English literature / Irish literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Irish literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (70)

Literary (66)

Historical (26)

Fantasy (14)

Short Stories (12)

Thrillers (12)

Science Fiction (5)

Anthologies (multiple authors) (1)

Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Mythology (1)

Humorous (1)

Biographical (1)

Horror (1)

 

Language

English (210)

French (20)

German (0)

Spanish (120)

Italian (152)

 

Protection

All (210)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (179)

More options

The Little Red Chairs

by Edna O'Brien

A fiercely beautiful novel about one woman's struggle to reclaim a life shattered by betrayal, from one of the greatest storytellers of our time

One night, in the dead of winter, a mysterious stranger arrives...


Twisted River: A Novel

by Siobhan MacDonald

A gripping debut psychological thriller for fans of The Silent Wife and The Wicked Girls about two families in crisis and a holiday house swap gone terribly wrong

 

“She would never have fit as neatly into...


The Eloquence of the Dead

Joe Swallow #2

by Conor Brady

"Bodies can tell you a lot. There can be an eloquence about the dead. But you have to be able to interpret what they are telling you... "

This captivating, expertly crafted mystery captures the life and essence...


Rain Dogs: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel

Sean Duffy #5

by Adrian McKinty

It’s just the same things over and again for Sean Duffy: riot duty, heartbreak, cases he can solve but never get to court. But what detective gets two locked-room mysteries in one career?

 

When journalist...


Even the Dead

Quirke #7

by Benjamin Black

A suspicious death, a pregnant woman suddenly gone missing: Quirke's latest case leads him inexorably toward the dark machinations of an old foe

Perhaps Quirke has been down among the dead too long. Lately the...


A Wild People

by Hugh Leonard

This rich, mature novel follows a few years in the life of T. J. Quill, a middle-aged Dubliner trapped in a passionless marriage, who is soon lured into an affair with the voluptuous Josie, a woman he only half-understands....


Killing Ways

by Alex Barclay

Dark times lie ahead for Special Agent Ren Bryce and the Rocky Mountains Safe Streets Task Force in the heart-stopping new thriller from the bestselling author of DARKHOUSE and BLOOD LOSS.

In her most shocking...


Sour Candy

by Kealan Patrick Burke

"Four months to the day he first encountered the boy at Walmart, the last of Phil Pendleton's teeth fell out." At first glance, Phil Pendleton and his son Adam are just an ordinary father and son, no different...


Beatlebone

by Kevin Barry

A searing, surreal novel that bleeds fantasy and reality—and Beatles fandom—from one of literature's most striking contemporary voices, author of the international sensation City of Bohane.

 

It is 1978,...


Slade House: A Novel

by David Mitchell

The New York Times bestseller by the author of The Bone Clocks and Cloud Atlas Named One of the Best Books of the Year by San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Los Angeles Times, The Guardian, The Telegraph, National...


The Mark and the Void

by Paul Murray

What links the Investment Bank of Torabundo, www.myhotswaitress.com (yes, with an s, don't ask), an art heist, a novel called For the Love of a Clown, a six-year-old boy with the unfortunate name of Remington...


Thirteen Ways of Looking: Fiction

by Colum Mccann

NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY CHICAGO TRIBUNE AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • NPR • Los Angeles Times • The Boston Globe • The Seattle Times...


An Irish Doctor in Love and at Sea

Irish Country #11

by Patrick Taylor

Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly came to the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo, young Surgeon-lieutenant O'Reilly answered the call of duty to serve in World War II. Fingal just wants to marry...


The Blue Guitar: A novel

by John Banville

John Banville, the Man Booker Prize–winning author of The Sea and Ancient Light, now gives us a new novel—at once trenchant, witty, and shattering—about the intricacies of artistic creation, about theft,...


Finale: A Novel of the Reagan Years

by Thomas Mallon

Adding to a fiction chronicle that has already spanned American history from the Lincoln assassination to the Watergate scandal, Thomas Mallon now brings to life the tumultuous administration of the most consequential...


Death at Whitewater Church: An Inishowen Mystery

by Andrea Carter

When a skeleton is discovered, wrapped in a blanket, in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding...


With Our Blessing

by Joanne Spain

THE TOP TEN IRISH BESTSELLER. Shortlisted for the 2015 Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition. Discover more DI Tom Reynolds with the next book in the series, Beneath the Surface.

It's true what...


Miss Emily: A Novel

by Nuala O'Connor

An Amazon Canada Best Book of the Year, the American debut of an award-winning Irish writer that brings to life Emily Dickinson and will enthrall fans of Longbourn and Mrs. Poe

Nuala O’Connor’s enchanting...


Are You Watching Me?

by Sinéad Crowley

SHORTLISTED FOR CRIME NOVEL OF THE YEAR AT THE 2015 IRISH BOOK AWARDS

Dear Elizabeth,

I've been watching you

I hope to see you . . .

Soon.

Liz Cafferky is on the up. Rescued from her dark past by the owner of a...


Only Wounded

by Patrick Taylor

Ireland, home of legendary poets and storytellers, has been wracked by bloody sectarian violence over the last quarter century. Bombs and guns were, and once again are, the primary negotiation tools used by...