English literature / Irish literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection




English (133)

French (35)

German (0)

Spanish (134)

Italian (161)



Delete Irish literature



Mystery & Detective (50)

Literary (29)

Historical (24)

Thrillers (11)

Fantasy (9)

Short Stories (4)

Horror (2)

Biographical (1)

Humorous (1)

Science Fiction (1)



All (133)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (99)

More options

The Country Girls: Three Novels and an Epilogue

by Edna O'Brien

A treasure of world literature back in print, featuring a new introduction by Eimear McBride

The country girls are Caithleen “Kate” Brady and Bridget “Baba” Brennan, and their story begins in the repressive...

The Library at the Edge of the World

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

November 2017 LibraryReads Pick

In the bestselling tradition of Fannie Flagg and Jenny Colgan comes Felicity Hayes-McCoy’s U.S. debut about a local librarian who must find a way to rebuild her community and...

An Irish Country Practice

Irish Country #12

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Practice is the twelfth heartwarming installment in New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series.

Once, not too long ago, there was just...

The Innocent of Falkland Road

by Carlo Gébler

London, Summer, 1964. The Beatles have just released A Hard Days Night and the swinging sixties are fast approaching. Ralph, twelve years old, waves his mother goodbye as she disappears to the U.S. to work for...

Wolf on a String

by Benjamin Black

Bestselling author Benjamin Black turns his eye to sixteenth century Prague and a story of murder, magic and the dark art of wielding extraordinary power

Christian Stern, an ambitious young scholar and alchemist,...

What She Saw

by Gerard Stembridge

A taut, stylish thriller set over the course of twenty-four hours in Paris—perfect for fans of Chris Pavone's The Expats and Olen Steinhauer's The Tourist.

The storied Hotel Chevalier on Paris’ ritzy Right...

House of Names: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

* A Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of the Year

* Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, The Guardian, The Boston Globe, St. Louis Dispatch

From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín...

Agents of Dreamland

by Caitlin R. Kiernan

A government special agent known only as the Signalman gets off a train on a stunningly hot morning in Winslow, Arizona. Later that day he meets a woman in a diner to exchange information about an event that...

The Weight of Him

by Ethel Rohan

"Deeply moving and memorable." —Roxane Gay, author of Bad Feminist and Hunger

"First-time novelist Rohan shows impressive acuity in portraying the many facets of Billy's and his family's grief." --Booklist


An Irish Country Love Story

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Love Story is the eleventh heartwarming installment in New York Times and Globe and Mail bestselling author Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series.

It’s the winter of 1967 and snow is...

Mirror Image

by Michael Scott

A mirror that feeds on human souls wreaks destruction on those around it in Mirror Image, the new novel from internationally bestselling author Michael Scott and Melanie Ruth Rose

In an auction house in London,...

The Eloquence of the Dead

Joe Swallow #2

by Conor Brady

"Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you... "

This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence...

Even the Dead

Quirke #7

by Benjamin Black

A suspicious death, a pregnant woman suddenly gone missing: Quirke's latest case leads him inexorably toward the dark machinations of an old foe

Perhaps Quirke has been down among the dead too long. Lately the...

A Wild People

by Hugh Leonard

This rich, mature novel follows a few years in the life of T. J. Quill, a middle-aged Dubliner trapped in a passionless marriage, who is soon lured into an affair with the voluptuous Josie, a woman he only half-understands....

Killing Ways

by Alex Barclay

Dark times lie ahead for Special Agent Ren Bryce and the Rocky Mountains Safe Streets Task Force in the heart-stopping new thriller from the bestselling author of DARKHOUSE and BLOOD LOSS.

In the game of vengeance,...

The Mark and the Void

by Paul Murray

What links the Investment Bank of Torabundo, www.myhotswaitress.com (yes, with an s, don't ask), an art heist, a novel called For the Love of a Clown, a six-year-old boy with the unfortunate name of Remington...

An Irish Doctor in Love and at Sea

Irish Country #10

by Patrick Taylor

Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly came to the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo, young Surgeon-lieutenant O'Reilly answered the call of duty to serve in World War II. Fingal just wants to marry...

Mrs. Engels

by Gavin McCrea

"The illiterate lover and eventual wife of a coauthor of The Communist Manifesto is the star of this enthralling work of historical fiction." —O: The Oprah Magazine

"Lizzie has been brought to life with exuberant...

Only Wounded

by Patrick Taylor

Ireland, home of legendary poets and storytellers, has been wracked by bloody sectarian violence over the last quarter century. Bombs and guns were, and once again are, the primary negotiation tools used by...

A June of Ordinary Murders

Joe Swallow #1

by Conor Brady

A thrilling, beautifully written mystery debut that brings Victorian Dublin vividly, passionately to life, drawing readers on a gripping journey of murder and intrigue.

In the 1880s the Dublin Metropolitan Police...