English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5260)

Fantasy (3167)

Science Fiction (2824)

Literary (2816)

Thrillers (1565)

Occult & Supernatural (853)

Historical (596)

Horror (456)

Short Stories (366)

Juvenile & Young Adult (267)

Romance (208)

Media Tie-In (185)

Espionage (116)

Westerns (91)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

Business & economics (1)

Social science (1)

History (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Arts (1)

 

Language

English (17645)

French (764)

German (13)

Spanish (1357)

Italian (3155)

 

Protection

All (17645)

DRM Free (2174)

DRM (15434)

More options

Armistice: The Hot War

The Hot War #3

by Harry Turtledove

In the final book of the blistering trilogy The Hot War, old hatreds and new chances for revenge are unleashed on an already devastated world—as the Cold War becomes a roaring inferno.

In 1952 American cities...


The Dark Dark

by Samantha hunt

“Wields such a subtle and alien power . . . Wonderfully spooky.” —Jia Tolentino, The New Yorker

"A feminist manifesto threaded through imaginative fiction; it’s the most evocative, impressive collection...


The Smack: A Novel

by Richard Lange

"That rare thriller that will jack your pulse even as it breaks your heart."--Adam Sternbergh, author of Shovel Ready

Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. He's flat broke, living out of cheap hotels, and...


Look Behind You

Kendra Michaels #5

by Iris Johansen & Roy Johansen

#1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen and Edgar Award-winning author Roy Johansen are back with Look Behind You, a novel featuring Kendra Michaels—hired gun for both the CIA and FBI.

A serial killer...


Devil's Call

by J. Danielle Dorn

A pregnant witch in the Old West hunts down the possessed man who killed her husband.


The Library of Light and Shadow: A Novel

Daughters of La Lune #3

by M. J. Rose

In this riveting and richly drawn novel from “one of the master storytellers of historical fiction” (New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams), a talented young artist flees New York for the South...


Tomorrow's Kin

Yesterday's Kin Trilogy #1

by Nancy Kress

Tomorrow's Kin is the first volume in and all new hard science fiction trilogy by Nancy Kress based on the Nebula Award-winning Yesterday's Kin.

The aliens have arrived... they've landed their Embassy ship on...


What We Lose: A Novel

by Zinzi Clemmons

“The debut novel of the year.” Vogue

“Stunning. . . . Powerfully moving and beautifully wrought, What We Lose reflects on family, love, loss, race, womanhood, and the places we feel home.” —Buzzfeed...


The Devil's Muse

Maureen Coughlin #5

by Bill Loehfelm

A Southern Indie Bookseller Alliance 2017 Summer OKRA pick!

One of Kirkus Review’s “11 Thrillers That Will Keep You Awake This Summer”

Watch the trailer for The Devil's Muse here: https://vimeo.com/224000865...


Another Man's Ground

Sheriff Hank Worth #2

by Claire Booth

"This contemporary take on a locked-room puzzle is chilling, compelling and completely entertaining, and Claire Booth is a wonderful new voice in crime fiction.”—Hank Phillippi Ryan on The Branson Beauty...


Down a Dark Road

Kate Burkholder #9

by Linda Castillo

In this electrifying new thriller in the New York Times bestselling series, a convicted murderer is on the run and Chief of Police Kate Burkholder must catch him before he strikes again.

"Murder in Amish country...


Tornado Weather

by Deborah E. Kennedy

“Dark and dangerous and strange and wonderful…Kennedy writes with the gritty poetry of Daniel Woodrell and misfit sensibility of Flannery O’Connor.” —Benjamin Percy

Five-year-old Daisy Gonzalez’s...


Goodbye, Vitamin

by Rachel Khong

"Khong is a magician, and we are lucky to fall under her spell at the very beginning of her brilliant writing life." —Lauren Groff

“This novel sneaks up on you — just like life . . . and heartbreak. And...


Don't Close Your Eyes: A Novel

by Holly Seddon

A juicy, powerful read featuring twin sisters who have drifted apart, and the shocking family secrets that bind them—for readers of The Woman in Cabin 10 and I Let You Go

When the past knocks, someone must...


An Oath of Dogs

by Wendy Wagner

Kate Standish has been on the forest-world of Huginn less than a week and she’s already pretty sure her new company murdered her boss. But the little town of mill workers and farmers is more worried about...


Sungrazer

Outriders #2

by Jay Posey

In a new Cold War between Earth and the colonies on Mars, when devastating weapons go missing, there’s only one team you can call – the Outriders. A crack force of highly specialised super-soldiers, their...


Persons Unknown: A Novel

DS Manon #2

by Susie Steiner

In this brilliant crime novel from the author of Missing, Presumed, a detective investigates her most personal case yet: a high-profile murder in which her own family falls under suspicion.

“[Susie] Steiner...


A Panicked Premonition

Psychic Eye #15

by Victoria Laurie

In New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie’s newest Psychic Eye mystery, Abby Cooper has one rule to follow: don’t panic!

Professional psychic and FBI consultant Abby Cooper has used her inner visions...


The Song of the Orphans

Silvers #2

by Daniel Price

“A worthy and thrilling follow-up to The Flight of the Silvers; the wait for Book 3 will be tough to bear.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A brilliantly imagined fantasy.”—Booklist (starred review)...


The Cityborn

by Edward Willett

Two young individuals must uncover the dark secrets of their stratified city in this suspenseful sci-fi standalone

The metal City towers at the center of the mountain-ringed Heartland, standing astride the deep...