English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5994)

Literary (3129)

Fantasy (3085)

Science Fiction (2620)

Thrillers (1463)

Occult & Supernatural (991)

Historical (633)

Horror (513)

Juvenile & Young Adult (376)

Romance (316)

Short Stories (270)

Media Tie-In (215)

Espionage (150)

Classics (146)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (15)

Health & fitness (9)

Cooking (8)

Religion (8)

Literary essay (5)

History (5)

Business & economics (4)

Arts (4)

Education and Study aids (2)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Travel (2)

Human Science (2)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

 

Origin

American and canadian (15203)

British (2977)

Irish (157)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (18643)

French (151)

German (34)

Spanish (1312)

Italian (1276)

 

Protection

All (20899)

DRM Free (2214)

DRM (18643)

More options

The Hawley Book of the Dead: A Novel

by Chrysler Szarlan

For fans of The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane and A Discovery of Witches comes a brilliantly imagined debut novel brimming with rich history, suspense, and magic.

 

Revelation “Reve” Dyer grew up with...


The Betrayers: A Novel

by David Bezmozgis

A compact saga of love, duty, family, and sacrifice from a rising star whose fiction is "self-assured, elegant, perceptive . . . and unflinchingly honest" (New York Times)

These incandescent pages give us one...


Daring

Pax Arcana #2

by Elliott James

THE WEREWOLVES HAVE A NEW LEADER...AND HE CANNOT BE STOPPED.

Something is rotten in the state of Wisconsin.

Werewolf packs are being united and absorbed into an army of super soldiers by a mysterious figure who...


The Day of Atonement: A Novel

by David Liss

The bestselling author of such novels as A Conspiracy of Paper and The Whiskey Rebels continues his masterly run of “atmospheric” (The Washington Post), “page-turning” (The Baltimore Sun), “tremendously...


Julia

by Peter Straub

In a house in London a woman starts a new life, trying to put tragedy behind her. Then a pretty blonde child runs into view, bringing with her an inexplicable suggestion of evil.

Once Julia Lofting had a husband...


Rose Gold

Easy Rawlins #13

by Walter Mosley

Rose Gold is two colors, one woman, and a big headache.

In this new mystery set in the Patty Hearst era of radical black nationalism and political abductions, a black ex-boxer self-named Uhuru Nolica, the leader...


Bones Never Lie

The Temperance Brennan novels #17

by Kathy Reichs

The evidence is irrefutable: In sixteen New York Times bestsellers over the course of as many years, Kathy Reichs has proven herself “a genius at building suspense” (New York Daily News). In forensic anthropologist...


The Darkest Hour

by Tony Schumacher

In this crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, a hardened, dispirited British detective jeopardizes...


How to Build a Girl

by Caitlin Moran

What do you do in your teenage years when you realize what your parents taught you wasn't enough? You must go out and find books and poetry and pop songs and bad heroes—and build yourself.

It's 1990. Johanna...


Angel Killer

by Andrew Mayne

FBI agent Jessica Blackwood believes she's left her complicated life as a gifted magician behind her . . . until a killer with seemingly supernatural powers puts her talents to the ultimate test.

A hacker who...


Gutenberg's Apprentice

by Alix Christie

An enthralling literary debut that evokes one of the most momentous events in history, the birth of printing in medieval Germany—a story of invention, intrigue, and betrayal.

Youthful, ambitious Peter Schoeffer...


Rooms

by Lauren Oliver

After a number of highly acclaimed New York Times bestsellers, including the Delirium trilogy and the standalone novels Before I Fall and Panic, Lauren Oliver returns with a spellbinding tale that confirms her...


Ballroom

by Alice Simpson

A beautiful debut, Ballroom follows a group of strangers, united by a desire to escape their complicated lives (if only for a few hours each week) at a New York City dance hall that's about to close its doors...


To Dwell in Darkness

Duncan Kincaid / Gemma James #16

by Deborah Crombie

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London...


The Saints of the Sword

Tyrants and Kings #3

by John Marco

John Marco presents the riveting conclusion to his sweeping fantasy saga — in which three unlikely allies stand united against a terrifying crisis that threatens to devastate a world.

Biagio, Emperor of Nar,...


The Grand Design

Tyrants and Kings #2

by John Marco

From John Marco comes the epic sequel to his thrilling debut military fantasy, The Jackel of Nar. An infamous warrior is once again caught between two irrexixtible forces, and his choice may change the world......


Murder at the National Cathedral: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #10

by Margaret Truman

"One of her most enjoyable books."

ASSOCIATED PRESS

The brutal murder of a friend drags Mac Smith and Annabel Reed from their newlywed bliss into an unholy web of intrigue and danger. When a second murder is commited...


Spartina

National Book Award for Fiction 1989, National Book Critics Circle for Fiction 1989

by John D. Casey

Winner of the 1989 National Book Award

A classic tale of a man, a boat, and a storm, Spartina is the lyrical and compassionate

story of Dick Pierce, a commercial fisherman along the shores of Rhode Island's

Narragansett...


Murder at the Pentagon: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #11

by Margaret Truman

"Margaret Truman has become a first-rate mystery writer."

LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK REVIEW

When a genius doctor is murdered and a desert madman gains the means to kill millions, Major Margit Falk, a helicopter pilot...


Murder at the National Gallery: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #13

by Margaret Truman

Continuing her success in Capital Crimes, the bestselling author of First Ladies takes readers behind the exhibits at one of D.C.'s most popular attractions. When a senior curator at the National Gallery discovers...