Browsing

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Fiction

Romance (47454)

Juvenile & Young Adult (33814)

Mystery & Detective (22354)

Literary (20215)

Classics (12609)

Science Fiction (10621)

Fantasy (9867)

Historical (8872)

Thrillers (7645)

Erotica (7608)

Christian (6248)

Poetry (6197)

Contemporary Women (6085)

Short Stories (5286)

Comics & graphic novels (5147)

Action & Adventure (4928)

Drama (4062)

Horror (3136)

Westerns (2876)

Humorous (2363)

 

Non-Fiction

Social science (53544)

History (40952)

Religion (40710)

Business & economics (39813)

Education and Study aids (39270)

Human Science (30613)

Biography & autobiography (28024)

Nature, recreation and sports (27552)

Health & fitness (27349)

Arts (25271)

Science and Technics (21153)

Reference (14972)

Computers (12165)

Medical (11450)

Cooking (9528)

Esotericism, Occult (9007)

Juvenile (8826)

Travel (8073)

Literary essay (7701)

Law (5970)

 

Language

English (652466)

French (106348)

German (69277)

Spanish (55568)

Italian (94754)

 

Protection

All (652466)

DRM Free (40629)

DRM (610912)

More options

East-Meets-West Quilts: Explore Improv with Japanese-Inspired Designs

by Patricia Belyea

Improv quilting, in which quilt designs emerge organi­cally as fabric is cut and stitched, is simple, popular, and fun. In this book, expert quilter Patricia Belyea offers improv instruction and shares her...


From the Democratic Deficit to a Democratic Surplus

by Athanasios Psygkas

Challenging the conventional narrative that the European Union suffers from a "democratic deficit," Athanasios Psygkas argues that EU mandates have enhanced the democratic accountability of national regulatory...


Peter the Great (Serapis Classics)

by Jacob Abbott

The circumstances under which Peter the Great came to the throne form a very remarkable—indeed, in some respects, quite a romantic story. The name of his father, who reigned as Emperor of Russia from 1645...


Korean Tales (Serapis Classics)

by Horace Allen

Korea, Corea, or Chosen (morning calm) occupies the peninsula hanging down from Manchooria and Russian Siberia between China and Japan, and extending from the 33d to the 43d parallels of north latitude. The...


Human Nature and Conduct (Serapis Classics)

by John Dewey

John Dewey (1859-1952) is an American philosopher and psychologist most notably remembered for his theories on progressive education. He grew up in the rapidly industrializing town of Burlington, Vermont, where...


Mortal Coils (Serapis Classics)

by Aldous Huxley

Mortal Coils is a collection of five short fictional pieces written by Aldous Huxley in 1921. The title uses a phrase from Hamlet, Act 3, Scene 1: ... To die, to sleep, To sleep, perchance to dream; aye, there's...


Kings of the Night (Serapis Classics)

by Robert E. Howard

Bran Mak Morn is a hero of several pulp fiction short stories by Robert E. Howard. In the stories, most of which were first published in Weird Tales, Bran is the last king of Howard's romanticized version of...


Invaders from the Infinite (Serapis Classics)

by John Campbell

GALAXIES IN THE BALANCE The famous scientific trio of Arcot, Wade and Morey, challenged by the most ruthless aliens in all the universes, blasted off on an intergalactic search for defenses against the invaders...


Philip II of Spain (Serapis Classics)

by Martin Hume

FOR three hundred years a bitter controversy has raged around the actions of Philip II. of Spain. Until our own times no attempt even had been made to write his life-history from an impartial point of view....


Islands of Space (Serapis Classics)

by John Campbell

As Earth's faster-than-light spaceship hung in the void between galaxies, Arcot, Wade, Morey and Fuller could see below them, like a vast shining horizon, the mass of stars that formed their own island universe....


Karma (Serapis Classics)

by Algernon Blackwood

Blackwood was born in Shooter's Hill (today part of south-east London, but then part of northwest Kent) and educated at Wellington College. His father was a Post Office administrator who, according to Peter...


Nice Fish: A Play

by Mark Rylance

From celebrated actor Mark Rylance, a comedic existential play centering on two ice fishermen in Minnesota, based on the prose poems of Louis Jenkins


A Case-Based Approach to Public Psychiatry

by Serena Yuan Volpp & Jeanie Tse

Expert public psychiatrists use case studies to share best-practice strategies in this clinically-oriented introduction to community mental health. Today, the majority of psychiatrists work with people who suffer...


A History of Medicine in 50 Discoveries (History in 50)

by Gale Eaton, Phillip Hoose & Marguerite Vigliani

Vigliani and Eaton’s high-interest exploration of medicine begins in prehistory. The 5,000-year-old Iceman discovered frozen in the Alps may have treated his gallstones, Lyme disease, and hardening of the...


This Insubstantial Pageant

by Kate Story

Prosperina was robbed. Her chief executive officer—and betraying brother—stole her company Prosper Inc., her research, and almost her life, and marooned her and daughter Milana eight light years from Earth....


For Want of Water: and other poems

by Sasha Pimentel & Gregory Pardlo

Searing verses set on the Mexican border about war and addiction, love and sexual violence, grief and loss, from an American Book Award–winning author.  Selected by Gregory Pardlo as winner of the National...


A Natural: A Novel

by Ross Raisin

An exquisitely crafted coming-of-age novel set in the high-stakes world of English soccer—for readers of Nick Hornby and The Art of Fielding.

After his unceremonious release from a Premier League academy at...


The Lost Art of Good Conversation: A Mindful Way to Connect with Others and Enrich Everyday Life

by Sakyong Mipham

Cutting through all the white noise, chatter, and superficiality our cell phones and social media cause, one of Tibet's highest and most respected spiritual leaders offers simple and practical advice to help...


Halloween Carnival Volume 3

by Kelley Armstrong, Kate Maruyama & Brian James Freeman

Kelley Armstrong, Kate Maruyama, Michael McBride, Taylor Grant, and Greg Chapman unleash the unsettled spirits of the past in five frightening stories collected by celebrated editor, author, and horror guru...


Lidia's Celebrate Like an Italian: 220 Foolproof Recipes That Make Every Meal a Party

by Lidia Matticchio Bastianich & Tanya Bastianich Manuali

The beloved TV chef offers the only cookbook you'll need to give any gathering--from a dinner for two to a wedding--a delectable, welcoming Italian flavor.

No one throws a party like Lidia Bastianich! And now,...