Asian literature

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Asian literature

 

Fiction

Literary (128)

Mystery & Detective (20)

Short Stories (16)

Thrillers (6)

Historical (4)

Science Fiction (3)

Fantasy (3)

Romance (3)

Classics (3)

Horror (2)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Action & Adventure (1)

Biographical (1)

Erotica (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary collections (3)

Biography & autobiography (1)

 

Origin

Indian literature (58)

Japanese (54)

Chinese (29)

Korean literature (4)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (192)

French (15)

German (0)

Spanish (98)

Italian (140)

 

Protection

All (192)

DRM Free (26)

DRM (166)

More options

The Woman in the Dunes

by Kobo Abe

The Woman in the Dunes, by celebrated writer and thinker Kobo Abe, combines the essence of myth, suspense and the existential novel.

 

After missing the last bus home following a day trip to the seashore, an...


The Face of Another

by Kobo Abe

Like an elegantly chilling postscript to The Metamorphosis, this classic of postwar Japanese literature describes a bizarre physical transformation that exposes the duplicities of an entire world. The narrator...


The Ruined Map: A Novel

by Kobo Abe

Of all the great Japanese novelists, Kobe Abe was indubitably the most versatile. With The Ruined Map, he crafted a mesmerizing literary crime novel that combines the narrative suspense of Chandler with the...


The Box Man: A Novel

by Kobo Abe

Kobo Abe, the internationally acclaimed author of Woman in the Dunes, combines wildly imaginative fantasies and naturalistic prose to create narratives reminiscent of the work of Kafka and Beckett.

In this eerie...


1Q84

by Haruki Murakami

“Murakami is like a magician who explains what he’s doing as he performs the trick and still makes you believe he has supernatural powers . . . But while anyone can tell a story that resembles a dream, it's...


Yellow Emperor's Cure: A Novel

by Kanal Basu

In a breakout novel that transports the reader to a brilliantly imagined, sensuously portrayed, dangerous point in history, Kunal Basu has written the tale of a man's journey that spans continents- -and the...


The Boat to Redemption: A Novel

Man Asian Literary Prize 2009

by Su Tong & Howard Goldblatt

In the peaceable, river-side village of Milltown, Secretary Ku has fallen into disgrace. It has been officially proven that he is not the son of a revolutionary martyr, but the issue of a river pirate and a...


Sounds of the River: A Memoir

by Da Chen

In this "equally beguiling sequel to his acclaimed memoir, Colors of the Mountain" (Kirkus Reviews), teenager Da Chen takes his first train ride away from the farm he was raised on to his new university life...


The Wandering Falcon

by Jamil Ahmad

For readers of Khaled Hosseini, Daniyal Mueenuddin, and Mohsin Hamid, a remarkable, award-winning book about the tribes of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

In this extraordinary tale, Tor Baz, the young boy descended...


The Cloud Messenger

by Aamer Hussein

A beautifully poignant paean to lost love and the passing of time.


River of Smoke

by Amitav Ghosh

A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book for 2011

The Ibis, loaded to its gunwales with a cargo of indentured servants, is in the grip of a cyclone in the Bay of Bengal; among the dozens flailing for survival are...


Last Man in Tower

by Aravind Adiga

Searing. Explosive. Lyrical. Compassionate. Here is the astonishing new novel by the Man Booker Prize–winning author of The White Tiger, a book that took rage and anger at injustice and turned it into a thrilling...


The Good Muslim: A Novel

by Tahmima Anam

From prizewinning Bangladeshi novelist Tahmima Anam comes her deeply moving second novel about the rise of Islamic radicalism in Bangladesh, seen through the intimate lens of a family.

Pankaj Mishra praised A...


A Bali Conspiracy Most Foul

Inspector Singh Investigates #2

by Shamini Flint

Welcome to Bali, where violence, intrigue, and infidelity are all part of a day’s work for Inspector Singh.  

Inspector Singh, everyone’s favorite portly and wheezing homicide detective, is still recovering...


The Lake

by Banana Yoshimoto & Michael Emmerich

A major literary sensation is back with a quietly stunning tour de force about the redemptive power of love.

While The Lake shows off many of the features that have made Banana Yoshimoto famous—a cast of vivid...


The Sly Company of People Who Care

Ondaatje Prize 2012

by Rahul Bhattacharya

In flight from the tame familiarity of home in Bombay, a twenty-six-year-old cricket journalist chucks his job and arrives in Guyana, a forgotten colonial society of raw, mesmerizing beauty. Amid beautiful,...


A Deadly Cambodian Crime Spree

Inspector Singh Investigates #4

by Shamini Flint

Inspector Singh is in Cambodia - wishing he wasn't. He's been sent as an observer to the international war crimes tribunal in Phnom Penh, the latest effort by his superiors to ensure that he is anywhere except...


Please Look After Mom

Man Asian Literary Prize 2011

by Kyung-Sook Shin

A million-plus-copy best seller in Korea—a magnificent English-language debut poised to become an international sensation—this is the stunning, deeply moving story of a family’s search for their mother,...


A River Sutra

by Gita Mehta

With imaginative lushness and narrative elan, Mehta provides a novel that combines Indian storytelling with thoroughly modern perceptions into the nature of love--love both carnal and sublime, treacherous and...


The Devotion of Suspect X

Detective Galileo #3

by Keigo Higashino & Alexander O. Smith

This e-book now includes preview chapters from Higashino's newest mystery, SALVATION OF A SAINT. Yasuko Hanaoka is a divorced, single mother who thought she had finally escaped her abusive ex-husband Togashi....