English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1195)

Literary (590)

Fantasy (311)

Science Fiction (298)

Historical (235)

Thrillers (204)

Classics (139)

Horror (119)

Drama (80)

Occult & Supernatural (56)

Espionage (51)

Short Stories (40)

Juvenile & Young Adult (25)

War & Military (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Religion (3)

Literary essay (3)

Travel (2)

Languages study (1)

Literary collections (1)

Arts (1)

Health & fitness (1)

History (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3196)

French (54)

German (7)

Spanish (178)

Italian (796)

 

Protection

All (3196)

DRM Free (162)

DRM (3030)

More options

Sisters of Treason: A Novel

by Elizabeth Fremantle

From the author of Queen’s Gambit, which People magazine called, “A must-read for Philippa Gregory fans,” a gripping historical novel about two sisters who tread as dangerously close to the crown as their...


Stormbird

Wars of the Roses #1

by Conn Iggulden

"Capturing the violence and romance of medieval life, Iggulden makes real those grand characters who live in the collective memory. A page-turner sure to have readers eager for the next in the series."

-Kirkus...


The Visitors

by Sally Beauman

Based on a true story of discovery, The Visitors is New York Times bestselling author Sally Beauman’s brilliant recreation of the hunt for Tutankhamun’s tomb in Egypt’s Valley of the Kings—a dazzling...


Never Coming Back

David Raker #4

by Tim Weaver

A bestseller in the UK, this gripping thriller of a family that vanishes into thin air is Tim Weaver's American debut

Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house to find the front door unlocked, dinner on...


Sorrow Bound

DS Aector McAvoy #3

by David Mark

It's a sweltering summer in Hull: gray storm clouds gather ominously over this small English city, yet refuse to break. Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy and the rest of the Serious and Organized Crime Unit are...


The Rhesus Chart

Laundry Files #5

by Charles Stross

As a newly appointed junior manager within the Laundry-the clandestine organization responsible for protecting Britain against supernatural threats-Bob Howard is expected to show some initiative to help the...


Red Joan

by Jennie Rooney

Inspired by the true story of Melita Norwood, an eighty-seven-year old woman who was unmasked as the KGB's longest serving British spy in 1999, Red Joan is a well-researched and briskly paced historical novel...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Wild Dark Flowers: A Novel of Rutherford Park

by Elizabeth Cooke

"I found myself addicted to Rutherford Park, much as I was to Downton Abbey" (Margaret Wurtele on Rutherford Park). Now comes the new novel of Rutherford Park by the acclaimed Elizabeth Cooke...

When May came...


African Stories

by Doris Lessing

Long considered Nobel Prize winner Doris Lessing’s best collection of short stories, African Stories—a central book in the work of a truly beloved writer—is now back in print. This beautiful collection...


The Sea Garden

by Deborah Lawrenson

Three stories rich in drama and steeped in atmosphere are linked by a single mystery in this spellbinding novel of love and loss in the fog of war.

The Sea Garden

On the lush Mediterranean island of Porquerolles...


The Silkworm

Cormoran Strike #2

by Robert Galbraith

Private investigator Cormoran Strike returns in a new mystery from Robert Galbraith, author of the #1 international bestseller The Cuckoo's Calling.

When novelist Owen Quine goes missing, his wife calls in private...


The Illusionists: A Novel

by Rosie Thomas

Destined to be one of the most-loved books of summer 2014, for fans of The Night Circus and Water For Elephants

Over the course of a brilliant career, bestselling novelist Rosie Thomas has earned an untold number...


The Late Scholar

Lord Peter Wimsey #4

by Jill Paton Walsh

When a dispute among the Fellows of St. Severin's College, Oxford University, reaches a stalemate, Lord Peter Wimsey discovers that as the Duke of Denver he is "the Visitor"—charged with the task of resolving...


The Brothers of Glastonbury

Roger the Chapman #7

by Kate Sedley

Roger the traveling chapman should be on his way home to medieval Bristol after a nice summer's peddling. But a request from his duke to escort a bride en route to her betrothed takes him toward Wells, where...


The Long Mars

The Long Earth #3

by Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter

2040. The Long Earth is in chaos. . . .

The cataclysmic Yellowstone eruption is shutting down civilization. Whole populations flee to the relative safety of myriad stepwise Earths. Sally Linsay, Joshua Valiente,...


Elizabeth Is Missing

by Emma Healey

In this darkly riveting debut novel, a sophisticated psychological mystery, one woman will stop at nothing to fiFInd her best friend, who seems to have gone missing. . . . 

Despite Maud's growing anxiety about...


The Girl with All the Gifts

by M.R. Carey

The Girl With All the Gifts is a groundbreaking thriller, emotionally charged and gripping from beginning to end.

Every morning, Melanie waits in her cell to be collected for class.

When they come for her, Sergeant...


Stiff News

Sloan & Crosby #17

by Catherine Aird

A letter received by an old woman's son after her death alerts Detective Inspector C. D. Sloane that one woman's death by natural causes in a local nursing home may actually be murder. But that is just the beginning...


Never Look Back

DI Mike Lockyer #1

by Clare Donoghue

In Never Look Back, three young women have been found brutally murdered in south London, their bodies discarded in plain view, the victims only yards away from help during each attack. And each time, the murderer...