English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (10499)

French (1479)

German (24)

Spanish (2805)

Italian (5450)

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (3616)

Literary (1581)

Fantasy (1456)

Science Fiction (1203)

Thrillers (1042)

Historical (582)

Occult & Supernatural (350)

Horror (268)

Short Stories (217)

Juvenile & Young Adult (160)

Romance (92)

Westerns (86)

Media Tie-In (82)

Espionage (81)

Action & Adventure (56)

War & Military (51)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (31)

Humorous (30)

Christian (14)

Classics (11)

 

Non-Fiction

Health & fitness (9)

Religion (7)

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Human Science (3)

Business & economics (3)

Arts (3)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

History (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

Social science (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Humor (1)

Literary essay (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

Languages study (1)

Medical (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (8484)

British (1681)

Irish (149)

 

Protection

All (10499)

DRM Free (2485)

DRM (7986)

More options

The Expert System's Brother

by Adrian Tchaikovsky

Bestselling British master of science fiction Adrian Tchaikovsky brings readers a new, mind-expanding science fantasia in The Expert System's Brother

After an unfortunate accident, Handry is forced to wander...


Rebekah

Women of Genesis #2

by Orson Scott Card

Rebekah, book two in New York Times bestselling author Orson Scott Card's Women of Genesis series—a unique re-imagining of the biblical tale.

Born into a time and place where a woman speaks her mind at her...


Mystic Dragon

Mystic #2

by Jason Denzel

A fantasy adventure perfect for readers of Robert Jordan from one of the strongest voices in the Wheel of Time community

Seven years have passed since lowborn Pomella AnDone became an unlikely Mystic’s apprentice....


The Mere Wife

by Maria Dahvana Headley

New York Times bestselling author Maria Dahvana Headley presents a modern retelling of the literary classic Beowulf, set in American suburbia as two mothers—a housewife and a battle-hardened veteran—fight...


The Family Tabor

by Cherise Wolas

The new novel from Cherise Wolas, acclaimed author of The Resurrection of Joan Ashby

Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering...


Maze Master

by Kathleen O'Neal Gear

New York Times bestselling author Kathleen Gear's new apocalyptic thriller Maze Master shows the world ending not in fire nor in ice but in science.

Kathleen Gear, who often co-writes with her husband W. Michael...


Rescued

Andy Carpenter #17

by David Rosenfelt

In Rescued, David Rosenfelt again delights his readers with the charm and wit they’ve come to expect. Even the most fervent fans of the sardonic Andy Carpenter and his team will be enthralled by this latest...


Four Dominions

Bravo Shaw #3

by Eric van Lustbader

Four Dominions is a new, pulse-pounding thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of the Jason Bourne series and The Testament

The End of Days has been predicted for the last two thousand years, but...


Double Blind

Kendra Michaels #6

by Iris Johansen & Roy Johansen

The #1 New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award winning authors are back with an electrifying new novel that will leave your heart racing.

Kendra Michaels, formerly blind and now a hired gun for law enforcement...


Baby Teeth

by Zoje Stage

One of Entertainment Weekly’s Must-Read Books for July

"Propulsive." —New York Times Book Review

One of Bustle's "Fifteen Books With Chilling Protagonists That Will Keep You Guessing"

“A wholly original and...


The Silent Sister

by Shalini Boland

Absolutely brilliant!!! I loved it and the ending left me speechless!! It blew my mind!! One of my favourites for 2018!!! This is a must read!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘You don't deserve a sister…’...


The Secret Habit of Sorrow

by Victoria Patterson

  • The first story collection from acclaimed southern California writer Victoria Patterson since 2009's Drift
  • Author an active and well-connected member of the California literary scene, and we expect strong event...

  • A Gathering of Secrets

    Kate Burkholder #10

    by Linda Castillo

    A deadly fire exposes the dark side of Amish life in A Gathering of Secrets, a harrowing new thriller in the New York Times bestselling series (July 2017) by Linda Castillo.

    When a historic barn burns to the...


    Metamorphica

    by Zachary Mason

    A brilliant and daring novel that reimagines Ovid’s Metamorphoses

    In the tradition of his bestselling debut novel The Lost Books of the Odyssey, Zachary Mason’s Metamorphica transforms Ovid’s epic poem...


    Early Work

    by Andrew Martin

    "What a debut! Early Work is one of the wittiest, wisest (sometimes silliest, in the best sense), and bravest novels about wrestling with the early stages of life and love, of creative and destructive urges,...


    Suicide Club

    by Rachel Heng

    In Rachel Heng's debut set in near future New York City—where lives last three hundred years and the pursuit of immortality is all-consuming—Lea must choose between her estranged father and her chance to...


    Caged

    by Ellison Cooper

    FBI profiler Sayer Altair hunts a brilliant serial killer with a dangerous obsession in Caged, a gripping thriller from debut author Ellison Cooper.

    In a residential Washington, D.C. neighborhood, a young woman's...


    The Subway Girls

    by Susie Orman Schnall

    From the author of The Balance Project comes a dual-timeline narrative featuring a 1949 Miss Subways contestant and a modern-day advertising executive whose careers and lives intersect.

    "Schnall has written a...


    Deep Roots

    The Innsmouth Legacy #2

    by Ruthanna Emrys

    "Wicked for the Cthulhu Mythos" —Seanan McGuire on the Innsmouth Legacy

    Ruthanna Emrys’ Innsmouth Legacy, which began with Winter Tide and continues with Deep Roots, confronts H. P. Lovecraft’s Cthulhu...


    Game of the Gods

    by Jay Schiffman

    "The dystopian novel is alive and well in the blisteringly effective Game of the Gods. Jay Schiffman breathes life into a moribund genre and ends up crafting a sly, shrewd and stunning take on a darkly depraved...