English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1264)

Literary (643)

Fantasy (312)

Science Fiction (310)

Historical (286)

Thrillers (214)

Classics (145)

Horror (118)

Drama (80)

Espionage (54)

Occult & Supernatural (53)

Short Stories (46)

Action & Adventure (25)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

 

Non-Fiction

Literary essay (4)

Religion (3)

Biography & autobiography (3)

Health & fitness (1)

Languages study (1)

Arts (1)

History (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3398)

French (176)

German (6)

Spanish (563)

Italian (955)

 

Protection

All (3398)

DRM Free (163)

DRM (3231)

More options

The Annihilation Score

Laundry Files #6

by Charles Stross

Hugo Award-winning author Charles Stross presents the next case in The Laundry Files, “a weirdly alluring blend of super-spy thriller, deadpan comic fantasy, and Lovecraftian horror” (Kirkus Reviews). 

Dominique...


Eye of the Needle

by Ken Follett

The worldwide phenomenon from the author of Edge of Eternity.

His code name was “The Needle.”  He was a German aristocrat of extraordinary intelligence—a master spy with a legacy of violence in his blood,...


Losing Me

by Sue Margolis

The “compulsively readable” (Susie Essman, actress, Curb Your Enthusiasm) author of Best Supporting Role delivers a new novel of one woman who’s stretched so thin, she almost disappears...

Knocking on sixty,...


The Well of Loneliness

by Radclyffe Hall

As a little girl Stephen Gordon always felt different. A talent for sport, a hatred of dresses and a preference for solitude were not considered suitable for a young lady of the Victorian upper-class. But when...


The Weightless World

by Anthony Trevelyan

“Raymond Ess is going to kill me.” This is what Steven Strauss thinks. He also thinks that he and his boss Raymond Ess are on a fool's errand. They're in India to buy an anti-gravity machine – something...


The Long Utopia

The Long Earth #4

by Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter

It is the middle of the twenty-first century.

After the cataclysmic upheavals of Step Day and the Yellowstone eruption, humanity is spreading farther into the Long Earth. Society, on a battered Datum Earth and...


Death and Mr. Pickwick

by Stephen Jarvis

Death and Mr. Pickwick is a vast, richly imagined, Dickensian work about the rough-and-tumble world that produced an author who defined an age. Like Charles Dickens did in his immortal novels, Stephen Jarvis...


Into The Fire

by Manda Scott

There is a secret, hidden within a body, burning within the flames, that will change it all.

A man’s charred corpse is found in the latest of a string of arson attacks in the French city of Orléans. His is...


Wars of the Roses: Margaret of Anjou

Wars of the Roses #2

by Conn Iggulden

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Margaret of Anjou, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master Conn Iggulden.As Traitors Advance...A Queen DefendsIt...


The Wolf Border

by Sarah Hall

The award-winning author of The Electric Michelangelo returns with her first novel in nearly six years, a literary masterpiece about the reintroduction of wild wolves into the United Kingdom.

She hears them howling...


Second Life

by S. J. Watson

From the New York Times bestselling author of Before I Go to Sleep, a sensational new psychological thriller about a woman with a secret identity that threatens to destroy her

She loves.

her husband.

She's obsessed...


The Third Wife: A Novel

by Lisa Jewell

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.

In the early hours...


I Saw a Man: A Novel

by Owen Sheers

An utterly stunning novel of love, loss, the insidious nature of secrets, and the transformative power of words. I Saw a Man fulfills the promise of Owen Sheers's acclaimed novel, Resistance.

When journalist...


An Ember in the Ashes

by Sabaa Tahir

‘Tahir spins a captivating, heart-pounding fantasy’ Us Weekly

Read the explosive New York Times bestselling debut that’s captivated readers worldwide. Set to be a major motion picture, An Ember in the...


The Third Man

by Graham Greene

Experience the thrilling search for the Third Man as you follow Harry Lime through the gloomy and treacherous streets of Vienna, a city divided by war and corruption. This undisputed spy classic is now available...


If You Go Away

by Adele Parks

Glamorous debutantes, heartbreak and discovering just what is worth fighting for in the new historical novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks.

1914. Vivian, a young, impassioned debutante is hurried...


Blood on the Sand

by Michael Jecks

The Siege of Calais, during the Hundred Years' Wars. The thrilling second novel in a new series for master of the historical adventure, Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

Calais,...


Emperors Once More

Alex Soong #1

by Duncan Jepson

From the author of All the Flowers in Shanghai ("strong on detail and emotional intensity"-Kirkus Reviews), Duncan Jepson, comes a new crime thriller that captures the sights and sounds of Hong Kong and propels...


A View of the Harbour

by Elizabeth Taylor & Roxana Robinson

Blindness and betrayal are Elizabeth Taylor’s great subjects, and in A View of the Harbour she turns her unsparing gaze on the emotional and sexual politics of a seedy seaside town that’s been left behind...


Eeny Meeny

Helen Grace #1, Helen Grace #1

by M. J. Arlidge

The "dark, twisted, thought-provoking" (#1 New York Times bestseller Tami Hoag) international bestseller—first in the new series featuring Detective Helen Grace.

Two people are abducted, imprisoned, and...