English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1230)

Literary (636)

Fantasy (320)

Historical (311)

Science Fiction (308)

Thrillers (227)

Classics (121)

Horror (113)

Drama (61)

Occult & Supernatural (54)

Espionage (54)

Short Stories (47)

War & Military (23)

Action & Adventure (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary essay (4)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Religion (3)

Arts (1)

Languages study (1)

Health & fitness (1)

 

Language

English (3372)

French (218)

German (8)

Spanish (654)

Italian (1235)

 

Protection

All (3372)

DRM Free (162)

DRM (3206)

More options

Into Everywhere

by Paul McAuley

The Jackaroo, those enigmatic aliens who claim to have come to help, gave humanity access to worlds littered with ruins and scraps of technology left by long-dead client races. But although people have found...


The Emperor's Railroad

by Guy Haley

Global war devastated the environment, a zombie-like plague wiped out much of humanity, and civilization as we once understood it came to a standstill. But that was a thousand years ago, and the world is now...


Beautiful Country

by J.R. Thornton

A coming-of-age story set in modern day China centering on the friendship between an American and a Chinese boy who meet while training with Beijing’s Junior National Tennis Team.

Chase Robertson arrives in...


Winter's Fire

The Rise of Sigurd #2

by Giles Kristian

Norway, AD 785 – a vow of vengeance must be kept . . .

Sigurd Haraldarson has proved himself a great warrior . . . and a dangerous enemy.

He has gone a long way towards avenging the murder of his family. And...


The First Book of Calamity Leek

by Paula Lichtarowicz

"WONDERFULLY STRANGE." --Mark Haddon

A beguiling, irresistibly immersive debut novel about sixteen sisters in a walled garden, and what happens to their carefully constructed world when one girl starts asking...


Thursday's Children: A Frieda Klein Mystery

Frieda Klein #4

by Nicci French

“Fierce, fascinating and full of insight, Frieda Klein is irresistible.”—Val McDermid, bestselling author of Splinter the Silence

The electrifying fourth book in the internationally bestselling Frieda...


The Year of the Runaways: A novel

by Sunjeev Sahota

Short-listed for the 2015 Man Booker Prize

The Guardian: The Best Novels of 2015

The Independent: Literary Fiction of the Year 2015

From one of Granta’s Best of Young British Novelists and Man Booker Prize nominee...


The Infidel Stain

Avery & Blake #2

by M.J. Carter

Blake and Avery return in the stunning sequel to M. J. Carter’s lauded fiction debut, The Strangler Vine.

London, 1841. Returned from their adventures in India, Jeremiah Blake and William Avery have both had...


The Blood Red City

by Justin Richards

The alien Vril are waking, and the Never War is heating up. Colonel Brinkman and his team at Station Z desperately need answers - they have to discover exactly what they are facing and how the attack will come....


London Rain

Josephine Tey #6

by Nicola Upson

Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment of Nicola Upson’s popular series—perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear’s Maisie...


The Taxidermist's Daughter

by Kate Mosse

A chilling and spooky Gothic historical thriller reminiscent of Rebecca and The Turn of the Screw, dripping with the dark twists and eerie surprises that are the hallmarks of Edgar Allan Poe, from the New York...


Journey to Munich

Maisie Dobbs #12

by Jacqueline Winspear

Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue—the twelfth novel in Jacqueline Winspear’s New York...


The Searcher

by Christopher Morgan Jones

An unlikely hero dives into the chaotic madness of Russia and Georgia’s deadly covert conflict, in this rapid-fire tale of corporate espionage gone awry

 

The acclaimed author of The Silent Oligarch and The...


A Place Called Winter

by Patrick Gale

A privileged elder son, and stammeringly shy, Harry Cane has followed convention at every step. Even the beginnings of an illicit, dangerous affair do little to shake the foundations of his muted existence -...


Treachery at Lancaster Gate

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #31

by Anne Perry

Gripping and provocative, the latest Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mystery by New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry peers unflinchingly into the corrupt affairs of Victorian society on the brink of the century’s...


The Summer Before the War: A Novel

by Helen Simonson

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications...


Snakewood

by Adrian Selby

A LIFETIME OF ENEMIES HAS ITS OWN PRICE

Mercenaries who gave no quarter, they shook the pillars of the world through cunning, chemical brews, and cold steel.

Whoever met their price won.

Now, their glory days...


The North Water

by Ian McGuire

"The North Water...is a great white shark of a book — swift, terrifying, relentless and unstoppable."

--Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times

"A fast-paced, gripping story set in a world of gruesome violence...


Trust No One

by Clare Donoghue

Marriage is complicated. It doesn't always work out. Sometimes there are things you discover about yourself and each other which mean the marriage has to end. Sad, particularly when kids are involved - but all...


Spill Simmer Falter Wither

by Sara Baume

A debut novel already praised as "unbearably poignant and beautifully told" (Eimear McBride), this captivating story follows—over the course of four seasons—a misfit man who adopts a misfit dog.