English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete British literature



Mystery & Detective (1233)

Literary (634)

Fantasy (312)

Science Fiction (307)

Historical (285)

Thrillers (206)

Classics (137)

Horror (117)

Drama (79)

Occult & Supernatural (54)

Espionage (50)

Short Stories (44)

Action & Adventure (24)

War & Military (23)



Literary essay (4)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Religion (3)

Languages study (1)

Arts (1)

Health & fitness (1)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (3330)

French (162)

German (9)

Spanish (569)

Italian (987)



All (3330)

DRM Free (158)

DRM (3168)

More options

The Gap of Time: A Novel

by Jeanette Winterson

The Winter’s Tale is one of Shakespeare’s “late plays.” It tells the story of a king whose jealousy results in the banishment of his baby daughter and the death of his beautiful wife. His daughter is...

You Are Dead

Roy Grace #11

by Peter James

In Peter James' You Are Dead, the last words Jamie Bell hears from his fiancee, Logan Somervile, are in a terrified mobile phone call from her. She has just driven into the underground car park beneath the apartment...

The Haunted Season

Max Tudor #5

by G. M. Malliet

Max Tudor must contend with his new role as a father as well as a murder all too close to home in Nether Monkslip in the next installment in G. M. Malliet's wildly popular series

Agatha Award-winning author G....


by Rebecca Hunt

1913. Dinners, Millet-Bass, and Napps-three explorers bound not by friendship, but by a dependence founded on survival-volunteer to leave their ship, the Kismet, and scout an uncharted and unknown island in...

Corridors of the Night: A William Monk Novel

William Monk & Hester Latterly #21

by Anne Perry

Anne Perry, that incomparable novelist of life in Victorian England, has once again surpassed herself, with this twenty-first installment of her New York Times bestselling William Monk series. In Corridors of...

The Scent of Secrets: A Novel

by Jane Thynne

Set in Europe, in 1938, during the tense run-up to war, and perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, Robert Harris, and Susan Elia MacNeal, this gripping historical novel features the half-British,...

Black River

by Tom Harper

This unputdownable Amazonian adventure is perfect for fans of The Lost City of Z. 'The thinking person's Dan Brown' Tom Harper has taken you to the underworld. He's taken you to the Arctic. Now he's taking you...

Make Me: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #20

by Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”—and now he’s back in this masterly new thriller from Lee Child.


“Why is this town called...

Last Argument of Kings

The First Law #3

by Joe Abercrombie

The final novel in the First Law Trilogy by New York Times bestseller Joe Abercrombie.

Logen Ninefingers might only have one more fight in him -- but it's going to be a big one. Battle rages across the North,...

Before They Are Hanged

The First Law #2

by Joe Abercrombie

The second novel in the wildly popular First Law Trilogy from New York Times bestseller Joe Abercrombie.

Superior Glokta has a problem. How do you defend a city surrounded by enemies and riddled with traitors,...

Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights: A Novel

by Salman Rushdie


From Salman Rushdie, one of the great writers of our time, comes a spellbinding work of fiction that blends history, mythology, and a timeless love story. A lush, richly layered novel...

Trigger Mortis

by Anthony Horowitz

Incorporating original, never-before-published material from 007 creator Ian Fleming, New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz returns literary legend James Bond to his 1950s heyday in this exhilarating...


by A. J. McCreanor

He buried his victim alive. And now he's escaped from prison and is on the run in the city.

Fiona Henderson, the daughter of the victim who'd descended into a world of silence following her mother's murder,...

The Gates of Rutherford

Rutherford Park #3

by Elizabeth Cooke

Return to the statley environs of Rutherford Park and the embattled Cavendish familyfrom the author of The Wild Dark Flowers.

The rain fell softly on the day that she was to be married…Sometimes the longing...

The Telling

by Jo Baker

A ghost story of the most unusual kind, The Telling is a thrilling—and sometimes chilling—tale about two women, separated by almost two centuries, grappling with change and loss.

After her mother dies, Rachel...

The Wake

by Paul Kingsnorth

"A work that is as disturbing as it is empathetic, as beautiful as it is riveting." --Eimear McBride, New Statesman

In the aftermath of the Norman Invasion of 1066, William the Conqueror was uncompromising and...

A Clue to the Exit

by Edward St. Aubyn

A beautifully modulated novel that shows Edward St. Aubyn at his sparkling best

Charlie Fairburn, successful screenwriter, ex-husband, and absent father, has been given six months to live. He resolves to stake...

The Shepherd's Crown

Discworld #41

by Terry Pratchett

Terry Pratchett's final Discworld novel, and the fifth to feature the witch Tiffany Aching.


Deep in the Chalk, something is stirring. The owls and the foxes can sense it, and Tiffany Aching...

The Drowning Ground

by James Marrison

Out here, in the quaint ceaseless calm of an English vil­lage, it is hard to imagine a life beyond. From the outside, everything seems to make sense. Everything has its place.

My friends are open and unsuspecting....

The Incarnations: A Novel

by Susan Barker

Finalist for 2015 Kirkus Fiction Prize

Hailed by The New York Times for its “wildly ambitious...dazzling use of language” and “mesmerizing storytelling,” The Incarnations is a “brilliant, mind-expanding,...