English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5135)

Fantasy (3141)

Science Fiction (2785)

Literary (2718)

Thrillers (1537)

Occult & Supernatural (851)

Historical (569)

Horror (449)

Short Stories (346)

Juvenile & Young Adult (266)

Romance (211)

Media Tie-In (185)

Espionage (107)

Westerns (91)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

Business & economics (1)

Social science (1)

History (1)

Arts (1)

Science and Technics (1)

 

Language

English (17268)

French (698)

German (13)

Spanish (1280)

Italian (2978)

 

Protection

All (17268)

DRM Free (2141)

DRM (15089)

More options

The World to Come: Stories

by Jim Shepard

"Without a doubt the most ambitious story writer in America," according to The Daily Beast, Jim Shepard now delivers a new collection that spans borders and centuries with unrivaled mastery.

These ten stories...


The Nearness of You: A Novel

by Amanda Eyre Ward

In this profound and lyrical novel, acclaimed author Amanda Eyre Ward explores the deeper meanings of motherhood—from the first blissful hello to the heart-wrenching prospect of saying goodbye.

Brilliant heart...


Dead Letters: A Novel

by Caite Dolan-Leach

A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

“Ahoy, Ava! Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting...


A Cast of Vultures

Sam Clair #3

by Judith Flanders

There was every possibility that I was dead, and my brain hadn’t got the memo. Or maybe it was that I wished I were dead. On reflection, that was more likely.

Usually clear-headed editor Samantha Clair stumbles...


A Conjuring of Light

Shades of Magic #3

by V. E. Schwab

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows,...


The English Agent

Christopher Marlowe #2

by Phillip Depoy

In 1583, young Christopher Marlowe—student, brawler, rakehell, and would-be playwright—has had a dreadful evening. The first performance of his play in the corner of a very disreputable Cambridge bar is...


Old Bones

by Trudy Nan Boyce

A timely and penetrating mystery about the intersection of policing, racism, and the community—set in a city at its boiling point—from an author who’s been in the trenches and seen it all.

A senseless...


Twelve Angry Librarians

Cat in the Stacks #8

by Miranda James

The New York Times bestselling author of No Cats Allowed and Arsenic and Old Books is back with more Southern charm and beguiling mystery as Charlie and Diesel must find a killer in a room full of librarians......


Setting Free the Kites

by Alex George

From the author of the “lyrical and compelling” (USA Today) novel A Good American comes a powerful story of two friends and the unintended consequences of friendship, loss, and hope.

 

For Robert Carter,...


Running: A Novel

by Cara Hoffman

From the critically acclaimed author of Be Safe I Love You comes a dark and breathtaking novel of love, friendship, and survival set in the red light district of Athens in the 1980s that Garth Greenwall calls...


Shining City

by Tom Rosenstiel

A polished and gripping political debut that Michael Connelly calls “an edge of your seat thriller,” Shining City is set in DC amid a harrowing Supreme Court nomination fight.

“Amazing. . . . Pulses with...


Most Dangerous Place

Jack Swyteck #13

by James Grippando

Defending a woman accused of murdering the man who sexually assaulted her, Miami lawyer Jack Swyteck must uncover where the truth lies between innocence, vengeance, and justice in this spellbinding tale of suspense—based...


A Piece of the World

by Christina Baker Kline

"A Piece of the World is a graceful, moving and powerful demonstration of what can happen when a fearless literary imagination combines with an inexhaustible curiosity about the past and the human heart: a feat...


Lincoln in the Bardo: A Novel

by George Saunders

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters,...


Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

Alex Delaware #32

by Jonathan Kellerman

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex’s most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author...


Shadowbahn

by Steve Erickson

"Provocative throughout, alive with laughter and surprising in the ways it stirs the heart." - Washington Post

"Erickson has mobilized so much of what feels pressing and urgent about the fractured state of the...


The Shimmering Road

Charlie Cates #2

by Hester Young

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte “Charlie” Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those...


A Death in the Dales

Kate Shackleton #6

by Frances Brody

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following...


A Divided Spy

Amelia Levene #3

by Charles Cumming

“A convincing and gripping spy thriller with a clever, twisty plot, believable characters and an abundance of credible spy lore. Highly recommended.” —The Age

"Astonishingly masterful . . . riveting." —Valerie...


All That's Left to Tell

by Daniel Lowe

“Like Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato, All That’s Left to Tell celebrates not just the power of storytelling but the deeply human need for it in even the most dire situations. Alternately gripping...