Francophone literature

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Origin

Delete Francophone literature

 

Fiction

Literary (111)

Mystery & Detective (20)

Historical (6)

Short Stories (4)

Biographical (3)

Thrillers (3)

Science Fiction (2)

Fantasy (1)

 

Non-Fiction

Human Science (1)

 

Origin

Quebec (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (148)

French (1720)

German (0)

Spanish (209)

Italian (202)

 

Protection

All (148)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (145)

More options

UV

by Serge JONCOUR & Adriana Hunter

Winner of the Prix Roman France Télévisions

On a hot and lazy sun-drenched afternoon, when one affluent family are at their most docile, most vulnerable, most ripe for the picking, a handsome stranger unexpectedly...


Lovers

by Daniel Arsand & Howard Curtis

Sébastien is fifteen years old and already versed in the medicinal arts when he meets the young nobleman Balthazar de Créon, whose life he saves after the latter is thrown from a horse. De Créon, struck by...


The Counterfeiters: A Novel

by André Gide

A young artist pursues a search for knowledge through the treatment of homosexuality and the collapse of morality in middle class France.


HHhH

by Laurent Binet & Sam Taylor

HHhH: “Himmlers Hirn heisst Heydrich”, or “Himmler’s brain is called Heydrich”. The most dangerous man in Hitler’s cabinet, Reinhard Heydrich was known as the “Butcher of Prague.” He was feared...


Reticence

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & John Lambert

In Reticence, a man on vacation seems to be under surveillance. But it's far more pleasant to enjoy the Mediterranean than to look for answers, make deductions, or get upset-isn't it?

"A little thing happened...


The Tyrant

by Jacques Chessex & Martin Sokolinsky

Semi-autobiographical, and Chessex’s bestselling novel to date, The Tyrant describes a tyrannical father’s destruction of a young teacher’s life.


The Messenger: A Novel

by Yannick Haenel & Ian Monk

Jan Karski, a young Polish diplomat turned cavalry officer, joined the Polish underground movement after escaping from a Soviet detention camp in 1939. He served as a courier for the underground, ferrying messages...


The House I Loved

by Tatiana de Rosnay

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sarah’s Key and A Secret Kept comes an absorbing new novel about one woman’s resistance during an époque that shook Paris to its very core. Paris, France:...


The Map and the Territory

by Michel Houellebecq & Gavin Bowd

The most celebrated and controversial French novelist of our time now delivers his magnum opus—about art and money, love and friendship and death, fathers and sons.

 

The Map and the Territory is the story...


Balthasar's Odyssey

by Amin Maalouf

There are ninety-nine names for God in the Koran, is it possible that there is a secret one-hundredth name?

In this tale of magic and mystery, of love and danger, Balthasar's ultimate quest is to find the secret...


Underground Time

by Delphine de Vigan

Translated from the French by George Miller, the new novel from the author of No and Me.


The President

by Georges Simenon & Daphne Woodward

Restored to print for the first time in more than forty years, The President was hailed by the New York Times as a “tour de force”

At 82, the former premier lives in alert and suspicious retirement—self...


The Last Brother

by Nathacha Appanah & Geoffrey Strachan

As 1944 comes to a close, nine-year-old Raj is unaware of the war devastating the rest of the world. He lives in Mauritius, a remote island in the Indian Ocean, where survival is a daily struggle for his family....


An Uncertain Place

Commissaire Adamsberg #6

by Fred Vargas & Sian Reynolds

From the #1 bestselling French author and three-time winner of the Crime Writers' Association's International Dagger Award.

When Commissaire Jean-Baptiste Adamsberg, the chief of police in Paris's seventh arrondissement,...


The Assassin in the Marais

by Claude Izner

The fourth title in Claude Izner's bestselling Victor Legris mystery series, set in belle-epoque Paris

The clock of the Église Trinité had just struck eight o’clock in the morning when, without warning,...


Lives Other Than My Own

by Emmanuel Carrere & Linda Coverdale

From the acclaimed Emmanuel Carrère, an act of generous imagination that unflinchingly records devastating loss and, equally vividly, the wealth of human solace that follows in its wake

In Sri Lanka, a tsunami...


The Truth about Marie

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & Matthew B. Smith

Moving through a variety of locales and adventures, The Truth about Marie revisits the unnamed narrator of Toussaint's acclaimed Running Away, reporting on his now disintegrated relationship with the titular...


A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard's I Remember and Georges Perec's Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts...


The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...


Impressions of Africa (French Literature Series)

by Raymond Roussel & Mark Polizzotti

The long-awaited new translation of the most dazzling and unclassifiable work of fiction in any language.In a mythical African land, some shipwrecked and uniquely talented passengers stage a grand gala to entertain...