English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6576)

Literary (3642)

Fantasy (3514)

Science Fiction (3086)

Thrillers (1786)

Historical (915)

Occult & Supernatural (911)

Horror (577)

Short Stories (436)

Juvenile & Young Adult (303)

Romance (240)

Media Tie-In (197)

Espionage (171)

Classics (135)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (11)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (5)

History (3)

Business & economics (3)

Science and Technics (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Social science (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Human Science (2)

Medical (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17666)

British (3179)

Irish (219)

 

Language

English (21401)

French (1234)

German (18)

Spanish (2400)

Italian (4932)

 

Protection

All (21401)

DRM Free (2373)

DRM (18987)

More options

The Followers

by Rebecca Wait

The Followers is a compassionate and suspenseful story of the dissolution of a family. Judith has been visiting her mother, Stephanie, in prison once a month for the last eight years. She still can't bring herself...


Fierce Kingdom: A Novel

by Gin Phillips

“Expertly made thriller . . . clever and irresistible.” —The New York Times

An electrifying novel about the primal and unyielding bond between a mother and her son, and the lengths she’ll go to protect...


The Wildling Sisters

by Eve Chase

"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." —Kate Morton

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds...


Addressed to Kill

by Jean Flowers

Third in the Postmistress Mystery series by Jean Flowers, following Death Takes Priority and Cancelled by Murder...

Love is in the air for postmaster Cassie Miller and the residents of North Ashcot, Massachusetts....


The Sinner: A Novel (TV Tie-In)

by Petra Hammesfahr & John Brownjohn

The basis for the highly anticipated limited series on USA starring Jessica Biel premiering August 2nd, The Sinner is an internationally bestselling psychological thriller by Germany's Patricia Highsmith

On a...


Vector

Joe Rush #4

by James Abel

Joe Rush takes on a new terror, spawned in the Amazon rain forest, that threatens to bring the world to its knees in James Abel's latest bio-thriller, now in paperback.

While studying new forms of malaria at...


Amanda Wakes Up

by Alisyn Camerota

The Devil Wears Prada meets Primary Colors in this wickedly funny debut novel about a bootstrapping young reporter who lands a plum job at a big-time cable news station and finds her ambitions and her love life...


Let the Dead Speak

Maeve Kerrigan #7

by Jane Casey

"Casey is a true craftswoman, a writer who beguiles one through the most twisted of plots with a confident and seductive hand.

Let The Dead Speak is sharp, complex and gripping to the very end"

Alex Marwood,...


Paradise Valley

Cody Hoyt #4

by C. J. Box

She almost caught him once. Now, he’s back.

For three years, Investigator Cassie Dewell has been on a hunt for a serial killer known as the Lizard King whose hunting grounds are the highways and truck stops...


Penance of the Damned

Sister Fidelma #27

by Peter Tremayne

Ireland, AD 671. King Colgú of Cashel is shocked to learn that his loyal Chief Bishop and advisor has been murdered in the old enemy fortress of the Uí Fidgente. When word reaches Cashel that the culprit will...


Killer Party

by Lynn Cahoon

For a gang of old college buddies, the quaint resort town of South Cove, California, is the perfect spot for a no-holds-barred bachelor party. But for Jill Gardner—owner of Coffee, Books and More—this stag...


Armistice: The Hot War

The Hot War #3

by Harry Turtledove

In the final book of the blistering trilogy The Hot War, old hatreds and new chances for revenge are unleashed on an already devastated world—as the Cold War becomes a roaring inferno.

In 1952 American cities...


Beautiful Animals: A Novel

by Lawrence Osborne

"Let’s not mince words. This is a great book. Truly difficult to put down... sophisticated, smart and uncomfortable, and the story is cracking."  Lionel Shriver, Washington Post 

"Startlingly good...O...


Why Are We in Vietnam?: A Novel

by Norman Mailer

“It is impossible to walk away from this novel without being sharply reminded of the fact that Norman Mailer is a writer of extraordinary ability.”—Chicago Tribune

Featuring a new foreword by Mailer scholar...


The Dark Dark

by Samantha hunt

“Wields such a subtle and alien power . . . Wonderfully spooky.” —Jia Tolentino, The New Yorker

"A feminist manifesto threaded through imaginative fiction; it’s the most evocative, impressive collection...


The Smack: A Novel

by Richard Lange

"That rare thriller that will jack your pulse even as it breaks your heart."--Adam Sternbergh, author of Shovel Ready

Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. He's flat broke, living out of cheap hotels, and...


The Epiphany Machine

by David Burr Gerrard

*A Most-Anticipated book of 2017 by The Millions

*Best New Science Fiction for Summer by The Washington Post

Everyone else knows the truth about you, now you can know it, too.

 

That’s the slogan. The product:...


The Breakdown

by B. A. Paris

Named One of the Most Anticipated Thriller Novels Of 2017 by Bustle!

THE NEW CHILLING, PROPULSIVE NOVEL FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING BEHIND CLOSED DOORS.

If you can’t...


Look Behind You

Kendra Michaels #5

by Iris Johansen & Roy Johansen

#1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen and Edgar Award-winning author Roy Johansen are back with Look Behind You, a novel featuring Kendra Michaels—hired gun for both the CIA and FBI.

A serial killer...


Devil's Call

by J. Danielle Dorn

A pregnant witch in the Old West hunts down the possessed man who killed her husband.