English literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete English literature



Mystery & Detective (6246)

Literary (3337)

Fantasy (3165)

Science Fiction (2108)

Thrillers (1452)

Occult & Supernatural (922)

Historical (738)

Horror (479)

Short Stories (336)

Juvenile & Young Adult (306)

Romance (264)

Media Tie-In (162)

Classics (154)

Espionage (151)



Biography & autobiography (14)

Health & fitness (10)

Religion (9)

Cooking (8)

Literary essay (6)

Arts (5)

History (4)

Business & economics (3)

Nature, recreation and sports (3)

Esotericism, Occult (2)

Human Science (2)

Science and Technics (2)

Social science (2)

Education and Study aids (2)



American and canadian (15026)

British (3188)

Irish (173)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (18698)

French (223)

German (36)

Spanish (1481)

Italian (2129)



All (20998)

DRM Free (2260)

DRM (18698)

More options

Collected Stories

by W. Somerset Maugham


From one of the twentieth century’s most enduringly popular fiction writers: the only hardcover edition of his short stories.


Though W. Somerset Maugham was also famous for his novels and plays, it has...

The Restoration of Otto Laird

by Nigel Packer

Retired architect Otto Laird is living a peaceful, if slightly bemused, existence in Switzerland with his second wife, Anika. Once renowned for his radical designs, Otto now spends his days communing with nature...

Cross Justice

Alex Cross #23

by James Patterson

The toughest cases hit closest to home.

Alex Cross left his hometown, and some awful family tragedies, for a better life with Nana Mama in Washington, DC. He hasn't looked back.

Now his cousin Stefan has been...

All Dressed in White: An Under Suspicion Novel

Under Suspicion #2

by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

The second thrilling novel in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series following The Cinderella Murder, featuring intrepid television producer Laurie Moran as she investigates the case of a missing...

Tricky Twenty-Two: A Stephanie Plum Novel

Stephanie Plum #22

by Janet Evanovich

Something big is brewing in Trenton, N.J., and it could blow at any minute.


Stephanie Plum might not be the world’s greatest bounty hunter, but she knows when she’s being played. Ken Globovic (aka Gobbles),...

The Pharaoh's Secret

NUMA Files #13

by Clive Cussler & Graham Brown

The dazzling new novel in the #1 New York Times-bestselling NUMA Files series from the grand master of adventure.

Kurt and Joe tangle with the most determined enemy they've ever encountered when a ruthless powerbroker...


by Kevin Barry

A searing, surreal novel that bleeds fantasy and reality—and Beatles fandom—from one of literature's most striking contemporary voices, author of the international sensation City of Bohane.


It is 1978,...

Away in a Manger

Molly Murphy #15

by Rhys Bowen

It's Christmastime in 1905 New York City, and for once, Molly Murphy Sullivan is looking forward to the approaching holidays. She has a family of her own now: she and Daniel have a baby son and twelve-year-old...

Hotels of North America

by Rick Moody

From the acclaimed Rick Moody, a darkly comic portrait of a man who comes to life in the most unexpected of ways: through his online reviews.

Reginald Edward Morse is one of the top reviewers on RateYourLodging.com,...

The Virgin's Spy: A Tudor Legacy Novel

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Spy is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals—a mesmerizing historical novel filled...

A Christmas Escape: A Novel

Christmas Stories #13

by Anne Perry

For countless readers, Christmastime means a delicious new holiday mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. A Christmas Escape, her thirteenth noel to the season, transports us to the Mediterranean...

A Wild Swan

by Michael Cunningham & Yuko Shimizu

Fairy tales for our times from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Hours

A poisoned apple and a monkey's paw with the power to change fate; a girl whose extraordinarily long hair causes catastrophe; a...

The Marriage Recital

by Katharine Grant

"Extremely impressive . . . . A wonderful read from a born storyteller." -Chris Cleave, New York Times bestselling author of Little Bee

The setting: London, 1794.

The problem: Four nouveau riche fathers with...

Home by Nightfall

Charles Lenox #9

by Charles Finch

It's London in 1876, and the whole city is abuzz with the enigmatic disappearance of a famous foreign pianist. Lenox has an eye on the matter – as a partner in a now-thriving detective agency, he's a natural...

Dear Mr. You

by Mary -Louise Parker

A wonderfully unconventional literary debut from the award-winning actress Mary-Louise Parker.

An extraordinary literary work, Dear Mr. You renders the singular arc of a woman’s life through letters Mary-Louise...

A Fold in the Tent of the Sky

by Michael Hale

Struggling actor Peter Abbott is about to land the biggest role of his life. His audition for Calliope Associates—a clandestine private investigation firm made up of men and women with highly developed psychic...

Tales of Accidental Genius

by Simon Van Booy

A master storyteller’s vision reawakens us to the human experience in this diverse, haunting, and unexpectedly humorous new collection of short fiction from Simon Van Booy—his first since Love Begins in...

The Grownup: A Story by the Author of Gone Girl

by Gillian Flynn

Gillian Flynn’s Edgar Award-winning homage to the classic ghost story, published for the first time as a standalone

A canny young woman is struggling to survive by perpetrating various levels of mostly harmless...

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams: Stories

by Stephen King

A master storyteller at his best—the O. Henry Prize winner Stephen King delivers a generous collection of stories, several of them brand-new, featuring revelatory autobiographical comments on when, why, and...

The Tomorrow Heist

by Jack Soren

Readers looking for twisting, fast-paced suspense will be swept away by Jack Soren’s newest tale of thrilling international adventure...

Jonathan Hall and Lew Katchbrow intended to leave life as international...