Asian literature

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Asian literature

 

Fiction

Literary (120)

Mystery & Detective (18)

Short Stories (15)

Thrillers (4)

Historical (3)

Romance (3)

Classics (3)

Fantasy (3)

Horror (2)

Science Fiction (2)

Biographical (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Espionage (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary collections (3)

Biography & autobiography (1)

 

Origin

Indian literature (54)

Japanese (47)

Chinese (27)

Korean literature (4)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (177)

French (10)

German (0)

Spanish (88)

Italian (124)

 

Protection

All (177)

DRM Free (25)

DRM (152)

More options

Don't Cry, Tai Lake

Inspector Chen #7

by Qiu Xiaolong

“Dark, gorgeous…feels authentically Chinese and it works like a charm.” --Washington Post Book World on A Case of Two Cities

Chief Inspector Chen Cao of the Shanghai Police Department is offered a bit...


Building Waves

by Taeko Tomioka & Louise Heal Kawai

In her early forties, Kyoko has no compunction about getting what she wants. But when she begins a relationship with a traditional and conformist man, the result in Building Waves is uncomfortable, comical,...


Flowers of Grass

by Takehiko Fukunaga & Royall Tyler

Flowers of Grass is Takehiko Fukunaga's fully realized portrait of a young man of fastidious intelligence and great sorrow, and shows us how it is possible, seeing reality from the side of death and despair,...


Insomnia

by Aamer Hussein

On the shores of Lake Como a man and a woman talk about longing and belongingl; a translator finds himself drawn into the personal and political turmoil of the poet he translates; a woman's quiet world is eroded...


Narcopolis: A Novel

DSC Prize for South Asian Literature 2013

by Jeet Thayil

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize

 

Written in poetic and affecting prose, Jeet Thayil's luminous debut novel charts the evolution of a great and broken metropolis across three decades. A rich, hallucinatory...


A Curious Indian Cadaver

Inspector Singh Investigates #5

by Shamini Flint

Inspector Singh is sick of sick leave, so when Mrs Singh suggests they attend a family wedding in Mumbai, he grudgingly agrees - hoping that the spicy Indian curries will make up for extended exposure to his...


The Briefcase

by Hiromi Kawakami & Allison Powell

Tsukiko, thirty-eight, works in an office and lives alone. One night, she happens to meet one of her former high school teachers, “Sensei” in a local bar. Tsukiko had only ever called him “Sensei” (“Teacher”)....


The Woman in the Dunes

by Kobo Abe

The Woman in the Dunes, by celebrated writer and thinker Kobo Abe, combines the essence of myth, suspense and the existential novel.

 

After missing the last bus home following a day trip to the seashore, an...


The Face of Another

by Kobo Abe

Like an elegantly chilling postscript to The Metamorphosis, this classic of postwar Japanese literature describes a bizarre physical transformation that exposes the duplicities of an entire world. The narrator...


The Ruined Map: A Novel

by Kobo Abe

Of all the great Japanese novelists, Kobe Abe was indubitably the most versatile. With The Ruined Map, he crafted a mesmerizing literary crime novel that combines the narrative suspense of Chandler with the...


The Box Man: A Novel

by Kobo Abe

Kobo Abe, the internationally acclaimed author of Woman in the Dunes, combines wildly imaginative fantasies and naturalistic prose to create narratives reminiscent of the work of Kafka and Beckett.

In this eerie...


1Q84

by Haruki Murakami

“Murakami is like a magician who explains what he’s doing as he performs the trick and still makes you believe he has supernatural powers . . . But while anyone can tell a story that resembles a dream, it's...


Yellow Emperor's Cure: A Novel

by Kanal Basu

In a breakout novel that transports the reader to a brilliantly imagined, sensuously portrayed, dangerous point in history, Kunal Basu has written the tale of a man's journey that spans continents- -and the...


The Boat to Redemption: A Novel

Man Asian Literary Prize 2009

by Su Tong & Howard Goldblatt

In the peaceable, river-side village of Milltown, Secretary Ku has fallen into disgrace. It has been officially proven that he is not the son of a revolutionary martyr, but the issue of a river pirate and a...


Sounds of the River: A Memoir

by Da Chen

In this "equally beguiling sequel to his acclaimed memoir, Colors of the Mountain" (Kirkus Reviews), teenager Da Chen takes his first train ride away from the farm he was raised on to his new university life...


The Wandering Falcon

by Jamil Ahmad

For readers of Khaled Hosseini, Daniyal Mueenuddin, and Mohsin Hamid, a remarkable, award-winning book about the tribes of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

In this extraordinary tale, Tor Baz, the young boy descended...


The Cloud Messenger

by Aamer Hussein

A beautifully poignant paean to lost love and the passing of time.


River of Smoke

by Amitav Ghosh

A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book for 2011

The Ibis, loaded to its gunwales with a cargo of indentured servants, is in the grip of a cyclone in the Bay of Bengal; among the dozens flailing for survival are...


Last Man in Tower

by Aravind Adiga

Searing. Explosive. Lyrical. Compassionate. Here is the astonishing new novel by the Man Booker Prize–winning author of The White Tiger, a book that took rage and anger at injustice and turned it into a thrilling...


The Good Muslim: A Novel

by Tahmima Anam

From prizewinning Bangladeshi novelist Tahmima Anam comes her deeply moving second novel about the rise of Islamic radicalism in Bangladesh, seen through the intimate lens of a family.

Pankaj Mishra praised A...