English literature / British literature

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1205)

Literary (615)

Fantasy (310)

Historical (245)

Science Fiction (233)

Thrillers (197)

Classics (130)

Horror (116)

Drama (79)

Occult & Supernatural (54)

Espionage (51)

Short Stories (43)

Juvenile & Young Adult (23)

War & Military (21)

 

Non-Fiction

Religion (3)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Literary essay (3)

Languages study (1)

Health & fitness (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3156)

French (63)

German (6)

Spanish (558)

Italian (740)

 

Protection

All (3156)

DRM Free (155)

DRM (2997)

More options

The Zone of Interest: A novel

by Martin Amis

Once upon a time there was a king, and the king commissioned his favorite wizard to create a magic mirror. This mirror didn’t show you your reflection. It showed you your soul—it showed you who you really...


The Assassination of Margaret Thatcher

by Hilary Mantel

The New York Times bestselling collection, from the Man Booker prize-winner for Wolf Hall and Bring Up the Bodies, that has been called "scintillating" (New York Times Books Review), "breathtaking" (NPR), "exquisite"...


The Lives of Others

by Neel Mukherjee

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, Neel Mukherjee delivers a powerful, epic story of a family and a nation.

The aging patriarch and matriarch of the Ghosh family preside over their large household, made up...


You'll Enjoy It When You Get There: The Stories of Elizabeth Taylor

by Elizabeth Taylor & Margaret Drabble

Elizabeth Taylor is finally beginning to gain the recognition due to her as one of the best English writers of the postwar period, prized and praised by Sarah Waters and Hilary Mantel, among others. Inheriting...


Ancestral Truths

by Sara Maitland

There were three possible reasons given for the disappearance of the two hikers on Mount Nyangani: the treacherous terrain and climate; the banditos armados; the unforgiving spirit called Chirikuzi. In David'...


The Darkest Hour

by Tony Schumacher

In this crackling, highly imaginative thriller debut in the vein of W.E.B. Griffin and Philip Kerr, set in German-occupied London at the close of World War II, a hardened, dispirited British detective jeopardizes...


How to Build a Girl

by Caitlin Moran

What do you do in your teenage years when you realize what your parents taught you wasn't enough? You must go out and find books and poetry and pop songs and bad heroes—and build yourself.

It's 1990. Johanna...


The Stone Wife (Peter Diamond #14)

Peter Diamond #14

by Peter Lovesey

Book 14 in the Detective Superintendent Peter Diamond series, one of Soho's bestselling and most critically acclaimed series, this time including a Chauceresque twist. 

At a Bath auction house, a large slab...


Edge of Eternity

The Century Trilogy #3

by Ken Follett

Ken Follett’s Century Trilogy follows the fortunes of five intertwined families—American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh—as they make their way through the twentieth century. It has been called “potent,...


Broadchurch

by Erin Kelly & Chris Chibnall

In the sleepy British seaside town of Broadchurch, Detective Ellie Miller has just returned from vacation, only to learn that she's been passed over for a promotion at work in favor of outsider Alec Hardy. He,...


The Distance: A Thriller

by Helen Giltrow

A dark, ultra-contemporary, and relentlessly paced debut thriller about a London society woman trying to put her secret criminal past behind her, and the hit man who comes to her with an impossible job she can't...


Ultimatum: A Thriller

Tina Boyd #6

by Simon Kernick

#1 bestselling author Simon Kernick will leave you breathless with his sheer storytelling power in this race-against-time thriller about a terrorist threat in London.

An explosion blasts through a cafe in Central...


The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


Blood on the Water

William Monk & Hester Latterly #20

by Anne Perry

As her New York Times bestselling novels always remind us, Anne Perry is a matchless guide to both the splendor and the shame of the British Empire at the height of its influence. In her twentieth William Monk...


The King's Curse

The Cousins' War #6

by Philippa Gregory

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the Starz original series The White Queen comes the story of lady-in-waiting Margaret Pole and her unique view of King Henry VIII’s stratospheric rise to...


The Monogram Murders

by Sophie Hannah & Agatha Christie

"Equal parts charming and ingenious, dark and quirky and utterly engaging. Reading The Monogram Murders was like returning to a favorite room of a long-lost home" -Gillian Flynn, #1 New York Times bestselling...


Deep Shelter

DC Belsey #2

by Oliver Harris

Detective Nick Belsey—one of London's sharpest but most unprincipled investigators, first introduced in the acclaimed The Hollow Man—is plunged into a perplexing mystery of secrets, danger, and suspense...


The Girl at the Lion d'Or

by Sebastian Faulks

"Beautifully written and--extraordinarily moving."--The Sunday Times (London)

From the author of the international bestseller Birdsong, comes a haunting historical novel of passion, loss, and courage set in France...


On Green Dolphin Street

by Sebastian Faulks

Focusing on a richly significant time in our recent past, Sebastian Faulks, the bestselling author of Birdsong and Charlotte Gray, has written his first novel set in America. The year is 1960—a fascinating...


The Bone Clocks: A Novel

by David Mitchell

The New York Times bestseller by the author of Cloud Atlas | Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize | Named One of the Top Ten Fiction Books of the Year by Time, Entertainment Weekly, and O: The Oprah Magazine...