English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6433)

Literary (3534)

Fantasy (3492)

Science Fiction (3078)

Thrillers (1767)

Occult & Supernatural (908)

Historical (901)

Horror (573)

Short Stories (411)

Juvenile & Young Adult (302)

Romance (243)

Media Tie-In (196)

Espionage (162)

Classics (135)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (11)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (5)

Business & economics (3)

History (3)

Social science (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Human Science (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Humor (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17242)

British (3247)

Irish (214)

 

Language

English (21050)

French (1061)

German (18)

Spanish (2264)

Italian (4660)

 

Protection

All (21050)

DRM Free (2359)

DRM (18649)

More options

Dead Letters: A Novel

by Caite Dolan-Leach

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

“Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting...


A Conjuring of Light

Shades of Magic #3

by V. E. Schwab

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows,...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Week, and Book Riot.

A chronicle of a weird road trip, a provocative work of alternative history, and a dazzling discography of the...


The Shimmering Road

Charlie Cates #2

by Hester Young

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte “Charlie” Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those...


A Death in the Dales

Kate Shackleton #6

by Frances Brody

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following...


An Impossible War

by Andy Remic

Robert Jones signed up for the British Expeditionary Force with visions of honour and glory, of fighting for king and country, of making his family proud at last. He got an eternity of muddy trenches, clouds...


A Divided Spy

Amelia Levene #3

by Charles Cumming

“A convincing and gripping spy thriller with a clever, twisty plot, believable characters and an abundance of credible spy lore. Highly recommended.” —The Age

"Astonishingly masterful . . . riveting." —Valerie...


All That's Left to Tell

by Daniel Lowe

“Like Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato, All That’s Left to Tell celebrates not just the power of storytelling but the deeply human need for it in even the most dire situations. Alternately gripping...


Among the Ruins

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

From Ausma Zehanat Khan, the critically acclaimed author of The Unquiet Dead and The Language of Secrets,comes Among the Ruins, another powerful novel exploring the interplay of politics and religion, and the...


The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist

At four hundred pounds, Billy Brennan can always count on food. From his earliest...


The Dark Flood Rises

by Margaret Drabble

From the great British novelist Dame Margaret Drabble comes a vital and audacious tale about the many ways in which we confront aging and living in a time of geopolitical rupture.

Francesca Stubbs has an extremely...


Racing the Devil

Inspector Ian Rutledge #19

by Charles Todd

Scotland Yard’s Ian Rutledge finds himself caught in a twisted web of vengeance, old grievances, and secrets that lead back to World War I in the nineteenth installment of the acclaimed bestselling series....


The Fortunate Ones

by Ellen Umansky

One very special work of art—a Chaim Soutine painting—will connect the lives and fates of two different women, generations apart, in this enthralling and transporting debut novel that moves from World War...


Their Finest

by Lissa Evans

From the author of the acclaimed Crooked Heart comes another “smart, funny, ingenious, revealing tale of London life during the Second World War” (The Independent)—longlisted for the Orange Prize upon...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through...


Death in Advertising

by Laura Bradford

When Tobi Tobias decided to open her own ad agency, having to moonlight in a pet shop wasn’t part of her vision . . . of course, neither was murder.

 

Sometimes when opportunity knocks, the door you open...


The Bertie Project: A 44 Scotland Street Novel

44 Scotland Street #11

by Alexander McCall Smith

Our beloved cast of characters are back, as are the joys and trials of life at 44 Scotland Street in this latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith’s delightfully charming series.

 

Bertie’s mother,...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


The Freedom Broker

by K.J. Howe

There are twenty-five elite kidnap and ransom (K&R) specialists in the world. Only one is a woman: Thea Paris. And she's the best in the business.

Twenty years ago, a terrified young boy was abducted in the middle...