English literature / British literature

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1249)

Literary (641)

Fantasy (311)

Science Fiction (304)

Historical (283)

Thrillers (207)

Classics (135)

Horror (118)

Drama (79)

Occult & Supernatural (53)

Espionage (52)

Short Stories (45)

Action & Adventure (24)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary essay (4)

Religion (3)

Biography & autobiography (3)

History (1)

Languages study (1)

Health & fitness (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3351)

French (70)

German (6)

Spanish (556)

Italian (865)

 

Protection

All (3351)

DRM Free (159)

DRM (3188)

More options

The Siege Winter

by Ariana Franklin & Samantha Norman

England, 1141. The countryside is devastated by a long civil war that has left thousands dead. With no clear winner in the conflict, castles and villages change hands from month to month as the English king,...


Touch

by Claire North

Touch is the electrifying new thriller from the author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August.

He tried to take my life. Instead, I took his.

It was a long time ago. I remember it was dark, and I didn't see...


Lamentation

Matthew Shardlake #6

by C.J. Sansom

As Henry VIII lies on his deathbed, an incendiary manuscript threatens to tear his court apart.

Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councilors are engaged in...


The Winter Foundlings

Alice Quentin #3

by Kate Rhodes

Psychologist Alice Quentin has been looking forward to a break from her hectic London life. She has vowed to stay clear of police work. The previous cases she helped the police with have left her scarred. So,...


Mightier than the Sword

The Clifton Chronicles #5

by Jeffrey Archer

Mightier than the Sword opens with an IRA bomb exploding during the MV Buckingham's maiden voyage across the Atlantic - but how many passengers lose their lives?

When Harry Clifton visits his publisher in New...


Something Coming Through

by Paul McAuley

The aliens are here. And they want to help. The extraordinary new project from one of the country's most acclaimed and consistently brilliant SF novelists of the last 30 years.

The Jackaroo have given humanity...


The Tongues of Men or Angels

by Jonathan Trigell

After the crucifixion, Jesus's followers - now led by his brother, James the Just - remained devout Jews, vigorously opposed to the Roman occupiers. But a rival faction emerged, led by the charismatic itinerant...


Fiercombe Manor

by Kate Riordan

A house as old as Fiercombe Manor holds many secrets within its walls. But which dark chapter of its history is haunting Alice, a young woman staying there during the course of a fateful summer?

In 1933, naive...


Saving Agnes

Whitbread Book Award for First Novel 1993

by Rachel Cusk

The acclaimed winner of the Whitbread First Novel Award, by the author of The Country Life

Chronically confused, terminally middle class, hopelessly romantic, Agnes Day lives with her two best friends in the...


The Country Life

by Rachel Cusk

"Calamity Jane Eyre" arrives at "Cold Comfort Farm" when a hapless young woman with a mysterious past takes a job with an eccentric family of British gentry; a brilliant comedy of manners and identity by a Whitbread-winning...


The American Lover

by Rose Tremain

A seductive new collection from the author of “varied, engrossing, and . . . astonishing” fiction (Richard Eder, Boston Globe). Trapped in a London apartment, Beth remembers a transgressive love affair in...


Dangerous

by Jessie Keane

WHATEVER THE COST, SHE WOULD PAY IT . . . Coronation year: 1953. Fifteen-year-old Clara Dolan's world is turned upside down following the shock death of her mother. Battling to keep what remains of her family...


The Tell-Tale Heart

by Jill Dawson

After years of excessive drink and sex, Patrick has suffered a massive heart attack. Although he's only fifty, he's got just months to live. But a tragic accident involving a teenager and a motorcycle gives...


The Marriage Game: A Novel of Queen Elizabeth I

by Alison Weir

In this compelling novel of Tudor drama and suspense, acclaimed author Alison Weir brings to life one of England’s most scandalous royal love affairs: the romance between the “Virgin Queen” Elizabeth I...


Shadows Over Paradise: A Novel

by Isabel Wolff

For readers of Kate Morton and Jamie Ford comes a captivating novel of two very different women, struggling to come to terms with the ghosts from their past—by the internationally bestselling author of A Vintage...


Trigger Warning

by Neil Gaiman

From one of the most critically acclaimed and beloved storytellers of our time comes a major new collection of stories and verse

"We each have our little triggers . . . things that wait for us in the dark corridors...


A Memory of Violets

by Hazel Gaynor

From the author of the USA Today bestseller The Girl Who Came Home comes an unforgettable historical novel that tells the story of two long-lost sisters—orphaned flower sellers—and a young woman who is transformed...


Funny Girl: A Novel

by Nick Hornby

From the bestselling author of High FidelityAbout a Boy, and A Long Way Down comes a highly anticipated new novel.

 Set in 1960's London, Funny Girl is a lively account of the adventures of the intrepid...


The Man with No Face

P Division #10

by Peter Turnbull

When a man is found with his face blown off, the Glasgow P Division detectives quickly establish his identity. But the mystery surrounding his death only deepens.


The Sex Lives of Siamese Twins: A Novel

by Irvine Welsh

The famed—some would say notorious—author of Trainspotting and many other brilliant offenses against common literary decency comes at last to America, with a dark and twisted tale of personal training...