Middle Eastern literature / Israeli literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

 

Language

English (39)

French (46)

German (0)

Spanish (53)

Italian (103)

 

Origin

Delete Israeli literature

 

Fiction

Literary (20)

Mystery & Detective (6)

Short Stories (5)

Science Fiction (2)

Fantasy (2)

Thrillers (2)

Espionage (2)

 

Audience

Adult (39)

 

Protection

All (39)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (39)

More options

The Puzzler's War

The Tarakan Chronicles #2

by Eyal Kless

The intriguing futuristic dystopian story begun with The Lost Puzzler continues in this expansive speculative science fiction adventure.

There is nothing out of the ordinary in waking up . . . unless you’re...


The Lost Puzzler

The Tarakan Chronicles #1

by Eyal Kless

A brilliantly written, page-turning, post-dystopian debut from Eyal Kless, about a society hoping to salvage the technology of a lost generation, a mysterious missing boy who can open doors no one else can,...


Four Mothers

by Shifra Horn & Dalya Bilu

Shifra Horn's beautifully imagined novel tells the story of five generations of women in one family against the backdrop of one hundred years in Jerusalem.

The story begins with the birth of the family's first...


Muck

by Dror Burstein & Gabriel Levin

"Those who lament that the novel has lost its prophecy should pay heed and cover-price: Muck is the future, both of Jerusalem and of literature. God is showing some rare good taste, by choosing to speak to us...


Unholy Land

by Lavie Tidhar

The author of the critically acclaimed, Campbell Award-winning Central Station returns with a subversive new novel evoking The Yiddish Policemen's Union and The City and the City.

When pulp-fiction writer Lior...


Death in Shangri-La

by Yigal Zur

Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille and Daniel Silva

Ex-Israeli operative turned private investigator, Dotan Naor—to settle a bet—agrees to locate the missing son of former acquaintance, now ruthless Israeli...


Last Instructions

Agent 10483 #2

by Nir Hezroni

The sequel to Three Envelopes, the critically-acclaimed, groundbreaking Mossad thriller by Nir Hezroni

Three Envelopes was hailed as a "superior thriller debut" with a "high level of suspense" and "a heart-stopping...


The Coincidence Makers

by Yoav Blum

In this genre-bending novel, there is no such thing as chance and every action is carefully executed by highly trained agents. You'll never look at coincidences the same way again.

What if the drink you just...


Final Stop, Algiers

by Mishka Ben-David & Ronnie Hope

By the author of Duet in Beirut and Forbidden Love in St. Petersburg, Final Stop, Algiers is former Israeli intelligence agent Mishka Ben-David's most exhilarating novel yet. When a terrorist attack in Tel Aviv...


Three Envelopes

Agent 10483 #1

by Nir Hezroni

A thrilling debut, Three Envelopes delves into the twisted mind of a rogue agent in the Israeli intelligence agency and his mysterious plot for revenge.

Agent 10483 carried out his missions perfectly. Too perfectly....


The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything

Avraham Avraham #3

by D. A. Mishani

Inspector Avraham Avraham is back in this sequel to the acclaimed thrillers A Possibility of Violence and The Missing File—internationally bestselling author D. A. Mishani’s The Man Who Wanted to Know Everything...


The Beauty Queen of Jerusalem

by Sarit Yishai-Levi & Anthony Berris

Finalist for the Book Club category of the 2016 National Jewish Book Awards.

The #1 International Best Seller, The Beauty Queen of Jerusalem is a dazzling novel of mothers and daughters, stories told and untold,...


Bearing the Body

by Ehud Havazelet

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year

At the start of Bearing the Body, Nathan Mirsky learns that his older brother has died in San Francisco, apparently murdered after years of aimlessness. On the spur of...


The Sound of Our Steps

by Ronit Matalon & Dalya Bilu

Gorgeously observed and emotionally powerful, The Sound of Our Steps is an inventive novel of immigration and exile from Ronit Matalon, a major voice in contemporary Israeli fiction

In the beginning there was...


Lies, First Person

by Gail Hareven & Dalya Bilu

From the Best Translated Book Award–winning author, a novel of revenge, insanity, lies, and Hitler.


Asylum City

by Liad Shoham

In this edgy thriller from the #1 international bestselling author of Lineup, which was described by New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder as "a marvel of tight plotting, spare prose, and relentless...


Khirbet Khizeh

by S. Yizhar, Yaacob Dweck, Nicholas de Lange & David Shulman

"Exhilarating . . . How often can you say about a harrowing, unquiet book that it makes you wrestle with your soul?" --Neel Mukherjee, The Times (London)

It's 1948 and the Arab villagers of Khirbet Khizeh are...


Tel Aviv Noir

by Assaf Gavron, Etgar Keret, Matan Hermoni & Silje Bekeng et al.

Keret and Gavron masterfully assemble some of Israel's top contemporary writers into a compulsively readable collection.


A Possibility of Violence

Avraham Avraham #2

by D. A. Mishani

Haunted by the past and his own limitations, Israeli Detective Avraham Avraham must stop a criminal ruthless enough to target children in this evocative and gripping tale of mystery and psychological suspense...


Lily la Tigresse

by Alona Kimhi & Dalya Bilu

The hilarious second novel from actress and bestselling novelist Alona Kimhi holds up a comically warped mirror to contemporary Israel, as well as the very notion of “chick lit.”  The hilarious second...