English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1223)

Literary (614)

Fantasy (313)

Science Fiction (302)

Historical (249)

Thrillers (210)

Classics (138)

Horror (122)

Drama (80)

Occult & Supernatural (56)

Espionage (53)

Short Stories (42)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

War & Military (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Literary essay (3)

Religion (3)

Arts (1)

Literary collections (1)

Languages study (1)

Health & fitness (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3279)

French (60)

German (6)

Spanish (545)

Italian (843)

 

Protection

All (3279)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3077)

More options

The Killer Next Door: A Novel

by Alex Marwood

A taut new psychological thriller from the Edgar Award-winning author of The Wicked Girls

Alex Marwood's debut novel, The Wicked Girls, earned her lavish praise from the likes of Stephen King, Laura Lippman,...


Us

by David Nicholls

David Nicholls brings the wit and intelligence that graced his New York Times bestseller one day to a compellingly human, deftly humorous new novel about what holds marriages and families together—and what...


We Will All Go Down Together

by Gemma Files

EVERY FAMILY HAS ITS MONSTERS . . . AND SOME ARE NOTHING BUT. Devize, Glouwer, Rusk, Druir, Roke—these are the clans who make up the notorious Five-Family Coven. This alliance of witches, changelings, and sorcerers...


The Handsome Man's De Luxe Café

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #15

by Alexander Mccall Smith

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency often helps people find things they have lost. But they have never had to help a client find herself—until now, in this latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith’s...


Tooth and Nail

by Ian Rankin

Sent to London to help catch a vicious serial killer, Inspector John Rebus teams up with a beautiful psychologist to piece together a portrait of a depraved psychopath bent on painting the town red-with blood......


Strip Jack

by Ian Rankin

When respected MP Gregor Jack is caught in a police raid on an Edinburgh brothel and his flamboyant wife Elizabeth suddenly disappears, John Rebus smells a set-up. And when Elizabeth's badly beaten body is found,...


The Pierced Heart

Charles Maddox #4

by Lynn Shepherd

The shadow of Bram Stoker’s Dracula looms large over the darkest mystery yet faced by Victorian detective Charles Maddox—as the acclaimed author of The Solitary House and A Fatal Likeness once again pays...


Knots and Crosses

by Ian Rankin

Detective John Rebus: His city is being terrorized by a baffling series of murders...and he's tied to a maniac by an invisible knot of blood. Once John Rebus served in Britain's elite SAS. Now he's an Edinburgh...


Gretel and the Dark: A Novel

by Eliza Granville

A captivating and atmospheric historical novel about a young girl in Nazi Germany, a psychoanalyst in fin-de-siècle Vienna, and the powerful mystery that links them together.

Gretel and the Dark explores good...


J: A Novel

by Howard Jacobson

Finalist for the 2014 Man Booker Prize

J is a snarling, effervescent, and ambitious philosophical work of fiction that poses unsettling questions about our sense of history, and our self-satisfied orthodoxies....


The Free

by Brian Ruckley

THEY ARE THE MOST FEARED MERCENARY COMPANY THE KINGDOM HAS EVER KNOWN.

Led by Yulan, their charismatic captain, the Free have spent years selling their martial and magical skills to the highest bidder -- winning...


On the Edge

by Edward St. Aubyn

FROM THE MAN BOOKER–SHORTLISTED AUTHOR OF THE PATRICK MELROSE NOVELS

Called “the most brilliant novelist of his generation” (Alan Hollinghurst), Edward St. Aubyn captivated and astonished readers and critics...


The Lodger

by Louisa Treger

Dorothy Richardson is existing just above the poverty line, doing secretarial work at a dentist's office and living in a seedy boarding house in Bloomsbury, when she is invited to spend the weekend with a childhood...


Ruthless

Scott & Bailey #3

by Cath Staincliffe

A blaze at an abandoned chapel in impoverished Manorclough turns out to be more than just arson when the body of a man who has been shot twice is discovered in the ashes. For the Manchester Metropolitan police...


The Murder Man

by Tony Parsons

Meet London police detective Max Wolfe. Insomniac. Dog lover. Coffee addict. Boxer. Single parent. And every murderer’s worst nightmare.

Someone has been violently killing members of London society. The killer...


Run: A Novel

by Andrew Grant

For fans of Harlan Coben’s Tell No One and Joseph Finder’s Paranoia—a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups—and finds that...


Eleven Days

Carrigan and Miller #2

by Stav Sherez

Eleven Days, thef ollow-up to 2013's acclaimed A Dark Redemption (New York Times, New Yorker, NPR), follows DI Jack Carrigan and DS Geneva Miller as they investigate a vicious fire that engulfs a quiet convent...


The Far Side of the Sun

by Kate Furnivall

The new novel from the author of The Russian Concubine and Shadows on the Nile

The Bahamas, 1943. Hoping to escape her turbulent past, twenty-three-year-old Dodie Wyatt has fled to Nassau. But the world is at...


Sleep in Peace Tonight

by James MacManus

It’s January 1941, and the Blitz is devastating England. Food supplies are low, Tube stations in London have become bomb shelters, and U-boats have hampered any hope of easy victory. Though the United States...


The Desperate Remedy

Henry Gresham #1

by Martin Stephen

Thief. Informer. Double-dealer. Pimp. Will Shadwell may not be the most moral of men, but to gentleman spy Henry Gresham he is invaluable. During the reign of King James I a man must know his enemies to survive...