English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete English literature



Mystery & Detective (6462)

Fantasy (3485)

Literary (3471)

Science Fiction (3103)

Thrillers (1750)

Occult & Supernatural (913)

Historical (860)

Horror (587)

Short Stories (405)

Juvenile & Young Adult (306)

Romance (243)

Media Tie-In (197)

Espionage (161)

Classics (135)



Biography & autobiography (11)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (5)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Social science (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Human Science (2)

Science and Technics (2)



American and canadian (17243)

British (3194)

Irish (210)



English (20996)

French (952)

German (37)

Spanish (2197)

Italian (5009)



All (20996)

DRM Free (2327)

DRM (18617)

More options


by Henry Green & Roxana Robinson

Loving is set in the vast hereditary house of the Tennants, an aristocratic Anglo-Irish family, but the story mainly involves their servants. The war has led to a scarcity of experienced staff, and when Eldon...


by Henry Green & Deborah Eisenberg

Back is the story of Charley Summers, who is back from the war and a POW camp having lost the woman he loved, Rose, to illness before he left and his leg to fighting. In other words, Charley has very little...


by Louis De Bernieres

As the world around it marches forward, the bucolic English village of Notwithstanding remains unchanged. It is, as it always has been, a place of pubs and cricket pitches, where local eccentrics—a retired...

Cakewalk: A Novel

by Rita Mae Brown

Continuing in the exuberant tradition of Six of One, Bingo, and Loose Lips, New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown returns to her much-loved fictional hamlet of Runnymede, whose memorable citizens...

A Gambler's Anatomy: A Novel

by Jonathan Lethem

The author of Motherless Brooklyn and The Fortress of Solitude returns with a devilishly entertaining novel about an international backgammon hustler who thinks he's psychic. Too bad about the tumor in his face....

A Closed and Common Orbit

Wayfarers #2

by Becky Chambers

Embark on an exciting, adventurous, and dangerous journey through the galaxy with the motley crew of the spaceship Wayfarer in this fun and heart-warming space opera—the sequel to the acclaimed The Long Way...

Mister Monkey

by Francine Prose

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author weaves an ingenious, darkly humorous, and brilliantly observant story that follows the exploits and intrigue of a constellation of characters affiliated with an...


Ancient Egypt #6

by Wilbur Smith

Worldwide #1 bestselling author Wilbur Smith returns to Ancient Egypt in a captivating new novel that will transport you to extraordinary times.


Pharaoh Tamose lies mortally wounded. The...

Inheriting Edith

by Zoe Fishman

A poignant breakout novel, for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat—she must take care of the ornery elderly woman...

Hag-Seed: The Tempest Retold

by Margaret Atwood

William Shakespeare's The Tempest retold as Hag-Seed


Felix is at the top of his game as Artistic Director of the Makeshiweg Theatre Festival. His productions have amazed and confounded. Now he's staging a...

Do Not Say We Have Nothing: A Novel

by Madeleine Thien

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize: "A vivid, magisterial novel that reaches back to China's civil war and up to the present day" —The Guardian

“In a single year, my father left us twice. The first time,...

Treachery's Tools

Imager Portfolio #10

by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.

Treachery's Tools is L. E. Modesitt's tenth novel in the New York Times bestselling Imager Portfolio fantasy series and begins thirteen years after the events of Madness in Solidar, Alastar has settled into...

A Terrible Beauty

Lady Emily #11

by Tasha Alexander

In this gripping new novel in the New York Times bestselling series, Lady Emily travels to Greece where a ghost from her past returns to haunt her amid the ruins.

On a quest to distract her lifelong friend Jeremy...

A Most Novel Revenge

Amory Ames #3

by Ashley Weaver

“Well, darling, who do you suppose will turn up dead this time?”

With two murder investigations behind them and their marriage at last on steady ground, Amory and Milo Ames intend to winter quietly in Italy....

A Soldier's Revenge

Spycatcher #6

by Matthew Dunn

Former intelligence agent Will Cochrane must evade US authorities hunting him down for a murder he didn’t commit in this captivating sixth entry in the acclaimed action-thriller series.

Former operative Will...

The Comet Seekers

by Helen Sedgwick

A magical, intoxicating debut novel, both intimate and epic, that intertwines the past, present, and future of two lovers bound by the passing of great comets overhead and a coterie of remarkable ancestors.


His Bloody Project: Documents Relating to the Case of Roderick Macrae

by Graeme Macrae Burnet

Man Booker Prize Shortlist Finalist

A brutal triple murder in a remote Scottish farming community in 1869 leads to the arrest of seventeen-year-old Roderick Macrae. There is no question that Macrae committed...

Precious and Grace: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (17)

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #17

by Alexander Mccall Smith

In this latest installment of the beloved and best-selling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series, Precious Ramotswe and Grace Makutsi help a young woman on a quest to find someone from her past.

Changes are...

Public Library and Other Stories

by Ali Smith

Why are books so very powerful? What do the books we’ve read over our lives—our own personal libraries—make of us? What does the unraveling of our tradition of public libraries, so hard-won but now in...

The Mortifications: A Novel

by Derek Palacio

Derek Palacio’s stunning, mythic novel marks the arrival of a fresh voice and a new chapter in the history of 21st century Cuban-American literature.

In 1980, a rural Cuban family is torn apart during the Mariel...