English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6454)

Literary (3572)

Fantasy (3500)

Science Fiction (3083)

Thrillers (1762)

Occult & Supernatural (906)

Historical (891)

Horror (572)

Short Stories (421)

Juvenile & Young Adult (303)

Romance (243)

Media Tie-In (195)

Espionage (164)

Classics (135)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (11)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (5)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Education and Study aids (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Human Science (2)

Social science (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Medical (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17409)

British (3143)

Irish (214)

 

Language

English (21120)

French (1165)

German (18)

Spanish (2314)

Italian (4817)

 

Protection

All (21120)

DRM Free (2356)

DRM (18722)

More options

The Girl Who Was Taken

by Charlie Donlea

Charlie Donlea, one of the most original new voices in suspense, returns with a haunting novel, laden with twists and high tension, about two abducted girls—one who returns, one who doesn’t—and the forensics...


No Easy Target

by Iris Johansen

New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen returns with another thriller, No Easy Target

Margaret Douglas has worked hard to put her painful past behind her. Raised off the grid in an abusive home, her only...


Dogs of War

Joe Ledger #9

by Jonathan Maberry

Dogs of War: Robots are no longer science fiction. Autonomous, programmed to react like animals: fast, relentless, deadly. From microscopic nanobots to massive self-guided aircraft. This technology is here,...


A Single Spy

by William Christie

“A single spy—in the right place and at the right moment—may change the course of history.”

Alexsi Ivanovich Smirnov, an orphan and a thief, has been living by his wits and surviving below the ever-watchful...


Oola

by Brittany Newell

A provocative and impressive debut delivered with a uniquely sinister lyricism by a brilliant 21-year-old; a story about sex, privilege, desire, and creativity in the post-college years

The first thing Leif notices...


Walkaway

by Cory Doctorow

From New York Times bestselling author Cory Doctorow, an epic tale of revolution, love, post-scarcity, and the end of death.

"Walkaway is now the best contemporary example I know of, its utopia glimpsed after...


The Standard Grand

by Jay Baron Nicorvo

"Nicorvo is a bracingly original writer and a joy to read." —Dennis Lehane

"A desperate masterpiece of a debut" that tells a huge-hearted American saga—of love, violence, war, conspiracy and the aftermath...


Trumpet of Death

Martha's Vineyard Mysteries #12

by Cynthia Riggs

When 92-year-old poet/sleuth Victoria Trumbull takes her city-bred tenant Zack Zeller on a nature walk on one of Martha’s Vineyard’s conservation areas and shows him a mushroom she calls black trumpet of...


The F Word

by Liza Palmer

“Fresh, frank, and fearless. Liza Palmer is a road warrior of contemporary fiction.” —Georgia Clark, author of The Regulars

Olivia Morten is perfect. Maybe she’s constantly hungry, but her body is to...


Borne

by Jeff Vandermeer

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Huffington Post, Book Riot, Chicago Reader, The Week, and Publishers Weekly.

“Am I a person?” Borne asked me.

“Yes, you are a person,”...


The Most Beautiful Woman in Florence

by Alyssa Palombo

"In the tradition of Tracy Chevalier’s Girl with a Pearl Earring, Palombo has married fine art with romantic historical fiction in this lush and sensual interpretation of Medici Florence, artist Sandro Botticelli,...


Within the Sanctuary of Wings

The Memoirs by Lady Trent #5

by Marie Brennan

Within the Sanctuary of Wings is the conclusion to Marie Brennan's thrilling Lady Trent Memoirs

After nearly five decades (and, indeed, the same number of volumes), one might think they were well-acquainted...


The Streets Have No King

by JaQuavis Coleman

A street thriller of kidnapping, murder, trickery, and love that will have you at the edge of your seat.

After 7 years of prison, multi-millionaire drug mogul Kane Garrett is back on the streets. But instead...


Skullsworn

by Brian Staveley

Brian Staveley’s new standalone returns to the critically acclaimed Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne universe, following a priestess-assassin for the God of Death.

“Brilliant.” —V. E. Schwab, New York Times...


Seven Days in May

by Kim Izzo

For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author’s family history.

As the First World War rages in...


Looking for Group

by Rory Harrison

Rory Harrison’s beautiful novel about identity, home, and fresh starts recounts one boy’s quest to discover a world where he can thrive, one adventure at a time.

Dylan doesn’t have a lot of experience with...


Dark Mind

Star Carrier #6

by Ian Douglas

New York Times Bestselling Author Ian Douglas continues his Star Carrier saga as humanity unites against an ancient artificial consciousness powerful enough to exterminate every species it encounters

2425. The...


The Lost Diaries of Susanna Moodie

by Cecily Ross

Engrossing historical fiction for readers of The Bride of New France and The Birth House, about one of Canada’s most inimitable pioneers and her struggles to survive in the wilderness, brought beautifully...


Gone Without a Trace

by Mary Torjussen

A jaw-dropping novel of psychological suspense that asks, If the love of your life disappeared without a trace, how far would you go to find out why?  

 

Hannah Monroe's boyfriend, Matt, is gone. His belongings...


Ararat

by Christopher Golden

Christopher Golden’s Ararat is the heart-pounding tale of an adventure that goes wrong…on a biblical scale. When an earthquake reveals a secret cave hidden inside Mount Ararat in Turkey, a daring, newly-engaged...