English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5117)

Fantasy (3139)

Science Fiction (2792)

Literary (2715)

Thrillers (1531)

Occult & Supernatural (851)

Historical (567)

Horror (449)

Short Stories (347)

Juvenile & Young Adult (267)

Romance (211)

Media Tie-In (184)

Espionage (107)

Westerns (91)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

Arts (1)

Business & economics (1)

History (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Social science (1)

 

Language

English (17247)

French (690)

German (13)

Spanish (1278)

Italian (3402)

 

Protection

All (17247)

DRM Free (2138)

DRM (15071)

More options

Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

Named one of the most anticipated books of 2017 by The New York Times, The Week, and Book Riot.

A chronicle of a weird road trip, a provocative work of alternative history, and a dazzling discography of the...


A Death in the Dales

Kate Shackleton #6

by Frances Brody

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following...


A Divided Spy

Amelia Levene #3

by Charles Cumming

“A convincing and gripping spy thriller with a clever, twisty plot, believable characters and an abundance of credible spy lore. Highly recommended.” —The Age

"Astonishingly masterful . . . riveting." —Valerie...


All That's Left to Tell

by Daniel Lowe

“Like Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato, All That’s Left to Tell celebrates not just the power of storytelling but the deeply human need for it in even the most dire situations. Alternately gripping...


Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of A Fine Balance and Cutting for Stone.

Profoundly moving and gracefully told, PACHINKO follows one Korean family through...


Death in Advertising

by Laura Bradford

When Tobi Tobias decided to open her own ad agency, having to moonlight in a pet shop wasn’t part of her vision . . . of course, neither was murder.

 

Sometimes when opportunity knocks, the door you open...


The One Inside: A novel

by Sam Shepard

The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.

 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house...


The Freedom Broker

by K.J. Howe

There are twenty-five elite kidnap and ransom (K&R) specialists in the world. Only one is a woman: Thea Paris. And she's the best in the business.

Twenty years ago, a terrified young boy was abducted in the middle...


The Evening Road

by Laird Hunt

Two women, two directions: one dark, extraordinary day.

Meet Ottie Lee Henshaw, a startling, challenging beauty in small-town Indiana. Quick of mind, she navigates a stifling marriage, a lecherous boss, and on...


War and Peach

by Susan Furlong

The author of Rest in Peach serves up another bite of Southern charm in the latest Georgia Peach mystery.

 

Nola Mae Harper is too busy restocking the jars of preserves and chutney flying off the shelves of...


Amberlough

by Lara Elena Donnelly

From author Lara Elena Donnelly, a debut spy thriller as a gay double-agent schemes to protect his smuggler lover during the rise of a fascist government coup

Trust no one with anything – especially in Amberlough...


Swiss Vendetta

Agnes Luthi Mysteries #1

by Tracee de Hahn

Swiss Vendetta, Tracee de Hahn's mesmerizing debut, is an emotionally complex, brilliantly plotted mystery set against the beautiful but harsh backdrop of a Swiss winter.

Inspector Agnes Lüthi, a Swiss-American...


The People's Police

by Norman Spinrad

Norman Spinrad, a National Book Award finalist for his short fiction collection The Star-Spangled Future, has now written The People's Police, a sharp commentary on politics with a contemporary, speculative...


Universal Harvester

by John Darnielle

Jeremy works at the Video Hut in Nevada, Iowa. It’s a small town in the center of the state—the first a in Nevada pronounced ay. This is the late 1990s, and even if the Hollywood Video in Ames poses an existential...


The Clairvoyants

by Karen Brown

The Clairvoyants is Karen Brown’s most hypnotic novel to date--gothic-inflected psychological suspense that unmasks the secret desires of a young woman with a mystical gift

On the family homestead by the sea...


Snowed In with Murder

An Otter Lake Mystery #3

by Auralee Wallace

There’s no retreat and no surrender when Erica Bloom finds herself stuck in a snow storm with a stone-cold killer. . .

Erica has returned to Otter Lake, New Hampshire, to rekindle her romance with Sheriff Grady...


Death, Taxes, and Sweet Potato Fries

Tara Holloway #11

by Diane Kelly

SHE HAS AN APPETITE FOR JUSTICE.

But this time IRS Special Agent Tara Holloway is in over her head—and challenging every dietary law in the book. . .

When the IRS is tasked with assisting the border patrol...


Hungry Ghosts

Eric Carter #3

by Stephen Blackmoore

Stephen Blackmoore's dark urban fantasy series follows necromancer Eric Carter through a world of vengeful gods and goddesses, mysterious murders, and restless ghosts • "Gritty, emotional and phenomenally...


The Lonely Hearts Hotel: A Novel

by Heather O'neill

With echoes of The Night Circus, a spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in love with each other since they can remember – whose childhood talents allow them to rewrite their future. 

The Lonely...


The Refugees

by Viet Thanh Nguyen

Viet Thanh Nguyen's The Sympathizer was one of the most widely and highly praised novels of 2015, the winner not only of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, but also the Center for Fiction Debut Novel Prize,...