Social science

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Social science

 

In category

Political science (151)

Media Studies (53)

Sociology (51)

Social Work (35)

Anthropology (1)

Emigration & Immigration (1)

Discrimination & Race Relations (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (30709)

French (3214)

German (305)

Spanish (825)

Italian (1635)

 

Protection

All (305)

DRM Free (12)

DRM (293)

More options

Hochzeitsplanung für Dummies

by Nadine S. Schill

Wenn die Hochzeit geplant wird, muss an vieles gedacht werden: Location, Gäste, Essen, Brautkleid, Ringe, Einladungen und vieles mehr. Da weiß man gar nicht, wo man anfangen soll. "Hochzeitsplanung für Dummies"...


Little Black Book vom Wein: Das Handbuch für die Welt des Weins

by Elisabeth Poyet & J?rgen Dubau

Dass im Wein die Wahrheit steckt, wussten schon die alten Römer. Doch es verbirgt sich auch eine ganze Wissenschaft im Wein und es ist eine Kunst, Jahrgang, Rebsorte oder Anbaugebiet allein an Geschmack, Farbe...


Die Verwaltung des ptolemaiischen Reichs

by Werner Huß

Die Verwaltung Ägyptens in ptolemaiischer Zeit ist insbesondere aufgrund von zahlreichen Papyrusfunden relativ gut bezeugt. Dennoch bleiben viele Fragen – nicht zuletzt im Hinblick auf die Verwaltung der...


Am Ende des Lebens. Alter, Tod und Suizid in der Antike

by Hartwin Brandt

Das vorliegende Buch bietet die erste systematische Untersuchung zum Thema Alterssuizid in der griechisch-römischen Antike. Der Autor zeigt, daß bereits im Altertum das hohe Alter, der nahende Tod, Altersleiden...


Der sämann

by Mario Cavatore

" Die Zigeuner waren schon immer ein Problem gewesen. Aber da Lubo Reinhardt ein Zigeuner war, kümmerte er sich wenig um die Probleme der „Anderen“ , so beginnt dieser Roman, der die tragische Geschichte...


Little Black Book des Sushi

by Day Zschock & Jürgen Dubau

Die Sushi-Bar hat geöffnet! Lassen Sie die Messer tanzen und beglücken Sie sich selbst und Ihre Mitmenschen mit köstlichen, selbstgemachten Sushi-Kreationen. In diesem Buch lernen Sie die Geschichte des Sushi...


Das Little Black Book der klugen Worte: Die besten Zitate und Weisheiten fur jeden Anlass

by Roland Leonhardt

Mit dem "Little Black Book der klugen Worte" liefert Roland Leonhardt passende Zitate für jede Situation und jedes Thema. Ob zur Ehe, zu Geld oder zur Politik - mit diesem kleinen Büchlein haben Sie immer...


Little Black Book vom Kaffee

by Karen Berman & Jürgen Dubau

Wer denkt, des Deutschen Lieblingsgetränk sei Bier, der irrt: Es ist der Kaffee. Ein Deutscher trinkt im Jahr durchschnittlich 146 Liter Kaffee. Dabei wird die Auswahl zwischen den Geschmacksvarianten und den...


Das Little Black Book Knigge

by Carolin L?demann

Nur wer weiß, wo welche Spielregeln herrschen, kann sich selbstbewusst, souverän und charmant in Szene setzen.

Carolin Lüdemann - Mitglied des Deutschen Knigge-Rats und gefragte Knigge-Expertin, mit zahlreichen...


Eltern unterstützen, pflegen, versorgen

by Katharina Henrich & Aline Klett

Helfen: Mit Gefühl und Tatkraft. Wenn die Eltern Unterstützung brauchen, ist das für Kinder oft eine organisatorische, finanzielle und emotionale Herausforderung - vor allem wenn sie selbst berufstätig sind...


Medium und Revolution

by Peter Trawny

'Medium und Revolution' ist der Versuch, in kreisenden Denkbewegungen einen unmöglichen Standpunkt zu ertasten: den atopischen Punkt, von dem allein aus Revolution gedacht werden kann. An diesen Ort kann ihr...


