English literature

New Releases / Page 812

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6528)

Fantasy (3587)

Literary (3400)

Science Fiction (3242)

Thrillers (1770)

Occult & Supernatural (927)

Historical (885)

Horror (598)

Short Stories (396)

Juvenile & Young Adult (313)

Romance (251)

Media Tie-In (200)

Espionage (161)

Classics (141)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (12)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (6)

Arts (5)

Social science (3)

History (3)

Business & economics (3)

Science and Technics (2)

Human Science (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17339)

British (3372)

Irish (210)

 

Language

English (21281)

French (842)

German (37)

Spanish (2040)

Italian (4613)

 

Protection

All (21281)

DRM Free (2361)

DRM (18867)

More options

Reunion

by Alan Lightman

Charles, a once-promising poet, is a professor at a minor liberal arts college, admiring of passion but without passion himself. Now living a desperately comfortable existence, he decides to return to his thirtieth...


Portuguese Irregular Verbs

Professor Dr von Igelfeld #1

by Alexander Mccall Smith & Iain Mcintosh

Professor Dr. von Igelfeld Entertainment- Book 1

The Professor Dr. von Igelfeld Entertainment series slyly skewers academia, chronicling the comic misadventures of the endearingly awkward Professor Dr. Moritz-Maria...


Everything You Need: A Novel

by A. L. Kennedy

From the prodigiously talented A. L. Kennedy comes a flamboyantly stylish and fiercely emotional novel about fathers and daughters, creation and self-destruction, and love’s paradoxical power to heal its most...


Hotspur

"Sister" Jane Foxhunting Mysteries #2

by Rita Mae Brown

In her well-received novel Outfoxed, Rita Mae Brown vividly and deftly brought to life the genteel world of foxhunting, where hunters, horses, hounds, and foxes form a tightly knit community amidst old money...


Thanksgiving

by Michael Dibdin

Thanksgiving is a moving portrait of the profound effects of love when all that seems to remain is loss and grief. Unhinged by his wife’s unexpected death, Anthony, a middle-aged Seattle journalist, becomes...


The Rules of Engagement: A Novel

by Anita Brookner

Elizabeth and Betsy had been school friends in 1950s London. Elizabeth, prudent and introspective, values social propriety. Betsy, raised by a spinster aunt, is open, trusting, and desperate for affection. After...


Clearcut

by Nina Shengold

Set in the gloriously rugged backwoods of the Pacific Northwest in the 1970s, Nina Shengold’s gripping debut novel follows three people in search of new lives deep into uncharted terrain of the body and heart....


And Then You Die

Aurelio Zen #8

by Michael Dibdin

Having survived an explosive assassination attempt, Italian police detective Aurelio Zen finds himself convalescing at a Tuscan seaside resort town, where he is under orders to lie low until he is to testify...


Queen of Dreams

by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

From the bestselling author of Sister of My Heart comes a spellbinding tale of mothers and daughters, love and cultural identity. Rakhi, a young painter and single mother, is struggling to come to terms with...


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


When the Sleeper Wakes

by H.G. Wells & Orson Scott Card

Graham, an 1890s radical pamphleteer who is eagerly awaiting the twentieth century and all the advances it will bring, is stricken with insomnia. Finally resorting to medication, he instantly falls into a deep...


Maps for Lost Lovers

Kiriyama Prize for Fiction 2005, Encore Award 2005

by Nadeem Aslam

If Gabriel García Márquez had chosen to write about Pakistani immigrants in England, he might have produced a novel as beautiful and devastating as Maps for Lost Lovers. Jugnu and Chanda have disappeared....


Eclipse: A Novel

by John Banville

In this deeply moving and original book, John Banville alloys mystery, fable, and ghost story with poignant psychological acuity to forge the riveting story of a man wary of the future, plagued by the past,...


Alma Mater

by Rita Mae Brown

Sex makes monkeys out of all of us. If you don’t give in to it, you wind up a cold, unfeeling bastard. If you do, you spend the rest of your life picking up the pieces. . . .

At the start of senior year at...


The Time In Between: A Novel

Giller Prize 2005

by David Bergen

In search of love, absolution, or forgiveness, Charles Boatman leaves the Fraser Valley of British Columbia and returns mysteriously to Vietnam, the country where he fought twenty-nine years earlier as a young,...


Touching Evil

Evil #1, Bishop/Special Crimes Unit #4

by Kay Hooper

Sometimes evil lingers so close, you can feel it....

Seattle police sketch artist Maggie Barnes has an extraordinary gift. She listens as traumatized crime victims describe their ordeals — and then uses those...


Harm Done: A New Inspector Wexford Mystery

Inspector Wexford #18

by Ruth Rendell

The search for the body commenced. Then the victim walked into town.

Behind the picture-postcard façade of Kingsmarkham lies a community rife with violence, betrayal, and a taste for vengeance. When sixteen-year-old...


Other Voices, Other Rooms

by Truman Capote & John Berendt

Truman Capote’s first novel is a story of almost supernatural intensity and inventiveness, an audacious foray into the mind of a sensitive boy as he seeks out the grown-up enigmas of love and death in the...


Prince of the Blood

Krondor's Sons #1

by Raymond Feist

This Author’s Preferred Edition of Raymond E. Feist’s bestselling coming-of-age saga celebrates the fifteenth anniversary of its publication. Feist introduces a new generation of readers to his riveting...


Die Upon a Kiss

The Benjamin January Mysteries #5

by Barbara Hambly

In A Free Man of Color and Sold Down the River, Benjamin January guided readers through the seductive maze of New Orleans' darkest quarters. Now January joins the orchestra of the city's top opera house —...