MILESTONE AGE OF FIFTY. FOR MOST, IT’S NOT AN END BUT THE BEGINNING OF SOMETHING NEW.

This is the awakening of a generation to the opportunities that lie ahead....


Fearless Beauty 360: A Complete Guide to Self Acceptance and Empowerment

by Kenetia Lee

Have you ever truly, fearlessly, faced down your real reflection in the mirror? In today's world, many women find themselves either frantically chasing, or perhaps completely avoiding their true beauty. Now,...


What Addicts Know: 10 Lessons from Recovery to Benefit Everyone

by Christopher Kennedy Lawford & Drew Pinksy

New York Times bestselling author Christopher Kennedy Lawford revisits addiction in his latest book, What Addicts Know, this time framing the discussion in an entirely new way—the lessons addiction and recovery...


Why Forgive?

by Johann Christoph Arnold & Steven McDonald

In Why Forgive? Arnold lets the untidy experiences of ordinary people speak for themselves--people who have earned the right to talk about forgiving. Some of these stories deal with violent crime, betrayal,...