English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Fiction

Mystery & Detective (5092)

Fantasy (3523)

Science Fiction (2941)

Literary (2515)

Thrillers (1477)

Occult & Supernatural (930)

Horror (488)

Historical (480)

Juvenile & Young Adult (311)

Romance (276)

Short Stories (254)

Media Tie-In (219)

Espionage (110)

Westerns (86)

 

Non-Fiction

Biography & autobiography (8)

Cooking (4)

History (2)

Literary essay (2)

Arts (1)

Science and Technics (1)

Social science (1)

Juvenile (1)

Business & economics (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (17483)

French (188)

German (12)

Spanish (901)

Italian (2050)

 

Protection

All (17483)

DRM Free (2027)

DRM (15421)

More options

Gathering Prey

Lucas Davenport #26

by John Sandford

The extraordinary new Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 New York Times–bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize–winner John Sandford.

 

They call them Travelers. They move from city to city, panhandling, committing...


The Brink

by Austin Bunn

Brimming with life and extraordinary range, Austin Bunn's dazzling collection explores what happens at "the end" and afterward.


Your Next Breath

Catherine Ling #4

by Iris Johansen

Your Next Breath from New York Times best selling author Iris Johansen

Catherine Ling is one of the CIA's most prized operatives. Raised on the streets of Hong Kong, she was pulled into the agency at the age...


Of Noble Family

Glamourist Histories #5

by Mary Robinette Kowal

Jane and Vincent have finally gotten some much-needed rest after their adventures in Italy when Vincent receives word that his estranged father has passed away on one of his properties in the West Indies. His...


MirrorWorld

by Jeremy Robinson

Crazy has no memory and feels no fear. Dangerous and unpredictable, he's locked away in SafeHaven, a psychiatric hospital, where he spends the long days watching Wheel of Fortune and wondering what the outside...


The Memory Painter

by Gwendolyn Womack

Two lovers who have traveled across time. A team of scientists at the cutting edge of memory research. A miracle drug that unlocks an ancient mystery.

Bryan Pierce is an internationally famous artist whose paintings...


Grave Consequences

Charlie Henry #2

by Aimee Thurlo & David Thurlo

Charlie Henry, former Special Forces operative and newly minted pawnbroker, thinks that he's finally turned a corner and the calm, quiet life he's always wanted is just ahead. But life never really works out...


The Hercules Text

by Jack McDevitt

The classic first-contact science fiction novel that launched the career of Jack McDevitt, the national bestselling author of Coming Home—now revised from the original edition, and featuring a new foreword. ...


The Dismantling: A Novel

by Brian DeLeeuw

How much of yourself are you willing to sell?

Brian DeLeeuw hits that sweet spot between literary and commercial suspense with his brilliantly adept, ingeniously plotted novel—a chilling, fast-paced drama that...


The Doll Maker

Jessica Balzano & Kevin Byrne #8

by Richard Montanari

Detectives Byrne and Balzano return to the streets of Philadelphia to put an end to a macabre succession of murdered children.

A quiet Philadelphia suburb. A woman cycles past a train depot with her young daughter....


Hard Freeze

Joe Kurtz #2

by Dan Simmons

Revenge has never been served so cold.

Joe Kurtz, former investigator and convicted felon, is on parole. But the years he spent in Attica didn't make his old haunts any safer. Back on the streets of Buffalo,...


Emergence: Dave vs. the Monsters

David Hooper #1

by John Birmingham

For fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne comes an action-packed new urban fantasy series featuring a tough, bleakly funny, down-on-his luck oil rig worker with an unlikely destiny as a monster-slayer and savior...


The Shattered Court

A Novel of the Four Arts #1

by M.J. Scott

First in a new fantasy series from the author of the Novels of the Half-Light City.

Entangled in a court ruled by tradition and intrigue, a young witch must come to terms with newfound power and desire—and...


Depth

by Lev AC Rosen

In a post-apocalyptic flooded New York City, a private investigator’s routine surveillance case leads to a treasure everyone wants to find—and someone is willing to kill for.

Depth combines hardboiled mystery...


Memory Man

Amos Decker #1

by David Baldacci

With over 110 million copies of his novels in print, David Baldacci is one of the most widely read storytellers in the world. Now he introduces a startling, original new character: a man with perfect memory...


War of Shadows

Ascendant Kingdoms #3

by Gail Z. Martin

The newest novel in Gail Z. Martin's breathtaking Ascendant Kingdoms saga -- a tale of unpredictable magic, battling warlords, and the lust for vengeance.

Amidst the shadows, chaos reigns.

Blaine "Mick" McFadden...


The Architect of Aeons

Count to the Eschaton Sequence #4

by John C. Wright

The epic and mind-blowing finale to this visionary space opera series surpasses all expectation: Menelaus Montrose, having forged an uneasy alliance with his immortal adversary, Ximen del Azarchel, maps a future...


The Invention of Fire

John Gower #2

by Bruce Holsinger

The author of the acclaimed medieval mystery A Burnable Book once again brings fourteenth-century London alive in all its color and detail in this riveting thriller featuring medieval poet and fixer John Gower—a...


The Bone Tree

Penn Cage #5

by Greg Iles

#1 New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles continues the electrifying story he began in his smashing New York Times bestseller Natchez Burning with this highly anticipated second volume in an epic trilogy...


Pleasantville

by Attica Locke

Jay Porter, the hero of the critically acclaimed bestseller Black Water Rising, becomes embroiled in a toxic case involving politics, corruption, and murder in this electrifying and atmospheric tale from Attica...