English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1439)

French (405)

German (8)

Spanish (865)

Italian (1496)

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (694)

Literary (178)

Historical (138)

Fantasy (117)

Thrillers (98)

Science Fiction (91)

Horror (72)

Espionage (15)

Short Stories (12)

Juvenile & Young Adult (12)

Christian (10)

War & Military (9)

Occult & Supernatural (8)

Classics (6)

Media Tie-In (4)

Romance (4)

Humorous (3)

Drama (2)

Poetry (1)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Religion (2)

Languages study (1)

 

Protection

All (1439)

DRM Free (146)

DRM (1293)

More options

Time Was

by Ian McDonald

Ian McDonald weaves a love story across an endless expanse with his science fiction novella Time Was

A love story stitched across time and war, shaped by the power of books, and ultimately destroyed by it.

In...


Property

by Lionel Shriver

A striking new collection of ten short stories and two novellas that explores the idea of property in every meaning of the word, from the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award...


White Lies

by Lucy Dawson

A darkly gripping domestic drama about secrets and lies, from the bestselling author of The Daughter. Perfect for fans of Apple Tree Yard, Louise Jensen and The Couple Next Door.

When you have everything, you...


What Falls Between the Cracks

by Robert Scragg

Did she slip through the cracks, or was she pushed?

When a severed hand is found in an abandoned flat, Detective Jake Porter and his partner Nick Styles are able to DNA match the limb to the owner, Natasha Barclay,...


Our Little Secret

by Roz Nay

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE NOVEL YOU CAN'T MISS...

“A cracking read...Our Little Secret builds to a deliciously dark conclusion.” —Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author...


Deadly Secrets

by Robert Bryndza

To commit the perfect murder, you need the perfect cover.

On an icy morning, a mother wakes to find her daughter’s blood-soaked body frozen to the road. Who would carry out such a killing on the victim’s...


Hotel on Shadow Lake

by Daniela Tully

Suspenseful and compelling, Daniela Tully’s Hotel on Shadow Lake is at once an intricate mystery, an epic romance, and a Gothic family saga.

When Maya was a girl in Germany, her grandmother was everything to...


Date with Malice

The Dales Detective #2

by Julia Chapman

Date with Malice is the second book in a delightful new English village mystery series by Julia Chapman, set in the picturesque Yorkshire Dales.

When a pensioner turns up at the Dales Detective Agency and tells...


The Child Next Door

by Shalini Boland

WOW... captivating... I could not put it down… worth more than 5 stars and has to be one of the best psychological thrillers I have read so far.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Don’t take my baby.’...


To Die but Once

Maisie Dobbs #14

by Jacqueline Winspear

Maisie Dobbs—one of the most complex and admirable characters in contemporary fiction (Richmond Times Dispatch)—faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II.

During the months following...


Dark Lies

by Nick Hollin

Don’t trust your friends. Don’t trust your family. Don’t trust yourself…

When a young mother is found dead in her home with a mysterious symbol drawn on her body, DI Katie Rhodes is shaken to her core;...


The Choice

by Jake Cross

One of the best crime novels I have read!' Renita D'Silva

‘You’ve got to help me.’

On a wet road in the black of night, Karl Seabury is driving home to his pregnant wife. Suddenly, caught in his headlights...


No Safe Place

by Patricia Gibney

There's nothing more dangerous than a familiar face...

As funeral mourners stand in silence at Ragmullin cemetery, a deafening cry cuts through the air. Lying crumpled at the bottom of an open grave is the bloodied...


The Magpie Tree

by Katherine Stansfield

Jamaica Inn, 1844: the talk is of witches. A boy has vanished in the woods of Trethevy on the North Cornish coast, and a reward is offered for his return. Shilly has had enough of such dark doings, but her new...


Arkady

by Patrick Langley

Brothers Jackson and Frank live on the margins of a big urban sprawl. From abandoned tower blocks to gleaming skyscrapers, their city is brutal, beautiful and divided. As anti-government protests erupt across...


The Murder List

by Chris Merritt

The lifeless body sat, hands bound, silver tape over his mouth. Patches of blood had soaked into the cheap carpet around him. Zac had spent years gaining scientific insight into the mind: human motivation and...


The Walrus Mutterer

by Mandy Haggith

Northern Britain, Iron Age. Rian, a carefree young woman and promising apprentice healer, is enslaved by a spiteful trader and forced aboard a vessel to embark on a perilous sea voyage.

They are in search of...


The Temptation of Forgiveness

by Donna Leon

  • All of Donna Leon’s recent Brunetti books have appeared on the New York Times Bestseller List. Leon’s latest, Earthly Remains, debuted at #12. 2016’s The Waters of Eternal Youth reached #10, and her previous...

  • The Neighbours

    by Hannah Mary McKinnon

    ‘Filled with a tangled web of twists and turns, The Neighbours is a gripping, edge-of-your-seat story all the way to the shocking end.’ Kimberley Belle, bestselling author of The Marriage Lie New friends,...


    Sometimes I Lie

    by Alice Feeney

    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

    1. I’m in a coma.

    2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.

    3. Sometimes I lie.

    Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t...