English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (1225)

Literary (615)

Fantasy (314)

Science Fiction (302)

Historical (250)

Thrillers (213)

Classics (138)

Horror (123)

Drama (80)

Occult & Supernatural (57)

Espionage (53)

Short Stories (41)

Juvenile & Young Adult (24)

War & Military (22)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (4)

Literary essay (3)

Religion (3)

Health & fitness (1)

Languages study (1)

Literary collections (1)

Arts (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3287)

French (61)

German (6)

Spanish (546)

Italian (870)

 

Protection

All (3287)

DRM Free (165)

DRM (3118)

More options

Want You Dead

Roy Grace #10

by Peter James

Single girl, 33, redhead and smouldering, love life that’s crashed and burned. Seeks new flame to rekindle her fire. Fun, friendship and—who knows—more maybe?

In Peter James' Want You Dead, thirty-year...


The Paris Winter

by Imogen Robertson

There is but one Paris.Vincent Van GoghMaud Heighton came to Lafond's famous Academie to paint, and to flee the constraints of her small English town. It took all her courage to escape, but Paris, she quickly...


A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver #8

by Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha...


Grail Knight

The Outlaw Chronicles #5

by Angus Donald

In 1200 A.D., much in England has changed. Richard the Lionhearted has died and his duplicitous brother John has taken the throne. The Earl of Locksley has been outlawed by his old enemy, now the king, and Sir...


The Washington Stratagem

by Adam LeBor

In this new international thriller from the author of The Geneva Option, UN covert negotiator Yael Azoulay is drawn into a web of betrayal and intrigue that leads from deep within America's military-industrial...


Path of Needles

by Alison Littlewood

When an expert on fairy tales is called in to consult on the investigation of bizarre murders, her premonition and insight causes suspicion; she must solve the case--and fast--to prove her innocence.

Alice Hyland...


GB84: A Novel

by David Peace

Never before published in the U.S., GB84 will be launched in 2014 alongside two other novels by David Peace: The Damned Utd and Red or Dead

In taut and gripping prose that often feels like the relentless text...


The Gift of Darkness

Alice Madison #1

by Valentina Giambanco

In Seattle's upscale Blueridge neighborhood, James Sinclair, his wife Anne, and their two small boys are found brutally murdered in their home. Their bodies are carefully laid out: blindfolded, hands tied, and...


Anne Perry's Christmas Crimes: Two Victorian Holiday Mysteries: A Christmas Homecoming and A Christmas Garland

by Anne Perry

’Tis the season for a pair of Christmas novels that add a dash of murder to the Yuletide spirit.

 

“Perry’s Victorian-era holiday mysteries [are] an annual treat.”The Wall Street Journal

 

A CHRISTMAS...


A New York Christmas: A Novel

Christmas Stories #12

by Anne Perry

Anne Perry’s new Christmas novel is an irresistible tale of love, betrayal, greed, murder, and selfless devotion. For the first time, Perry’s annual yuletide offering is set in New York City—a sparkling...


Shark

by Will Self

May 4th, 1970. A week earlier President Nixon has ordered American ground forces into Cambodia to pursue the Vietcong. By the end of the day four students will be shot dead by the National Guards in the grounds...


Tiger, Tiger

by Philip Caveney

Malaya in the late 1960s was at last casting off the yoke of British colonial rule. But Harry "Tiger" Sullivan, a retired military officer who had made is career in Malaya for almost two decades, had nowhere...


The Killer Next Door: A Novel

by Alex Marwood

A taut new psychological thriller from the Edgar Award-winning author of The Wicked Girls

Alex Marwood's debut novel, The Wicked Girls, earned her lavish praise from the likes of Stephen King, Laura Lippman,...


Us

by David Nicholls

David Nicholls brings the wit and intelligence that graced his New York Times bestseller one day to a compellingly human, deftly humorous new novel about what holds marriages and families together—and what...


We Will All Go Down Together

by Gemma Files

EVERY FAMILY HAS ITS MONSTERS . . . AND SOME ARE NOTHING BUT. Devize, Glouwer, Rusk, Druir, Roke—these are the clans who make up the notorious Five-Family Coven. This alliance of witches, changelings, and sorcerers...


The Last Rite

The Danilov Quintet #5

by Jasper Kent

Russia – 1917. Zmyeevich, king of all vampires, is dead.

History records that the great voordalak – known across Europe as Dracula – perished in 1893 beneath the ramparts of his own castle, deep in the...


The Handsome Man's De Luxe Café

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #15

by Alexander Mccall Smith

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency often helps people find things they have lost. But they have never had to help a client find herself—until now, in this latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith’s...


Tooth and Nail

by Ian Rankin

Sent to London to help catch a vicious serial killer, Inspector John Rebus teams up with a beautiful psychologist to piece together a portrait of a depraved psychopath bent on painting the town red-with blood......


Strip Jack

by Ian Rankin

When respected MP Gregor Jack is caught in a police raid on an Edinburgh brothel and his flamboyant wife Elizabeth suddenly disappears, John Rebus smells a set-up. And when Elizabeth's badly beaten body is found,...


The Pierced Heart

Charles Maddox #4

by Lynn Shepherd

The shadow of Bram Stoker’s Dracula looms large over the darkest mystery yet faced by Victorian detective Charles Maddox—as the acclaimed author of The Solitary House and A Fatal Likeness once again pays...