English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (10535)

French (1484)

German (24)

Spanish (2820)

Italian (5506)

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (3624)

Literary (1604)

Fantasy (1451)

Science Fiction (1204)

Thrillers (1044)

Historical (583)

Occult & Supernatural (350)

Horror (268)

Short Stories (221)

Juvenile & Young Adult (160)

Romance (92)

Westerns (86)

Media Tie-In (82)

Espionage (81)

Action & Adventure (56)

War & Military (51)

Humorous (32)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (31)

Christian (14)

Classics (11)

 

Non-Fiction

Health & fitness (9)

Religion (7)

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Arts (3)

Human Science (3)

Business & economics (3)

Education and Study aids (2)

History (2)

Social science (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

Humor (1)

Languages study (1)

Literary essay (1)

Medical (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (8510)

British (1690)

Irish (150)

 

Protection

All (10535)

DRM Free (2489)

DRM (8018)

More options

Rust & Stardust

by T. Greenwood

“Greenwood’s glowing dark ruby of a novel brilliantly transforms the true crime story that inspired Nabokov’s Lolita. Shatteringly original and eloquently written....So ferociously suspenseful, I found...


Tied to Deceit

by Neena H. Brar

On a drizzly August morning, the inhabitants of the hill town of Sanover, Himachal Pradesh, wake up to the shocking news of the discovery of exquisite, secretive, malicious, and thoroughly immoral Devika Singh’s...


Adequate Yearly Progress

by Roxanna Elden

From the mundane to the insane, Adequate Yearly Progresscaptures the teaching experience with insight, humor, and heart.

 

Each year brings familiar educational challenges to Brae Hill Valley, a struggling urban...


Deepest Grave, The

by Jeri Westerson

London, 1392. Strange mischief is afoot at St Modwen’s Church. Are corpses stalking the graveyard at night, disturbing graves, and dragging coffins? When a fearful Father Bulthius begs Crispin Guest for his...


Sins of the Fathers

by Anthea Fraser

Three families, separate yet joined by the sins of the fathers; sins that will ultimately lead to tragedy.

Mark Richmond’s trip to York takes a surprise detour when he runs into Helena Crawford and ends up...


Hiding in Plain Sight

Kate Weller #1

by Mary Ellis

Introducing private investigator Kate Weller in the first of the brand-new Marked for Retribution mystery series.

On the run from a troubled past, Kate Weller, the newest member of Price Investigations, covers...


In The Presence of Evil

by Tania Bayard

Introducing scribe sleuth Christine de Pizan in the first of an intriguing new historical mystery series set in 14th Century France

Paris, 1393. Recent widow Christine de Pizan became a scribe to support her...


The Obsidian Crown

by Louisa Gene Moriyama

The Obsidian Crown is a story primarily told through the voice of Evelyn (or “Evie”) Hashimoto. A 26 year old doctor who specializes in treating cancers of the blood. Evie has known since she was a child...


Terrarium

by Valerie Trueblood

This collection will cement Valerie Trueblood's importance as one of the truly great American short story writers at work today: gathered together for the first time are stories spanning her acclaimed career...


Arabella The Traitor of Mars

Adventures of Arabella Ashby #3

by David D. Levine

From David D. Levine comes Arabella the Traitor of Mars, the newest book in the Adventures of Arabella Ashby series.

Hail the conquering heroes!

The tyrant, Napoleon, has been defeated with Arabella and the...


Against the Claw

Lobster Shack Mysteries #2

by Shari Randall

Finger-licking delicious, Shari Randall's Against the Claw is the second in the Lazy Mermaid Lobster Shack series.

Welcome back to the seaside village of Mystic Bay, where someone’s been found sleeping with...


Purrder She Wrote

Cat Cafe Mysteries #2

by Cate Conte

Purrder She Wrote is second in the pawsitively charming new feline mystery series from Cate Conte set off the New England coast, where curiosity leads to some killer small-town secrets....

It’s the grand opening...


Cat Flap

by Alan S. Cowell

"When she awoke as a cat, Dolores Tremayne saw no immediate advantage in having four paws instead of two arms and two legs…" A brilliant, funny novel of love, marriage and modern life.

When the cat’s away,...


Bloody Sunday

Dewey Andreas #8

by Ben Coes

"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers. Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book...


She Was the Quiet One

by Michele Campbell

From the author of It’s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense novel about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition take control.

For Rose Enright, enrolling in a prestigious New England...


Last Witness

by Chris Merritt

What if you made one mistake and it came back to kill you? 

 

Detective Zac Boateng’s old friend, Troy McEwen, is found dead in his home. The official verdict is suicide. But Boateng believes it was murder....


The Expert System's Brother

by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Bestselling British master of science fiction Adrian Tchaikovsky brings readers a new, mind-expanding science fantasia in The Expert System's Brother

After an unfortunate accident, Handry is forced to wander...


Rebekah

Women of Genesis #2

by Orson Scott Card

Rebekah, book two in New York Times bestselling author Orson Scott Card's Women of Genesis series—a unique re-imagining of the biblical tale.

Born into a time and place where a woman speaks her mind at her...


Mystic Dragon

Mystic #2

by Jason Denzel

Mystic Dragon: The enchanting epic fantasy novel from Jason Denzel, the founder of Dragonmount.

Seven years have passed since lowborn Pomella AnDone became an unlikely Mystic’s apprentice.

Though she has achieved...


The Mere Wife

by Maria Dahvana Headley

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dahvana Headley presents a modern retelling of the literary classic Beowulf, set in American suburbia as two mothers—a housewife and a battle-hardened veteran—fight...