English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6458)

Fantasy (3486)

Literary (3427)

Science Fiction (3101)

Thrillers (1745)

Occult & Supernatural (913)

Historical (853)

Horror (585)

Short Stories (398)

Juvenile & Young Adult (307)

Romance (243)

Media Tie-In (196)

Espionage (160)

Classics (136)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (11)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Arts (5)

Literary essay (5)

History (3)

Business & economics (3)

Social science (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Human Science (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17196)

British (3172)

Irish (208)

 

Language

English (20924)

French (936)

German (37)

Spanish (2162)

Italian (4945)

 

Protection

All (20924)

DRM Free (2336)

DRM (18536)

More options

Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd: A Flavia de Luce Novel

Flavia de Luce #8

by Alan Bradley

Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a much anticipated new Christmas mystery from award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Alan...


Warp

by Lev Grossman

The lost literary origin story of #1 bestseller Lev Grossman - including a new foreword about how and why he wrote his first novel: "It is the intense, concentrated, boiled-down essence of the unhappiest years...


Death of an Avid Reader

by Frances Brody

An intricate plot set in the 1920s English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) Kate Shackleton make Death of an Avid Reader an absorbing 6th installment in this mystery, perfect...


Black Water

by Louise Doughty

From the author of Apple Tree Yard, a masterful thriller about espionage, love, and redemption

John Harper is in hiding in a remote hut on a tropical island. As he lies awake at night, listening to the rain on...


Shelter in Place: A Novel

by Alexander Maksik

Set in the Pacific Northwest in the jittery, jacked-up early 1990s, Shelter in Place, by one of America's most thrillingly defiant contemporary authors, is a stylish literary novel about the hereditary nature...


Murder on Brittany Shores

by Jean-Luc Bannalec

Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glénan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal-clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May, three bodies wash up on shore....


Intimations

by Alexandra Kleeman

From the celebrated author of You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine,a thought-provoking, often unsettling story collection that consists, broadly, of narrative diagrams of the three main stages in a human life:...


Commonwealth

by Ann Patchett

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.

One Sunday...


Revenge in a Cold River: A William Monk Novel

William Monk & Hester Latterly #22

by Anne Perry

Master of mystery and historical intrigue Anne Perry once again transports readers to the banks of the Thames in Victorian London for her thrilling new William Monk novel. In Revenge in a Cold River, Monk faces...


Razor Girl: A novel

by Carl Hiaasen

The new full-tilt, unstoppably hilarious and entertaining novel from the best-selling author of Skinny Dip and Bad Monkey

When Lane Coolman's car is bashed from behind on the road to the Florida Keys, what appears...


Here I Am

by Jonathan Safran Foer

Instant New York Times Bestseller

Dazzling . . . A profound novel about the claims of identity, history, family, and the burdens of a broken world.” —Maureen Corrigan, NPR’sFresh Air”

In the book...


Because I'm Watching

by Christina Dodd

She had survived, but she is still held captive…

Of her memories, her loneliness, her delusions. But are they truly delusions?

The survivor of a college dorm massacre, a woman accused of her lover’s murder,...


The Ballroom: A Novel

by Anna Hope

A searing novel of forbidden love on the Yorkshire moors—“a British version of One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” (The Times U.K.)—from the author of the critically acclaimed debut Wake

 

England, 1911....


The Perfect Girl

by Gilly MacMillan

The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us...

"Literary suspense at its finest.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling...


The Risen

by Ron Rash

The Risen is an important novel — and an intriguing one — from one of our master storytellers. In its pages, the past rises up, haunting and chiding, demanding answers of us all.” —The News & Observer...


Closed Casket

by Sophie Hannah & Agatha Christie

The world's most famous detective returns in this ingenious, stylish, and altogether delicious mystery from the author of the instant bestseller The Monogram Murders ("I was thrilled" -- Gillian Flynn).

"What...


Girl in Pieces

by Kathleen Glasgow

For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes the New York Times bestselling novel Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything, calls "a haunting, beautiful, and necessary...


Slow Days, Fast Company: The World, The Flesh, and L.A.

by Eve Babitz & Matthew Specktor

No one burned hotter than Eve Babitz. Possessing skin that radiated “its own kind of moral laws,” spectacular teeth, and a figure that was the stuff of legend, she seduced seemingly everyone who was anyone...


The Strivers' Row Spy

by Jason Overstreet

Stunning, suspenseful, and unforgettably evocative, Jason Overstreet’s debut novel glitters with the vibrant dreams and dangerous promise of the 1920s Harlem Renaissance, as one man crosses the perilous lines...


The Nix: A novel

by Nathan Hill

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s also a tragicomedy about anger and sanctimony in America. . . .  Nathan Hill is a maestro.” —John Irving ...