English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6225)

Fantasy (3757)

Science Fiction (3344)

Literary (3121)

Thrillers (1693)

Occult & Supernatural (1037)

Historical (711)

Horror (651)

Juvenile & Young Adult (390)

Romance (353)

Short Stories (266)

Media Tie-In (253)

Espionage (165)

Classics (147)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (15)

Health & fitness (9)

Religion (8)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

History (5)

Arts (4)

Business & economics (4)

Travel (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Human Science (2)

Juvenile (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17149)

British (3173)

Irish (182)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (20831)

French (252)

German (34)

Spanish (1534)

Italian (2416)

 

Protection

All (20831)

DRM Free (2208)

DRM (18581)

More options

The Long Way Home

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache #10

by Louise Penny

Happily retired in the village of Three Pines, Armand Gamache, former Chief Inspector of Homicide with the Sûreté du Québec, has found a peace he’d only imagined possible. On warm summer mornings he sits...


Mr. Tall: A Novella and Stories

by Tony Earley

The highly anticipated return of Tony Earley, celebrated author of Jim the Boy

Two decades after his debut collection Here We Are in Paradise (LB, 2/94) heralded Tony Earley as one of the most accomplished writers...


This Is How I'd Love You: A Novel

by Hazel Woods

As the Great War rages, an independent young woman struggles to sustain love-and life-through the power of words.

It's 1917 and America is on the brink of World War I. After Hensley Dench's father is forced...


Behemoth: B-Max

Rifters #3

by Peter Watts

Starfish lit the fuse. Maelstrom was the explosion. But five years into the aftermath, things aren't quite so simple as they once seemed...

Lenie Clarke-rifter, avenger, amphibious deep-sea cyborg-has destroyed...


Voices from Beyond

Ghostfinders #5

by Simon R. Green

Meet the operatives of the Carnacki Institute-JC Chance: the team leader, brave, charming, and almost unbearably arrogant; Melody Chambers: the science geek who keeps the antisupernatural equipment running;...


Havoc

The Dred Chronicles #2

by Ann Aguirre

The Conglomerate's most dangerous convicts have made the prison ship Perdition their home. And they will defend it...

Perdition is under siege. Mercenaries have boarded the station with orders to take control...


The Thing About December: A Novel

by Donal Ryan

While the Celtic Tiger rages, and greed becomes the norm, Johnsey Cunliffe desperately tries to hold on to the familiar, even as he loses those who all his life have protected him from a harsh world. Following...


Plague World

Ashley Parker #3

by Dana Fredsti

The thrilling conclusion of the zombie apocalypse begun in PLAGUE TOWN and continued in PLAGUE NATION! The zombie plague has gone airborne, and the conspiracy that began it all reaches the boiling point.

 ...


Lisette's List: A Novel

by Susan Vreeland

From Susan Vreeland, bestselling author of such acclaimed novels as Girl in Hyacinth Blue, Luncheon of the Boating Party, and Clara and Mr. Tiffany, comes a richly imagined story of a woman’s awakening in...


Memory Zero

Spook Squad #1

by Keri Arthur

MORTAL RECALL

 

For Sam Ryan, life began at age fourteen. She has no memory of her parents or her childhood. In a decade of service with the State Police, Sam has exhausted the resources of the force searching...


Prodigy

by Dave Kalstein

“If the characters from Less Than Zero and The Secret History woke up in a novel by Philip K. Dick, they'd get along famously with the precocious students of Stansbury.”

–Dustin Thomason, bestselling author...


Mrs. Hornstien

by Fredrica Wagman

Every so often a writer invents a story whose simplicity cannot disguise for more than a few moments a work of radiant beauty and sustained power. Mrs. Hornstien is such a book.

 

With a raw lyricism all her...


Lock In

by John Scalzi

A blazingly inventive near-future thriller from the best-selling, Hugo Award-winning John Scalzi.

Not too long from today, a new, highly contagious virus makes its way across the globe. Most who get sick experience...


The Furies

by Natalie Haynes

“Steady pacing paired with well-timed foreshadowing and fully realized characters make this one compelling from the beginning. Fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History (1992), Erin Kelly’s The Poison Tree...


Feet of Clay

by Ruth Birmingham & Walter Sorrells

Her personal life may be a mess. And no one said her family was sane. But as lead detective at Atlanta's Peachtree Investigations, hard-nosed, fast-talking PI Sunny Childs is always up for cracking a case.

And...


Echopraxia

by Peter Watts

Prepare for a different kind of singularity in Peter Watts' Echopraxia, the follow-up to the Hugo-nominated novel Blindsight  

It's the eve of the twenty-second century: a world where the dearly departed...


The Miniaturist

by Jessie Burton

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah...


The Story of Land and Sea

by Katy Simpson Smith

Set in a small coastal town in North Carolina during the waning years of the American Revolution, this incandescent debut novel follows three generations of family—fathers and daughters, mother and son, master...


Mean Streak

by Sandra Brown

From #1 New York Times best-selling author Sandra Brown comes a heart-pounding story of survival, that takes the age-old question, "Does the end justify the means?" and turns it on its head.

Dr. Emory Charbonneau,...


Don't Look Back

by Gregg Hurwitz

"Smart and relentless… Hurwitz starts the pressure early and never, never lets up." —The Plain Dealer (Cleveland) on You’re Next

In Don't Look Back, Eve Hardaway, newly single mother of one, is on a trip...