English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6544)

Fantasy (3535)

Literary (3430)

Science Fiction (3212)

Thrillers (1766)

Occult & Supernatural (919)

Historical (888)

Horror (593)

Short Stories (396)

Juvenile & Young Adult (313)

Romance (250)

Media Tie-In (199)

Espionage (161)

Classics (141)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (11)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (6)

Arts (5)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Human Science (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Social science (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17320)

British (3364)

Irish (208)

 

Language

English (21244)

French (901)

German (37)

Spanish (2144)

Italian (4853)

 

Protection

All (21244)

DRM Free (2350)

DRM (18842)

More options

Heroes of the Frontier

by Dave Eggers

A captivating, often hilarious novel of family, loss, wilderness, and the curse of a violent America, Dave Eggers’s Heroes of the Frontier is a powerful examination of our contemporary life and a rousing...


The Monster's Daughter

by Michelle Pretorius

Somewhere on the South African veld, 1901: At the height of the Boer War, a doctor at a British concentration camp conducts a series of grim experiments on Boer prisoners. His work ends in chaos, but two children...


Fallout: The Hot War

The Hot War #2

by Harry Turtledove

The novels of Harry Turtledove show history balancing on single moments: One act of folly. One poor decision. One moment of rage. In this astounding new series, the unthinkable has come to pass. The Cold War...


The Sunlight Pilgrims: A Novel

by Jenni Fagan

The stunning new novel from the highly-acclaimed author of The Panopticon

It's November of 2020, and the world is freezing over. Each day colder than the last. There's snow in Israel, the Thames is overflowing,...


This Must Be the Place: A novel

by Maggie O'farrell

An irresistible love story, an unforgettable family. Best-selling author Maggie O’Farrell captures an extraordinary marriage with insight and laugh-out-loud humor in what Richard Russo calls “her breakout...


Losing It: A Novel

by Emma Rathbone

A hilarious novel that Maggie Shipstead calls "charming... witty and insightful," about a woman who still has her virginity at the age of twenty-six, and the summer she's determined to lose itand find herself....


The Branson Beauty

Sheriff Hank Worth #1

by Claire Booth

The Branson Beauty, an old showboat, has crashed in the waters of an Ozark mountain lake just outside the popular tourist destination of Branson, Missouri. More than one hundred people are trapped aboard. Hank...


The Baker Street Jurors

by Michael Robertson

Michael Robertson has delighted mystery readers and Sherlock Holmes aficionados everywhere with his charming and innovative Baker Street mystery series, where brothers Reggie and Nigel Heath are charged with...


Address to Die For

by Mary Feliz

For professional organizer Maggie McDonald, moving her family into a new home should be the perfect organizational challenge. But murder was definitely not on the to-do list . . .

 

Maggie McDonald has a penchant...


Miss Jane: A Novel

by Brad Watson

Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.

Since his award-winning debut collection of stories, Last Days of the Dog- Men, Brad Watson...


Break in Case of Emergency: A novel

by Jessica Winter

"Enthralling, sharply observed" —Marie Claire

 

"Hilarious... The personal and workplace plots are woven together beautifully. Read, cringe, laugh, relate." —Lenny

 

"In this cutting commentary on workplace...


The Virgin's War: A Tudor Legacy Novel

Tudor Legacy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s War is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life...


The Heavenly Table: A Novel

by Donald Ray Pollock

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny) new novel that will solidify his place among...


Dr. Knox: A novel

by Peter Spiegelman

“Peter Spiegelman’s Dr. Knox is a bruised wonder of a crime novel. Filled with page-turning intrigue and an L.A. atmosphere so richly rendered you can practically smell the ‘eucalyptus and dust,’ it...


The Ghoul King

Dreaming Cities #2

by Guy Haley

Quinn returns in THE GHOUL KING, another story of the Dreaming Cities by Guy Haley.

The Knight, Quinn, is down on his luck, and he travels to the very edge of the civilized world – whatever that means, any...


The Devourers

by Indra Das

For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Miéville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.

On a cool evening in Kolkata, India,...


Pond

by Claire-Louise Bennett

Shortlisted for the 2016 International Dylan Thomas Prize 

Named one of The Millions' Most Anticpated Books of 2016

“A sharp, funny, and eccentric debut … Pond makes the case for Bennett as an innovative...


You Are Having a Good Time

by Amie Barrodale

Ema was in a bad situation with a married man. She was visiting him in Washington, D.C. His wife was out of town. He had gotten them an outrageously expensive hotel room, out of respect for his wife and their...


The Traveler

Event Group Thriller #10

by David Golemon

267,000 BCE. The continent was its own world, untouched by the planet-wide catastrophe that ended the reign of the dinosaurs over sixty-five million years before. A traveler arrives in the jungles of this ancient...


Panacea

by F. Paul Wilson

Two secret societies vie for control of the ultimate medical miracle--Panacea--in the latest novel by New York Times bestselling author F. Paul Wilson.

Medical examiner Laura Fanning has two charred corpses and...