English literature / Irish literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Irish literature

 

Fiction

Literary (72)

Mystery & Detective (70)

Historical (32)

Fantasy (14)

Thrillers (13)

Short Stories (11)

Science Fiction (5)

Humorous (1)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

Biographical (1)

 

Language

English (221)

French (30)

German (0)

Spanish (128)

Italian (153)

 

Protection

All (221)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (190)

More options

Conversations with Friends: A Novel

by Sally Rooney

A sharply intelligent novel about friendship, lust, jealousy, and the unexpected complications of adulthood in the 21st century

Frances is a cool-headed and darkly observant young woman, vaguely pursuing a career...


All We Shall Know: A Novel

by Donal Ryan

A breathtaking and redemptive novel from the award-winning and Man Booker nominated author Donal Ryan 

Melody Shee is alone and in trouble. At 33 years-old, she finds herself pregnant with the child of a 17...


What She Saw

by Gerard Stembridge

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris’ ritzy Right...


House of Names: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra—spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling—and...


The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"Deeply moving and memorable." —Roxane Gay, author of Bad Feminist and Hunger

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist

At...


Days Without End: A Novel

Walter Scott Prize 2017, Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2016

by Sebastian Barry

COSTA BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD WINNER

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2017 MAN BOOKER PRIZE

"A true leftfield wonder: Days Without End is a violent, superbly lyrical western offering a sweeping vision of America in the making."—Kazuo...


The Trespasser: A Novel

Dublin Murder Squad #6

by Tana French

New York Times bestselling author Tana French is “required reading for anyone who appreciates tough, unflinching intelligence and ingenious plotting” (The New York Times). She “inspires cultic devotion...


An Irish Country Love Story

Irish Country #11

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Love Story is the eleventh heartwarming installment in New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series.

It’s the winter of 1967 and snow is...


Pond

by Claire-Louise Bennett

“A sharp, funny, and eccentric debut … Pond makes the case for Bennett as an innovative writer of real talent. … [It]reminds us that small things have great depths.”New York Times Book Review

"Dazzling…exquisitely...


The End of the Hunt

Thomas Flanagan Trilogy #3

by Thomas Flanagan

Volume 3 of Thomas Flanagan’s Irish History Trilogy

This third volume of Thomas Flanagan’s best-selling Irish-history trilogy (which begins with The Year of the French and continues with The Tenants of Time...


The Tenants of Time

Thomas Flanagan Trilogy #2

by Thomas Flanagan

Volume 2 of Thomas Flanagan’s Irish History Trilogy 

The second volume of Thomas Flanagan’s best-selling Irish-history trilogy (which begins with The Year of the French and closes with The End of the Hunt...


The Little Red Chairs

by Edna O'Brien

A fiercely beautiful novel about one woman's struggle to reclaim a life shattered by betrayal, from one of the greatest storytellers of our time

One night, in the dead of winter, a mysterious stranger arrives...


Twisted River: A Novel

by Siobhan MacDonald

A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong

 

“She would never have fit as neatly into...


The Eloquence of the Dead

Joe Swallow #2

by Conor Brady

"Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you... "

This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence...


Rain Dogs: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel

Sean Duffy #5

by Adrian McKinty

WINNER! EDGAR® AWARD for BEST PAPERBACK ORIGINAL!

It’s just the same things over and again for Sean Duffy: riot duty, heartbreak, cases he can solve but never get to court. But what detective gets two locked-room...


Even the Dead

Quirke #7

by Benjamin Black

A suspicious death, a pregnant woman suddenly gone missing: Quirke's latest case leads him inexorably toward the dark machinations of an old foe

Perhaps Quirke has been down among the dead too long. Lately the...


A Wild People

by Hugh Leonard

This rich, mature novel follows a few years in the life of T. J. Quill, a middle-aged Dubliner trapped in a passionless marriage, who is soon lured into an affair with the voluptuous Josie, a woman he only half-understands....


Killing Ways

by Alex Barclay

Dark times lie ahead for Special Agent Ren Bryce and the Rocky Mountains Safe Streets Task Force in the heart-stopping new thriller from the bestselling author of DARKHOUSE and BLOOD LOSS.

In the game of vengeance,...


Beatlebone

by Kevin Barry

A searing, surreal novel that blends fantasy and reality—and Beatles fandom—from one of literature’s most striking contemporary voices, author of the international sensation City of Bohane

It is 1978,...


Slade House: A Novel

by David Mitchell

The New York Times bestseller by the author of The Bone Clocks and Cloud Atlas Named One of the Best Books of the Year by San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Los Angeles Times, The Guardian, The Telegraph, National...