English literature / Irish literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Irish literature

 

Fiction

Literary (77)

Mystery & Detective (73)

Historical (33)

Fantasy (14)

Thrillers (13)

Short Stories (11)

Science Fiction (5)

Horror (2)

Poetry (1)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

Humorous (1)

Biographical (1)

 

Language

English (233)

French (33)

German (0)

Spanish (132)

Italian (158)

 

Protection

All (233)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (199)

More options

The Country Girls: Three Novels and an Epilogue

by Edna O'Brien

A treasure of world literature back in print, featuring a new introduction by Eimear McBride

The country girls are Caithleen “Kate” Brady and Bridget “Baba” Brennan, and their story begins in the repressive...


The Library at the Edge of the World

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

November 2017 LibraryReads Pick

In the bestselling tradition of Fannie Flagg and Jenny Colgan comes Felicity Hayes-McCoy’s U.S. debut about a local librarian who must find a way to rebuild her community and...


Trespass: A Detective Daly Mystery

by Anthony Quinn

The new novel by a master of Irish crime fiction catapults Detective Celsius Daly into the search for of missing boy—which leads to an unsolved mystery from the era of The Troubles. Detective Celcius Daly...


Mrs. Osmond: A novel

by John Banville

From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sea, a dazzling and audacious new novel that extends the story of Isabel Archer, the heroine of Henry James's The Portrait of a Lady, into unexpected territory....


Smile: A Novel

by Roddy Doyle

From the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha, a bold, haunting novel about the uncertainty of memory and how we contend with the past.

"It's his bravest novel yet; it's also, by far, his...


An Irish Country Practice

Irish Country #12

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Practice is the twelfth heartwarming installment in New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series.

Once, not too long ago, there was just...


The Innocent of Falkland Road

by Carlo Gébler

London, Summer, 1964. The Beatles have just released A Hard Days Night and the swinging sixties are fast approaching. Ralph, twelve years old, waves his mother goodbye as she disappears to the U.S. to work for...


White Villa

by Emily Hourican

What happens when you invite an outsider in?

A compelling and thought-provoking new novel from the author of bestseller The Privileged

Two weeks in White Villa, under the scorching Ibiza sun, is the last chance...


Conversations with Friends: A Novel

by Sally Rooney

Shortlisted for the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year

A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century

Frances is a cool-headed...


Grace: A Novel

by Paul Lynch

A Paris Review Staff Pick

An Esquire Best Book of 2017

A sweeping, Dickensian story of a young girl on a life-changing journey across nineteenth-century Ireland on the eve of the Great Famine

Early one October...


All We Shall Know: A Novel

by Donal Ryan

A breathtaking and redemptive novel from the award-winning and Man Booker nominated author Donal Ryan 

Melody Shee is alone and in trouble. At 33 years-old, she finds herself pregnant with the child of a 17...


Wolf on a String

by Benjamin Black

Bestselling author Benjamin Black turns his eye to sixteenth century Prague and a story of murder, magic and the dark art of wielding extraordinary power

Christian Stern, an ambitious young scholar and alchemist,...


What She Saw

by Gerard Stembridge

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris’ ritzy Right...


House of Names: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra—spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling—and...


Agents of Dreamland

by Caitlin R. Kiernan

A government special agent known only as the Signalman gets off a train on a stunningly hot morning in Winslow, Arizona. Later that day he meets a woman in a diner to exchange information about an event that...


The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"Deeply moving and memorable." —Roxane Gay, author of Bad Feminist and Hunger

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist

At...


Days Without End: A Novel

Walter Scott Prize 2017, Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2016

by Sebastian Barry

COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNER

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

"A true leftfield wonder: Days Without End is a violent, superbly lyrical western offering a sweeping vision of America in the making."—Kazuo...


The Trespasser: A Novel

Dublin Murder Squad #6

by Tana French

New York Times bestselling author Tana French is “required reading for anyone who appreciates tough, unflinching intelligence and ingenious plotting” (The New York Times). She “inspires cultic devotion...


An Irish Country Love Story

Irish Country #11

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Love Story is the eleventh heartwarming installment in New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series.

It’s the winter of 1967 and snow is...


Mirror Image

by Michael Scott

A mirror that feeds on human souls wreaks destruction on those around it in Mirror Image, the new novel from internationally bestselling author Michael Scott and Melanie Ruth Rose

In an auction house in London,...