Glücklich leben für Dummies

by W. Doyle Gentry

Glücklich sein - wer will das nicht? Doyle Gentry zeigt Ihnen, dass Sie es auch lernen können. Ganz wichtig dafür sind das eigene Verhalten und die eigene Weltsicht. Sie erfahren wie Optimismus, Achtsamkeit...


Schals und Mützen stricken für Dummies

by Brigitta Ernst

Möchten Sie Ihrem Outfit eine ganz persönliche Note mit selbst gestrickten Winter-Accessoires verleihen? Dann ist dieses Buch genau das richtige für Sie. Petra Daniels stellt zunächst das benötigte Handwerkszeug...


Stichwortgeber für die Politik 02

by Peter Danich & Christian Sebastian Moser

In politischen Reden wird gerne auf bekannte Aussprüche und geflügelte Worte politischer Denker zurückgegriffen. Aber nicht immer hat man die für jeden Anlass passenden Zitate mit einem Griff parat. Diese...


Werte und Grundsätze der ÖVP

by Dietmar Halper

Gelebte Grundsätze und handwerkliches Können der Funktionäre sind für den Erfolg einer Partei Voraussetzung. Nur so kann man glaubwürdig beim Bürger auftreten. Gerade die ÖVP versteht sich als staatstragende...


Urbane Lebenswelten

by Harald Mahrer & Dietmar Halper

Die Entwicklung der Städte stellt neue Anforderungen an die Stadtpolitik der Zukunft. Unsere Städte müssen innovativer, nachhaltiger, bürgernäher und smarter werden. Bürgerliche Stadtpolitik eröffnet...


Konservative Korrekturen

by Philip Plickert, Till Kinzel, Roland Freudenstein & Christian Kasper et al.

Tafelsilber für die Waagschale: Über den Neokonservatismusstreit der 2000er-Jahre in Politik und Feuilleton Der starke Staat als Ideal und Illusion Ordnungspolitik nach der Finanzkrise Achtundsechzig und wir:...


E-Mail macht dumm, krank und arm.

Seine Schriften zur Politik

by Max Weber

Die Serie "Meisterwerke der Literatur" beinhaltet die Klassiker der deutschen und weltweiten Literatur in einer einzigartigen Sammlung für Ihren eBook Reader. Lesen Sie die besten Werke großer Schriftsteller,Poeten,...


Hightech-Kapitalismus in der großen Krise

by Wolfgang Fritz Haug

Den transnationalen Hightech-Kapitalismus hat seine Große Krise im gleichen Alter ereilt wie achtzig Jahre zuvor den Fordismus die seine. Aus der damaligen stiegen die Ungeheuer des Nazismus, der Judenverfolgung...

Social science

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social science

 

In category

Political science (22814)

Sociology (15376)

Anthropology (3831)

Social Work (2314)

Media Studies (2108)

Criminology (1856)

Transportation (1641)

Human Geography (1429)

Archaeology (1196)

Regional Studies (1126)

Customs & Traditions (935)

Emigration & Immigration (799)

Discrimination & Race Relations (784)

Feminism & Feminist Theory (573)

Agriculture and food (370)

Future Studies (363)

Developing Countries (357)

Military Science (320)

Slavery (244)

Disasters & Disaster Relief (165)

 

Language

English (53674)

French (8267)

German (2534)

Spanish (2023)

Italian (2843)

 

Protection

All (53674)

DRM Free (3727)

DRM (49921)

More options

Not Fit To Govern

by Steve Davis

The essays in this volume originally appeared over a period of some years in Voice magazine. All were published well before the global financial turmoil of October 2008, to which all are linked. Other essays...


The Vincha Script

by Radivoje Peshich

It is generally known the Phoenicians to have presented their script to the Greeks and the script was further distributed along the line from Cyprus to Ionia, Crete, Mycenae and Hellas. Professor Peshich discovered,...


