English literature / British literature

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1230)

Literary (636)

Fantasy (320)

Historical (311)

Science Fiction (308)

Thrillers (227)

Classics (121)

Horror (113)

Drama (61)

Occult & Supernatural (54)

Espionage (54)

Short Stories (47)

War & Military (23)

Action & Adventure (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary essay (4)

Religion (3)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Health & fitness (1)

Languages study (1)

Arts (1)

 

Language

English (3372)

French (218)

German (8)

Spanish (653)

Italian (1235)

 

Protection

All (3372)

DRM Free (162)

DRM (3206)

More options

Fatal Majesty

by Reay Tannahill

In Fatal Majesty, critically acclaimed novelist Reay Tannahill immerses readers in the tragedy of Mary, Queen of Scots-but this is not a conventional retelling of a fascinating yet familiar tale.

Eighteen-year-old...


Quartet in Autumn

by Barbara Pym & Alexander Mccall Smith

With an introduction by Alexander McCall Smith

One did not drink sherry before the evening, just as one did not read a novel in the morning.

In 1970s London Edwin, Norman, Letty and Marcia work in the same office...


The House on Cold Hill

by Peter James

They said the dead can't hurt you . . . They were wrong.

The House on Cold Hill is a chilling and suspenseful ghost story from the multi-million copy bestselling author of Dead Simple, Peter James.

Moving from...


The Searcher

by Simon Toyne

The author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures an eerie epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption—the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series in which a man with no memory of his...


Swords and Scoundrels

The Duellists Trilogy #1

by Julia Knight

Two siblings.

Outcasts for life.... together.

What could possibly go wrong?

Vocho and Kacha are champion duelists: a brother and sister known for the finest swordplay in the city of Reyes. Or at least they...


Pop Goes the Weasel

Helen Grace #2

by M. J. Arlidge

From the international bestselling author of Eeny Meeny comes the second thriller in the “truly excellent series”* featuring Detective Helen Grace.

A man’s body is found in an empty house. 

A gruesome memento...


The Gap of Time: A Novel

by Jeanette Winterson

The Winter’s Tale is one of Shakespeare’s “late plays.” It tells the story of a king whose jealousy results in the banishment of his baby daughter and the death of his beautiful wife. His daughter is...


The Haunted Season

Max Tudor #5

by G. M. Malliet

Max Tudor must contend with his new role as a father as well as a murder all too close to home in Nether Monkslip in the next installment in G. M. Malliet's wildly popular series

Agatha Award-winning author G....


Everland

by Rebecca Hunt

1913. Dinners, Millet-Bass, and Napps-three explorers bound not by friendship, but by a dependence founded on survival-volunteer to leave their ship, the Kismet, and scout an uncharted and unknown island in...


Corridors of the Night: A William Monk Novel

William Monk & Hester Latterly #21

by Anne Perry

Anne Perry, that incomparable novelist of life in Victorian England, has once again surpassed herself, with this twenty-first installment of her New York Times bestselling William Monk series. In Corridors of...


The Scent of Secrets: A Novel

by Jane Thynne

Set in Europe, in 1938, during the tense run-up to war, and perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, Robert Harris, and Susan Elia MacNeal, this gripping historical novel features the half-British,...


Black River

by Tom Harper

This unputdownable Amazonian adventure is perfect for fans of The Lost City of Z. 'The thinking person's Dan Brown' Tom Harper has taken you to the underworld. He's taken you to the Arctic. Now he's taking you...


Make Me: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #20

by Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”—and...


Last Argument of Kings

The First Law #3

by Joe Abercrombie

The final novel in the First Law Trilogy by New York Times bestseller Joe Abercrombie.

Logen Ninefingers might only have one more fight in him -- but it's going to be a big one. Battle rages across the North,...


Before They Are Hanged

The First Law #2

by Joe Abercrombie

The second novel in the wildly popular First Law Trilogy from New York Times bestseller Joe Abercrombie.

Superior Glokta has a problem. How do you defend a city surrounded by enemies and riddled with traitors,...


Two Years Eight Months and Twenty-Eight Nights: A Novel

by Salman Rushdie

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • Los Angeles Times • San Francisco Chronicle • Harper’s Bazaar • St. Louis Post-Dispatch • The Guardian...


Trigger Mortis

by Anthony Horowitz

James Bond, the world’s most famous spy, returns to his 1950s heyday in this thriller from New York Times bestselling author Anthony Horowitz, incorporating never-before-published material from 007’s creator,...


Silenced

by A. J. McCreanor

He buried his victim alive. And now he's escaped from prison and is on the run in the city.

Fiona Henderson, the daughter of the victim who'd descended into a world of silence following her mother's murder,...


The Gates of Rutherford

Rutherford Park #3

by Elizabeth Cooke

Return to the statley environs of Rutherford Park and the embattled Cavendish familyfrom the author of The Wild Dark Flowers.

The rain fell softly on the day that she was to be married…Sometimes the longing...


The Telling

by Jo Baker

A ghost story of the most unusual kind, The Telling is a thrilling—and sometimes chilling—tale about two women, separated by almost two centuries, grappling with change and loss.

After her mother dies, Rachel...