Asian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (101)

French (28)

German (0)

Spanish (166)

Italian (226)

 

Origin

Delete Asian literature

 

Fiction

Literary (50)

Mystery & Detective (19)

Thrillers (4)

Short Stories (4)

Science Fiction (4)

Juvenile & Young Adult (3)

Fantasy (3)

Classics (2)

Historical (2)

Romance (2)

Horror (2)

Action & Adventure (1)

Poetry (1)

Espionage (1)

Erotica (1)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Biographical (1)

Occult & Supernatural (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary collections (3)

Biography & autobiography (1)

 

Origin

Chinese (22)

Indian literature (20)

Japanese (16)

Korean literature (4)

 

Protection

All (101)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (70)

More options

Manazuru

by Hiromi Kawakami & Michael Emmerich

  • Kawakami is an author known and reviewed around the world
  • Manazuru received great praise when Counterpoint released it in 2010; the book already has reviews by Booklist, the Paris Review Daily, the Independent...

  • Strange Weather in Tokyo

    by Hiromi Kawakami & Allison Markin Powell

  • This is a reissue of a poetic, compact novel by celebrated Japanese author, Hiromi Kawakami (the original 2012 Counterpoint edition was titled The Briefcase (9781582435992); Strange Weather in Tokyo is the title...

  • Asleep

    by Banana Yoshimoto & Michael Emmerich

    Banana Yoshimoto’s novels have established her as one of Japan’s finest and most popular writers, and an acclaimed and best-selling literary star all over the world. Now she delivers three novellas that...


    An Excess Male

    by Maggie Shen King

    One of the Washington Posts' "The 5 best science fiction and fantasy novels of 2017"!

    James Tiptree, Jr Literary Award Honor List

    A B&N Sci-Fi and Fantasy Blog "Best SFF of 2017" pick!

    A Kirkus "Best of the Best!"...


    A Song for Quiet

    by Cassandra Khaw

    Cassandra Khaw returns with A Song for Quiet, a new standalone Persons Non Grata novella from the world of Hammers on Bone, finalist for the British Fantasy Award and the Locus Award, and which Kameron Hurley...


    Bombay Fever

    by Sidin Vadukut

    In the bestselling tradition of Richard Preston’s now-classic medical thriller The Hot Zone and reminiscent of the blockbuster films Outbreak and Contagion, a fast-paced, page-turning thriller set in India...


    Soul Cage

    by Tetsuya Honda

    A severed hand, a missing body, and a victim who was living under a false identity all add up to the most complex and challenging case yet for Homicide Detective Reiko Himekawa - in Tetsuya Honda's Soul Cage...


    The Impossible Fairy Tale

    by Han Yujoo

    A chilling, wildly original novel from a major new voice from South Korea

    The Impossible Fairy Tale is the story of two unexceptional grade-school girls. Mia is “lucky”—she is spoiled by her mother and,...


    Frontier

    by Can Xue, Chen Zeping, Karen Gernant & Porochista Khakpour

    Though the story of Liujin, a young woman seeking a new kind of human freedom, Frontier attempts to unify the grand opposites of life--barbarism and civilization, the spiritual and the material, the mundane...


    Six Four

    by Hideo Yokoyama & Jonathan Lloyd-Davies

    Named one of the best books of 2017 by The New York Times Book Review, The Washington Post, San Francisco Chronicle, and Literary Hub. Winner of the Best Japanese Crime Fiction of the Year Award. One of Vulture's...


    Selection Day: A Novel

    by Aravind Adiga

    AN NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

    A NEW YORK TIMES and WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK

    From Aravind Adiga, the bestselling, Booker Prize-winning author of The White Tiger, a “ferociously brilliant” (Slate) novel...


    Recitation

    by Suah Bae & Deborah Smith

    A mysterious actress turned wanderer shares her story with a nameless emigrant "chorus" in this novel exploring memory and personhood


    Under the Midnight Sun

    by Keigo Higashino

    From the acclaimed international bestseller Keigo Higashino (The Devotion of Suspect X) comes a sweeping novel in the tradition of Les Miserables and Crime and Punishment. This is the compelling story of a brutal...


    The Graveyard Apartment

    by Mariko Koike

    One of the most popular writers working in Japan today, Mariko Koike is a recognized master of detective fiction and horror writing. Known in particular for her hybrid works that blend these styles with elements...


    The Explosion Chronicles: A Novel

    by Yan Lianke & Carlos Rojas

    Man Booker International finalist Yan Lianke has been lauded for his imaginative satire and insightful cultural critique as "one of China’s greatest living authors" (Guardian). His internationally bestselling...


    Death's End

    Remembrance of Earth's Past #3

    by Cixin Liu & Ken Liu

    The New York Times bestselling conclusion to a tour de force near-future adventure trilogy from China's bestselling and beloved science fiction writer.

    With The Three-Body Problem, English-speaking readers got...


    The Story of a Brief Marriage

    by Anuk Arudpragasam

    Shortlisted for the Dylan Thomas Prize

    “Brave…Brilliant…This is a book that makes one kneel before the elegance of the human spirit and the yearning that is at the essence of every life.” —The New York...


    Sleeping on Jupiter

    by Anuradha Roy

    Long-listed for the Man Booker Prize, a novel about violence, love, and religion in modern India

    On a train bound for the seaside town of Jarmuli, known for its temples, three elderly women meet a young documentary...


    The Bones of Grace

    by Tahmima Anam

    From the award-winning, nationally bestselling author of A Golden Age and The Good Muslim comes a lyrical, deeply moving modern love story about belonging, migration, tragedy, survival, and the mysteries of...


    Vaseline Buddha

    by Jung Young Moon & Jung Yewon

    A tour-de-force in automatic writing from South Korea's eccentric, award-winning contemporary master delves into subconscious worlds blending reality and imagination.