English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5179)

Fantasy (3164)

Science Fiction (2846)

Literary (2636)

Thrillers (1516)

Occult & Supernatural (854)

Historical (545)

Horror (465)

Short Stories (333)

Juvenile & Young Adult (273)

Romance (211)

Media Tie-In (186)

Espionage (106)

Westerns (88)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

History (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Business & economics (1)

Social science (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

Arts (1)

 

Language

English (17280)

French (592)

German (29)

Spanish (1222)

Italian (3186)

 

Protection

All (17280)

DRM Free (2128)

DRM (15107)

More options

The One Man

by Andrew Gross

“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews...


The Last Days of Night: A Novel

by Graham Moore

A thrilling novel based on actual events, about the nature of genius, the cost of ambition, and the battle to electrify America—from the Oscar-winning screenwriter of The Imitation Game and New York Times...


Curious Minds: A Knight and Moon Novel

Knight and Moon #1

by Janet Evanovich & Phoef Sutton

Janet Evanovich, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum series, teams up with Emmy-winning writer Phoef Sutton for a brand-new series of mysteries featuring Emerson Knight and Riley Moon,...


The Crêpes of Wrath: A Pancake House Mystery

Pancake House Mysteries #1

by Sarah Fox

In the debut of a delightful cozy mystery series, Sarah Fox introduces a charming new heroine who finds herself in a sticky situation: stacking pancakes, pouring coffee, and investigating murder.

Bonus content:...


The Collected Stories

by Mavis Gallant

This generous collection of fifty-two stories, selected from across her prolific career by the author, includes a preface in which she discusses the sources of her art.

A widely admired master of the short story,...


Good Morning, Midnight: A Novel

by Lily Brooks-Dalton

For readers of Station Eleven and The Snow Child, Lily Brooks-Dalton’s haunting debut is the unforgettable story of two outsiders—a lonely scientist in the Arctic and an astronaut trying to return to Earth—as...


Dinosaurs on Other Planets: Stories

by Danielle McLaughlin

For fans of Alice Munro, Anne Enright, and William Trevor comes a stunning debut collection from a deeply original writer and observer of love, betrayal, and turning points in ordinary peoples’ lives.

 

In...


Heroes of the Frontier

by Dave Eggers

“A picaresque adventure and spiritual coming-of-age tale — On the Road crossed with Henderson the Rain King… Deeply affecting.”

—Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times 

A captivating, often hilarious...


The Lost Girls

by Heather Young

A stunning debut novel that examines the price of loyalty, the burden of regret, the meaning of salvation, and the sacrifices we make for those we love, told in the voices of two unforgettable women linked by...


The Monster's Daughter

by Michelle Pretorius

Somewhere on the South African veld, 1901: At the height of the Boer War, a doctor at a British concentration camp conducts a series of grim experiments on Boer prisoners. His work ends in chaos, but two children...


Fallout: The Hot War

The Hot War #2

by Harry Turtledove

“Turtledove is the standard-bearer for alternate history.”—USA Today

The novels of Harry Turtledove show history balancing on single moments: One act of folly. One poor decision. One moment of rage. In...


Losing It: A Novel

by Emma Rathbone

A hilarious novel that Maggie Shipstead calls "charming... witty and insightful," about a woman who still has her virginity at the age of twenty-six, and the summer she's determined to lose itand find herself....


The Branson Beauty

Sheriff Hank Worth #1

by Claire Booth

The Branson Beauty, an old showboat, has crashed in the waters of an Ozark mountain lake just outside the popular tourist destination of Branson, Missouri. More than one hundred people are trapped aboard. Hank...


The Baker Street Jurors

by Michael Robertson

Michael Robertson has delighted mystery readers and Sherlock Holmes aficionados everywhere with his charming and innovative Baker Street mystery series, where brothers Reggie and Nigel Heath are charged with...


Address to Die For

by Mary Feliz

For professional organizer Maggie McDonald, moving her family into a new home should be the perfect organizational challenge. But murder was definitely not on the to-do list . . .

 

Maggie McDonald has a penchant...


Miss Jane: A Novel

by Brad Watson

Astonishing prose brings to life a forgotten woman and a lost world in a strange and bittersweet Southern pastoral.

Since his award-winning debut collection of stories, Last Days of the Dog-Men, Brad Watson...


Break in Case of Emergency: A novel

by Jessica Winter

“A funny and moving commentary on that point in a woman's life when everything seems to come into question." —Camille Perri, The New York Times

"It's the superb insights and penetrating writing that make...


The Virgin's War: A Tudor Legacy Novel

Tudor Legacy #3

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s War is award-winning author Laura Andersen’s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life...


The Heavenly Table: A Novel

by Donald Ray Pollock

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny) new novel that will solidify his place among...


Dr. Knox: A novel

by Peter Spiegelman

“Peter Spiegelman’s Dr. Knox is a bruised wonder of a crime novel. Filled with page-turning intrigue and an L.A. atmosphere so richly rendered you can practically smell the ‘eucalyptus and dust,’ it...