English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5160)

Fantasy (3143)

Science Fiction (2811)

Literary (2640)

Thrillers (1509)

Occult & Supernatural (850)

Historical (546)

Horror (461)

Short Stories (334)

Juvenile & Young Adult (271)

Romance (211)

Media Tie-In (184)

Espionage (106)

Westerns (90)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (5)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

Business & economics (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Nature, recreation and sports (1)

Arts (1)

History (1)

Social science (1)

 

Language

English (17196)

French (613)

German (29)

Spanish (1233)

Italian (3224)

 

Protection

All (17196)

DRM Free (2122)

DRM (15029)

More options

Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd: A Flavia de Luce Novel

Flavia de Luce #8

by Alan Bradley

Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a much anticipated new Christmas mystery from award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Alan...


Warp

by Lev Grossman

The lost literary origin story of #1 bestseller Lev Grossman - including a new foreword about how and why he wrote his first novel: "It is the intense, concentrated, boiled-down essence of the unhappiest years...


Death of an Avid Reader

by Frances Brody

An intricate plot set in the 1920s English countryside and Frances Brody's "refreshingly complex heroine" (Kirkus) Kate Shackleton make Death of an Avid Reader an absorbing 6th installment in this mystery, perfect...


Shelter in Place: A Novel

by Alexander Maksik

Set in the Pacific Northwest in the jittery, jacked-up early 1990s, Shelter in Place, by one of America's most thrillingly defiant contemporary authors, is a stylish literary novel about the hereditary nature...


Murder on Brittany Shores

by Jean-Luc Bannalec

Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glénan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal-clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May, three bodies wash up on shore....


Intimations

by Alexandra Kleeman

From the celebrated author of You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine,a thought-provoking, often unsettling story collection that consists, broadly, of narrative diagrams of the three main stages in a human life:...


Commonwealth

by Ann Patchett

The acclaimed, bestselling author—winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award and the Orange Prize—tells the enthralling story of how an unexpected romantic encounter irrevocably changes two families’ lives.

One Sunday...


Razor Girl: A novel

by Carl Hiaasen

The new full-tilt, unstoppably hilarious and entertaining novel from the best-selling author of Skinny Dip and Bad Monkey

When Lane Coolman's car is bashed from behind on the road to the Florida Keys, what appears...


Here I Am

by Jonathan Safran Foer

Instant New York Times Bestseller

Dazzling . . . A profound novel about the claims of identity, history, family, and the burdens of a broken world.” —Maureen Corrigan, NPR’sFresh Air”

In the book...


Because I'm Watching

by Christina Dodd

She had survived, but she is still held captive…

Of her memories, her loneliness, her delusions. But are they truly delusions?

The survivor of a college dorm massacre, a woman accused of her lover’s murder,...


The Risen

by Ron Rash

The Risen is an important novel — and an intriguing one — from one of our master storytellers. In its pages, the past rises up, haunting and chiding, demanding answers of us all.” —The News & Observer...


Girl in Pieces

by Kathleen Glasgow

For fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places comes the New York Times bestselling novel Nicola Yoon, author of Everything, Everything, calls "a haunting, beautiful, and necessary...


Slow Days, Fast Company: The World, The Flesh, and L.A.

by Eve Babitz & Matthew Specktor

No one burned hotter than Eve Babitz. Possessing skin that radiated “its own kind of moral laws,” spectacular teeth, and a figure that was the stuff of legend, she seduced seemingly everyone who was anyone...


The Strivers' Row Spy

by Jason Overstreet

Stunning, suspenseful, and unforgettably evocative, Jason Overstreet’s debut novel glitters with the vibrant dreams and dangerous promise of the 1920s Harlem Renaissance, as one man crosses the perilous lines...


The Nix: A novel

by Nathan Hill

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“The Nix is a mother-son psychodrama with ghosts and politics, but it’s also a tragicomedy about anger and sanctimony in America. . . .  Nathan Hill is a maestro.” —John Irving ...


The Jersey Devil

by Hunter Shea

“Old school horror.” —Jonathan Maberry

THE LEGEND LIVES

Everyone knows the legend of the Jersey Devil. Some believe it is an abomination of nature, a hybrid winged beast from hell that stalks the Pine Barrens...


The Shattered Tree

Bess Crawford #8

by Charles Todd

World War I battlefield nurse Bess Crawford goes to dangerous lengths to investigate a wounded soldier’s background—and uncover his true loyalties—in this thrilling and atmospheric entry in the bestselling...


Surrender, New York: A Novel

by Caleb Carr

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Imaginative and fulfilling . . . an addictive contemporary crime procedural.”—Michael Connelly, The New York Times Book Review (Editors’ Choice)

Caleb Carr, the author...


Behold the Dreamers: A Novel

by Imbolo Mbue

A compulsively readable debut novel about marriage, immigration, class, race, and the trapdoors in the American Dream—the unforgettable story of a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just...


The One Man

by Andrew Gross

“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews...