English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1180)

Literary (594)

Fantasy (312)

Science Fiction (299)

Historical (235)

Thrillers (195)

Classics (126)

Horror (120)

Drama (75)

Occult & Supernatural (56)

Espionage (50)

Short Stories (39)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

War & Military (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Religion (3)

Literary essay (3)

Travel (2)

Languages study (1)

Literary collections (1)

Health & fitness (1)

History (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3165)

French (55)

German (7)

Spanish (523)

Italian (648)

 

Protection

All (3165)

DRM Free (158)

DRM (3003)

More options

Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


Sunshine on Scotland Street

44 Scotland Street #8

by Alexander Mccall Smith

44 SCOTLAND STREET - Book 8

The residents and neighbors of 44 Scotland Street and the city of Edinburgh come to vivid life in these gently satirical, wonderfully perceptive serial novels, featuring six-year-old...


The Ghost in the Electric Blue Suit

by Graham Joyce

Critically acclaimed author Graham Joyce returns with a sexy, suspenseful,and slightly supernatural novel set 1976 England during the hottest summer in living memory, in a seaside resort where the past still...


The Kills

by Richard House

A MASTERWORK OF INTERNATIONAL INTRIGUE SET IN THE ASHES OF WAR-TORN IRAQ, ITALY, AND AREAS IN BETWEEN.

The Kills is an epic novel of crime and conspiracy told in four books. It begins with a man on the run and...


Queen of Hearts

Her Royal Spyness Mysteries #8

by Rhys Bowen

Lady Georgiana Rannoch, thirty-fifth in line for the British throne, knows how to play the part of an almost royal-but now she's off to Hollywood, where she must reprise her role as sleuth or risk starring in...


Stay Alive: A Thriller

by Simon Kernick

The gripping new race-against-time thriller by internationally bestselling author Simon Kernick who “writes with his foot pressed hard to the pedal” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Harlan Coban) about...


Brave New World

by Aldous Huxley

Aldous Huxley's tour de force, Brave New World is a darkly satiric vision of a "utopian" future—where humans are genetically bred and pharmaceutically anesthetized to passively serve a ruling order. A powerful...


Valor

The Faithful and the Fallen #2

by John Gwynne

War has erupted in the Banished Lands as the race for power intensifies.

Corban flees his homeland searching for peace, but he soon discovers that there is no haven in the west as the agents of Rhin and roaming...


Candles for the Dead

Chief Inspector Neil Paget #3

by Frank Smith

What could have brought such violence on Beth Smallwood, a woman found beaten to death on the steps of a village church? DCI Neil Paget and his partner DS John Tregalles investigate once again, tugging at the...


Atonement of Blood

Sister Fidelma #24

by Peter Tremayne

Winter, 670 AD. King Colgú has invited the leading nobles and chieftains of his kingdom to a feast day. Fidelma and her companion Eadulf are finally home for an extended stay, and have promised their son, Alchú,...


Brave New World Revisited

by Aldous Huxley

When the novel Brave New World first appeared in 1932, its shocking analysis of a scientific dictatorship seemed a projection into the remote future. Here, in one of the most important and fascinating books...


The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

YouSpace #3

by Tom Holt

A happy workforce, it is said, is a productive workforce.

Mmmm.

Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragons layer. Who is looking after their well-being?...


Season to Taste

by Natalie Young

A startling debut about the extraordinary end of a marriage and its very strange aftermath.

Meet Lizzie Prain. She is an ordinary housewife and lives with her lovely dog and her husband, who is a bit of a difficult...


War Fever

by J. G. Ballard

A war-ravaged Beirut is the setting for the title story of this visionary collection, a tale in which a young street fighter inadvertently discovers how to bring an to the bloodshed only to find that his solution...


Running Wild

by J. G. Ballard

The thirty-two adult members of an exclusive residential community in West London are brutally murdered, and their children are abducted, leaving no trace. Through the forensic diary of Dr. Richard Greville,...


The Kindness of Women

by J. G. Ballard

In this sequel to his award-winning Empire of the Sun, young James returns to England at the end of World War II. He stumbles through medical study at Cambridge, trains briefly as an RAF pilot in Canada, and...


The House of Small Shadows

by Adam Nevill

Catherine's last job ended badly. Corporate bullying at a top TV network saw her fired and forced to leave London, but she was determined to get her life back. A new job and a few therapists later, things...