Forcing Choice

by J. Patrick Boyer

  • Covers Canadian referendums from the 1800s to the present, a deep and varied history of politicking, journalism, punditry, and advocacy.
  • An MP and lifelong political insider details the do’s and don’ts...


Immigration Structures and Immigrant Lives

by David W. Haines

Immigration Structures and Immigrant Lives provides a concise, comprehensive, interdisciplinary introduction to United States immigration and immigrants. The book is presented in two parts. Part I addresses...


The Pilot's Manual: Instrument Flying

by The Pilot's Manual Editorial Board

Whether you fly for pleasure, business, or are seeking a career in aviation, the Instrument Rating is your ticket into the full spectrum of the airspace system and the key to maximizing the functionality of...


Interrogating Ethnography

by Steven Lubet

In this comprehensive review of urban ethnography, Steven Lubet encountered a field that relies heavily on anonymous sources, often as reported by a single investigator whose underlying data remain unseen. Upon...


Repairing the Broken Surface of Talk

by Gail Jefferson, Paul Drew & Jorg Bergmann

This book is a collection of studies of corrections and repair in conversation, by Gail Jefferson, co-founder of the field of Conversation Analysis and one of its foremost researchers. Throughout her career,...


Citizens in Training

by Jon B. Alterman & Margo Balboni

The U.S. Marines made famous their search for “a few good men.” The United Arab Emirates (UAE), however, wants all its men—from the ages of 18 to 30—to experience the discipline and rigors of military...


De Valera Volume 1

by David McCullagh

Éamon de Valera was the single most consequential Irish figure of the twentieth century. He was a leader in the Easter Rising, the figurehead of the anti-Treaty rebels during the dark days of the Civil War...


Dog Tales

by Andrea Hayes

Written by Andrea Hayes, the presenter of TV3’s Dog Tales, these are the inspiring and heartwarming stories of fourteen rescue dogs who rescued their owners right back. Filled with touching stories of love,...


CONTROLLER

by Sergei Shishkin

Controller is the story of a new staff member coming to the UN Secretariat from the Soviet government service. His exploration of the new surroundings from the conference halls of the famous UN building in...


The Santillana Codes

by Dan E. Stigall

This book examines the Santillana Codes, legal instruments which form a distinct class of uniquely African civil code and are still in force today in a legal arc that extends from the Maghreb to the Sahel. Stigall...


Culture and the Cuban State

by Yvon Grenier

Culture and the Cuban State examines the politics of culture in communist Cuba. It focuses on cultural policy, censorship, and the political participation of artists, writers and academics such as Tania Bruguera,...


Let's Get Your Party Started

by Terryl Mackey & Mayapriya Long

If Martians were to visit Earth would they be perplexed to find that some folks need a reminder to celebrate each year of their lives? Do you mark your birthdates with cake and a bit of frivolity? Do you spend...


The Communist Manifesto

by Karl Marx And Friedrich Engels

The communist manifesto has been recognized as one of the most influential political manuscripts in the world. It presents an analytical approach to the class struggle (historical and present) and the problems...


Normativity and Power

by Rainer Forst

Humans are justificatory beingsthey offer, demand, and require justifications. The rules and institutions they follow rest on justification narratives that have evolved over time and, taken together, constitute...


Practical Electricity for Aviation Maintenance Technicians

by Dale Crane & Dennis Wilt

Practical Electricity for Aviation Maintenance Technicians is written as a classroom text for those preparing to enter the field of aviation maintenance, those seeking an introduction to electricity studies,...


The Participation Gap

by Russell J. Dalton

The dilemma of democracy arises from two contrasting trends. More people in the established democracies are participating in civil society activity, contacting government officials, protesting, and using online...


Graduate Work

by Gerbrand Tholen

The expansion of Higher Education has been one of the most important changes to affect Western labour markets. More than a third of all British workers are now degree holders. The graduate labour market is often...


Safe: How to stay safe in a dangerous world

by Chris Ryan

In today's increasingly hostile climate people are anxious about how to keep themselves safe.

Chris Ryan served in the SAS for seven years and in several war zones throughout the world. During this time he was...