Asian literature

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Asian literature

 

Fiction

Literary (123)

Mystery & Detective (18)

Short Stories (15)

Thrillers (5)

Historical (4)

Classics (3)

Romance (3)

Fantasy (3)

Science Fiction (2)

Horror (2)

Poetry (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Erotica (1)

Biographical (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary collections (3)

Biography & autobiography (1)

 

Origin

Indian literature (56)

Japanese (50)

Chinese (27)

Korean literature (4)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (182)

French (11)

German (0)

Spanish (89)

Italian (129)

 

Protection

All (182)

DRM Free (25)

DRM (157)

More options

The Wandering Falcon

by Jamil Ahmad

For readers of Khaled Hosseini, Daniyal Mueenuddin, and Mohsin Hamid, a remarkable, award-winning book about the tribes of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

In this extraordinary tale, Tor Baz, the young boy descended...


The Cloud Messenger

by Aamer Hussein

A beautifully poignant paean to lost love and the passing of time.


River of Smoke

by Amitav Ghosh

A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book for 2011

The Ibis, loaded to its gunwales with a cargo of indentured servants, is in the grip of a cyclone in the Bay of Bengal; among the dozens flailing for survival are...


Last Man in Tower

by Aravind Adiga

Searing. Explosive. Lyrical. Compassionate. Here is the astonishing new novel by the Man Booker Prize–winning author of The White Tiger, a book that took rage and anger at injustice and turned it into a thrilling...


The Good Muslim: A Novel

by Tahmima Anam

From prizewinning Bangladeshi novelist Tahmima Anam comes her deeply moving second novel about the rise of Islamic radicalism in Bangladesh, seen through the intimate lens of a family.

Pankaj Mishra praised A...


A Bali Conspiracy Most Foul

Inspector Singh Investigates #2

by Shamini Flint

Welcome to Bali, where violence, intrigue, and infidelity are all part of a day’s work for Inspector Singh.  

Inspector Singh, everyone’s favorite portly and wheezing homicide detective, is still recovering...


The Lake

by Banana Yoshimoto & Michael Emmerich

A major literary sensation is back with a quietly stunning tour de force about the redemptive power of love.

While The Lake shows off many of the features that have made Banana Yoshimoto famous—a cast of vivid...


The Sly Company of People Who Care

Ondaatje Prize 2012

by Rahul Bhattacharya

In flight from the tame familiarity of home in Bombay, a twenty-six-year-old cricket journalist chucks his job and arrives in Guyana, a forgotten colonial society of raw, mesmerizing beauty. Amid beautiful,...


A Deadly Cambodian Crime Spree

Inspector Singh Investigates #4

by Shamini Flint

Inspector Singh is in Cambodia - wishing he wasn't. He's been sent as an observer to the international war crimes tribunal in Phnom Penh, the latest effort by his superiors to ensure that he is anywhere except...


Please Look After Mom

Man Asian Literary Prize 2011

by Kyung-Sook Shin

A million-plus-copy best seller in Korea—a magnificent English-language debut poised to become an international sensation—this is the stunning, deeply moving story of a family’s search for their mother,...


A River Sutra

by Gita Mehta

With imaginative lushness and narrative elan, Mehta provides a novel that combines Indian storytelling with thoroughly modern perceptions into the nature of love--love both carnal and sublime, treacherous and...


The Devotion of Suspect X

by Keigo Higashino & Alexander O. Smith

This e-book now includes preview chapters from Higashino's newest mystery, SALVATION OF A SAINT. Yasuko Hanaoka is a divorced, single mother who thought she had finally escaped her abusive ex-husband Togashi....


Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World

by Haruki Murakami

Japan's most widely-read and controversial writer, author of A Wild Sheep Chase, hurtles into the consciousness of the West with this narrative about a split-brained data processor, a deranged scientist, his...


Dance Dance Dance

by Haruki Murakami & Alfred Birnbaum

In this propulsive novel by the author of Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World and The Elephant Vanishes, one of the most idiosyncratically brilliant writers at work in any language fuses science...


Snakes and Ladders

by Gita Mehta

India is a land of contrasts. It is the world's most populous democracy, but it still upholds the caste system. It is a burgeoning economic superpower, but one of the poorest nations on earth. It is the home...


Years of Red Dust

by Qiu Xiaolong

Published originally in the pages of Le Monde, this collection of linked short stories by Qiu Xiaolong has already been a major bestseller in France (Cite de la Poussiere Rouge) and Germany (Das Tor zur Roten...


A Wild Sheep Chase: A Novel

by Haruki Murakami

A marvelous hybrid of mythology and mystery, A Wild Sheep Chase is the extraordinary literary thriller that launched Haruki Murakami’s international reputation.

It begins simply enough: A twenty-something...


The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle: A Novel

by Haruki Murakami

Japan's most highly regarded novelist now vaults into the first ranks of international fiction writers with this heroically imaginative novel, which is at once a detective story, an account of a disintegrating...


The Elephant Vanishes: Stories

by Haruki Murakami

With the same deadpan mania and genius for dislocation that he brought to his internationally acclaimed novels A Wild Sheep Chase and Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World, Haruki Murakami makes this...


Norwegian Wood

by Haruki Murakami

First American Publication

This stunning and elegiac novel by the author of the internationally acclaimed Wind-Up Bird Chronicle has sold over 4 million copies in Japan and is now available to American audiences...