English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1208)

Literary (635)

Fantasy (306)

Historical (246)

Science Fiction (236)

Thrillers (192)

Classics (132)

Horror (116)

Drama (79)

Occult & Supernatural (53)

Espionage (51)

Short Stories (45)

Juvenile & Young Adult (23)

War & Military (21)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary essay (3)

Religion (3)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Health & fitness (1)

Arts (1)

Languages study (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3176)

French (63)

German (6)

Spanish (555)

Italian (791)

 

Protection

All (3176)

DRM Free (159)

DRM (3013)

More options

Colossus

by Colin Falconer

A sweeping tale of courage, honor, and betrayal in the army of Alexander the Great

Babylon, 323 BC. Alexander the Great has survived every effort to kill him. Restless, ruthless, he wonders which world to conquer...


Disclaimer

by Renee Knight

What if you realized the terrifying book you were reading was all about you?

A brilliantly conceived, deeply disturbing psychological thriller about a woman haunted by secrets—and the price she will pay for...


England and Other Stories: and Other Stories

by Graham Swift

From the Booker Prize–winning author of Last Orders and Wish You Were Here, his first new book of short fiction in nearly thirty years: beautifully crafted, piercingly observant stories that unite into a richly...


The Well: A Novel

by Catherine Chanter

From the winner of the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, a brilliantly haunting and suspenseful debut set in modern-day Britain where water is running out everywhere except at The Well—the farm of one seemingly...


The Ice Twins: A Novel

by S.K. Tremayne

In the tradition of The Girl on the Train comes the UK bestseller THE ICE TWINS, a terrifying psychological thriller with a twisting plot worthy of Gillian Flynn.

One of Sarah's daughters died. But can she be...


Radiant State

Wolfhound Century #3

by Peter Higgins

Peter Higgins's superb and original creation, a perfect melding of fantasy, myth, SF and political thriller, reaches its extraordinary conclusion.

The Vlast stands two hundred feet tall, four thousand tons of...


If You Could See Me Now

by Peter Straub

One summer night, a boy and his beautiful cousin plunge naked into the moonlit waters of a rural quarry. Twenty years later, the boy, now grown, flees the wreckage of his life and returns to Arden, Wisconsin,...


The Gracekeepers: A Novel

by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting...


When the Heavens Fall

by Marc Turner

If you pick a fight with Shroud, Lord of the Dead, you had better ensure your victory, else death will mark only the beginning of your suffering.

A book giving its wielder power over the dead has been stolen...


The Scarlet Gospels

by Clive Barker

The Scarlet Gospels takes readers back many years to the early days of two of Barker's most iconic characters in a battle of good and evil as old as time: The long-beleaguered detective Harry D'Amour, investigator...


Little Black Lies

by Sharon Bolton & S. J. Bolton

In such a small community as the Falkland Islands, a missing child is unheard of. In such a dangerous landscape it can only be a terrible tragedy, surely...

When another child goes missing, and then a third,...


Flick: A Novel

by Abigail Tarttelin

"Abigail Tarttelin is a fearless writer." —Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award finalist, Station Eleven

From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Golden Boy comes Abigail Tarttelin's...


Mother of Eden

by Chris Beckett

“We speak of a mother’s love, but we forget her power.”

Civilization has come to the alien, sunless planet its inhabitants call Eden.

 

Just a few generations ago, the planet’s five hundred inhabitants...


The Anchoress

by Robyn Cadwallader

England, 1255. What could drive a girl on the cusp of womanhood to lock herself away from the world forever?

Sarah is just seventeen when she chooses to become an anchoress, a holy woman shut away in a cell that...


Stone Kingdoms

by David Park

Haunted by the Troubles in Northern Ireland and trapped in a land between the mountains and the sea, Naomi dreams of another life far from the rainy shores of Donegal. When she moves from the rain swept shores...


The Silvered Heart

by Katherine Clements

1648: Civil war is devastating England. The privileged world of Katherine Ferrers is crumbling under Cromwell's army and, as an orphaned heiress, she has no choice but to marry for the sake of family.

But as...


Death At Candlemas

by Iris Collier

Nicholas Peverell is newly wed to his sweetheart Jane and enjoying married life with her at his manor house at Dean Peverell. One winter evening they invite the bishop of Marchester to dinner. The bishop used...


Reluctant Spy

by Iris Collier

When Nicholas Peverell is urgently summoned to court by a messenger from King Henry VIII, he suspects that the King will want him to investigate a crime; for Nicholas, lord of the Manor of Dean Peverell in Sussex,...


A God in Ruins: A Novel

by Kate Atkinson

The stunning companion to Kate Atkinson's #1 bestseller Life After Life, "one of the best novels I've read this century" (Gillian Flynn).

"He had been reconciled to death during the war and then suddenly the...


No One Gets Out Alive

by Adam Nevill

When Stephanie moves to the notoriously cheap Perry Bar neighborhood of Birmingham, she's just happy to find an affordable room for rent that's large enough not to deserve her previous room's nickname, "the...