English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (6181)

Literary (3279)

Fantasy (3175)

Science Fiction (2515)

Thrillers (1449)

Occult & Supernatural (943)

Historical (674)

Horror (480)

Juvenile & Young Adult (335)

Short Stories (304)

Romance (267)

Media Tie-In (193)

Classics (150)

Espionage (145)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (14)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (5)

Arts (5)

Business & economics (4)

History (4)

Nature, recreation and sports (3)

Social science (2)

Human Science (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Education and Study aids (2)

 

Origin

American and canadian (15448)

British (3004)

Irish (171)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (18918)

French (188)

German (18)

Spanish (1407)

Italian (1436)

 

Protection

All (21190)

DRM Free (2230)

DRM (18918)

More options

Pleasantville

by Attica Locke

Jay Porter, the hero of the critically acclaimed bestseller Black Water Rising, becomes embroiled in a toxic case involving politics, corruption, and murder in this electrifying and atmospheric tale from Attica...


This Is How It Really Sounds

by Stuart Archer Cohen

Ranging from the wicked noir Shanghai of 1946, to the echo chambers of Hollywood, to remote, snow-covered mountains, Stuart Archer Cohen's This Is How it Really Sounds follows three men, each in search of a...


The Silver Witch

by Paula Brackston

A year after her husband's sudden death, ceramic artist Tilda Fordwells finally moves into the secluded Welsh cottage that was to be their new home. She hopes that the tranquil surroundings will help ease her...


A June of Ordinary Murders

Joe Swallow #1

by Conor Brady

A thrilling, beautifully written mystery debut that brings Victorian Dublin vividly, passionately to life, drawing readers on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue.

In the 1880s the Dublin Metropolitan Police...


The Blondes

by Emily Schultz

The Blondes is a hilarious and whipsmart novel where an epidemic of a rabies-like disease is carried only by blonde women, all of whom must go to great lengths to conceal their blondness.

Hazel Hayes is a grad...


Where They Found Her

by Kimberly McCreight

An idyllic suburban town.

A devastating discovery.

Shocking revelations that will change three lives forever.

At the end of a long winter in well-to-do Ridgedale, New Jersey, the body of a newborn is found in the...


Losing Faith

by Adam Mitzner

Adam Mitzner’s critically acclaimed legal thrillers have “more loops and flips than Coney Island’s Cyclone” (Kirkus Reviews) and “more twists than a California cloverleaf interchange” (Bookreporter...


Aunt Dimity and the Summer King

Aunt Dimity #20

by Nancy Atherton

Cozy mystery lovers’ favorite paranormal sleuth is back with her twentieth otherworldly adventure

It’s June, the roses are in bloom, and the small English village of Finch may be in big trouble.  Two cottages...


The Fair Fight: A Novel

by Anna Freeman

The Crimson Petal and the White meets Fight Club: A page-turning novel set in the world of female pugilists and their patrons in late eighteenth-century England.

Moving from a filthy brothel to a fine manor house,...


The Dead Lands: A Novel

by Benjamin Percy

In Benjamin Percy's new thriller, a post-apocalyptic reimagining of the Lewis and Clark saga, a super flu and nuclear fallout have made a husk of the world we know. A few humans carry on, living in outposts...


Clash of Iron

Iron Age #2

by Angus Watson

The second book in Angus Watson's epic Iron Age fantasy trilogy.

LEADERS ARE FORGED IN THE FIRES OF WAR

Iron Age warriors Dug and Lowa captured Maidun castle and freed its slaves. But now they must defend it....


The Fishermen: A Novel

by Chigozie Obioma

In a Nigerian town in the mid 1990's, four brothers encounter a madman whose mystic prophecy of violence threatens the core of their close-knit family.

Told from the point of view of nine year old Benjamin, the...


House of Echoes: A Novel

by Brendan Duffy

In this enthralling and atmospheric thriller, one young family’s dream of a better life is about to become a nightmare.

 

Ben and Caroline Tierney and their two young boys are hoping to start over. Ben has...


What You Left Behind: A Novel

DCI Lorraine Fisher #2

by Samantha Hayes

A mesmerizing new thriller from the author of Until You’re Mine

Two years after a terrifying spate of teenage suicides, the remote village of Radcote has just begun to heal. Then a young man is killed in a...


The Dream Lover: A Novel

by Elizabeth Berg

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan...


Viper Wine: A Novel

by Hermione Eyre

“Using an alchemy all of her own, Eyre’s postmodern take on the 17th century renders it dazzlingly fresh and contemporary.” —Guardian (UK)

 

Venetia Stanley was the great beauty of her day, so dazzling...


The Winter Family: A Novel

by Clifford Jackman

Tracing a group of ruthless outlaws from its genesis during the American Civil War all the way to a final bloody stand in the Oklahoma territories, The Winter Family is a hyperkinetic Western noir that reads...


Voices in the Night: Stories

by Steven Millhauser

From the Pulitzer and Story Prize winner: sixteen new stories—provocative, funny, disturbing, enchanting—that delve into the secret lives and desires of ordinary people, alongside retellings of myths and...


Oh! You Pretty Things

by Shanna Mahin

From a PEN Center USA Emerging Voices Fellow comes a charming and disarming tale of Los Angeles that navigates the fringe of celebrity excess from the other side of Sunset Boulevard.

Jess Dunne is third-generation...


The Thunder of Giants

by Joel Fishbane

The year is 1937 and Andorra Kelsey - 7'11 and just over 320 pounds - is on her way to Hollywood to become a star. Hoping to escape both poverty and the ghost of her dead husband, she accepts an offer from the...