English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1200)

Literary (605)

Fantasy (310)

Historical (242)

Science Fiction (235)

Thrillers (200)

Classics (130)

Horror (120)

Drama (79)

Occult & Supernatural (54)

Espionage (51)

Short Stories (42)

Juvenile & Young Adult (23)

War & Military (21)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Religion (3)

Literary essay (3)

Health & fitness (1)

Arts (1)

Languages study (1)

Literary collections (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3145)

French (63)

German (6)

Spanish (549)

Italian (720)

 

Protection

All (3145)

DRM Free (155)

DRM (2986)

More options

One Step Too Far

by Tina Seskis

An intricately plotted, thoroughly addictive thriller from a major new voice in suspense fiction—a mesmerizing and powerful novel that will keep you guessing to the very end

It's funny how easy it is, when...


Glow: A novel

by Ned Beauman

South London, May 2010: foxes are behaving strangely, Burmese immigrants are going missing, and everyone is trying to get hold of a new party drug called Glow. A young man suffering from a rare sleep disorder...


The Girl on the Train: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins

"The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl. . . . [It] is liable to draw a large, bedazzled readership."-The New York Times

"Like its train, the story blasts...


The Unquiet Dead

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

Despite their many differences, Detective Rachel Getty trusts her boss, Esa Khattak, implicitly. But she’s still uneasy at Khattak’s tight-lipped secrecy when he asks her to look into Christopher Drayton’s...


Twenty Trillion Leagues Under the Sea

by Adam Roberts

Adam Roberts's Twenty Trillion Leagues Under the Sea revisits Jules Verne's classic novel in a collaboration with the illustrator behind a recent highly acclaimed edition of The Hunting of the Snark

It is...


Prose

by Elizabeth Bishop & Lloyd Schwartz

Elizabeth Bishop’s prose is not nearly as well known as her poetry, but she was a dazzling and compelling prose writer too, as the publication of her letters has shown. Her stories are often on the borderline...


An Appetite for Violets

by Martine Bailey

“That’s how it is for us servants. No one pays you much heed; mostly you're invisible as furniture. Yet you overhear a conversation here, and add a little gossip there. Then you find something, something...


The Carrier

Spilling CID #8

by Sophie Hannah

The latest in Sophie Hannah's internationally bestselling Zailer & Waterhouse series, named by The Sunday Times as one of the 50 Best Thrillers of the Last Five Years

When Gaby's plane is delayed, she's forced...


The Empty Throne

The Saxon Stories #8

by Bernard Cornwell

In the battle for power, there can be only one ruler.

Britain, early tenth century AD: a time of change. There are new raids by the Vikings from Ireland, and turmoil among the Saxons over the leadership of Mercia....


Her: A Novel

by Harriet Lane

You don't remember her--but she remembers you.

Two different women; two different worlds. On the face of it, Emma and Nina have very little in common. Isolated and exhausted by early motherhood, Emma finds her...


The Hollow Land

by Jane Gardam

The barren, beautiful Cumbrian fells provide the bewitching setting for the adventures of Bell and Harry, two children who find enchanting wonder at every turn, as they explore THE HOLLOW LAND. Everyday challenges...


Foxglove Summer: A Rivers of London Novel

Rivers of London #5

by Ben Aaronovitch

When two young girls go missing in rural Herefordshire, police constable and wizard-in-training Peter Grant is sent out of London to check that nothing supernatural is involved.

It's purely routine-Nightingale,...


Wrongful Death

Anna Travis #9

by Lynda La Plante

International Bestselling Author

London's Detective Chief Inspector Anna Travis must decide where her loyalties lie in this masterful tale of suspense from the award-winning, international bestselling author...


Land of the Blind

by Barbara Nadel

A body is found in the ruined Constantinople hippodrome: a woman, clutching a piece of red stone. She's recently given birth, but there's no sign of the baby. Inspector Cetin Ikmen discovers she was a Byzantine...


The Life I Left Behind

by Colette McBeth

I'm the only one who knows the secrets her friends have hidden, the mistakes the police have made. I'm the only one who can warn her she's still in danger. I know exactly who attacked her. He's the same man...


Vanessa and Her Sister: A Novel

by Priya Parmar

For fans of The Paris Wife and Loving Frank comes a captivating novel that offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of Vanessa Bell, her sister Virginia Woolf, and the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals...


Dear Departed

Bill Slider #10

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

It's Detective Inspector Bill Slider's day off and he had hoped to have some quiet time with Joanna, his pregnant fiancée. But a woman's body is found in the park and he finds himself back to work sooner than...


The Forger

by Paul Watkins

An exciting new novel, by the author of The Story of My Disappearance and Archangel.

At the turn of World War II, David Halifax is a young American painter who receives a scholarship to come to Paris and work...


Moriarty

by Anthony Horowitz

Internationally bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's nail-biting new novel plunges us back into the dark and complex world of Detective Sherlock Holmes and Professor James Moriarty—dubbed "the Napoleon of...


Perfect Sins

by Jo Bannister

Four years ago, Gabriel Ash was working with the British government investigating hijackings in Somalia. But when his wife and sons disappeared, presumably taken—and probably killed—by pirates, his life...