English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1200)

Literary (591)

Fantasy (312)

Science Fiction (304)

Historical (235)

Thrillers (201)

Classics (139)

Horror (121)

Drama (80)

Occult & Supernatural (56)

Espionage (51)

Short Stories (40)

Juvenile & Young Adult (25)

War & Military (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Literary essay (3)

Religion (3)

Travel (2)

Health & fitness (1)

History (1)

Languages study (1)

Arts (1)

Literary collections (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3210)

French (55)

German (7)

Spanish (526)

Italian (808)

 

Protection

All (3210)

DRM Free (162)

DRM (3044)

More options

Brave New World

by Aldous Huxley

Aldous Huxley's tour de force, Brave New World is a darkly satiric vision of a "utopian" future—where humans are genetically bred and pharmaceutically anesthetized to passively serve a ruling order. A powerful...


Valor

The Faithful and the Fallen #2

by John Gwynne

War has erupted in the Banished Lands as the race for power intensifies.

Corban flees his homeland searching for peace, but he soon discovers that there is no haven in the west as the agents of Rhin and roaming...


Candles for the Dead

Chief Inspector Neil Paget #3

by Frank Smith

What could have brought such violence on Beth Smallwood, a woman found beaten to death on the steps of a village church? DCI Neil Paget and his partner DS John Tregalles investigate once again, tugging at the...


Atonement of Blood

Sister Fidelma #24

by Peter Tremayne

Winter, 670 AD. King Colgú has invited the leading nobles and chieftains of his kingdom to a feast day. Fidelma and her companion Eadulf are finally home for an extended stay, and have promised their son, Alchú,...


Brave New World Revisited

by Aldous Huxley

When the novel Brave New World first appeared in 1932, its shocking analysis of a scientific dictatorship seemed a projection into the remote future. Here, in one of the most important and fascinating books...


The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

YouSpace #3

by Tom Holt

A happy workforce, it is said, is a productive workforce.

Mmmm.

Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragons layer. Who is looking after their well-being?...


Season to Taste

by Natalie Young

A startling debut about the extraordinary end of a marriage and its very strange aftermath.

Meet Lizzie Prain. She is an ordinary housewife and lives with her lovely dog and her husband, who is a bit of a difficult...


War Fever

by J. G. Ballard

A war-ravaged Beirut is the setting for the title story of this visionary collection, a tale in which a young street fighter inadvertently discovers how to bring an to the bloodshed only to find that his solution...


Running Wild

by J. G. Ballard

The thirty-two adult members of an exclusive residential community in West London are brutally murdered, and their children are abducted, leaving no trace. Through the forensic diary of Dr. Richard Greville,...


The Kindness of Women

by J. G. Ballard

In this sequel to his award-winning Empire of the Sun, young James returns to England at the end of World War II. He stumbles through medical study at Cambridge, trains briefly as an RAF pilot in Canada, and...


The House of Small Shadows

by Adam Nevill

Catherine's last job ended badly. Corporate bullying at a top TV network saw her fired and forced to leave London, but she was determined to get her life back. A new job and a few therapists later, things...


Enemies at Home

Flavia Albia Mysteries #2

by Lindsey Davis

“There are rules for private informers accepting a new case. Never take on clients who cannot pay you. Never do favours for friends. Don’t work with relatives. If, like me, you are a woman, keep clear of...


The Crystal World

by J. G. Ballard

J. G. Ballard’s fourth novel, which established his reputation as a writer of extraordinary talent and imaginative powers, tells the story of a physician specializing in the treatment of leprosy who is invited...


Concrete Island

by J. G. Ballard

On a day in April, just after three o'clock in the afternoon, Robert Maitland's car crashes over the concrete parapet of a high-speed highway onto the island below, where he is injured and, finally, trapped....


Head Full of Mountains

by Brent Hayward

When Crospinal’s ailing father finally dies, he is left utterly alone in the pen, surrounded by encroaching darkness. The machines that tended to him as a child have long ago vanished, and the apparitions...


Lost River

by Stephen Booth

This atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

A holiday weekend is ruined by a drowning in a picturesque village. The incident not only traumatizes Detective Cooper, a helpless...


Sisters of Treason: A Novel

by Elizabeth Fremantle

From the author of Queen’s Gambit, which People magazine called, “A must-read for Philippa Gregory fans,” a gripping historical novel about two sisters who tread as dangerously close to the crown as their...


Stormbird

Wars of the Roses #1

by Conn Iggulden

"Capturing the violence and romance of medieval life, Iggulden makes real those grand characters who live in the collective memory. A page-turner sure to have readers eager for the next in the series."

-Kirkus...


The Visitors

by Sally Beauman

Based on a true story of discovery, The Visitors is New York Times bestselling author Sally Beauman’s brilliant recreation of the hunt for Tutankhamun’s tomb in Egypt’s Valley of the Kings—a dazzling...


Never Coming Back

David Raker #4

by Tim Weaver

A bestseller in the UK, this gripping thriller of a family that vanishes into thin air is Tim Weaver's American debut

Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house to find the front door unlocked, dinner on...