English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6343)

Fantasy (3885)

Science Fiction (3242)

Literary (3227)

Thrillers (1686)

Occult & Supernatural (1001)

Historical (731)

Horror (631)

Juvenile & Young Adult (367)

Romance (310)

Short Stories (293)

Media Tie-In (249)

Espionage (166)

Classics (152)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (15)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (5)

History (4)

Business & economics (4)

Nature, recreation and sports (3)

Social science (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Human Science (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (17424)

British (3133)

Irish (191)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (21064)

French (280)

German (18)

Spanish (1635)

Italian (2900)

 

Protection

All (21064)

DRM Free (2214)

DRM (18808)

More options

If I Fall, If I Die: A Novel

by Michael Christie

A heartfelt and wondrous debut about family, fear, and skateboarding, that Karen Russell calls "A bruiser of a tale . . . a death-defying coming-of-age story."

Will has never been outside, at least not since...


Glow: A novel

by Ned Beauman

South London, May 2010: foxes are behaving strangely, Burmese immigrants are going missing, and everyone is trying to get hold of a new party drug called Glow. A young man suffering from a rare sleep disorder...


Migratory Animals

by Mary Helen Specht

When Flannery, a young scientist, is forced to return to Austin after five years of research in Nigeria, she becomes torn between her two homes. Having left behind her loving fiancé without knowing when she...


My Father's Wives

by Mike Greenberg

The cohost of ESPN's Mike and Mike follows up his New York Times bestseller All You Could Ask For with this poignant story of one man's search for the secret to understanding his father, his marriage, and himself...


Cane and Abe

by James Grippando

In this spellbinding new novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, Miami's top prosecutor becomes a prime suspect in his wife's disappearance, which may have a chilling connection...


Puzzled Indemnity

Puzzle Lady #16

by Parnell Hall

It’s been a cold, lonely winter for Cora Felton. Long distance has cooled the Puzzle Lady’s on-again-off-again affair with Sergeant Crowley, and the only case Chief Harper has for her to investigate is a...


Mark of the Beast

by Adolphus A. Anekwe

Mark of the Beast: A searing medical thriller by Adolphus A. Anekwe, a renowned doctor, about the ramifications of isolating a gene that causes violent behavior Dr. Regina Dickerson is a Catholic physician in...


Fear the Darkness

Brigid Quinn #2

by Becky Masterman

It’s hard to recognize the devil when his hand is on your shoulder. That’s because a psychopath is just a person before he becomes a headline….Psychopaths have preferences for Starbucks or Dunkin’ Donuts...


Saint Odd: An Odd Thomas Novel

Odd Thomas #7

by Dean Koontz

From “one of the master storytellers of this or any age” (The Tampa Tribune) comes the stunning final adventure of “one of the most remarkable and appealing characters in current fiction”(The Virginian-Pilot...


The Girl on the Train: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins

"The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl. . . . [It] is liable to draw a large, bedazzled readership."-The New York Times

"Like its train, the story blasts...


Cold Cold Heart

by Tami Hoag

#1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag delivers a shocking new thriller

Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until a notorious serial killer tried to add her to his list of victims. Nearly a...


Outline

by Rachel Cusk

A luminous, powerful novel that establishes Rachel Cusk as one of the finest writers in the English language

A man and a woman are seated next to each other on a plane. They get to talking—about their destination,...


The First Bad Man: A Novel

by Miranda July

From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny—so Miranda July—that readers...


The Devil You Know: A Novel

by Elisabeth de Mariaffi

In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend...


Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel

Spademan #2

by Adam Sternbergh

The Taut, Unflinching New Thriller from Adam Sternbergh, Author of the Critically-Acclaimed Shovel Ready

 

New York is toxic—decimated by a dirty bomb years ago.  The limnosphere is a virtual safe haven—if...


West of Sunset

by Stewart O'Nan

A "rich, sometimes heartbreaking" (Dennis Lehane) novel of F. Scott Fitzgerald's last years in Hollywood

In 1937, F. Scott Fitzgerald was a troubled, uncertain man whose literary success was long over. In poor...


Lillian on Life

by Alison Jean Lester

"I absolutely loved Lillian on Life." -Kate Atkinson

"I found it full of life and full of wisdom." -Erica Jong

Smart, poignant, funny, and totally original, Lillian on Life is as fresh and surprising as fiction...


The Unquiet Dead

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

Despite their many differences, Detective Rachel Getty trusts her boss, Esa Khattak, implicitly. But she’s still uneasy at Khattak’s tight-lipped secrecy when he asks her to look into Christopher Drayton’s...


The Providence of Fire

Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne #2

by Brian Staveley

Brian Staveley's Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series.

The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from...


Prose

by Elizabeth Bishop & Lloyd Schwartz

Elizabeth Bishop’s prose is not nearly as well known as her poetry, but she was a dazzling and compelling prose writer too, as the publication of her letters has shown. Her stories are often on the borderline...