English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5086)

Fantasy (3672)

Science Fiction (3454)

Literary (2486)

Thrillers (1506)

Occult & Supernatural (985)

Horror (538)

Historical (464)

Juvenile & Young Adult (340)

Romance (290)

Short Stories (274)

Media Tie-In (236)

Espionage (113)

Westerns (89)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (8)

Cooking (4)

Literary essay (2)

History (2)

Business & economics (2)

Social science (2)

Arts (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Juvenile (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (18213)

French (182)

German (13)

Spanish (930)

Italian (2006)

 

Protection

All (18213)

DRM Free (2143)

DRM (16021)

More options

If I Fall, If I Die: A Novel

by Michael Christie

A heartfelt and wondrous debut about family, fear, and skateboarding, that Karen Russell calls "A bruiser of a tale . . . a death-defying coming-of-age story."

Will has never been outside, at least not since...


Migratory Animals

by Mary Helen Specht

When Flannery, a young scientist, is forced to return to Austin after five years of research in Nigeria, she becomes torn between her two homes. Having left behind her loving fiancé without knowing when she...


My Father's Wives

by Mike Greenberg

The cohost of ESPN's Mike and Mike follows up his New York Times bestseller All You Could Ask For with this poignant story of one man's search for the secret to understanding his father, his marriage, and himself...


Cane and Abe

by James Grippando

In this spellbinding new novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, Miami's top prosecutor becomes a prime suspect in his wife's disappearance, which may have a chilling connection...


Puzzled Indemnity

Puzzle Lady #16

by Parnell Hall

It’s been a cold, lonely winter for Cora Felton. Long distance has cooled the Puzzle Lady’s on-again-off-again affair with Sergeant Crowley, and the only case Chief Harper has for her to investigate is a...


Mark of the Beast

by Adolphus A. Anekwe

Mark of the Beast: A searing medical thriller by Adolphus A. Anekwe, a renowned doctor, about the ramifications of isolating a gene that causes violent behavior Dr. Regina Dickerson is a Catholic physician in...


Fear the Darkness

Brigid Quinn #2

by Becky Masterman

It’s hard to recognize the devil when his hand is on your shoulder. That’s because a psychopath is just a person before he becomes a headline….Psychopaths have preferences for Starbucks or Dunkin’ Donuts...


Saint Odd: An Odd Thomas Novel

Odd Thomas #7

by Dean Koontz

From “one of the master storytellers of this or any age” (The Tampa Tribune) comes the stunning final adventure of “one of the most remarkable and appealing characters in current fiction”(The Virginian-Pilot...


Cold Cold Heart

by Tami Hoag

#1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag delivers a shocking new thriller

Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until a notorious serial killer tried to add her to his list of victims. Nearly a...


Outline

by Rachel Cusk

A luminous, powerful novel that establishes Rachel Cusk as one of the finest writers in the English language

A man and a woman are seated next to each other on a plane. They get to talking—about their destination,...


The First Bad Man: A Novel

by Miranda July

From the acclaimed filmmaker, artist, and bestselling author of No One Belongs Here More Than You, a spectacular debut novel that is so heartbreaking, so dirty, so tender, so funny—so Miranda July—that readers...


The Devil You Know: A Novel

by Elisabeth de Mariaffi

In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend...


Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel

Spademan #2

by Adam Sternbergh

The Taut, Unflinching New Thriller from Adam Sternbergh, Author of the Critically-Acclaimed Shovel Ready

 

New York is toxic—decimated by a dirty bomb years ago.  The limnosphere is a virtual safe haven—if...


West of Sunset

by Stewart O'Nan

A "rich, sometimes heartbreaking" (Dennis Lehane) novel of F. Scott Fitzgerald's last years in Hollywood

In 1937, F. Scott Fitzgerald was a troubled, uncertain man whose literary success was long over. In poor...


Lillian on Life

by Alison Jean Lester

"I absolutely loved Lillian on Life." -Kate Atkinson

"I found it full of life and full of wisdom." -Erica Jong

Smart, poignant, funny, and totally original, Lillian on Life is as fresh and surprising as fiction...


The Providence of Fire

Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne #2

by Brian Staveley

Brian Staveley's Providence of Fire, the second novel in the Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, a gripping new epic fantasy series.

The conspiracy to destroy the ruling family of the Annurian Empire is far from...


Moonlight Water

by Win Blevins & Meredith Blevins

A rock star finds adventure, love, music, healing, and life in Win Blevins and Meredith Blevins' Moonlight Water.

Robbie, a San Francisco area musician, half burned out on his career, is blind-sided by his wife’s...


The Just City

Thessaly #1

by Jo Walton

"Here in the Just City you will become your best selves. You will learn and grow and strive to be excellent."

Created as an experiment by the time-traveling goddess Pallas Athene, the Just City is a planned...


Done in One

by Grant Jerkins & Jan Thomas

One bullet equals one kill.

For SWAT sniper Jake Denton, the bullet casings he saves as grim reminders of his "kills" are beginning to add up. His wife, his department-ordered psychiatrist, and even Jake himself...


The Cheapside Corpse

Thomas Chaloner #10

by Susanna Gregory

London in the spring of 1665 is a city full of fear. There is plague in the stews of St Giles, the Dutch fleet is preparing to invade, and a banking crisis threatens to leave Charles II's government with no...