English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6277)

Literary (3362)

Fantasy (2835)

Science Fiction (2447)

Thrillers (1526)

Occult & Supernatural (886)

Historical (791)

Horror (478)

Short Stories (392)

Juvenile & Young Adult (300)

Romance (234)

Media Tie-In (161)

Espionage (145)

Classics (139)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (12)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (6)

Arts (5)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Social science (3)

Human Science (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (15147)

British (3206)

Irish (179)

 

Language

English (18866)

French (254)

German (35)

Spanish (1652)

Italian (2435)

 

Protection

All (21280)

DRM Free (2361)

DRM (18866)

More options

The Sport of Kings

by C. E. Morgan

Hellsmouth, an indomitable Thoroughbred with the blood of Triple Crown winners in her veins, runs for the glory of the Forge family, one of Kentucky’s oldest and most powerful dynasties. Henry Forge has partnered...


A Fairly Good Time: with Green Water, Green Sky

by Mavis Gallant & Peter Orner

AN NYRB CLASSICS ORIGINAL

Mavis Gallant’s novels are as memorable as her renowned short stories. Full of wit and psychological poignancy, A Fairly Good Time, here with Green Water, Green Sky, encapsulates...


These Heroic, Happy Dead

by Luke Mogelson

With his harrowing debut, Luke Mogelson provides an unsentimental, unflinching glimpse into the lives of those forever changed by war. Subtle links between these ten powerful stories magnify the consequences...


Sleeping Giants

by Sylvain Neuvel

A page-turning debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.

 

A girl...


Murder at the 42nd Street Library

by Con Lehane

This first book in an irresistible new series introduces librarian and reluctant sleuth Raymond Ambler, a doggedly curious fellow who uncovers murderous secrets hidden behind the majestic marble façade of New...


Hide Away

Eve Duncan #20

by Iris Johansen

Iris Johansen's beloved forensic sculptor Eve Duncan is back and now the stakes are higher than ever. Dramatic changes are on the horizon for Eve and Joe Quinn and their relationship may never be the same. Faced...


The Adventurist

by J. Bradford Hipps

In the anonymous office park of a modern software company, whip-smart software engineer Henry Hurt is a man in the middle: of life, of career, and of self-assessment. Mired in his corporate responsibilities,...


The Body in the Wardrobe

Faith Fairchild #23

by Katherine Hall Page

Minster’s wife, caterer, and part-time sleuth Faith Fairchild pairs up with Sophie Maxwell, last seen in Body in the Birches and now a newlywed living in historic Savannah, Georgia, where Sophie crosses paths...


Barren Cove: A Novel

by Ariel S. Winter

Los Angeles Times Book Prize nominee Ariel S. Winter explores the secret legacy of an enigmatic family in this thrillingly atmospheric novel with a compelling and unexpected twist.

Sapien is a relic of a bygone...


Father's Day

by Simon Van Booy

When devastating news shatters the life of six-year-old Harvey, she finds herself in the care of a veteran social worker, Wanda, and alone in the world save for one relative she has never met—a disabled felon,...


The Other Widow

by Susan Crawford

The author of The Pocket Wife explores the dark side of love, marriage, and infidelity in this sizzling novel of psychological suspense.

Everybody’s luck runs out. This time it could be theirs . . .

It isn’t...


Into Everywhere

by Paul McAuley

The Jackaroo, those enigmatic aliens who claim to have come to help, gave humanity access to worlds littered with ruins and scraps of technology left by long-dead client races. But although people have found...


Grim Tidings

Hellhound Chronicles #2

by Caitlin Kittredge

In this thrilling sequel to Black Dog—the first volume of award-winning Caitlin Kittredge’s dark urban fantasy series, Hellhound Chronicles—a soul catcher must stop demonic monsters from her past from...


Dawn of the Flame Sea: A Flame Sea Novel

by Jean Johnson

The first in a new fantasy series from the national bestselling author of the Sons of Destiny novels.

They call themselves the Fae Rii, or Fair Traders. Elfin-like beings capable of wielding sophisticated forms...


Maestra

by L.S. Hilton

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"This year's most erotic novel makes Fifty Shades look like the Bible. . . . Bound to be the It beach book of the summer." — New York Post

By day, Judith Rashleigh is a...


Hystopia

by David Means

At the bitter end of the 1960s, after surviving multiple assassination attempts, President John F. Kennedy is entering his third term in office. The Vietnam War rages on, and the president has created a vast...


Hard Light

Cass Neary #3

by Elizabeth Hand

Punk photographer Cass Neary, “one of noir’s great anti-heroes” (Katherine Dunn, author of Geek Love), rages back in the series that began with the award-winning novels Generation Loss and Available Dark...


'Til Death Do Us Part

by Amanda Quick

The author of the New York Times bestseller Garden of Lies returns to Victorian London in an all-new novel of deadly obsession.

 

Calista Langley operates an exclusive “introduction” agency in Victorian...


Beautiful Country

by J.R. Thornton

A coming-of-age story set in modern day China centering on the friendship between an American and a Chinese boy who meet while training with Beijing’s Junior National Tennis Team.

Chase Robertson arrives in...


The Everything Box

by Richard Kadrey

Reminiscent of the edgy, offbeat humor of Chris Moore and Matt Ruff, the first entry in a whimsical, fast-paced supernatural series from the New York Times bestselling author of the Sandman Slim novels—a dark...